Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Summit View Auto

4.9

188 Lifetime Reviews

4645 W Ridge Rd, Spencerport, New York 14559
Call (585) 349-2440

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 188 reviews

May 28, 2020

"Great car, great price"

- kevinhunt2000

My long search for a very specific Mazda 3 Hatchback ended when I found the car I wanted at Summit View Auto and reached out to Alex. As a result of the excellent condition of the car (so clearly depicted from the pictures on the website) and the very competitive price, I didn't hesitate to travel over 200 miles to purchase this car from Summit View Auto. I'm thrilled with my Mazda and what I paid for it. Alex made the whole process easy. I was originally searching Mazda dealerships for a Certified Pre-Owned car and I can honestly say that I believe that I got a better car for a better deal at Summit View Auto. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2020

"Alex communicated with me every step of the way! He went..."

- Sebert001

Alex communicated with me every step of the way! He went out of his way to help make my purchasing experience as easy as possible. Especially during this Covid pandemic, I couldn’t have asked for a better salesman to work with. Thanks Alex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 20, 2020

"The Service was great, very friendly and helpful. They..."

- Kaelynruth2016

The Service was great, very friendly and helpful. They made the car buying process easy and comfortable. They were very flexible and understanding in helping me with this big decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020 -

Summit View Auto responded

Kaelynruth2016 Thank you for sharing your experience with Ken and Summit View Auto. We are please to hear that you found that Ken was friendly and helpful. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Summit View Auto : )

May 19, 2020

"I had hesitations about purchasing an automobile during..."

- Matt

I had hesitations about purchasing an automobile during the Covid-19 pandemic, but my entire transaction went very smooth. The staff was very professional and curtious. Encouraging social distancing; we took care of most of our business over the phone. I couldn’t be happier with the process. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020

"Purchased 2 cars from them"

- Phil

I have purchased 2 cars from this dealership over the past 15 years. Their prices are reasonable and they have a nice selection. Even though I purchased this car during the COVID-19 pandemic, the transaction was easy. While I wasn't able to test drive the car first, I worked out an arrangement whereby I had a 4 hours and and up to 100 mi from the time of delivery to return the car if I wasn't satisfied, and receive a 100% refund. Turns out that I discovered that there was a defect with the transmission (Torque Converter and ECM)--I notified the dealership and they got right back to me. After some easy research, I was able to determine that the transmission was covered under an extended manufacturer's warranty and was repaired with new parts and a reprogramming of the computer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven - 16
May 13, 2020

"Alex was amazing ! I had several requests and they were..."

- jubtre

Alex was amazing ! I had several requests and they were met with zero problems , truck was better than expected, I would highly recommend Summit and will buy from again,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020 -

Summit View Auto responded

jubtre, Thank you for sharing your experience with Alex, Kevin and Summit View Auto. Pleased to hear that your requests and your expectations were met! Thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! Your Friends At Summit View Auto : )

May 12, 2020

"Quick to respond and give me all information needed..."

- megum925

Quick to respond and give me all information needed during the buying process. Very reassuring even with a different purchasing procedure due to the Corona Virus. Would recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020 -

Summit View Auto responded

megum925, Thank you for sharing your experience with Steve and Summit View Auto. We cannot thank you enough for trusting and having faith in our dealership during the pandemic. We have had to learn a whole new way to do business. However you as the customer have had to learn a whole new way of buying a vehicle. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your Friends At Summit View Auto : )

May 11, 2020

"I recently emerged from bankruptcy and after calling..."

- jasonsmigelskis

I recently emerged from bankruptcy and after calling Summit View Auto, I spoke to Ken and challenged him to get me into a car loan. Shockingly he had me not only approved for a loan in a matter of hours, he helped put my family's financial future back in our hands. ..excellent job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020 -

Summit View Auto responded

jasonsmigelski, Thank you for sharing your experience with Ken and Summit View Auto. We realize that not everyone has perfect credit and will work hard to help you. Happy Customers = Happy Business. We appreciate you having faith in us during the pandemic. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Your Friends At Summit View Auto : )

April 29, 2020

"What can we say except if there were 6 stars, we’d..."

- D & D Vallese, Cortland

What can we say except if there were 6 stars, we’d choose! In light of COVID we were thankful that Ken and everyone took such good care of us and were very patient (we changed our mind on a car😬). As long as ownership does not change, we will be referring friends & family. Price, customer service and the obvious high quality cars were why we shopped there. We will be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Detailers!
May 14, 2020 -

Summit View Auto responded

D & D Vallese, Thank you for sharing you experience with Ken, Jason and Summit View Auto. WOW! We appreciate your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service you received. Be sure to tell your friends and family to let us know that they were sent by YOU! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future! Summit View Auto : )

April 28, 2020

"Great place to get your first car from a dealership...."

- Scottnicholas38

Great place to get your first car from a dealership. Friendly staff, they care about your questions and concerns about the vehicle you're interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2020 -

Summit View Auto responded

Scottnicholas38, Thank you for sharing your experience with Steve and Summit View Auto. We are happy that you chose us Summit View Auto for your FIRST vehicle! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! Summit View Auto : )

1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results