Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sunnyside Acura

4.7

541 Lifetime Reviews

482 Amherst Street, Nashua, New Hampshire 03063 Directions
Sales: (603) 880-6550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

541 Reviews of Sunnyside Acura

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2019

"Bait and switch place - stay away"

- VitalyRizhevsky

Me and my wife stopped by Sunnyside Acura to check out new RDX. We were not ready to buy a car yet, still had 6 weeks left on the current lease, but wanted to narrow down our choices for the next vehicle. As usual, we were greeted by a salesman, who made a very good impression on us. After test drive he presented an initial offers, both for purchase and leasing. They very higher than we hoped, and the mileage limit on the lease option was only 7,500/year, while we wanted it to be at least 12,000. The curious things about this negotiation is that every time the salesman came with an offer, he asked me to put my initials next to my counter offer. After an hour of back and forth, we agreed on a deal (which I captured on my phone), shook hands and proceeded to picking the color. All this time, I was somewhat surprised that they were willing to meet my demands relatively easy. When we picked the colors we liked, they ran a credit report on me and asked me to sign a lease agreement that had only top portion of the form completed (my name, address, etc.). I was due to $3,500 at the time of signing and almost handed the credit card to the guy, but felt uncomfortable and asked to show me the complete form. To my surprise, the lease agreement had 7,500 instead of negotiated 12,000. Needless to say, I was deeply disappointed and lucky at the same time that I smelt a fraud and managed to narrowly avoided it. The salesman could not look me straight in the eyes, apologized for "miscommunication" and still hoped to earn my business. I ran from that fraud as fast as I could and will never set my foot at their doorstep again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bishoy Hanna
June 14, 2019

"Great experience "

- LauraNH

I was in the market for a new SUV and visited numerous dealerships. While I did not end up purchasing an Acura, I wanted to mention the salesperson I was dealing with. Jason Morel was very knowledgeable and friendly. He never rushed me and was always available for questions. My experience with Jason and the dealership was excellent. I will definitely consider Sunnyside in my future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Morel
March 13, 2019

"Extremely friendly, competent and accommodating."

- Joey

Great experience! Our salesman, Ed Molina, was wonderful.....very knowledgeable and fun to work with. Rafael, Idrissa, Rachel, and Taylor were all terrific. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Molina
5.0
Taylor Riendeau
5.0
Idrissa Niang
5.0
Rachel Rees
5.0
Other Employees : Rafael Almonte-5 stars also!
Mar 28, 2019 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Hello Joey. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a 5-Star Rating and write a note about your recent purchase. We are blessed to have such a wonderful team and are ecstatic to be able to share their knowledge and passion with clients like you. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call or stop by anytime!

February 25, 2019

"Problem free recall check"

- Bob

Sunnyside contacted me within 3 days of the fuel pump recall to schedule service. Easy schedule and they were ready for car when I arrived. Ray provided an estimate of 1 1.2 hours...done in less than 1 hour , including a car wash and vac. I drive about 40 miles to reach Sunnyside for their super service and facilities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Hebert
5.0
Mar 28, 2019 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Hello Bob. Thank you for taking a moment to share a few words about your experience with the Sunnyside Acura Service Department. We are humbled and pleased that you drive 40 miles each way to service with us. Your patronage is important to us and we will continue to provide superior service every step of the way. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call or stop by if you're in the area. Thank you once again.

January 07, 2019

"Lied to me after being a loyal customer "

- Carmomma12

I was told my pricing included the first months payment and to pay the last month on my Current lease before signing. I did that only to find out at signing, not only was I paying thefirst payment on the new lease for that same month which meant two car payments (one for a car I was just signing to get rid of) and I need to pay next months too. So I didn’t get a month off I got to pay double. The salesman lied to me. I asked this several times I even have emails to defend this. The financial department couldn’t do anything at that point but a gift card. So don’t trust a thing their sales department says without every single thing in writing before going to finance. I also wasn’t told I had so many extra miles til after I signed that I could have gone down on my monthly payments. So disappointing. I had loved the dealership prior and loved the car. Now I wouldn’t trust buying anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Sullivan
1.0
Feb 04, 2019 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Hello Carmomma12. As a 16 Time Acura Precision Team Award Recipient we take comments like yours very seriously. We'd love to speak with you further about your experience. As we do not have a record of "Carmomma12", please contact our Concierge Manager at 603-816-1321 at your earliest convenience.

January 03, 2019

"GREAT EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND!"

- Lauren/EricHorman

5 Star review for DJ Benamara!!! I don’t review often but this guy warranted one. I must admit, I was anxious I’d get a pushy, overbearing sales person with the primary goal of selling me something, anything. DJ was not only extremely patient and understanding, he kept our best interest at the forefront and educated us along the way. We test drove a couple different models and ultimatley ended up trading in our vehicle for a 2019 MDX A Spec and couldn’t be happier! This was our first time buying a car from Sunnyside and it definitely will not be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Benamara
December 15, 2018

"Bait and Switch tactics"

- Patriotsfan82

I'm not sure why I expected it, but for some reason I thought a premium car brand just might include a premium car sales experience. Not so today. First - Ed Molina took care of my test drive and car questions in a professional manner - no complaints from this portion of the experience. Second - despite receiving some 2019 RDX leasing information up-front, these numbers were firmly in the "bait-and-switch" category. The initial numbers I was presented with on-site were over $100 a month more expensive and even after multiple "reworks" - the final numbers never came anywhere close. They "worked with me" to bump the value of my trade-in - but in doing so tacked on over $3000 in extra cost over the life of the lease by cranking up the Money Factor (interest rate) and final sale price of the vehicle. In other words - they didn't increase their offer on my trade at all - instead shifted the cost into the other portions of the lease. This work was all done through Rafael Almonte. If you want up front and transparent numbers throughout the process - I recommend choosing a different location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Molina
5.0
Other Employees : Rafael Almonte
Feb 04, 2019 -

Sunnyside Acura responded

Hello Patriotsfan82. As a 16 Time Acura Precision Team Award Recipient we take comments like your very seriously. We do not bait and switch clients. We present vehicle purchase and lease information in a direct, transparent manner. We'd love to speak with you further about your experience. As we do not have a record of "Patriotsfan82", please contact our Concierge Manager at 603-816-1321 at your earliest convenience.

November 29, 2018

"Trade in and new purchase"

- Ktognacci

Dj helped make a very stressful process easier than I could ever imagine. I told him what I was looking for and he found the perfect fit at the perfect price! I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Sunnyside Acura and 100% recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Benamara
September 13, 2018

"Trade In and Purchase a New Car"

- Jess

I recently traded in my car and purchased a new one from Sunnyside. Milo was absolutely great and extremely fair and understanding when it came to my trade. He made the process so easy and enjoyable! Ed was my sales associate and he was bend over backwards helpful. He even came in on his day off to process the delivery of the car to me. I would recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Molina
5.0
Franklin Emerson
5.0
Other Employees : Milo Rizkallah
September 03, 2018

"Claude "

- Claude1953

The people that work there are great. Ed was our sell’s man, he was curtius and made sure that everything went smoothly. It was a used car, they made sure the car was cleaned, they put 4 new tires and replaced the brakes. The car had only one key and told them that I must have a second key. They worked with and got me a second key. I have to say I had a very good experience with the Sunnyside Acura and i will definitely be going back there for my next new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Molina
5.0
Franklin Emerson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 541 results