About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Suzuki of Elmhurst

N/A

11 Lifetime Reviews

334 W Grand Avenue, Elmhurst, Illinois 60126 Directions
Sales: (630) 532-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Suzuki of Elmhurst

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2011

"Had my 2008 XL7 engine replaced due to a bad oil filter..."

- Donna Dattilo

Had my 2008 XL7 engine replaced due to a bad oil filter from an aftermarket oil change business. After them having my car for 44 days, (it took two weeks for the engine to be sent from California (I’m in Illinois?) and then they broke a bolt and we had to wait an additional 2 weeks for another engine to be delivered) they agreed to pick up $780.00 out of the $1000.00 rental fee after paying $10,000.00 (that’s correct) for a new engine. Well 60 days later on my Chase bill is the charge of $780.00. Called Enterprise and they told me that Elmhurst Suzuki never paid the bill that they agreed to, and now they are out of business. Suzuki’s home office told us that each dealership is independently owned and will not do a thing for us. ? Although the broken parts were caused by the service center. I will never purchase another Suzuki and once I pay my payment off more, it’s going down the road to some other sucker!!! If I can find the owner, I will put a small claims suite against him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike in Service
February 22, 2011

"Worst car buying experience of my life! What a bunch of..."

- I hate Suzuki of Elmhurst

Worst car buying experience of my life! What a bunch of unethical, unprofessional, RUDE, stupid people they got working there! I had my check in hand, knew the car I wanted, researched it, test drove it-But the manager was a real P*rick, typical sleazy slimey used car sales man. The floor salesman that helped me at first was polite, nice, professional, but when the manager got involved, took me to his dingy office, closed the door, was on the phone talking to his girlfriend or wife, calling her baby,.. while I waited for him to finish! He got off his cell phone turned to me and said” you don’t like me do you?" I wanted to say "No ass*ole I don’t. I came here to buy a car, not listen to your private life! "But I wanted to buy my car and get outta there. The only reason he took me to his office was bcuz he asked the salesman to get me to sign something on a little scrap of paper -I didn’t want to. Thats when he came out and got me, thinking he could get it done. What a piece of work. I was perfectly happy with the salesman, but this slimeball had to get involved. I was already gonna buy the car, I told the salesman I wanted it. 5 hours later, still waiting, sales ppl getting coats on, ready to leave, the place is now closed; I finally get called into another office to sign my paperwork. They did nothing for me, I had the money - a pre-written check from my bank IN HAND, didn’t need financing, I didn’t need new plates, I didn’t need anything, yet I was there for over 5 hrs, and I was there AFTER closing. I got there at 4pm on a friday. What a joke. I shoulda been in and out, didn’t need a damn thing from them but to sign my contract and leave. Except for the original salesperson that helped me- the rest of the staff disgusted me more than I can even describe) I HATE this place!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont remember
November 12, 2010

"I bought a suzuki kizashi at 10-25-2010. Well, I will..."

- koii25

I bought a suzuki kizashi at 10-25-2010. Well, I will only talk to Sarge in this shop, because he was the only nice guy in this dealership. they will really rip you off if you do not fight back!!! (I think every dealership does this) however, I am here because I want to thank Sarge again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarge
October 25, 2010

"We came to the Suzuki of Elmhurst just to browse around..."

- angiek09

We came to the Suzuki of Elmhurst just to browse around and ended up trading in our Suzuki XL7 and buying a Suzuki SX4. Our salesman was Sarge. He was very nice and showed us the SX4, which my parents instantly fell in love with. Usually after buying the car dealers don't really remember their clients, but when we went back to get our plates for the car he remembered us. If your looking for a good affordable car and great service stop by the Suzuki of Elmhurst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarge
October 15, 2010

"I purchased my first new car from a different Suzuki and..."

- bullcat1002

I purchased my first new car from a different Suzuki and had nothing but problems suzuki of Elmhurst always fixed my problems and spoke to me as an adult not like I was twelve. After I finally got rid of that car I received another broken car of which Suzuki of elmhust was happy to get me out of! This amazing dealership got me into a 2011 sx4 touring. And I could barter and talk just as easily as a 40 year old man! I am a 19 year old girl and would refer anyone to the wonderful people at elmhust Suzuki any day and all the time. Donie yaya is who I spoke with first he's professional but hilarious he knows everyones name and remembers their story. Sarge was my salesman he is an expert in sx4s and super nice. Mike is the service manager he knows my voice on the phone! Melissa also works in service and is awesome. I also met the owner he's a regular guy, no cocky arrogant attitude like other dealerships. O! And if your looking at used cars? They have nice ones! I drove a few and they offered to throw a warranty in for free! There is nothing worse than being unhappy with a big buy and the people here no that so they make sure you never are! if u don't believe me go visit! And no I don't work there. Hope you go! -e

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sarge donnie yaya mike and Melissa
August 31, 2010

"My wife and I purchased a new Kizachi from these guys ..."

