About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sussman Acura

3.5

31 Lifetime Reviews

850 Old York Road, Jenkintown, Pennsylvania 19001 Directions
Sales: (215) 887-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Sussman Acura

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2017

"Sixth Acura purchase"

- Roxy one Alex

Recently purchased and or least six cars at this dealership. My sales person was Howard Leopold. He provided me with an exceptional price as well as fair value for my trade-in. He could not of been more helpful I will not purchase an Acura anywhere else. George Z

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Leopold
August 07, 2017

"Bait and Switch by the manager"

- Jim

Sussman Acura just gave me the old "Bait and Switch". They listed a car on multiple websites for a low price and when I went to their store to see it "someone put a deposit down". I called 2 days later and they quoted me $11k more for the same car (I have the VIN) saying it was available and when I mentioned the internet price they quoted, they told me that someone once again put a deposit down on the car. I have screenshots of the original listing. This is against the law.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Perry
April 12, 2017

"Good until dealership began harrassment"

- Terri

I have purchased 2 Acura MDX vehicles from this dealership. Considering that the Montgomeryville dealership is 5 minutes from my home and that this dealership is 30 minutes from my home, I was obviously very happy with this dealership. That was until they developed a plan of customer harassment. Someone at the dealership came up with the brilliant idea to continually harass former customers and try to convince them to trade in their 2 - 3 year old car for a brand new car thus starting or extending and prolonging the cycle of car payments endlessly! (If I wanted that then I would have opted for a lease.) When I told Jeff Sanders that I was not interested, he continued to call me again with the same ridiculous ploy and became indignant when I told him that I had already told him that I was not interested! Now, 2 years later, not a week goes by where I don't receive a letter, email or phone call about the "great deal" that this dealership is offering me! Obviously their cars are not selling very well so they need to harass former customers. My husband and I have decided that we will shop elsewhere next time!!! We suggest you do the same!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sanders
November 08, 2016

"Worst customer service"

- KevinM

Howard Leopold provided the worst customer service I've had in years. My wife and I walked out in 15 minutes. I had already test driven an Acura, so instead of selling me, he dove into price negotiation. He acted like I was wasting his time. He had a hard price and would not budge. When I explained it was simply too high, instead of discussing a different package, or different car, he got up and walked out of the office. My wife and I were confused. He didn't say good bye, he didn't shake my hand, he just left. We waited around and he didn't come back. He moved on to another customer! I was FLOORED by his behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard Leopold
October 04, 2016

"Great Experience just brought an Acura MDX . "

- tvbuckscounty

Sussman Acura - Worked with Jeff and was a pleasure . Had gone to another Acura Dealer (Montgomeryville Acura) it was a nightmare. Very unprofessional ! I would recommend Sussman (Jeff) over any other Acura Dealership in the area.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 12, 2016

"A great buying experience"

- Fastcar

My wife and I just purchased a 2016 RDX certified vehicle. We dealt with Jeff, John, Howard, and Adam. The buying experience was a pleasure. They were all great sales people. They went over the car with us, explained everything, and were very patient. The car was spotless and detailed. Garry and Florence

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, John, Howard, and Adam
April 23, 2016

"Experience with car purchase"

- Sbarrer

After a 25 year boycott of Sussman Auto dealerships because of a bad experience in 1991, I returned because of my interest in an Acura. I am happy to report that the difference is night and day. Gone are the awful people I encountered all those years ago, and they are replaced by a pleasant, honest and easy to work with group of sales people and managers. I worked with Adam Bertles in sales and had an easy and seamless interaction that led to my getting exactly the car I wanted at an extremely fair price. I would highly recommend Sussman Acura in Jenkintown, Pennsylvania and Adam as a sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Bartles sales, Mike sales manager
March 02, 2016

"Great experience "

- elmira makowski

Service was great! I had Adam help me get the car I wanted. Couldn't be happier. He was friendly and explained everything to me. He even took time out to call me back on his day off. Couldn't ask for a better sales person. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Bertles
November 12, 2015

"Great experience "

- Charles W

Just bought a 2016 MDX and can't say enough about the overall experience. Not only was the salesperson and general manager very professional but kept their work on the "Out the Door" price of the car, as I had requested . Totally satisfied and highly recommend Sussman Acura. Charles W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandy Johnston, Jeff Sanders
November 11, 2015

"Wonderful experience "

- Janet

Couldn't be more pleased with the purchase of our Acura. Irina was great and made our experience positive. We purchased the TLX and I love it . A pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irina
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results