Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sullivan-Parkhill

Champaign, IL

5.0
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

440 W Anthony Dr

Champaign, IL

61822

Directions

Is this your dealership?

44 Reviews of Sullivan-Parkhill

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2016

"Easy, fast, and pleasant"

- Volvo for Life

Started looking for a new (used) vehicle two weeks ago. As a Volvo-lifer I was looking for a used Volvo in good shape (preferably CPO) for a reasonable price. Not surprisingly, they are not in great supply in East Central Illinois. I made calls on a few that had already been snagged (and had almost given up hope on finding one and/or having to drive to Chicago/Indianapolis). I noticed that Sullivan Parkhill advertised one vehicle on their website that looked like what I was looking for. I called and talked with Gary Longfellow about the car. He told me that they had just received it on a trade from another dealer and he didn't know much about it. Not even the asking price. Gary got back to me with a price and said that I would be able to look at it the next day even though they were still waiting on parts to make sure that they could give it the Volvo certification. I showed up the next day and found Gary to be pleasant to deal with. We took the Volvo for a test drive, he let me inspect it, and then we walked in to the office to talk a little about the price. I asked a bunch of questions about the Volvo CPO, other stuff about the car, and then the negotiation was a breeze. I told Gary what I was willing to pay, and what I had been offered for my trade in at another dealer, and they beat the other dealer's trade in price and accepted my offer on the Volvo. It took the dealership a few days to get the parts and install them but it was worth the wait and nothing out of the ordinary. Closing the deal with the finance office (Kelly) was also an extremely smooth process. They did not attempt to sell us a bunch of expensive packages that we didn't need or want. We'll see how the car holds up and if we have to take it in for service, but the buying experience itself was enjoyable. I strongly recommend Gary to anyone looking for a low-pressure car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Longfellow
May 03, 2016

"Good job..."

- Sharon 1945

I spoke with Lisa Jerutka a few month ago....told her what I was looking for in the way of a older car and she promised to give me a call if a trade in came in that might interest me. Two weeks ago Lisa called to say she had taken in a trade I might be interested in.I agreed to take a look at the car. Art Dixon was the saleman, Lisa had assist me for my look And drive time. I loved the car was everything I wanted and I had the best sale people to deal with. I was very happy with my experience with Sullivan Parkhill, and will recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Dixon and Lisa Jerutka
March 28, 2016

"Horrible Place"

- Tbrokate

If I could give this place less than 1 star I would! Just about a year ago in spring 2015, my transmission blew on my 5 year old Equinox. Yes, 5 year old car and it was in need of a new transmission! Car was towed to Sullivan's for repair. Come to find out my warranty had just expired 2 weeks prior to my transmission going to xxxx. Sullivan's "claim" they contacted GM to see if they would be willing to help cover any costs since the warranty had just expired. When I heard that GM wasn't willing to help out is when I got very involved. I called GM multiple times only to find out that in the end, it's the dealer's decision if any of the costs should be covered by GM. Basically, Sullivan's told GM that I should cover the entire cost without any assistance even though my warranty just expired 14 days ago. What kind of customer service is that Sullivan??? After speaking multiple times with GM they made it very very clear that if the dealer thinks GM should help, then and only then, GM will help. Finally, GM was willing to step in after I had wrote some reviews on their site and others. Sullivan's "repaired" my transmission in a week and I got my car back. I was thankful that GM paid $1,500 of the $2,500 to have it fixed. Once I got my car back, something seemed off about it. It would slip between gears 1 and 2. I took it back in several times to Sullivan's saying that was wrong with it. Each time they told me everything was "fine" and that my car needed to adjust to how I drive so they reset the transmissions. I went in again a few months later because it was still acting up. So let's fast forward to spring 2016. My wife and I were on our way to Colorado Springs because we are looking to relocate and I had a job interview. We drove and I was very hesitant to drive my car but we had no other choice. We got outside of Springfield and my transmission blew again! Had no power while on the interstate. Ended up getting my car towed to the local Chevy Dealer in Springfield (Friendly Chevrolet). Had to wake my father up in the middle of the night to come pick us up and drive us back home. We ended up not getting to our hotel that night in Kansas City and not getting a refund on it. The next day we rented a car from Enterprise and I drove the 14.5 hours to Colorado Springs for my job interview. I end up finding out from Friendly Chevrolet that the "repair" that Sullivan's did had in fact failed. Basically they did a very poor job! Like I said earlier, I went in several times because I could tell something was still wrong but they told me it was fine to drive. My 1 year warranty on the repair is just about up so I'm guessing they put a band-aide on it so when it did blow, I would again go through the nightmare of getting it fixed. Thankfully, Friendly Chevrolet called GM on my behalf without me knowing and told them everything that happened. Friendly was able to get GM to agree on a brand new transmission not a repair and all I would have to pay is $200. 3 year warranty or 100,000 miles. I gladly took that deal. THAT'S CUSTOMER SERVICE! Sullivan Parkhill in my experience doesn't care about the customer, all they care about is their bottom line. I will gladly drive elsewhere for repairs or service than go to Sullivan's. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else! Don't go to Sullivan's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
January 07, 2016

"Great communication!"

