About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Hyundai

4.9

1,352 Lifetime Reviews

3665 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 826-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,352 Reviews of Tarbox Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Great quick no pressure experience "

- Fitter51

The whole experience was quick and painless from start to finish. Great communication between manager, salesperson and finance department. We were treated honesty and respect from the start. All of our questions and concerns were addressed and answered satisfactorily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Joa
January 15, 2019

"Not aggressive, patient, great experience!"

- CheDex

I had been to a previous dealership where I made it clear up front that I was just beginning my car search, that they were the first dealer I had been to and I had no intention of buying a car that day. As I was leaving, I was confronted by an obnoxious, aggressive manager who was trying to strong-arm me to buy a car that day. At Tarbox, Joel was courteous, respectful and answered all my questions (even the stupid ones). It was the first car-buying experience I have had where I felt comfortable and not harassed. Thank you Joel and Tarbox!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Joa, Greg Connor
January 03, 2019

"Car purchase"

- Gary R

The whole car buying experience at Tarbox Hyundai was great, start to finish. Truly a no hassle, and enjoyable situation thanks to sales person Christian Munoz. Christian goes the extra mile to make the transaction smooth and trouble free. Thanks, Gary R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Munoz
January 02, 2019

"Great!"

- Ecor567

I worked with Christian to purchase my new 2018 Sonata Hyundai early in December. He was extremely helpful, patient with me and courteous, as was all the staff on a very busy Saturday. About 1 1/2 weeks later I went back to see Christian to get a refresher course on how to use all the new features and to have my plates put on the car. Again Christian was readily available and very helpful. This was the third Sonata I have purchased through Tarbox and found this time it was actually an enjoyable experience. In the years I have been dealing with this company they have worked hard to make buying a car and servicing that car a pleasure for the purchaser. Thank you, Christian and Tarbox!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Christian
December 28, 2018

"Joel Joa Sales Consultant Tarbox Hyundai"

- Cheri

I purchased a 2019 Hyundai Elantra yesterday. Joel Joa was great, the whole staff was courteous and professional. I definitely recommend you go see them and buy. The extra service package for a total of 10 years or 100,000 miles for everything except tires, oil change and breaks makes even more of an incentive if anyone plans to keep their car for that time period. Thank you Joel. C Degnan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Joa, John (the finance manager)
December 27, 2018

"Outstanding buying experience!"

- Santa Fe dbl

I bought a new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL and the buying experience was second to none. The saleman, Christian M, was very knowledgable and answered all my questions. He was awesome. If I were to buy another vehicle, I would definitely go back to Tarbox and ask for Christian M. This is one of most professional dealership I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian M and Johnathan S
December 25, 2018

"The sales part of the new car buying process was very good"

- Roadrunner

The person who I dealt with in the finance portion of the deal was hardness,would never deal with that person ever again ,as far as everyone else they were great , salesperson Joe.P and sales manager Zack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Smith
Other Employees : Joe .P salesman
December 23, 2018

"Best car buying experience."

- AmBmCm1946

I bought a new car at Tarbox and I am very happy. They are professionals and did everything to make my car buying stress free. I like the fact Tarbox had a large inventory of cars to choose from. . Ryan, my salesman, was fantastic. Very informative. Knew everything I asked about the car I was buying. All in all. When I left, I was one happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fletcher, Anthony Mancuso(Finance) Manuel (manager)
December 12, 2018

"Amazing experience!"

- Rose88

Johnathan was fantastic in helping me choose the right vehicle for my needs. Ended up getting the 2019 Santa Fe. He was kind and very knowledgeable and friendly. He was so great I even referred my daughter to purchase a car from him. Outstanding!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Ruscito
December 06, 2018

"Awesome!"

- Dawn B

The sales staff were amazing. Very knowledgeable about what they were selling. They made buying a car very easy and stress free. I will recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jared C. Jach C.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,352 results