- pete d

My wife and I purchased a new Kizachi from these guys and received excellent service, all while beating the price from Glenview ( pompous asses), and Ray Suzuki (bait and switch pros). It was a pleasure to deal with honest guys for a change ! I was told that the new ownership took over in April. Thanks Again guys we love our new ride !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
August 11, 2010

"THIS DEALERSHIP IS SO UNPROFESSIONAL IT'S A JOKE. THEY..."

- yeaokwhatever

THIS DEALERSHIP IS SO UNPROFESSIONAL IT'S A JOKE. THEY TELL YOU ONE THING AND ANOTHER THING HAPPENS. THEY TRY TO TAKE ADVANTAGE AND RIP YOU OFF. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP! DO NOTTTT BUY A CAR FROM THEM! I HAVE NEVER DONE BUSINESS WITH A WORSE PLACE THEN THIS ONE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VARIOUS DEALERS/FINANCE MANAGER
July 23, 2010

"I have had nothing but problems with this dealership. ..."

- emclean

I have had nothing but problems with this dealership. I own a 2004 Suzuki Forenza new that i purchased from a dealership that is no longer in existence (Suzuki Branded Dealer). In 2008 I brought my car in for a new water pump (warranty work) and to replace my timing belt (normal service) - they put the timing belt on wrong, ruined the catalytic converter as a result. They replaced the catalytic converter and broke my o2 sensor They tried to charge me for labor on parts that were covered under warranty 2 years and 30,000 miles later (and conveniently, after the warranty has expired) the same catalytic converter is broken again (the Forenza has 2, so i made sure to check which one they replaced before and which one was broken now). Catalytic converters are made to last at least 7 years (many of them never go bad) so to have 2 go in 90,000 miles is not normal. This review, however, is a direct result of my latest incident: i brought my 2004 Suzuki Forenza in to have the crank damper (warranty), serpentine belt (warranty b/c of the crank damper ruining it) and battery (normal service) replaced. They were the closest dealer that it could be towed to. They fixed the problem, so ti seems - but they forgot to "unlock" the stereo (there's a 4 digit unlock code) so it's unusable. no tapes, no cds, just a screen that says "COD". I called that evening (i picked the car up at 1900) to see if i could take it back (I was 5 minutes away, driving home which is 40 minutes away). They said the service dept was gone, they'd take my number and have them call me in the morning. This was an acceptable answer, so i gave the number to the cashier and expected a call. When no one called be by 1300 the next day, i called them again. service was there, so I was passed to them. I asked get the code and they told me there were 56 different possible #s and they just had to run through them all. I asked for the list of them, they told me they could not give it to me, so i had to come in. They're only open until 1800 and i work approx 1 hour from them in traffic. I asked if there was another way and they said "nope, if you can't come in, that's your problem. This problem is a direct result of their lack of attention. If they had checked their work, they'd have seen the stereo was not operating when doing a final inspection of the car. I hate this car, and this dealership has made me hate it more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 22, 2010

"Have called 8 times to service dept over the course of a..."

- jamesmer

Have called 8 times to service dept over the course of a week - can never talk to someone; promises to return calls - still waiting. Failure to stand behind warrantied work. Original AC work took three separate visits to replace one defective line at a cost of over $550. AC has gone out again less than a year later and of course, it is a "different" line that has failed. They of course would be happy to replace that line at a cost of over $425. Of course they would be happy to "fix" it because in the process they could then "accidentally" damage the evaporator which would make them another $500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
michael
February 23, 2007

"I was totally baited and switched at this dealership. I..."

- darwhite

I was totally baited and switched at this dealership. I wanted an '06, manual, all wheel drive Grand Vitara. Went in and was told he found two in the area. Test drove one, not the one that I wanted, but one to give me an idea if I liked the car. I said I'd come back tomorrow with financing, and we'll seal the deal. I came back the next day, financing in hand. Was told both cars I wanted were now sold, but he'd offer me a "great deal" on one on the lot. I told him I was upset I had wasted my time on two cars that now didn't exist. He pretty much went off on me, told me it was the "Suzuki Inventory System" problem, and when I told him no thanks, because I just didn't have a good feeling about it, he told me he didn't want my business anyway and to get out. That's the gist, to detail every misleading thing and lie he told would take way too much time. Went directly to Phelan Suzuki 10 miles away (don't believe this website there are no dealers within 50 miles of Elmhurst Suzuki, there are several). Phelan found 5 Grand Vitaras like that one I wanted within 250 miles of the dealership. One was 10 miles away. They went to get it that afternoon, and I had it that evening. They were great to work with. Love the car, wish I had just gone there first. I would avoid Suzuki of Elmhurst like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 11 results