Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tamaroff Nissan

Southfield, MI

4.9
291 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

28585 Telegraph Road

Southfield, MI

48034

Directions

291 Reviews of Tamaroff Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2011

"Mark Prebee is a gem! Do whatever you have to do to keep..."

- snooditbsr3

Mark Prebee is a gem! Do whatever you have to do to keep him! We moved here from CA, and being skeptical to go to a dealer for service and new in the area, I kept an open mind and gave it a try. He is the reason I keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Prebee
July 03, 2011

"I was very impressed with Ray and the other staff at..."

- wolfetho

I was very impressed with Ray and the other staff at Tamaroff. They didn't use high pressure techniques and seemed to be very honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Choi
June 20, 2011

"Initially, I visited Tamaroff to test drive a Juke. The..."

- maricopa

Initially, I visited Tamaroff to test drive a Juke. The salesman was Kirk Morrison. Although he knew I was not purchasing that day, he took the time to explain all the car's features. I returned this weekend to purchase a Rogue. A few day prior, I located a 2011 Rogue with 5k miles at another dealership. Kirk was able to put together a deal that allowed me to purchase a brand new one. Aside from that, Kirk told me more than what was on the sticker. That's the kind of salesman I like. Tell me something I don't know about the vehicle. Specifically about the dealership, I didn't have to deal with several people in hopes of selling a vehicle. Other than Kirk, I only met with one other person to sign my papers. There were no pressure tactics to purchase unnecessary options. No one trying to convince me to purchase a more expensive vehicle. I researched alot prior to visiting any dealerships, so I felt prepared for a less than impressive experience. This was definitely a pleasant surprise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Morrison
June 07, 2011

"The overall dealership was outstanding, and the salesman..."

- roberttyl5

The overall dealership was outstanding, and the salesman Don was great!Although the dealership did not have the color that I wanted , I still was able pick a second choice, and which I was really pleased with.I would cetainly without a doubt recommend your dealership to anybody that asked me who did I purchase the car. Warmest regards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
June 06, 2011

"I brought my car in for A/C issues. There was no..."

- qcunn1978

I brought my car in for A/C issues. There was no technician to greet me when I pulled in. I stood outside my car waiting for someone to acknowledge me. Once I was acknowledged the technician that I was working with would interrupt me when I got ready ask a question; to the point that I told him "I wasn't done asking my questions but since you ALREADY know what I'm going to ask, Please let me know when you are finished talking and hopefully you have addressed all my issues". I was told that it would take around 2 hours to look at and fix my car. I was in the dealership from 1:30pm until approx. 5:10pm. I had to follow-up with the technician regarding my extended warranty. I tried to explain to him that I purchased the car from Tamaroff dealership and that I purchased the extended warranty at the same time I purchased my car, but he insisted that the car came from Illinois because that is what the paperwork said and that it didn't show that I purchased a warranty. He said he would see what he could find out. After waiting for about an hour, he never returned to tell me anything about the warranty. I went out to the customer service area and asked him if he was able to find the warranty information for my car. He advised that he was still looking for it. At this point I didn't feel comfortable having anyone complete any repairs on my car until he verified the warranty information. I told him at that point not to have anyone do any work on my car until he got back to me regarding the warranty. Surprisingly, he had an answer regarding my warranty 15 minutes later. Once my car was finished it was parked in the parking lot. I was told your car is right outside. It was actually in the parking lot with 3 other Nissan Maxima that all looked like mine. I’m not sure why my car was not pulled up to the door and waiting for me. My car was not given a complimentary car wash. I brought my car in with a full tank of gas and when it was returned to me I only had 3/4 a tank of gas. I'm not sure what kind of work they could have possibly done that used 1/4 tank of gas. My car has been making a strange noise since the day I picked it up but I hesitate to let anyone at your dealership look at my car again due to the service that I received during my first visit. Although Tamaroff Nissan is in my area, I'll continue to take my car to Suburban Nissan of Troy which is 20 minutes away, service is far better and I've never had any issues with customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Klinger
May 29, 2011

"I made an appointment to have my car serviced on Tuesday..."

- Rubyt28

I made an appointment to have my car serviced on Tuesday morning to replace/add a sensor for my tire, as well as get an oil change. I came in at 10am thinking that would be plenty of time, when I still did not recieve my vehicle by noon I went up to the service desk and asked about my vehicle. They informed me that it was at belle tire and I should have my car soon. I mentioned to them that I needed my car soon because I needed to be at work at 1:00pm. At 12:30pm I still didnot recieve my car, it was not until 1:15pm did they pull my car into the dealership. I would think that if I made an appointment the dealership would take into consideration their time frame. At least let the customer know the time frame of the procedure and leave it up to the customer if they would like to stay. I work in Roseville, MI so the shuttle service would not have worked for me and I dont get off work till 7pm. I have been with Tamaroff since 2005, but after this experience I dont know if I would ever come back to the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
May 13, 2011

"Chris definitely knows my personality and my vehicle...."

- DoctorPJ

Chris definitely knows my personality and my vehicle. This is very important in customer satisfaction, for as you are aware each and every customer is an individual as well as their respect vehicles. I appreciate his respect for my "do what needs and has to be done" position. Thanks Chris! Doug was extremely upfront and honest. I appreciate this characteristic in a person. He showed genuine concern for the well-being of my vehicle as well as the financial cost of ensuring the safety of it's passengers. Way to go Doug!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris & Doug
May 02, 2011

"I always have a good experience with Tamaroff Nissan..."

- Kle310

I always have a good experience with Tamaroff Nissan Service. I was prepared to wait a while for the maintenance that would be done to my car. I always come prepared with reading material. I was advised on the results of the maintenance check in a timely manner. My experience was a good one. The cost of the maintenance was a drawback - especially since I had lost my job and funds were lower than usual. Also, since I'm a long-time Tamaroff customer, I missed my car receiving an exterior car wash as in years past. But still, everything was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Klinger
May 02, 2011

"I made the mistake of visiting the other Nissan..."

- twavenia

I made the mistake of visiting the other Nissan dearlership, and it was not good. They kept me waiting for three hours and were not friendly. I have had my cars serviced by this dearlerships for years it's always good. I would recommend others to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Marchio
March 22, 2011

"Kevin was very friendly regarding my tire, which was..."

- adriene

Kevin was very friendly regarding my tire, which was busted because I hit a pothole. He followed up with the company that sold me the gaurantee for car, and he made sure they sent me the correct and new tire and rim. I really appreciated his help. I always come to the service dept. and recieve very friendly help from the Representatives. Thank you and I will keep coming back for the good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KEVIN
281 - 290 of 291 results