About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Hyundai

4.8

1,306 Lifetime Reviews

3665 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 826-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,306 Reviews of Tarbox Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2018

"Very Helpful, great atmosphere"

- lsmith18

Tarbox Hyundai is a great dealership. Unlike many other places at Tarbox Hyundai they are very understanding, and don't pressure you to purchase a vehicle. Our sales person was Joel Joa and he was very dedicated to working with us and finding exactly what we wanted, when going through finance the entire department was very helpful and dedicated to getting us approved. Not to mention all the little extras they have from a great waiting area with complimentary coffee to the complimentary nail spa that they have. Haven't had a need to use service yet but can only assume that they are as well rounded as the rest of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Joa, Sarkis Tarpinian
April 16, 2018

"Great experience "

- danielob1234

I had the best experience buying a new vehicle from tarbox Hyundai from start to finish...my salesman Lynn Holston by far the best ..i definitely recommend tarbox Hyundai. And Lynn Holston ..the business manager Sadiq Davies was great .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Holston.. Sadiq Davies
April 10, 2018

"The Fun Bunch"

- mike osedacz

Not your typical pushy tense atmosphere you find at other dealerships. Our sales person was Marcus Flores. He was exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, very accommadating and not at all pushy. We highly recommend anyone who is looking for a vehicle to visit Marcus...All their staff members Mr Biosse, Mr Wilson Calderon and Mr Veiga who we also dealt with all take pride in what they do and show that they enjoy their jobs which has a positive effect on the buyer when you are making a big purchase. Their attitudes were +10....we will be making Tarbox our go to dealership when looking for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Biosse, Mr. Calderon and Mr. Veiga
April 03, 2018

"Great service"

- Amy123

Jared Caparco was an awesome sales consultant! He went above and beyond his job and made us very happy with our first experience at Tarbox! I would definitely recommend him! Tarbox Hyundai is also a beautiful new facility and I was very impressed you can get a complimentary manicure while waiting for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Caparco
April 03, 2018

"Whole family friendly no pressure "

- AnnieGus2442

Went in and Gary imondi was great no pressure to buy or lease a new vehicle found the one I wanted then went back with questions I thought about after I went home came back with my dog left him in the car he was jumping around in the car a salesman asked if he could walk him so they went for a short walk. My dog has a problem with golf cars he loves them and want to ride the poor salesmen found out the hard way Gus jumped into a park golf car with 2 other salesmen but they were super and gave him his ride. Now you mention TARBOX to him he is trying to be first in the car They were great to an old lady and her dog

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary imondi
April 02, 2018

"Second leasing experience at Tarbox"

- Paul M

With most dealerships we find that you never see the same staff twice. It's normally a revolving door. Thankfully that hasn't been the case here at Tarbox. We leased three years ago from Tarbox and a lot of the staff are still there. It's a comfort thing I guess. This time we dealt with a newer member of the Tarbox team. Im not always the easiest person when dealing with any type of vehicle purchase, especially when the salesperson isn't someone I'm familiar with. Just ask Rolin Buth, I think he will attest to that. But his professionalism, patience, honest manner, and overall knowledge put me at ease immediately. There was no b.s. I also feel the need to mention the other two gentlemen we interacted with during our trip there. Mr. Staline Biosse and Mr. Sadiq Davies. Again no pressure, they just made it that much easier to make our decision. The experience was a good one for us. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rolin Buth, Staline Biosse, Sadiq Davies
March 31, 2018

"Excellent Purchasing Experience"

- jwwalker

On March 29, 2018 I purchased a new 2018 Hyundai Elantra at Tarbox, and the experience was fantastic. The sales representative Carlos P. was very considerate of my needs and was very efficient in answering all my question. I had made my original contact through the Tarbox Hyundai website and received a quick response from Josh H. to set up an appointment about a vehicle I was interested in. Carlos met me at the dealership and did not put on the "hard sell"; instead he gave me information on the incentives and the pricing. He also provided information on my trade. Carlos brought over the vehicle and went over all the features and safety items. After my test drive and the ansewrs to my follow up questions, Carlos and I agreed on a very satisfactory price. All in all, the whole experience with the whole staff including Finance and the Service Department was excellent. I highly recommend Tarbox Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Pires, John Szymkiewicz, Nathan Meyer, Josh Hebert
March 31, 2018

"Great experience "

- Burma

As much as I hate the process of car buying our sales person and finance mgr were easy to work with. Thyago wanted us to be satisfied with everything and went out of his way to make sure this happened. This being our second tine around I asked to work with the same finance mgr as last time Mike tries to make the process as quick and painless as he can . We will be back again I am sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thyago and Mike D.
March 29, 2018

"Great took the time to listen to what I needed "

- AnnieMacGus2442

Gary was great took the truck me to explain to an old lady and listen to what I needed other salesman try to sell me a car not the SUV that I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary imondi
March 29, 2018

"Great dealership!"

- DeborahE

Great dealership! Professional and efficient. Johnathan R. Is the best! Knowledgeable and not pushy. Everyone there was very nice and customer oriented. I definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathn R.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,306 results