Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Haggerty Buick GMC

Villa Park, IL

3.7
28 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

300 West Roosevelt Road

Villa Park, IL

60181

Directions

Is this your dealership?

28 Reviews of Haggerty Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2020

"I purchased a SUV from their dealership and the staff was..."

- Roy Applewhite

I purchased a SUV from their dealership and the staff was very friendly. The financing went great. I drove away very happy and satisfied. I would recommend anybody with good credit to consider purchasing your next car with Haggerty Villa Park, IL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul B.
August 03, 2020

"Absolutely Appaling"

- Ali

I would not recommend this dealership to anybody. We purchased a Luxury SUV here and shortly after started having issues with it. The staff nor the manager were helpful and lifted their hands from all liability. With the understanding that it was purchased less than a month ago, I would think they would service the car to at least make sure we don't have any issues to begin with. I don't recommend for anybody to come to this place, at all. We are regretfully stuck with a vehicle that seems to be climbing up with issues (this is our second problem in less than a month). Stay away and go to someone that actually cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
February 14, 2020

"When I am ready to purchase my next vehicle there is only..."

- Bjones27737

When I am ready to purchase my next vehicle there is only one place I will visit ... Haggerty in Villa Park. My wife and I have bought 3 vehicles from them and they have never let us down. Tim is the best salesperson I’ve ever met — makes the car buying experience so much easier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Chris
October 05, 2018

"Defective "

- Nicholas

Worst dealership ever! Don’t buy a vehicle from here. My 18 yr old son purchased a used vehicle 5 mths ago and the engine blew. Come to find out after the fact the car had a junk yard engine. We were not informed of this at time of purchase. And were also questioning how they can quote mileage if the original engine was not in there. When calling the dealership to discuss with, used mgr Brian Donchez we were told to get a lawyer and rudely hung up on Shame on them. They had to know the car was a defect. They didn’t even take the time to discuss. And now my son is making payments on a unusable car!!! Great service. I hope you sleep good at night

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Donchez p
April 24, 2018

"Disappointed "

- Courtney

I went in for an oil change and asked to replace my 3 wiper blades $82 later for just the blades if highway robbery Took me for a ride for sure! They need to mention the cost beforehand Simple

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
June 26, 2017

"Great buying experience @ Haggerty Buick Villa Park"

- D&M

Our salesman Tim was excellent to do business with. He made arrangements on his day off to set up a test drive for me and then later allowed us to take a longer drive which helped us with our decision to buy a Buick. Very fair trade in allowance given for our car. Tim and Tony worked out a good price on our new Buick. We felt no pressure at the Haggerty dealership and we really like that they are very convenient to our home. Also would like to thank Bill G for his input during my test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Tony, Bill
June 19, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Ann & Tim

This is a Top Shelf Dealership , I always feel like home whenever I stop in . From the minute you walk thru the door everyone is stopping to say hello . Tim Butterley , Brian Donchez , Tony Zaremba , Chris Nimtz , Dan Haggerty all are there to help you out . I purchased a new GMC Canyon and my experience was AWESOME ! I highly recommend this dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian , Tony , Chris , Dan , Tim
May 25, 2017

"Good Experience "

- amanday

Joe was great to work with. We had stopped in with the intention of looking - and left with a new Terrain. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles features, and was patient/flexible while we went back and forth between models. As we weren't quite anticipating purchasing that day, we were in a bit of a time crunch, and Joe along with Tony and finance were willing to hurry some to fit our needs. They even were able to provide a box and offered to help us move stuff from one car to the next as we weren't expecting to trade in our old car that day! Joe helped assist in setting up the OnStar and even advised how to get the most out of the free trial. Shortly after departing in our new vehicle, a light already came on - and due to a previous poor experience with a completely different dealership, I feared the worst. A quick phone call the next morning, they assured us it would be taken care of on our schedule and fit us in immediately upon arrival the same day. Thankfully it was just a software update that was needed (who knew?) and we were on our way. Hopeful that all future service needs will be as painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Mikuzis, Tony (manager)
May 08, 2017

"Dishonest sales staff"

- Minivan1234

After paying in full for a vehicle, a 2016 Chrysler had a broken rear entertainment system, a faulty visor, and no power to he center council. The van had to be repaired by another dealer in he first week! To make things even worse, the Dealership said they would be sending the spare key by mail within a few weeks. It is now three months later and I have contacted the used car manager more times than I can count. At first the salesman was suddenly unavailable. Then I was informed he had been let go. The sales manager, Brian, said that it was my word against his concerning if the key would be provided. After I told him I was upset they did not stand behind their sales staff he told me to buy the key and he would pay me back. I got a quote of about 300 dollars from another dealership and he said it was too much. Then he said he would order it. Each time I call for progress on this issue He tells me he is " working on it" and changes his story. The do not offer the key and fob with programming at Haggerity.They are disrespectful and will not get my business or the business of anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Bolt, Brian the used car sales manager
February 09, 2017

"Midweek Acadia oil change"

- MrandMrsD

Called in the morning for an oil change appt for same day (Wednesday). Weekends can be busy, I hear. One was available for time I wanted. Bill in service had me out in about 35 mins. Service tech was Riley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Riley
1
1 - 10 of 28 results