Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Superior Mazda

Bentonville, AR

3.3
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2600 SE Moberly Lane

Bentonville, AR

72712

Directions

9 Reviews of Superior Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2020

"Huge thanks to Nicholas, Kenneth, Rusty, and Jeff Tyson..."

- adama4ld

Huge thanks to Nicholas, Kenneth, Rusty, and Jeff Tyson for helping us out with our Mazda CX-9. We purchased it sight unseen, the dealer delivered it to us, and we were unsatisfied with the condition of the paint on the hood. However, because of all the rain that week, it took me a few days to get the car clean and see the issue. After a couple of short phone calls, Rusty was happy to pick up the vehicle from us (over 2 hours away!) and give us a loaner while they repainted the hood. The dealer didn't have to work with us, but Superior chose to make it right and the hood looks GREAT. I thought I would have to deal with Mazda at the national level, but it turns out some car dealers still make honest deals. 2 thumbs up from us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Meeks
5.0
Other Employees : Rusty, Nicholas, Kenneth, Jeff
September 16, 2020

"IF I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I WOULD THIS PLACE HAS NO..."

- KJ

IF I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I WOULD THIS PLACE HAS NO INTEGRITY PERIOD. MY CAR WAS BROUGHT INTO THIS PLACE BY ONE OF THERE TECHNICIANS. IT WAS PICKED UP FROM MY HOME THE GENTLEMEN HAD A VERY DRY PERSONALITY AS I GAVE HIM THE KEYS TO MY CAR BY THE TIME I GOT INSIDE MY HOME HE ZOOMED AWAY IN MY CAR. A DAY LATER I GET A VIDEO OF THEM GOING THROUGH A EVALUATION OF MY CAR AND OVERALL MY CAR WAS NOT BAD. HOWEVER, THERE WAS A PART WHERE MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS MENTIONED WHICH ALARMED ME BECAUSE THAT LIGHT WAS NOT ON PREVIOUSLY BEFORE THEY PICKED UP THE CAR. I RAISED A QUESTION TO AN ADVISER BY THE NAME OF JEREMY WHO GOT EXTREMELY DISRESPECTFUL AND RUDE AS IF HOW DARE I ASK HIM A QUESTION LIKE THAT ABOUT MY CAR. I ONLY WANTED A EXPLANATION BECAUSE MY CAR DIDN'T LEAVE HOME LIKE THAT. I EXPLAIN TO HIM I'M ONLY ASKING THE QUESTION AS ANYONE WOULD BECAUSE I WANTED MY CAR BE DELIVERED BACK THE SAME WAY AS IT LEFT MY HOME. HE STARTED TO OVERTALK ME AND NOT ALLOW ME TO GET A WORD IN. I WAS THEN ASKED ABOUT THE LOANER CAR THEY GAVE ME TO DRIVE AS IF I'M SUPPOSE TO BE OVER THE MOON. I WANTED MY CAR EITHER WAY. I FELT SO INSULTED WITH THE WAY HE WAS SPEAKING TO ME. HE EVEN STATED MY CAR RAN LIKE CRAP WHICH IS A HUGE INSULT. I EVENTUALLY ASKED TO SPEAK WITH HIS MANAGER BECAUSE OBVIOUSLY WE WERE NOT GETTING ANYWHERE. COME MONDAY MORNING I SPOKE WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER