Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Superior Mazda

Bentonville, AR

3.3
12 Reviews

2600 SE Moberly Lane

Bentonville, AR

72712

Directions

12 Reviews of Superior Mazda

Sort by
September 09, 2021

"Maggie helped me above and beyond my expectations with my..."

- Theron

Maggie helped me above and beyond my expectations with my vehicle. If your gonna buy one, go see Maggie. She will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maggie
July 25, 2021

"Amazing experience. Go see Rosie at Superior Mazda. You..."

- Rhondajhansen

Amazing experience. Go see Rosie at Superior Mazda. You will Not be disappointed!!! She is such an Amazing and caring person that wants only the best for you. She is NOT Pushy like most are, she is truly genuine and passionate about her customers. Every question I had, she knew the answer. She never gave up on trying to get me the best deal possible. She cared so much and just wanted me to be happy! Thank you Rosie I'm so blessed to have worked with you and helping me with my new CX5-Signature SUV purchase!!! I love it!! Thank you Devon for being Amazing as well!!! When I was leaving Devon was driving by and stopped to not only congratulate me on my new car, but went on to say, make sure you come by to see us now that you are part of the Superior family!!! How often have you ever experienced that!!! Such an Amazing group of people!!! Superior Mazda Rocks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Meeks
5.0
Other Employees : Rosie
April 12, 2021

"I have purchased many cars over the years and Superior..."

- Troy P

I have purchased many cars over the years and Superior offered the most convoluted, unprofessional process I have ever experienced! I had basically purchased the car before going to pick it up, so it should have been straight forward. My wife and I arrive at the dealership at our scheduled time and our salesperson, Nicholas, acted like he didn’t know we were coming. We went to look at vehicle while he went to scramble to get what we needed. He was incredibly inexperienced and we were probably the most straight forward deal he could have had. We immediately noticed the floor mats had been removed from the vehicle and asked about them. Nobody had any idea what happened to the floor mats and acted like we were crazy for wanting them in the vehicle. Rusty, the sales manager or director, was so unprofessional and acted as if us coming was an inconvenience as he was on his cell phone the whole time and didn’t even say hello to us or make eye contact! He walked up to us and Nicholas told us Rusty needed the keys for our trade in as he couldn’t speak to us and was busy. I said “It’s a Wednesday afternoon and we are the only ones on the lot, but okay.”. He was the stereotypical bad, xxxxxx bag sales manager. He drove the vehicle and we waited to sign what was needed to go. Nicholas sat with us and I again asked about the floor mats. He said they weren’t giving us the floor mats as they had work to do on our trade in. So unprofessional and not how you deal with a customer. You are keeping the floor mats for ransom!??! Mandy, finance manager, was honestly the only professional we interacted with that day. I asked how she fit in at Superior as the gentlemen we interacted with were every bad experience and cheesy meme you see regarding car buying and she laughed. The only complaint we have on the finance end, as we didn’t finance the vehicle through Superior, was that it took over 3 weeks to get the title. Keep Mandy and start over with new management! We promised Superior an honest review after the experience and that is exactly what we gave them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rusty- Terrible, Nicholas-Mediocre, Mandy- Great
Apr 15, 2021 -

Superior Mazda responded

Mr. Peeples - I appreciate you taking the time to speak with both our pre-owned director and myself. Again we are sorry to hear about your experience working with us. We did not meet your expectations or our own. I do appreciate your kind words about your experience with Mandy. You have my contact information, so please reach out anytime I can be of assistance. Sincere Regards, Jeff Tyson General Manager.

November 17, 2020

"Huge thanks to Nicholas, Kenneth, Rusty, and Jeff Tyson..."

- adama4ld

Huge thanks to Nicholas, Kenneth, Rusty, and Jeff Tyson for helping us out with our Mazda CX-9. We purchased it sight unseen, the dealer delivered it to us, and we were unsatisfied with the condition of the paint on the hood. However, because of all the rain that week, it took me a few days to get the car clean and see the issue. After a couple of short phone calls, Rusty was happy to pick up the vehicle from us (over 2 hours away!) and give us a loaner while they repainted the hood. The dealer didn't have to work with us, but Superior chose to make it right and the hood looks GREAT. I thought I would have to deal with Mazda at the national level, but it turns out some car dealers still make honest deals. 2 thumbs up from us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Meeks
5.0
Other Employees : Rusty, Nicholas, Kenneth, Jeff
September 16, 2020

"IF I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I WOULD THIS PLACE HAS NO..."

