Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Suttle Motors

Newport News, VA

4.1
71 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12525 Jefferson Avenue

Newport News, VA

23602

Directions

71 Reviews of Suttle Motors

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2015

"GM fans this is the place for sales and service"

- Deano

I have purchased a new GMC truck from Suttle Motors and have had service and body shop work done on my cars as well. I am a GM fan and they are in my opinion the best source for GM products in this area. I have recommended friends purchase cars from this dealership. I always tell folks to do their homework and be prepared to negotiate with the sales folks. I was treated fairly and got a good deal on my trade and purchase. The service department always treats me like they appreciate my business. If you can make Kenny Patterson your service writer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Patterson
June 16, 2015

"Third generation of the Suttle Family lowers the bar "

- letjoeknow

Have you ever seen a business go down hill with children entering a business? In my opinion, the Suttle Motor Car Company has made this mistake. Myles Suttle, less than two years out of college, has vaulted to assistant used car manager, displacing others that have worked at the dealership for years. I know the family and the previous two generations, however, Myles Suttle has reached a new low in customer service. I received a quotation for trading in a SUV that was purchased new from the dealership. I accepted the quotation and left a message asking for a time to deliver the vehicle and execute the transaction, 6 days ago. Myles has not returned a telephone call in almost 2 weeks, the beginning of the process. He has not responded to cell phone calls, calls to the dealership on the land line or text messages to schedule a time. Myles prefers texting and he uses this method, even when a telephone call is requested. It is unfortunate that nepotism trumps customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Myles Suttle, assistant used car manager, vaulted into the position because he is part of the family
Sep 07, 2016 -

Suttle Motors responded

Mr. Sullivan, It has taken me quite some time to digest this and respond to your review. I am truly sorry you feel the way you do; however making false accusations on social media is not the way to go about it. If anyone reads this and feels uncomfortable about doing business with Suttle I encourage you to call me personally and let me show you why my family has been in business for over 110 years. (Just to clarify, anyone that wants to sell us their vehicle please keep in mind that we cannot finalize a quote until we physically see and drive your vehicle at the dealership.) Thank you, Miles Suttle (757)-886-1758

July 03, 2014

"VERY EASY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE"

- SCHENCKR

EVERYONE AT THE SUTTLE DEALERSHIP WERE MORE THAN EAGER TO HELP. MY WIFE AND I WERE GIVEN A FULL TOUR OF SUTTLE'S FACILITIES AND INTRODUCED TO ALL KEY STAFF IN THE SALES AND SHOP AREAS. GREAT CREW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TONY CAPOBIANCO, GEORGE HAWES, AND RONDA McLEAN
March 05, 2014

"The Suttle Motor Company took time with me before I..."

- frock60

The Suttle Motor Company took time with me before I selected what vehicle I was interested in. They walked me through all of the features and how to operate it properly. I ordered a vehicle which they didn't have in stock, and when they placed the order, they made sure to keep me a breast of when it would be delivered. I enjoyed working with the sales individual because he went out of his way to make me feel special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Carter
March 03, 2014

"It is not often that I fill out a survey, but when I do..."

- docz

It is not often that I fill out a survey, but when I do it is only because of stellar performance by an individual or group of people that deserve to be acknowledged. The Service Department at Suttle Motors is such a group. I have been dealing with Suttle Service for over 20 years and have never been disappointed. The team Service Advisors (Ricki Zimmerman & Doug Trainum) have always gone above and beyond to take care of me and my vehicles. Before going to Suttle I suffered many bad experiences when it came to repairing my vehicle. Since I starting using Suttle Service, I have not darkened the door of any other repair facility since. On more than one occasion I was pressed for time when the need for service arose, and Ricki Z and Doug T. came to my rescue. They were very understanding of my predicament and moved heaven and earth to get my vehicle taken care of and me back on the road quickly. Coming from a profession where there is little to no tolerance for mistakes, I have a tendency to hold others to the same high standards, and it is my belief that Suttle meets those standards. Everyone in the Service department makes me feel welcome and appreciative of my business. I realize that this is not the only repair facility around; it’s just the only repair facility that I will use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricki Zimmerman & Doug trainum
February 25, 2014

"I just bought my new Buick Regal in January from Vinnie,..."

- LouiseM2

I just bought my new Buick Regal in January from Vinnie, he was very helpful and answered all my questions. He had Regal that I liked, and took it home the same day. Mr. Houser did my paperwork, I had a few questions Which he answered, everyone I meet at the dealership was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie
February 25, 2014

"My experience with the sales associate was above and..."

- dbritt

My experience with the sales associate was above and beyond! He connected with my family and we felt we could trust him. I would recommend anyone to please visit Suttle Motor Comp. and purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
February 20, 2014

"Two years ago I purchased a Buick Lacrosse from Suttle..."