MICHAEL WHO AT FIRST SEEM LIKE HE WAS GOING TO RECTIFY THE ISSUE BUT GAVE ME A BACK HANDED APOLOGY SAYING I'M SORRY FOR HOW YOU WERE TREATED BY JEREMY BUT HE IS NOT USUALLY LIKE THAT. WHY EVEN APOLOGIZE IF YOU'RE GOING TO MAKE EXCUSES FOR SOMEONE'S WRONGDOING OR POOR BEHAVIOR. MICHAEL THEN ASKED ME TO PAY FOR HALF A DIAGNOSTIC TEST AND A COMPRESSION TEST WHICH WAS NOT COOL. WHY WOULD I HAVE TO PAY FOR THESE THINGS WHEN ALL I WANTED WAS MY CAR GIVEN BACK TO ME THE SAME WAY I GAVE IT TO THEM. JEREMY WAS TRYING TO SELL ME BRAKES EARLIER IN A CONVERSATION. I KNOW THEY ARE IN THE BUSINESS OF TRYING TO MAKE MONEY I GET IT BUT YOU CAN'T FORCE THAT ON ANYONE AND DOES NOT GIVE YOU THE RIGHT TO LIE ON A CUSTOMER WHEN THEY TELL YOU THEIR CAR DIDN'T HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ISSUE WHEN IT LEFT HOME. THE STORY IS REALLY LONG YOU GUYS THEY DIDN'T EVEN BRING MY CAR BACK TO ME THEY WANTED TO COME PICK UP THE LOANER AND HAVE ME TOW MY OWN CAR BACK THEY OFFERED TO TOW IT BACK AT FIRST WITHOUT DIAGNOSING A ISSUE THAT OCCURRED IN THEIR POSSESSION WHO DOES THAT THE REASON THEY TOOK THE TOWING OFFER BACK WAS BECAUSE THEY SAID THEY SPENT $250 ON A DIAGNOSTIC IN WHICH ANYBODY WITH COMMON SENSE, NO THEY NEVER SPENT THAT MONEY AND THEY DIDN'T WAN TO PAY A OUTSIDE TOWING COMPANY TO TOW MY CAR BACK TO MY HOME WHAT HAPPEN TO COMMON COURTESY I GAVE THEM THE LOANER BACK WITH NO ISSUES THE SAME WAY I RECEIVED IT AND THEY GAVE ME MY CAR BACK WITH NOT ONLY A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON BUT A BATTERY LIGHT AND A POWER STEERING LIGHT IN WHICH I KNEW NOTHING ABOUT. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE PLEASE BE CAREFUL GUYS THINK BEFORE YOU GO TO THIS LOCATION IF YOU LOOK INTO THE REVIEWS ON THIS LOCATION YOU WILL SEE ECHOES OF THE LIES THAT MAY BE POTENTIALLY TOLD BY CERTAIN EMPLOYEES AT THIS PLACE. I KNOW I'M A FAIR PERSON AND WON'T PUT ANYTHING ON A PERSON THAT SHOULD NOT BE BUT THEY COMPLETELY SCREWED ME OVER. YES, MY CAR IS A 2005 HOWEVER IT ONLY HAS 74,000 MILES ON IT. I'M NOT DUMB. I'M WRITING THIS REVIEW AS A WARNING FOR FUTURE CUSTOMERS TO BEWARE. RECORD EVERYTHING TAKE PICTURES DO IT ALL BECAUSE THEY WILL LIE. THEY MAY TRY TO WRITE A RESPONSE SAYING THEY TOOK CARE OF ME BUT IT'S ALL A LIE. THERE ARE SO MAY OTHER DEALERS YOU CAN VISIT BUT I WOULD THINK TWICE ABOUT THIS SUPERIOR MAZDA ONE IF YOU'LL LIE YOU STEAL MY GRANDMA ALWAYS SAID THAT ABOUT PEOPLE AND THAT IS SO TRUE BECAUSE THEY LIED AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS ARE TRASH AT LEAST ADVISER JEREMY AND SERVICE MANAGER MICHAEL'S ARE FOR SURE. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND SOMEONE HERE FOR A PAIR OF HUBCAPS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Meeks
1.0
Sep 17, 2020 -

