Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sunnyside Acura

Nashua, NH

4.5
555 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

482 Amherst Street

Nashua, NH

03063

Directions

555 Reviews of Sunnyside Acura

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2021

"Arthur was fantastic to work with! We were down to Acura..."

- cte64

Arthur was fantastic to work with! We were down to Acura and another make. Separate and then collective test drives made for an extra trip to the dealership. When we called ahead, the cars were ready, his tour of the features was knowledgeable and practical. Our final trip he eccentric coordinated on his day off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Fandunyan
February 10, 2021

"In November 2020 my husband and I both purchased brand..."

- sprince418

In November 2020 my husband and I both purchased brand new SUVs. Sunnyside employees refused to explain why there was an additional several thousand dollars added into our loans. Eventually one staff person said it was the fee they charged for giving us the loan. The staff said we should use Honda financial as a lender because it would give us a savings of several thousand and it was the only way to get that savings. The staff also explained that there was a varied APR available and we were both sure to receive the lower end of the scale since we both have great credit. We did not. Our APR is 4.8 despite the fact that we both qualify for under 3%. Staff promised us we could refinance right away and get a much better APR. All we had to do was call them and they would help us, it would be so easy. When we called repeatedly, no one was available to help us. Finally, staff said we would have to wait one month or until our first bill was processed so that the dealership wasn't going to be penalized for someone refinancing so quickly. They even tried to take back their promise that we could technically refinance right away. After our first paymemt was processed, we called back repeatedly and again were unable to connect. Ultimately when we did finally reach someone we were told that the dealership could not help us at all because they were no longer able to refinance loans for customers. After I wrote an honest review of our initial experience, prior to being told they would not refinance our loans, the sales person called and berated me. He told me he would not be willing to do business with me since my negative review was so detrimental to him. Maybe that is why they won't allow us to refinance after promising they would? I apologized to the sales person because it was not my intention to get him in trouble (he told me he could be fired) and that I only wanted to give honest feedback. The whole process was misleading, even something as simple as how long it would take to sign all of the paperwork. He did not apologize but insistently and harshly told me how much I had hurt him and that he trusted me to fill out the review with the best ratings. I tried to explain why I wrote the review and how disappointed I was in the experience and he made yet another promise that did not come to fruition. I have filed with the Federal trade commission and the better business bureau. These practices are abhorrent and maliciously misleading. My husband and I are both civil servants and did not deserve this experience, nor do we deserve to have to refinance on our own and receive rates that will still be higher than what we would've qualified for if we didn't follow acuras misleading guidance. Our sales rep was so kind and sweet. I feel terrible about having to file this complaint as the dealership washed its hands of us and refuses to make good on promises of a more affordable loan and better APR. It is not my intention to bring harm to him or to this dealership but people should be aware of these practices and the dealership should take corrective steps to prevent this type of business from occurring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Gad
3.0
Mar 23, 2021 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Chief Operating Officer about your experience. Communication is key to providing a satisfying experience and at least initially, in this case, we were off the mark. Leasing or financing should not be a daunting experience. After going over how a contract is set up with our COO and General Sales Manager the offer is still open to go over any other details you may have questions about. Please let us know if you feel as though you need a deeper dive into your transactions for further explanation on rates, compound interest or refinancing and we will set that up. In addition, we spoke about having our technology specialist, go through the cars with you. We are more than happy to set that up whenever and however will work best for you. He is personable and extremely knowledgeable. If you do have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our COO with the contact information that has previously provided. Thank you.

February 01, 2021

"Having worked in the Automotive field for many years I..."

- jeffmitchell141

Having worked in the Automotive field for many years I know what to expect when purchasing a new car. The Sunnyside Acura team was very attentive and on there game. Our sales professional Samet was great to work with and was entire staff who friendly and out going. They all were smiling and attentive at all times. I will highly refer this dealership to everyone and continue to do business with this dealership for years to come. Well done and enjoying the 2021 Acura TLX SH A SPEC Thank you you Sunnyside Team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samet Okyar
December 24, 2020

"My 2020 TLX (ASPEC) was brought in for service on..."

- SteveC

My 2020 TLX (ASPEC) was brought in for service on December 16th for a proximity sensor (reoccurring alarm issue) in order to be evaluated and repaired. After a few days of obtaining the necessary parts and technical support they were able to repair it like new and restore all functions! As usual, their technical competence and workmanship of the repair was outstanding and we were quite pleased! We had a "loaner vehicle" until the repair was completed so we had no problems in them keeping the car until it also passed their high standards! Therefore, five stars as usual- they are the Best! Mr. Dave Boulanger, Mr. Joe Bouley and Mr. Ray Fulton worked on this issue plus many thanks to the technicians involved as well! Thank you! Steve and MaryLou Cate Nashua, New Hampshire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Boulanger, Joe Bouley
Jan 11, 2021 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Hello Steve and MaryLou. Thank you for taking a moment to write a few words about your experience with our Acura Service Department. We truly appreciate your continued patronage and trust in our Team of Acura Master Technicians and Acura Certified Service Consultants. If you have any questions in the future, please do not hesitate to call or stop by anytime. Thanks again!

