Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sussman Acura

Jenkintown, PA

not yet
rated
38 Reviews

850 Old York Road

Jenkintown, PA

19001

Directions

38 Reviews of Sussman Acura

Sort by
January 22, 2021

"I took my car to them to replace my shocks abs after they..."

- LC

I took my car to them to replace my shocks abs after they put my back tires on the screwed the bolts in wrong and too tight that it was so hard to me to take them off they had to be broken off just to get my tire off.. worst experience ever, never will I bring my car back to this Acura sussman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 06, 2021

"Brought my Acura in for service on 2 separate occasions..."

- MrsG070205

Brought my Acura in for service on 2 separate occasions for 2 different issues. Everything was explained in detail. The staff was very friendly and courteous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin
October 21, 2020

"Disrespectful, pompous and arrogant. I’ve never been so..."

- jfkok

Disrespectful, pompous and arrogant. I’ve never been so poorly treated bu people in business. Lkeep this in mind when thinking about where to by an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed, Ray
September 07, 2020

"Howard Leopold was the one who greeted upon arrival...."

- Jkourk

Howard Leopold was the one who greeted upon arrival. After finding out which car make and model we was looking for. He was condescending and talked to us in a demeanor in which was patronizing us. He walked off saying "Then you have to look at a cheaper car." That's unprofessional. ' We decided to go to Elite Acura in which to get our MDX. He has since called us multiple time and upon picking up, was STILL condescending and belittling us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard Leopold
July 30, 2019

"Sussman Service Center - AVOID "

- LauraSteveR

Took our 2012 Acura MDX for an oil consumption test. During the First test attempt my husband discovered that the oil level was way above the recommended mark on the dipstick when the test started. He took a picture of the discovery and at the end of 1000 miles run as required by the test, came back to the dealership to get the test results. Sussman service technician measured the oil level and it was on the lowest dipstick mark and they said that this level of oil is normal. Then my husband showed them a picture of the dipstick from the date of the start of the first test. The service manager came out (dont remember the name) and said that this picture is not valid and he does not know where it came from and insisted that that the oil amount they put in was normal from the beginning and was not overfilled. My husband explained that the car burnt more than a quart of oil per 1000 miles. So they suggested to perform a second test and my husband agreed. Second attempt at the same test, they filled the oil up to its recommended marks (my husband checked the oil dipstick again). After 1399 miles, he came back and David our service adviser confirmed that our vehicle does have the issue of excessive oil consumption as reported on the service invoice to be exact (Vehicle is consuming 1 quart per 799 miles). David said, they will get the paperwork ready and will give it to the Service manager for review. Over a month later, NO response from the Service mgr or the dealership. We have made several phone calls into the dealership and each and every time, we were told that the Service Manager is busy. At this point, we have contacted Customer Relations and opened a complaint case against Sussman Dealership. Our case manager reached out to the Service Department and as a result, the dealership requested that ANOTHER test is to be done. OK... my husband comes back again, they change the oil and when my husband got back home to check the oil level, guess what? The levels are OFF the chart. At LEAST one quart. more overfilled. And just an FYI, we have a picture of oil levels prior to every test. And another fact to this situation, is that my husband brought our car to this dealership for an oil change for the past 4 years, and the oil never been over filled! From the facts above, one can only conclude, that the service team and the dealership does not want to take responsibility or ownership of the problem. The run around, the deception and dishonesty of these people should be made public and Acura customers should be ALL aware. Thank you for reading. Hope this is helpful. WE will NOT be returning to this dealership, EVER! If i could give them 0 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robyn - Service Advisor, David - Service Adviser,
April 08, 2019

"Lease"

- Lawrence

I went on April 6 to try and trade in my vehicle for a lease. Everything was fine when I got there. People we nice greeting me as I walked in the door. Once I sat down and told them what I was trying to do and the went to look over my vehicle. While waiting for them to comeback, all I heard was people in the back talking about my vehicle like it was a piece of crap, which made me very upset. After that, the manager walked in, never shook my hand. I put my hand out to grab my keys and he literally went around my hand and put them on the table. The lady who I met with sat down and had a disappointing look on her face, so I already knew what was about to happen. The manager went on for ten minutes talking about a bunch of crap, saying I needed 6k dollars to put down and made me feel like a nobody because he felt like I couldn't afford that much because most people don't walk around with 6k dollars in their pockets. After talking, he walked out, still never shaking my hand and said have a good weekend. I got the same from the sales person. There was no sorry sir we couldn't make things happen. Never even tried to see if anyone would do it or came back with any numbers. But little did he know I had 6k dollars that I could have put down. I actually had 9k dollars that I could have put down if I wanted to. My whole purpose was to try and find someone who was willing to help me out and made me feel like they really cared, even if it was a lie. But I was labeled as soon as he walked through the door. I knew already that I would've had to put money down. I hope that manager reads this review and remembers who I am and I want him to know that I'm a firm believer in karma and he should be ashamed to treat someone that way. I will never set foot in this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They should remember who I am based on the review.
February 20, 2019

"Don’t waste your time"

- LMCBREARTY

I walked in here, told them what I wanted, used, new or lease, flexible in that aspect. They walked back with two crazy lease numbers with a lot of money down. I was willing to purchase a pre owned, whatever, anything financially smart. I guess they only wanted to get 2019s off the lot? Because they offered me nothing but those two lease options? I felt like I was wasting their time, it wasn’t my intention, I just wanted to get in an acura. I left after 10 minutes. Poor experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Won’t say.
October 01, 2017

"Sixth Acura purchase"

- Roxy one Alex

Recently purchased and or least six cars at this dealership. My sales person was Howard Leopold. He provided me with an exceptional price as well as fair value for my trade-in. He could not of been more helpful I will not purchase an Acura anywhere else. George Z

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Leopold
August 07, 2017

"Bait and Switch by the manager"

- Jim

Sussman Acura just gave me the old "Bait and Switch". They listed a car on multiple websites for a low price and when I went to their store to see it "someone put a deposit down". I called 2 days later and they quoted me $11k more for the same car (I have the VIN) saying it was available and when I mentioned the internet price they quoted, they told me that someone once again put a deposit down on the car. I have screenshots of the original listing. This is against the law.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Perry
April 12, 2017

"Good until dealership began harrassment"

- Terri

I have purchased 2 Acura MDX vehicles from this dealership. Considering that the Montgomeryville dealership is 5 minutes from my home and that this dealership is 30 minutes from my home, I was obviously very happy with this dealership. That was until they developed a plan of customer harassment. Someone at the dealership came up with the brilliant idea to continually harass former customers and try to convince them to trade in their 2 - 3 year old car for a brand new car thus starting or extending and prolonging the cycle of car payments endlessly! (If I wanted that then I would have opted for a lease.) When I told Jeff Sanders that I was not interested, he continued to call me again with the same ridiculous ploy and became indignant when I told him that I had already told him that I was not interested! Now, 2 years later, not a week goes by where I don't receive a letter, email or phone call about the "great deal" that this dealership is offering me! Obviously their cars are not selling very well so they need to harass former customers. My husband and I have decided that we will shop elsewhere next time!!! We suggest you do the same!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sanders
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results