- KJ

IF I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I WOULD THIS PLACE HAS NO INTEGRITY PERIOD. MY CAR WAS BROUGHT INTO THIS PLACE BY ONE OF THERE TECHNICIANS. IT WAS PICKED UP FROM MY HOME THE GENTLEMEN HAD A VERY DRY PERSONALITY AS I GAVE HIM THE KEYS TO MY CAR BY THE TIME I GOT INSIDE MY HOME HE ZOOMED AWAY IN MY CAR. A DAY LATER I GET A VIDEO OF THEM GOING THROUGH A EVALUATION OF MY CAR AND OVERALL MY CAR WAS NOT BAD. HOWEVER, THERE WAS A PART WHERE MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS MENTIONED WHICH ALARMED ME BECAUSE THAT LIGHT WAS NOT ON PREVIOUSLY BEFORE THEY PICKED UP THE CAR. I RAISED A QUESTION TO AN ADVISER BY THE NAME OF JEREMY WHO GOT EXTREMELY DISRESPECTFUL AND RUDE AS IF HOW DARE I ASK HIM A QUESTION LIKE THAT ABOUT MY CAR. I ONLY WANTED A EXPLANATION BECAUSE MY CAR DIDN'T LEAVE HOME LIKE THAT. I EXPLAIN TO HIM I'M ONLY ASKING THE QUESTION AS ANYONE WOULD BECAUSE I WANTED MY CAR BE DELIVERED BACK THE SAME WAY AS IT LEFT MY HOME. HE STARTED TO OVERTALK ME AND NOT ALLOW ME TO GET A WORD IN. I WAS THEN ASKED ABOUT THE LOANER CAR THEY GAVE ME TO DRIVE AS IF I'M SUPPOSE TO BE OVER THE MOON. I WANTED MY CAR EITHER WAY. I FELT SO INSULTED WITH THE WAY HE WAS SPEAKING TO ME. HE EVEN STATED MY CAR RAN LIKE CRAP WHICH IS A HUGE INSULT. I EVENTUALLY ASKED TO SPEAK WITH HIS MANAGER BECAUSE OBVIOUSLY WE WERE NOT GETTING ANYWHERE. COME MONDAY MORNING I SPOKE WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER MICHAEL WHO AT FIRST SEEM LIKE HE WAS GOING TO RECTIFY THE ISSUE BUT GAVE ME A BACK HANDED APOLOGY SAYING I'M SORRY FOR HOW YOU WERE TREATED BY JEREMY BUT HE IS NOT USUALLY LIKE THAT. WHY EVEN APOLOGIZE IF YOU'RE GOING TO MAKE EXCUSES FOR SOMEONE'S WRONGDOING OR POOR BEHAVIOR. MICHAEL THEN ASKED ME TO PAY FOR HALF A DIAGNOSTIC TEST AND A COMPRESSION TEST WHICH WAS NOT COOL. WHY WOULD I HAVE TO PAY FOR THESE THINGS WHEN ALL I WANTED WAS MY CAR GIVEN BACK TO ME THE SAME WAY I GAVE IT TO THEM. JEREMY WAS TRYING TO SELL ME BRAKES EARLIER IN A CONVERSATION. I KNOW THEY ARE IN THE BUSINESS OF TRYING TO MAKE MONEY I GET IT BUT YOU CAN'T FORCE THAT ON ANYONE AND DOES NOT GIVE YOU THE RIGHT TO LIE ON A CUSTOMER WHEN THEY TELL YOU THEIR CAR DIDN'T HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ISSUE WHEN IT LEFT HOME. THE STORY IS REALLY LONG YOU GUYS THEY DIDN'T EVEN BRING MY CAR BACK TO ME THEY WANTED TO COME PICK UP THE LOANER AND HAVE ME TOW MY OWN CAR BACK THEY OFFERED TO TOW IT BACK AT FIRST WITHOUT DIAGNOSING A ISSUE THAT OCCURRED IN THEIR POSSESSION WHO DOES THAT THE REASON THEY TOOK THE TOWING OFFER BACK WAS BECAUSE THEY SAID THEY SPENT $250 ON A DIAGNOSTIC IN WHICH ANYBODY WITH COMMON SENSE, NO THEY NEVER SPENT THAT MONEY AND THEY DIDN'T WAN TO PAY A OUTSIDE TOWING COMPANY TO TOW MY CAR BACK TO MY HOME WHAT HAPPEN TO COMMON COURTESY I GAVE THEM THE LOANER BACK WITH NO ISSUES THE SAME WAY I RECEIVED IT AND THEY GAVE ME MY CAR BACK WITH NOT ONLY A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON BUT A BATTERY LIGHT AND A POWER STEERING LIGHT IN WHICH I KNEW NOTHING ABOUT. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE PLEASE BE CAREFUL GUYS THINK BEFORE YOU GO TO THIS LOCATION IF YOU LOOK INTO THE REVIEWS ON THIS LOCATION YOU WILL SEE ECHOES OF THE LIES THAT MAY BE POTENTIALLY TOLD BY CERTAIN EMPLOYEES AT THIS PLACE. I KNOW I'M A FAIR PERSON AND WON'T PUT ANYTHING ON A PERSON THAT SHOULD NOT BE BUT THEY COMPLETELY SCREWED ME OVER. YES, MY CAR IS A 2005 HOWEVER IT ONLY HAS 74,000 MILES ON IT. I'M NOT DUMB. I'M WRITING THIS REVIEW AS A WARNING FOR FUTURE CUSTOMERS TO BEWARE. RECORD EVERYTHING TAKE PICTURES DO IT ALL BECAUSE THEY WILL LIE. THEY MAY TRY TO WRITE A RESPONSE SAYING THEY TOOK CARE OF ME BUT IT'S ALL A LIE. THERE ARE SO MAY OTHER DEALERS YOU CAN VISIT BUT I WOULD THINK TWICE ABOUT THIS SUPERIOR MAZDA ONE IF YOU'LL LIE YOU STEAL MY GRANDMA ALWAYS SAID THAT ABOUT PEOPLE AND THAT IS SO TRUE BECAUSE THEY LIED AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS ARE TRASH AT LEAST ADVISER JEREMY AND SERVICE MANAGER MICHAEL'S ARE FOR SURE. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND SOMEONE HERE FOR A PAIR OF HUBCAPS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Meeks
1.0
Sep 17, 2020 -

