Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sunrise Ford North Hollywood

North Hollywood, CA

4.1
142 Reviews

5500 Lankershim Blvd

North Hollywood, CA

91601

Directions

142 Reviews of Sunrise Ford North Hollywood

Sort by
October 22, 2021

"I just purchased my new 2022 Maverick through Sunrise..."

- Mel Saldana

I just purchased my new 2022 Maverick through Sunrise Ford. This is the second vehicle we have purchased through this dealership and we couldn't be more happy with the knowledgeable and professional sales and service staff. No hidden fees or runarounds that you might find at some dealerships. My only issue is the circular phone system that means you have to ask for the desired department multiple times. The staff in every area, however, are incredibly polite and obliging. I want to especially thank Brandon Suero for helping me complete (correct) my online order with the dealership; Raoul (an excellent up and coming salesperson), who helped get me and my vehicle ready to go; Giovanni Gomez for helping me understand the mountain of paperwork, and finally, Alex Chihaia who pulled it all together. Thank you and well done, folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Suero, Raoul, Giovanni Gomez, Alex Chihaia
September 23, 2021

"Calidad muy eficientes buena atención Excelente si les..."

- adonay1942

Calidad muy eficientes buena atención Excelente si les recomiendo este diler son muy profesionales lo recomiendo

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Ochoa
September 10, 2021

"It has now been six years that I have been taking my Ford..."

- cyrenaf

It has now been six years that I have been taking my Ford Fiesta to Sunrise Ford in North Hollywood for service. They are always more than great. The service writers (Jessica gets an A+!) are very helpful. And, apparently, the technicians are great, also, because the charges are more than reasonable. This "little old lady" is very happy that I always can depend on Sunrise to help me keep my car in good condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
July 23, 2021

"I live in Los Angeles and I talked to 9 Ford dealerships..."

- Tony Colvin

I live in Los Angeles and I talked to 9 Ford dealerships all over southern California and three car buying services looking for a very scarce fully equipped '21 Explorer ST, which included a boondoggle to a San Diego dealership to pick up what was supposed to be my fully equipped ST. I ended up at Sunrise Ford North Hollywood where Salesman Richard Niver found the exact ST I was looking for and Sales Manager Alex Chihaia beat all other dealer's quotes. I arrived at the dealership with two great rate preapproved loans and the Finance Director Sal Medina was still able to get me an even lower rate! I LOVE SUNRISE FORD NORTH HOLLYWOOD! Oh, and in case you think I'm just new to the car buying experience, this Explorer ST is my 28th vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Niver, Alex Chihaia, Sal Medina
June 26, 2021

"Check to make sure the car you see online is actually at..."

- moviedudeinla

Check to make sure the car you see online is actually at the dealership. They have a "storage"/other dealership in Fontana where many of their cars online are stored. Financing was easy and financing manager was great, but sales manager was slacking and slow and shady. The actual salesman was nicer, although he was young and a bit new so lots of questions he had to find out. Bait and switch was attempted by sales manager early on, tried to sell a different car then the one I wanted for a higher price, but when called out, he quickly "apologized" and said it was a mistake and fixed it. I'm not so certain it was a mistake. Certain items on the car were dealer added and quite stupid to be honest. I ended up paying for something that I wasn't supposed to, an extra $395 that was slipped in for a theft device that is beyond stupid. My bad as I should've realized how annoying it was and double checking the charges, but it was late, they were about to close and it was a Saturday and I had already been there 4 hours. I made an appointment, but since the car was in Fontana, and the manager sent the driver an hour later then he said he did, traffic etc. They were over 2 hours late for the appointment. So double check people. While the young salesman was great to work with, the sales manager is sketchy so be cautious and double check everything he says and does. The car is great once I actually got out of there and I'm pleased with it so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman was Leo, nice guy. Can't remember the manager's name
June 14, 2021

"Big change from when I purchased my 2014 Fusion. Very..."

- counselorron

Big change from when I purchased my 2014 Fusion. Very convenient. Several service writers. Easy drop off and return. Sunrise is a bit inconvenient as I now live in Altadena. However, I know that I will be leaving my car with a servicer that knows the vehicle. It had only 33,091 miles when I brought it in. It is likely to be driven for a long time. I'd like to be certain that when it is inspected and serviced, it will be done by employees both familiar with my car, and there to build good will with a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Soriano
June 09, 2021

"Excellent customer service as always. Services completed..."

- chasglazer

Excellent customer service as always. Services completed without any issues. Nick Soriano, Service Advisor well knowledgeable and easy to discuss services rendered and any future schedule recommended services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Soriano, Service Advisor
June 08, 2021

"I no longer live in the area but, I still have my car at..."

- Andrew C

I no longer live in the area but, I still have my car at Sunrise Ford. I trust their technicians and their professional staff. Their prices are fair and the service work done has always been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Soriano
May 29, 2021

"Always good service! Leslie is a great service rep!!! I..."

- Stan

Always good service! Leslie is a great service rep!!! I said all I wanted in the first nine words making me type 25 before accepting my review almost made me leave but I'd thought I'd tell you all why!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leslie Farias
May 25, 2021

"I went in for a ford lease carpet deal i got in the mail..."

- Matacerna

I went in for a ford lease carpet deal i got in the mail . I showed the paper and asked to check if I would qualify after 5 hours we finally get numbers to run credit . We offer the required amount of down payment more than 3000 to get the deal . Our payment did not match the deal and they said that was the best they could do, trusting them after 6+ years of recommending to all our friends and family we went ahead to do the paperwork. Well as I m signing paperwork I notice US Bank written in big letters and ask why we don't have ford credit if i have been part of ford credit for 6+ years and have excellent credit. The man told me ford credit was not taking any applications this year until the end of December. We also got stuck adding a protection plan because the man told me ford no longer have the $250 dent and scratches forgiveness at the end of the lease. Okay well I go home and my mind is running and wonder if because I did not get ford credit I was not able to qualify for the red carpet lease to get the 3250 down and 229 month for the ford ranger and tgats is why my payment was higher . My husband called ford credit and they tell him what they told us is false they are not closed and are accepting customers. So the finance manager lied 2 times to me infront of my husband and 5 year old . We have figured out after my husband trying to talk to a closer on the phone he admitted he never run our credit through ford like we asked and he also said he pretty much just took our down payment that we didn't need to give because it didn't even realistically lower our payment since we never got the red carpet lease sale. So where did our down payment go? Who knows no one cared to tell us and every single person my husband went in to talk to agreed they shouldn't have lied but that was it no "we are sorry " after this 3 year lease i will not be going back. The sales person was great but the closer and the finance manager lied to me so they can keep my down-payment fact!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
could not remember name or find names in paperwork
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results