- MAMAMIA

I wasn't able to go to dealerships because of a injury. I email Lisa Jerutka . It was so easy. She responded very quickly answered all my questions. My husband went and checked it out and we bought it on the spot. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Jerutka
November 30, 2015

"Best Mercedes buying experience I've had"

- icarus77

Flew to IL after speaking to Kirk Anderson about a very unique Mercedes CPO GL550 2015 with low miles. Kirk assured me the car was very nice. Flew in, and Kirk picked me up on the first snowy morning of winter. Inspection and delivery was a breeze, and as promised. Finance was easy and fast with Gerald, and Jake even came out to check on my experience and chat while I was taking delivery. Great guys, sincere and they have followed up on everything to make sure I was satisfied. Best buying experience I've had, even over my local dealership that knows me very well. Don't hesitate to buy online or in person from these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Anderson, Gerald Yusko, Jake
October 15, 2014

"UP IN SMOKE"

- Gator kelli

Picked up our 2014 Cadillac XTS Platinum with 10,200 miles on it from Sullivan Parkhill. None of our Cadillacs have ever been smoked in. Guess what.....to my surprise when I got in my car and it was overwhelmingly full of cigarette smoke. Everyone at Sullivan Parkhill smokes so they would not be able to smell. So a fellow customer sat in my car and was overwhelmed with the smell of cigarette smoke. Nobody at Sullivan Parkhill thought it was a big deal. After causing a minor scene, the GM Jake came to talk to me. (I have already been there over an hour) Jame stated that all mechanics smoke. While they are working they usually have a cigarette hanging out their mouth. Jake said all he could do was apologize. The kid that brought me my car reeked of smoke. To me an apology is not enough since my interior will never be pristine again. If you want to be treated with respect both yourself and your car, drive your cadillac somewhere else for service. I did not realize how many smokers are still out there. KK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin O'Donnell, Jake Tucker, Sharon Brown, Jarrod
August 11, 2013

"While at this dealership a very knowledgeable saleman..."

- FC3LIFE3

While at this dealership a very knowledgeable saleman named vern did a spectacular job of explaining the different vehicles to me and answering all my questions. I will be recommending Vern to all my friends and family that are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
vern
March 16, 2013

"My Mother purchased a brand new Cadillac CTS 2004 from..."

- Markmedsur1

My Mother purchased a brand new Cadillac CTS 2004 from this dealership and then purchased from this dealership an extended warranty after the new car warranty was up. The extended warranty was about 1800 dollars and for an additional 3 years or 100,000 miles. My Mother paid cash for this Cadillac up front, too. WE soon discovered a problem with the engine on the car after the new car warranty was up and when the extended warranty purchased from Sullivan was in force---so we took it in for service. We took it in there for service and they said they could NOT find the problem. We emphasized the car would not run right and took a guy along in the car but he would say anything other than just listen and acknowledge there was a problem with the car. Still they ignored us so we left. WE took the car in locally to another dealer and they found the problem right away as it was a ignition and fuel injector firing problem which was easily found by a small hand held diagnostic computer connected to Mom's Cadillac. WE feel that it appeared Sullivan just did not desire to spend the money and time on the car and we will NEVER, and I repeat NEVER buy or have ANY service done with this dealer again. I am my Mother's son and I try to help her all I can with her cars in past and present as she's getting older now and I'm still furious with this dealership. They seem to NOT care at all. I urge everyone to think first before purchasing from Sullivan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
December 26, 2012

"We went into the dealer to look at a new corvette- They..."

- jblackstock

We went into the dealer to look at a new corvette- They had a 60th anniversary on the show room floor. Sammi came right over and talked with me about the car. The new car manager and the assistant car manager was quick to get the new car out of the show room so I could test drive the car. We worked a great deal. Kelly got the financing and we were out the door with the new car- within two hours. My wife and I are so happy to have a great chevrolet dealer in our town. The service department is also friendly and when you call Paula is always ready to work with. They give you ride home and call you when the car is ready. It is important to us to have a friendly chevrolet dealer in our home town. Thanks, John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammi, George, Kelly
November 17, 2012

"I have done business with this dealership for the last 10..."

- edrain

I have done business with this dealership for the last 10 years, and just keep going back. I have purchased a lot of vehicles over the years (48 since 1994), and have visited most of the dealers in Champaign and Vermilion County. For the last 10 years I have returned to this dealer because of the excellent treatment that you get at each and every visit. Customer service with this dealer is always #1. They roll out the red carpet, so to speak, always the Royal Treatment with all the trimmings. You will not get a better deal from any other dealer around. I feel like a part of the family each time I visit. I have purchased from both Sullivan-Parkhill Cadillac/Chevrolet/GMC, as well as the Mercedes/Volvo side, and have purchased many a vehicle from this dealer, and have always gotten the best deal. I can not say enough about these people! IF YOU WANT TO DO BUSINESS WITH A DEALER THAT YOU CAN TRUST, WILL GIVE YOU A GREAT DEAL, AND HAS THE INTEGRITY OF ROYALTY, THEN VISIT SULLIVAN-PARKHILL NOW! I feel proud driving my new Cadillac XTS with the name Sullivan-Parkhill stamped on the back. 5 Stars is not enough credit for this dealer. I give them a score of 110, because they will go above and beyound to make you happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Hedrick/Kelly Deckard/Ken Moerdyk/Jake Tucker
11 - 20 of 44 results