Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tallassee Automotive

Tallassee, AL

not yet
rated
146 Reviews

1618 Gilmer Ave

Tallassee, AL

36078

Directions

146 Reviews of Tallassee Automotive

Sort by
October 14, 2021

"They will not honor price on a used vehicle that was..."

- GreatBooks1

They will not honor price on a used vehicle that was published online. I provided the car price on TrueCar website -- but they would not honor that price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Williams
August 09, 2021

"Totally unprofessional! My Jeep's A/C began to blow hot..."

- sad

Totally unprofessional! My Jeep's A/C began to blow hot air. The person at the service desk stated that "we need 2 hours to fix the problem". After only 30 minutes the car was fixed, but the bill was for all of the 2 hours labor. I spoke with the service manager, and he stated that the fee "was basically a minimum service fee" even though I was quoted a price based on the 2 hours to fix the problem. I asked to speak with another person up the line in management and the sales manager came out. He was exceptionally rude, aggressive, and very argumentative. Needless to say, even after years of being a customer, I will not return to Tallassee CJD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Creswell
1.0
February 25, 2021

"This group of salesmen and women are top of the line!..."

- Ken and Len G.

This group of salesmen and women are top of the line! Went in looking - left out with new truck and very quick and professional! Love them - soo happy! Ken and Len G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Brantley
5.0
Other Employees : David
January 06, 2021

"Eric C was great to work with. I had challenging credit..."

- barrett

Eric C was great to work with. I had challenging credit but he and his team walked me through the whole process and did it confidentially to ease some of my embarrassment..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Creswell
5.0
December 09, 2018

"Outstanding Quality Service"

- Carguru2019

I have purchased vehicles at other dealerships before. Tallassee Automotive especially, Antonio and Dan made sure I was taken care of. Up to date constantly with my car. They really make sure you are taken care of to the max. They don't treat you like just another wallet walking through the door. I would highly recommend anyone buy a vehicle here. They are very nice, professional, and treat you like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Eric Gill, Antonio Terry
October 13, 2018

"liars"

- Disappointed

I was upfront about my situation, already had financing through my credit union, and thought the deal was too good to be true. I drove from Prattville to Tallassee, after reiterating my situation several times,. The battery was dead in the vehicle I wanted, it was out of gas, and the sales manager wasn't there. I wasted a couple of hours in town, waiting for the sales manager to come in. Then they ran my credit, saying I'd given them permission. I didn't; I was an idiot and thought they needed my social to fill out the purchase agreement that was supposedly a done deal. I thought we'd already reached a deal since I had my own financing, AND after giving the salesman ALL of my info including payoff and trade in information, and was just waiting on the paperwork. I asked about it several times. I was then given a significantly higher price. They will say anything to get you in the door, including that the deal was approved, I just needed to come in and complete the paperwork. I would have appreciated honesty; if it couldn't be done it couldn't be done, but I was flat out lied to.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curry
September 24, 2018

"Great people awesome experience "

- Beny5442

Thank you again so much for doing such an awesome job helping me get my wife in her new Jeep Sahara. My salesman Ryan was awesome and the finance guys in the back explained all of our options and took great care of us. Again thank you so much Ben Merritt

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Ellis, Ryan Gholston
August 22, 2018

"purchase"

- ast507

sold a quality vehicle at a reasonable cost. made the car buying experience pleasant. would be willing to purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Gholston
April 12, 2018

"Mr Gill is the best "

- War Eagle

Mr Gill makes sure that you are comfortable and really goes above and beyond. We have purchased two vehicles from Tallassee Automotive and we go see Mr Eric every time. He is a very nice young man who we love talking with about vehicles. He will find what you are looking for and make sure your experience is a positive one. THANK YOU SIR. WE LOVE TALLASSEE AUTOMOTIVE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Durham
5.0
Other Employees : Robbie Ellis, Eric Gill
April 06, 2018

"True Sales Folks"

- Ford123

I showed up to buy the truck the tires were worn bad and the windshield cracked. Eric said a windshield is $150-$200. I called Monday to buy the extended warranty they will not call back. I spoke to Erik yesterday said he would call to help me with the windshield, he did not call back. My point....seemed like good guys at first but honestly they blow smoke and are full of crap!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Creswell
2.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results