Superior Mazda responded

Hi KJ, We’re very sorry for your concerns that you have with your previous visit with us. As discussed with you, your vehicle did not run properly on the way back to the dealership with the check engine light flashing and having a hard time starting once it arrived. We offered to tow your vehicle back free of charge and/or split the cost of the extensive diagnosis. When you declined both options we offered the diagnosis free of charge to shed light on the issues your vehicle was having. Upon diagnosis of the vehicle, we discussed the extensive repairs your vehicle required to get it running properly and that these issues were not related to the 3 recalls that we performed. At this point the tow was no longer covered being that we spent the $250 to have your vehicle diagnosed and also found the repairs that were needed have long been an issue prior to us working on your vehicle. We utilized all of our resources to assist you, and feel we were open and honest throughout the entire process. We sincerely apologize for you being insulted by one of our employees. Treating our customers respectfully is our top priority. Superior Mazda

May 08, 2020

"Unprofessional "

- mendozastats

I gave the downpayment and the credit was approved. I was told that the contract would be sent, but they sold the car to someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Rusty
January 25, 2019

"Received Great Expereince when buying a new Car"

- Catlady

I live in Springfield Mo and had an awful experience with the dealership locally. I reached out to this dealership and had ironed out most of the details over the phone and email before driving to Bentonville. I believe they are honest and upfront. They don’t try to play a “numbers game”! I would recommend everyone to buy a car from this dealership. This dealership seems to be a lot cheaper in MSRP compAred to the dealership in Springfield MO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Cate, Eric Yanez
September 07, 2018

"One of the finest Service departments"

- MattS

I had a problem with my key fob, which no longer seemed to be working right. The service department team were very all very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating to my schedule. I called late in the day to schedule an appointment, and was given the first slot of the next day! I couldn’t be more pleased. Having worked in the auto industry for several years in the past, I know a service department can make or break an entire dealership. These guys are top notch, and I highly recommend Superior Mazda! They do grea5 work and treat you right. . Incidentally, my 2008 Mazda CX-9, which I have had, and enjoyed for a number of years, has been one of the most trouble-free vehicles I’ve ever owned. I’ve kept it this long because it is such a great car, When I do repalace itt, guess what brand I’ll be buying, and where I’ll go? You guessed right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip
March 02, 2018

":sure its under warrenty"..... It was not ! "

- Bilbo1

2014 Mazda A2 14,000 miles. Paid cash for it..... Clutch goes out, then the whole transmission. I call them. Sure its under warranty. So , out of my own pocket I pay $300 to tow it to them, as the Mazda dealership in my town shuttered. I call a week later..... no call from them. They say that they were wrong and ITS NOT COVERED. They had the nerve to say that I was "real hard" on my clutch. I've been driving clutch's for over 40 years, and have never had this problem. After many story changes, and having to call MYSELF every time, its was finally repaired after 7 weeks ! Transmission was covered, after all but I had to pay $1350.00 for a frickin' clutch !!!! Worst experience I've ever had with any dealership in 40 years ! They had me over a barrel and knew it. I will NEVER do business with this dealership again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will not mention theses morons by name
February 05, 2015

"First Car Purchase"

- aliledbetter

I recently graduated from college and was ready to purchase my first car on my own. I initially was looking for an SUV but Stephen was so patient and went around to every vehicle I wanted to look at. I had been to several other dealerships in the area but the team at Superior Mazda were the best! I walked away with my 2015 Mazda 3 Hatchback and got a great deal! It's been a few months since I bought my car and I still love it! Stephen and Devon made my first car buying experience great! I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Stanton, Devin Cate
January 21, 2015

"Bad Experience "

- ChrisG

Jose was a great sales person. The problem we are having is getting paperwork to tag our vehicle. We purchased the car new on Dec 26th. It is now Jan 21st 2015 and we are still waiting to receive paperwork. The funny thing is we already filled out dealer survey and gave them great reviews. Now the run around on paperwork starts. I would have given them five stars but not with the run around. I wonder if they will pay late penalties on tags for us as tags are do in 4 business days or will they have paperwork ready? Or will they make the excuse its not in our hands? Beware the long wait for car title. A formal complaint has been filed with the attorney general office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Jack
August 20, 2014

"service department"

- diane.mcclard

Recently I had work done on my beloved Miata here and they were so very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them. I was very far from home and they were able to work me in and take care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name unfortunately!
1
1 - 9 of 9 results