July 11, 2020

"TLX Service on July 9th"

- SteveC

I brought my 2020 TLX in for service to address a minor noise or scraping issue within the steering column. The Master Mechanic, Al, addressed the issue for Sunnyside and it was found to be within normal noise limits due to the cabling within the steering console. Al agreed to explain all of this to my wife and we all went for a test drive the next day and was very satisfied with the explanation. I also worked with Joe Bouley, Brian Miller, and Idrissa Niang on this issue. Also Ray Fulton for a 2nd loaner vehicle until the test drive was completed the following day. Sunnyside's commitment to customer service excellence cannot be beaten! They will always go above and beyond to insure customer satisfaction! 5 Stars! Steve and MaryLou Cate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bouley
5.0
Ray Fulton
5.0
Brian "BJ" Miller
5.0
Idrissa Niang
5.0
Sep 23, 2020 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Thank you for taking a moment to write a few words about your service service experience with Sunnyside Acura. We truly appreciate your patronage and the kind words. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call or stop by anytime.

July 03, 2020

"Joe BouleyI was so very helpful and courteous. He..."

- Dolldoll6202

Joe BouleyI was so very helpful and courteous. He actually contacted the other company for me and helped me get the parts and repair paid for by the other company. I can’t thank you enough Joe for all your help. Thanks for putting up with such rude people at Quirk Volkswagen in Manchester New Hampshire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bouley
5.0
Sep 23, 2020 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Thank you for taking a moment to write a few words about your service experience with Sunnyside Acura. Joe and the Team truly appreciate your patronage and the kind words. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call or stop by anytime.

June 05, 2020

"Went to get my oil changed and my A-1 check up for my..."

- Sue

Went to get my oil changed and my A-1 check up for my 2017 Acura rdx. The technician Joe met me right away and completed the task quickly and efficiently, especially liked the wash and vacuum and the fact it all checked out perfectly no issues!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bouley
5.0
Sep 23, 2020 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Thank you for taking a moment to write a few words about your service experience with Sunnyside Acura. Joe truly appreciates the kind words. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call or stop by anytime.

March 08, 2020

"The people at Sunnyside were very friendly and..."

- Ray

The people at Sunnyside were very friendly and accommodating. No pressure or rush to get the deal done. As my wife put it "it was the best car buying experience in her life", and we've done this a lot. I've even contacted them after our purchase with questions and again they were thorough and friendly. The vehicles we test drove were clean inside and out and our sales rep, Alex, was extremely knowledgeable about cars, even the one we bought, a 2017 Nissan Maxima. When we're ready to buy our next car they will be our first stop. We highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gad
5.0
Idrissa Niang
5.0
Sep 23, 2020 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Thank you for taking a moment to write a few words about your sales experience with Sunnyside Acura. We truly appreciate your patronage and the kind words. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call or stop by anytime.

February 16, 2020

"Excellent leasing experience and Highly Recommended!"

- SteveC

This was our 5th leasing experience with this dealership and we are on first name basis with most of their employee's. In particular for this lease we had to test-drive a second vehicle to make sure we had the right vehicle for us. Totally supportive of our choice they assist where they can with both color and performance options giving us a wide range of selections with excellent price options as well. We wish to sincerely thank Idy in finance for his standard excellent service and assistance., Rachel Rees with set-up option and, Sean Sullivan with his assistance in final selection, etc. A long time ago we said " Customers for Life" We meant it! Steve and Mary Lou Cate Nashua, NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Keane
5.0
Sean Sullivan
5.0
Idrissa Niang
5.0
Rachel Rees
5.0
Feb 26, 2020 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Hello Steve. Thank you very much for taking a moment to write a review of your most recent experience with Sunnyside Acura. 5th leasing experience! Thank you for your continued trust and patronage. We truly appreciate it. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call or stop by anytime.

January 04, 2020

"Excellent Experience and Highly Recommend"

- Div

I picked my new Acura RDX 2020 Advance SH-AWD on Jan 3. I had very positive experience dealing with all the employees as part of this transaction. I feel compelled to specifically call out Jason Morel who went above and beyond to make the experience very delightful and stress free. Jason is very easy going, professional and knowledgeable sales person. Post sales, he patiently answered all our questions and helped us understand the car better. It was clear he genuinely wanted us to love our car. I also appreciate and thank other members of the team who all acted very professional and made our experience the very best (Rachel Rees- Internet Sales Manager, Idrissa & Rafael from Finance). I hope my service experience at this dealership will be equally great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Idrissa Niang
5.0
Rachel Rees
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Morel
Feb 26, 2020 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Hello Div. Thank you for taking a few minutes and writing a review of your "delightful and stress free experience with Sunnyside Acura. We feature a Technology Night on the second Thursday of each month if you have any additional questions about the functionality of your RDX. Also, please do not hesitate to call or stop by anytime.

1
...
1 - 10 of 555 results