Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Summerville Ford

Summerville, SC

3.5
170 Reviews

9700 Dorchester Rd

Summerville, SC

29485

Directions

Is this your dealership?

170 Reviews of Summerville Ford

Sort by
September 04, 2021

"If I could give zero stars I would. Please shop around..."

- Adilen M

If I could give zero stars I would. Please shop around before making a vehicle purchase here. Bought a brand new Ford F-150 and a used 2017 Mazda the same day. The transmission completely went out on the Mazda a few days after buying it. I have not had the car less than a month and it’s been in the shop half the time. I have tried to contact the manager Tony Rodriguez numerous times to talk about the sale and he is never in the office or returns calls. No one else in the dealer is willing to help. I wanted to trade the car in for a new Bronco ( Elvis knew that’s what we originally wanted, and there where none in stock at the time. Told us buy the Mazda and when the Bronco comes in he would buy the Mazda and get me in the Bronco) well when they did receive the Bronco a week later when we got the financials for it they said the Mazda trade in would be $5,000 less. So now we are in the hole $5,000 dollars on a car that is broken and we have had less than two weeks. Our understanding for buying the Mazda that day was that they where taking a huge loss on it selling it to us for the price they did. I know we should have done more research but at this point we had been there all day and we where buying the two cars so we where tired and hungry and ready to go. Sadly we trusted them because we had purchased two cars from them in the past so we trusted they where being honest. There is more to this but it’s to many details to get into. Since we got no where trying to make something right with the Mazda we figured we will just get a down payment and trade for the Bronco and take the loss. Learned a lesson and move on. We go back in there this week to look at the Bronco and get financials for it with the trade and down payment and we see the Broncos have a an added sf market adjustment charge of 2,995.00. This time we take our time to question them about this charge and we are told that all Ford dealers are adding this because of market demand. I figure I do some calling around and shopping and come to find out they are the only Ford dealer in the area adding this charge to the Broncos and new cars. Other dealers are just charging the msrp of the new vehicles. I go back to them and question them about that charge now that I know this info. I say since I made a very bad deal before and I’m negative will this added charge make me be negative in the future once more Broncos are available? I am told no because all dealers are adding that charge!!!! Lies!!! That is straight out lying to consumers. If I would not have shopped around and called they would have gotten me in the hole even further the whole time acting like they wanted to help me make a great deal. When I brought it to their attention that I had gone to other dealers their attitude changed to very rude and unhelpful. All of a sudden the main manager will be gone and they do not know when he will return and no one will help. It’s disappointing because like I said we have used this dealer in the past and always had a great experience but something has changed. They lie to make the sell and then they don’t want to help. My Mazda is still at stokes Mazda waiting on a transmission and I’m in the hole about $5,000. I am going to a different Ford dealer and purchasing a different vehicle and just taking my loss. I will file a formal complaint with Ford and state consumer protection agency. I will also contact a lawyer because there was some numbers presented to us the day of purchase that I am not sure where they where obtain because the price of the vehicle was different on reports I paid to get. Just be cautious when purchasing a new or used vehicle here do some dd and shop around. If the manager or someone would have returned a call to just talk about the experience and tried to do something to make us happy this review would not have been written but it’s been a lot of lying the whole time from everyone there and no one willing to help. They said they where trying to help and make us happy but they where lying even more to get us in an even bigger negative equity.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvis
August 04, 2021

"Scheduled oil change, had to wait a week to get a..."

- dqp

Scheduled oil change, had to wait a week to get a appointment. What a joke. Was there promptly on appointment. at 9am. Was told it will be after 1230 before we can get it in, "we will call you when ready". There are five ahead of you. Told them I had a appointment, " don't matter." Five associates would not even acknowledge me when I walked in. Had to stand there and practically had to force a response from someone. Just moved here from Ga. and been dealing with Ford for twenty years. No more, will take my business elsewhere. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne & Service Manager
May 19, 2021

"Scheduled service appointment for tire rotation and DEF..."

