Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sutton Chevrolet

Byron, GA

not yet
rated
22 Reviews

211 Chapman Rd

Byron, GA

31008

Directions

22 Reviews of Sutton Chevrolet

Sort by
October 21, 2021

"GREAT SERVICE GREAT PEOPLE GREAT TO DO BUSINESS WITH IN..."

- JIMMYM442

GREAT SERVICE GREAT PEOPLE GREAT TO DO BUSINESS WITH IN BYRON GA OR THE USA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RICKI KRYSTAL CLAY TONIA
October 15, 2021

"The young lady who checked me in and out was super nice!..."

- mitch.m

The young lady who checked me in and out was super nice! They did a great job detailing my truck. Thanks !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystle Johnson
July 10, 2020

"I purchased a 2020 Chevy Equinox and Luke and Brian did..."

- L Williams

I purchased a 2020 Chevy Equinox and Luke and Brian did an excellent job I would work with them again these two were great to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke and Brian
July 02, 2020

"Less Than a Minute"

- jbdaniel770

Lees than a minute after checking in at your service department I was told the web base appointment on the Sutton Chevy website was useless and there was 82 vehicles in front my truck. I was then told my truck would not even seen that day because I made a web base appointment and not a call in appointment. This is after i had received an email conformation and a text conformation for the appointment. Sutton is an hour drive and I used half day vacation to hold up my side of the appointment. Words were exchanged and after a heated discussion the service manager stepped in and my truck was repaired. I was referred to Sutton Chevy by the GM at Sutton Acura in Macon. He reassured me I would be taken care of. I have since informed him I'd rather deal with Five star Chevy than Sutton. Yes, my truck was fixed in a timely manner but only after having to come unglued. That's the only reason I gave Sutton two stars instead of zero star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
April 19, 2019

"Find a better place that values you as a customer"

- Family37

From Jeff Woodard salesman After I asked him why he liked to us? FYI I haven't lied to no customer I told my customer exactly what my finance director at Jeff Smith told me!! And yes I have seen customers that was already had a car loan with Robins get the rowdy rates they do what they want to do!! Second thing I don't have to lye to dam body to sell a car I can assure you of that!! And third thing don't blame your bad financial decisions that you made before you bought from me!!! Grow up and take responsibility for your on actions!!!! You go ahead and do what you need to do and I will do what I need to do!!! But be sure you tell the whole story because every conversation that took place in my office is recorded for legal purposes and I have listened to it twice in the last week and a half I can prove I did exactly what I said so I'm good!!! What you need to realize is you ain't Billy Bob Bad xxx like you think you are number two I ain't taking any xxxx off of you!! And number 3 you have made some terrible financial decisions over the last five years and you need to man up and deal with it and fix them and quit blaming everybody else!!! So when you tell whatever you need to tell be sure you tell the whole story because if I have to I will and I can prove what I tell!!! Find a better place to purchase your first time ever new vehicle. Awful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Woodard, Chris financing
December 12, 2018

"Don't deal with Jeff Smith dealerships "

- Turbocharged

Almost a year ago, I bought a car. Everything was fine until one day a couple months ago the engine just died while driving to drive through. They do not want anything to do with fixing my vehicle. The dealership has heard my story and refuses to fix my vehicle. Had it LESS than a year. Now I will have to have a re po on my credit or owe car loan an plus money for new engine. You've been warned!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anna etc.
February 28, 2018

"Best Service i have ever had "

- Hope

I think the service is what stands out the most of this dealership and sets them apart from others. I bought my Camaro from another dealership last year, and had poor service even when i was in to go for test drive and buy the car. i decided to try the dealer in the town where i live and have always went back. they always provide a way for you to get to work and back even though i work 45 min. away and have even brought my car back to my house; i wish they were given my sale originally. The staff is phenomenal, from the receptionist Mel who is so sweet, to the service guys Billy and John and their manager Jason; such a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Bryon, John Vangent, Jason Balsdon and most importantly Mel!
February 22, 2018

"Buyers beware!!!!"

- AshGmz21

My husband was up there for a good solid 6 hours, and not only did they try to tell him that the car was $1500 more than the online price, but even with $7000 down he was looking at ticket price out the door. They were extremely rude to my mother and as soon as they found out she was a loan officer at Robins, they turned around and told them the car had been sold. So you’re telling me that after 6 hours of xxxxxxxxxxxx, the car was miraculously sold within mins of finding out that my mother knew her numbers. Y’all are crooks!!!! I will be sure to let everyone in town know NOT to come here for a vehicle. #TeamFiveStar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brione Banks
January 01, 2018

"Excellent Place to Buy A Chevrolet"

- George B Vestal II

All the Sales and Service Personnel at Jeff Smith Chevrolet are SUPER. They take excellent care of their customers. They stand behind the product they sell you. Warren and Josh are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Warren.
December 28, 2017

"Jeff smith sold me a lemon"

- Jahree Martin

Jeff smith sold me a lemon, a brand new car that I had to have towed back to them constantly within just 2 months of having. After the 6th time bringing the car back because it wouldn’t start they refused to do something about it. They put a big toll on my life I just had a newborn and I wanted to trade my coupe in for something more suitable for a kid. I would miss days of work because the car wouldn’t start which was the same issue I kept having with the car. It almost costed me my job so I was forced to save up money and buy a cheap cash car because they wouldn’t give me a rental why the car was in service for a whole month saying I had to be 25 or older. That left me with no choice but to let the car go I couldn’t pay a note for a car That wasn’t providing transportation to provide payments for it. Now I’m looking at garnishments for the next 4-5 years THANKS JEFFSMITH.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bri
1
1 - 10 of 22 results