About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Hyundai

4.8

1,271 Lifetime Reviews

3665 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 826-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,271 Reviews of Tarbox Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2018

"Ask for Lynn!"

- pat777

Lynn Holston was our salesman and he was knowledgeable and friendly from the moment we met him. He understood we were there to come to a fair agreement and guided us through the process as we met Staleen and Sarkis and others who could not do enough to make our experience hassle and stress-free. Everyone smiled all the time genuinely enjoying their job, each other and the customer. Tarbox Hyundai is great place to do business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn, Staleen, Sarkis
January 03, 2018

"Johnathan should be sales man of the year."

- Hylda

We went into Tarbox for service on my 2015 Sonata and after talking to John we came out with a 2018 Elantra for the same payment. He never got pushy and he said it like it was. Told me about insentive what I could get for my trade-in and never made promises he could not keep. BIG DIFFERENCE FROM THE FIRST CAR DEALERSHIP I BOUGHT FROM. I have referred Tarbox and John to everyone who seen my car. It is so refreshing to meet a salesman who is a man of his word. Mike Doyle was great too. He got me a great rate and the monthly payment I asked for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Acosta and Mike Doyle
January 03, 2018

"New Car Experience"

- andigirl

I purchased a new 2018 Elantra on 12/26/17.....Joshua Grace was my sales associate, who was spot on with information on the vehicle......I traded in my 2016 Elantra (also purchased at Tarbox).....Josh worked with me and the sales manager to come up with a fair trade in value on my 2016 vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Grace
January 01, 2018

"Purchase of 2018 Sonata SEL - great experience!"

- HighMileager

After doing lots of research at all the car buying and advising websites, getting price quotes from other Hyundai dealers, and searching Tarbox's inventory online, I knew just what I wanted when I walked in to the showroom on 12/30. Researching and buying cars is not my comfort zone, but I did my research and was ready to deal with the usual stress and pressure previously experienced at car dealerships. Although most of the (about 11?) salespeople were very busy (despite the snowstorm!), I was greeted right away (by friendly Wilson, Jared and Josh), and within a few minutes Wilson found an available salesman, Jonathan, to help me and my husband. Jonathan found the car I had identified online, and from the test drive through the sale, he couldn't have been more professional, informative and helpful. After the test drive, Jonathan brought Staline (sales manager) in to make the deal, and Sarkis (finance manager) completed the sale and documentation - they were both very professional and friendly as well. After only 3 hours, I drove off a happy customer (with practically no stress;)), into the beautiful but messy snowy evening! We went back the next day to deliver the title for my trade-in and Jonathan gave me a thorough tutorial on my new 2018 Sonata SEL, options, systems, warranty, etc, connected my iPhone to Appleplay (nice technology!), introduced me to another Jonathan in the service dept to order accessories, and they had my car washed again! My previous car was a 2012 Sonata from Tarbox at it's previous location. Prior to that my cars had been a Camry and an Accord and am very happy with my switch to Hyundai. Compared to the competition, Hyundai's Sonata has proven to be a better value, and the Tarbox staff provided a practically stress free experience too. Thank you Jonathan and team:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, Staline, Sarkis
January 01, 2018

"New car= no pressure+lots of info"

- Bobthecook147

Dec 31 2017. I leased a brand new Tucson frm Tarbox Hyundai. Test drove three other comparable models from 3 different dealerships and none of them compared to Tarbox in many ways . Salesman Josh Grace was tremendous. He was very knowledgeable in the vehicle.He was fair and honest during negotiations, and there was no pressure to finalize the deal.I recommend this dealership if your looking for a Hyundai Bob M Warwick RI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Grace
December 30, 2017

"Leasing experience"

- Tabster36

My time at Tarbox was a comfortable and easy experience from the way I was explained the auto and the lease by two very professional individuals --Jared and Sarkas--they were thorough and friendly and made the the time spent very easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared, Sarkus
December 25, 2017

"Excellent"

- slyleenp

The staff was professional, informative & did everything they could to meet out needs, taking time to compare used vs. new cars. I was not sure what would fit my budget. I just knew I loved my previous Hyundai. They helped me find the car & price that fit my needs. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy Lopez
December 23, 2017

"buying a new car"

- Benito

I was very pleased with this experience. All personnel were very knowledgeable, polite and courteous. I would definitely recommend Tarbox Hyundai to anyone. I was completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laliberte and Terrance Gandy
December 21, 2017

"2014 Tuscon"

- witchygirl74

I had a great experience. They got me into a vehicle I wanted and could afford. Definitely recommend to others!! It was a very stress free experience. This is second car from them and will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn and Sadiq
December 20, 2017

"Sante Fe Lease"

- jessiekenyon

Staff was helpful and I would buy there again, I would also recommend it to others. So far I am very happy with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,271 results