- jaspiker

Two years ago I purchased a Buick Lacrosse from Suttle Motors. I had a great salesperson (Tony). He was so knowledgable about the vehicle and really helped me through the entire vehicle purchase. He went out of his way to help me understand all the electronic features in the vehicle. Normally I hate the financing process of the car buying experience, but I had a great experience working with the F&I department at Suttle. They made it very painless! I came in pre-approved for a loan, but they got me a lower interest rate! So, not only did I get a great car but I got a great interest rate. I take my Lacrosse in for regular maintenance service and the Ronda on the White team took great care of my vehicle. Last week, I was on the Suttle lot looking at a Buick Enclave. Even though I was not quite ready to buy another vehicle, they patiently took their time to go over the features of the vehicle and answer my questions. I will definitely go back to Suttle Motors for my next vehicle purchase. If you want great customer service without the normal car buying sales pressure, stop by Suttle Motors for your next vehicle! I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Capobianco
October 31, 2013

"I contacted Suttle as I wanted to trade in my vehicles..."

- kathideryder

I contacted Suttle as I wanted to trade in my vehicles for a 2013 CTS Coupe. Tracy Lego responded to my email and asked me to email him the VIN #'s and descriptions of the vehicles I wanted to trade in on a Sunday and that he would get back to me the next day (Monday) about the trade in values of the vehicles. Monday came and went, Tuesday came and went and finally on Wednesday, I emailed Tracy to ask where we stood with everything as I knew that the rebates would be expiring on Oct 31st. No reply. It is now Thursday and I have emailed him yet again asking what is going on and why the lack of communication. No reply. I think this is horrible customer service. I have the funds to buy this vehicle out right and I think Tracy Lego got annoyed with me because I asked about all of the incentives and rebates. Horrible experience! Do not waste your time with Suttle Motors or Tracy Lego, Sales Manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy Lego
Oct 17, 2016 -

Suttle Motors responded

Dear Kathideryder, We are so sorry to hear about your less than perfect experience here. This is not the way we conduct business and apologize for the trouble that was caused. We pride ourselves on stellar customer service and trying to go above and beyond in every situation. To clarify, the mentioned employee no longer works for Suttle. If there is any way we can earn back your future business please contact Larry Preddy our new sales manager at (757)886-1789 or myself. Sincerely, Jessie Suttle (757)886-1712

August 25, 2013

"I have never been treated WORST as a consumer in my..."

- msloveli

I have never been treated WORST as a consumer in my life!!!! More so as a silly woman who doesn't know anything. If you value your hard earned dollar, stay away from Suttle Motors!!! I was in the market for a 2013 CTS Coupe and searched the internet for the best prices via the internet (the way of the world now) Suttle seemed to have the best pricing. So after a week of trying to wheel and deal I was ready to hit the lot. I knew what I wanted but it was a little over my price so I had a plan B &C just in case I couldn't get into exactly what I was looking for. I worked with Mike Worlin who couldn't make a move without the asst sales manager Tracy Lego... Which was strange but who cares.... I've got 2 people helping me right? WRONG!! They didn't seem interested in selling me a car without knowing how much I wanted to spend, so instead of the Performance coupe I asked to see they paraded me around a Premium! Which I didn't know was a premium until the #'s came out. Immediately Tracy was annoyed by this. So he reran the Performance #s but I was not able to qualify for their financing which annoyed him even more. After ignoring the obvious attitudes, I went to my plan B which was to use the check I already had in my purse for 35k and throw cash on top of it for a Glacier Blue Coupe performance they had listed for 38,995. Mike does the numbers and I'm all set to ride off in my new ride when Tracy comes out with a price that is $3000 more than the internet price (not taxes)!!!! He proceeds to tell me that on Tuesday GM went on their site and changed their prices so the price we had was incorrect. Now my plan B is the same price as my plan A. Of course I'm asking him to honor the price I had, the price they had listed on Suttlemotors.com...... He walks off!! Just walks off and they literally left us standing in the middle of their lot...Without another word! And they never return!! Mike is working with someone else. This was a poor attempt to get me to pay more because it was obvious I wanted the car. I refused...REFUSED to spend one cent in that dealership!! I'm humiliated and I wasted a beautiful Saturday (6hrs, plus an hr drive both way!!) with 2 people who didn't think I could afford the car anyway because I wanted all of the discounts and incentives!! (Even thou I pulled up in a 2002 Escalade) I was treated less than poorly today and in the end, I am happy that they did not get any of my "average Joe's" money!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy Lego & Mike Worlin
Oct 17, 2016 -

Suttle Motors responded

Dear Msloveli, I wanted to take the time to apologize for your experience with Suttle. We are incredibly sorry for the not so perfect time you spent with us. I must say this is not how we conduct business and again apologize. Since the time of this review, both mentioned employees no longer work for the dealership. If there is any way we can earn your future business please give us the opportunity to do so. We will not disappoint the second time around. Sincerely, Jessie Suttle (757) 886-1712

61 - 70 of 71 results