Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Suntrup Ford Kirkwood

Kirkwood, MO

2.5
207 Reviews

10340 Manchester Road

Kirkwood, MO

63122

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 207 reviews

August 24, 2021

"This dealership incorrectly charged for an oil change and..."

- GP

This dealership incorrectly charged for an oil change and could/would not reverse the transaction. Be very careful about the "free" oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lupo
2.0
Tiffany Nighbor
3.0
July 09, 2021

"Mike Quoted me $700 for spark plugs and oil change for my..."

- keishahughes79

Mike Quoted me $700 for spark plugs and oil change for my 2017 F150...🤬🤬 Went to another FORD DEALERSHIP, same service $361...😡🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬 Why Mike WHY?!?!?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 20, 2021

"Bought a used car from Suntrup Ford and was told they..."

- Tootsie

Bought a used car from Suntrup Ford and was told they would order rubber mats for my car since 1 was missing. After over 2 weeks I keep getting the runaround and now they will not even get back with me. I will never even consider buying another car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Barthelmass
1.0
October 29, 2020

"Bought a 2016 Ford F2 50 told it was in their shop..."

- Illeng2000

Bought a 2016 Ford F2 50 told it was in their shop everything worked for work good and like it was supposed to got at home switches were broken headlights didn’t work liftgate didn’t work needed oil change coolant change clearance lights didn’t work tires are out of balance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lupo
1.0
Tiffany Nighbor
1.0
Tyler Watkins
1.0
October 28, 2020

"This is absolutely the WORSE car dealer in the world...."

- Swelly

This is absolutely the WORSE car dealer in the world. Seriously, it is that bad. Lied to on numerous things during the selling process and service is so bad, wouldn't want to take it there even if it was free. Trust me ... go somewhere else. They don't care at all about customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
timothy walsh
Oct 28, 2020 -

Suntrup Ford Kirkwood responded

Hello, my name is Crystal and I'm the eCommerce Director for Suntrup Ford Kirkwood. I am shocked by your review and sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience at our dealership. This is not the customer service that we strive for. What is your name so I can look into this further? Thank you!

November 18, 2019

"My services was excellent once again Suntrup Ford, John..."

- Tammi

My services was excellent once again Suntrup Ford, John springmeyer is always professional when I go in for service! I also thank the rest the team for my great experience keep up the great work my friend's

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John springmeyer
October 03, 2019

"Warranty is no good after you buy the car"

- bigredtlf

I found a 2018 Ford Edge at Suntrup Ford in Kirkwood and was told the motor and drivetrain were under warranty for as long as I own the car, so that was a big selling point for me. I bought it on Sept. 19th. I mentioned to the salesperson Tiffany when we test drove it about a shake in the car when applying the brakes and she laughed if off and said it was the brakes and that it was normal. I had it check by a dealer close to me and was told my rotors on the front were bad. The Suntrup insisted they weren't. They also had sold me a car that the windshield wipers didn't worked. On my way home from Suntrup, after being told the rotors weren't bad, a light came on the dashboard. I went straight to Autozone because I knew they would diagnose it at no charge. The code P0303 came up and it indicated that cylinder 3 had to many misfires within a predetermined period of time. Then I got the same free diagnosis from O'Reilly's. This is a huge problem in the motor of a vehicle that I just bought 2 weeks ago on top of having bad rotors. I went back today to have my wipers fixed and told it will cost me $139.99 for them to run a diagnostic test on my car... It's only been 2 weeks since I bought this car. Why would I have to pay for it? They also said they won't fix whatever is wrong anyway unless I paid for it. Part of the disappointment was that everyone seemed so nice there. They joked around and treated me like one of their own, but not when you have a problem. Nobody even acknowledged that I was there. This is not fair to me. They had to have known there were problems or they should have if the car was really inspected it like it's supposed to be. How come dealers get by with selling lemon? Isn't there a thing called a lemon law? It needs to be enforced...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Nighbor
3.0
Matt Barthelmass
4.0
Dave Gibson
3.0
August 29, 2019

"Couldn't ask for better service!"

- Haleyrweltin

This was my first time having any major car issues and Michael was amazing! I has a million questions and concerns and Michael made sure everything was taken care of, I was updated every day and my car was fixed within a week. It was a great experience and I will be coming back for any future issues. Thanks again Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
August 11, 2019

"Great experience "

- Bsterr08

My experience at Suntrup Ford in Kirkwood MO was nothing less then perfect, From the time I showed interest at a truck on the internet down to getting the keys turned over to me at the end of the deal. I had the pleasure of working with Tiffany Nighbor "Internet Sales Manager" she made this truck buying experience a breeze.Shes not your typical sales person she does her research and puts you in infront of what your looking for in the vechial you want. I had questions about a truck reached out to her through a text found out it was her day off, but that didn't stop her from getting the info I needed to make me close the deal. Forsure will work with Tiffany again when my wife is in the market for a new vechial. I also got to sit down with Matt Barthelmass "Business Manager". Matt also made buying my truck easy, Both Tiffany and Matt are stand up people to deal with and would recommend you to seek them both out when in the market for a vechial

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Nighbor
5.0
Matt Barthelmass
5.0
June 08, 2019

"Service you can count on thanks to Mike"

- debbietcp

I purchased my 2014 escape from them several years ago and also purchased an extended warranty. I was a bit skeptical about its protection but I was proven wrong, very wrong! Mike has been my service rep each time I have had my car serviced and has made certain that everything that should be covered, was. He kept me informed of the progress and estimated the time of completion. It’s nice to feel someone has your back when you feel vulnerable. Thanks Mike for moving mountains for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike in service
1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results