Superior Mazda responded

Hi KJ, We’re very sorry for your concerns that you have with your previous visit with us. As discussed with you, your vehicle did not run properly on the way back to the dealership with the check engine light flashing and having a hard time starting once it arrived. We offered to tow your vehicle back free of charge and/or split the cost of the extensive diagnosis. When you declined both options we offered the diagnosis free of charge to shed light on the issues your vehicle was having. Upon diagnosis of the vehicle, we discussed the extensive repairs your vehicle required to get it running properly and that these issues were not related to the 3 recalls that we performed. At this point the tow was no longer covered being that we spent the $250 to have your vehicle diagnosed and also found the repairs that were needed have long been an issue prior to us working on your vehicle. We utilized all of our resources to assist you, and feel we were open and honest throughout the entire process. We sincerely apologize for you being insulted by one of our employees. Treating our customers respectfully is our top priority. Superior Mazda

May 08, 2020

"Unprofessional "

- mendozastats

I gave the downpayment and the credit was approved. I was told that the contract would be sent, but they sold the car to someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Rusty
January 25, 2019

"Received Great Expereince when buying a new Car"

- Catlady

I live in Springfield Mo and had an awful experience with the dealership locally. I reached out to this dealership and had ironed out most of the details over the phone and email before driving to Bentonville. I believe they are honest and upfront. They don’t try to play a “numbers game”! I would recommend everyone to buy a car from this dealership. This dealership seems to be a lot cheaper in MSRP compAred to the dealership in Springfield MO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Cate, Eric Yanez
September 07, 2018

"One of the finest Service departments"

- MattS

I had a problem with my key fob, which no longer seemed to be working right. The service department team were very all very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating to my schedule. I called late in the day to schedule an appointment, and was given the first slot of the next day! I couldn’t be more pleased. Having worked in the auto industry for several years in the past, I know a service department can make or break an entire dealership. These guys are top notch, and I highly recommend Superior Mazda! They do grea5 work and treat you right. . Incidentally, my 2008 Mazda CX-9, which I have had, and enjoyed for a number of years, has been one of the most trouble-free vehicles I’ve ever owned. I’ve kept it this long because it is such a great car, When I do repalace itt, guess what brand I’ll be buying, and where I’ll go? You guessed right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip
March 02, 2018

":sure its under warrenty"..... It was not ! "

- Bilbo1

2014 Mazda A2 14,000 miles. Paid cash for it..... Clutch goes out, then the whole transmission. I call them. Sure its under warranty. So , out of my own pocket I pay $300 to tow it to them, as the Mazda dealership in my town shuttered. I call a week later..... no call from them. They say that they were wrong and ITS NOT COVERED. They had the nerve to say that I was "real hard" on my clutch. I've been driving clutch's for over 40 years, and have never had this problem. After many story changes, and having to call MYSELF every time, its was finally repaired after 7 weeks ! Transmission was covered, after all but I had to pay $1350.00 for a frickin' clutch !!!! Worst experience I've ever had with any dealership in 40 years ! They had me over a barrel and knew it. I will NEVER do business with this dealership again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will not mention theses morons by name
February 05, 2015

"First Car Purchase"

- aliledbetter

I recently graduated from college and was ready to purchase my first car on my own. I initially was looking for an SUV but Stephen was so patient and went around to every vehicle I wanted to look at. I had been to several other dealerships in the area but the team at Superior Mazda were the best! I walked away with my 2015 Mazda 3 Hatchback and got a great deal! It's been a few months since I bought my car and I still love it! Stephen and Devon made my first car buying experience great! I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Stanton, Devin Cate
1
1 - 10 of 12 results