- Noneya

Scheduled service appointment for tire rotation and DEF refill. Had an appointment and when I came in they said I had 3 people ahead of me... What’s the point of an appointment? Took 2 hours for this simple procedure... in believable!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
February 12, 2021

"We’ll not use this Ford dealership again. A simple recall..."

- Akruske

We’ll not use this Ford dealership again. A simple recall appointment turned into a two day ordeal. They cannot manage their schedules and it took many phone calls to customer service to get information. Our whole family was inconvenienced. We expect better than this and so should you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie
January 14, 2021

"My 1st and last time at Summerville Ford... because of..."

- Cheridougherty17

My 1st and last time at Summerville Ford... because of the “service” department. I waited a week for an appointment and was told to drop off my car at 7:30am and that it’d be done around 3:00. Called at 3:45- was on hold for 15 minutes only to find out that they hadn’t even started it! It should be called the frustration department not the service department! Looking forward to a better experience at my already scheduled appointment with Jones Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne - “service” manager
January 03, 2021

"Elvis was great! Come see Elvis for a fantastic deal!!!!..."

- Bernadette Farmer

Elvis was great! Come see Elvis for a fantastic deal!!!! He will make the deal happen for you! Elvis is the best in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elvis
November 28, 2020

"Elvis was great ! He gave me a fantastic deal ! Did not..."

- Bethany.mailloux

Elvis was great ! He gave me a fantastic deal ! Did not make me take less of a vehicle . He worked out a deal in the vehicle I wanted . John Bolda was my sales person . He was great ! If you want a great deal come see Elvis and John at Summerville Ford .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elvis
October 25, 2020

"Summerville Ford sets a high bar in customer service for..."

- Scott

Summerville Ford sets a high bar in customer service for any other dealership. I have been with them for 6 years and purchased three different cars. Some of the employees have changed, but the key management positions remain strong. I first worked with Derrick, and he found the perfect Transit Van for my business. Derrick is professional and personable. Steve in finance, is another professional that finalized a great finance deal for me through Ford and took care of my trade-in Van. Elvis and Thomas are excellent at leading the Sales Team. I spent a lot of time with one exceptional salesman, names Jeff Foster. Although he looks like a retired bouncer, Jeff has a very calm demeanor and is very knowledgeable about Ford. He had only great comments about being added to the Summerville Ford Team. Do the right thing, support the best American Car Builder, Ford, and go to Summerville Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Foster
February 13, 2020

"Exactly what a Ford Dealership should be!"

- ckonopaski519

To say that every experience (whether purchase or service) I’ve ever had a Summerville Ford has been amazing would be a vast understatement. Summerville Ford is what every car dealership should strive to be. Elvis Hayes and his team are beyond incredible. Elvis knows exactly how to take care of his customers – his whole team does! They always go above and beyond! I’ve purchased from Elvis more than once and I’ve been 100% confident that he’s always had my back. Also, Steve Meuli’s business cards should read “Finance Manager Extraordinaire” I’m 100% positive that this is the best team out there! I could not recommend Summerville Ford enough; I will be a customer for life! 5 Stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elvis Hayes, Stephen Meuli, Joe Lucas
November 19, 2019

"Super Service adn Great People"

- Bill H.

I recently had a Ford Ecoboost Performance Calibration Tune added to my 2019 Ecoboost Mustang. The kit had to be specially ordered through Ford Performance. I went through Parts Department manager Jeff Hunter. Jeff ordered the parts and made all the arrangements. Once the kit was in, Jeff called me about what would be the best time to make an appointment and have the parts installed. We agreed on the date/time and I was in and out in about an hour or two cups of coffee in their lounge. The dealership and work areas are neat, clean and orderly. Everyone I talked and dealt with was friendly and courteous and it was a pleasure doing business with Summerville Ford. I'd highly recommend them for any of your future Ford needs. Bill H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hunter
1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results