About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Hyundai

4.8

1,338 Lifetime Reviews

3665 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 826-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,338 Reviews of Tarbox Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- B-Ball123

Honest, straight forward dealership. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Delivered as promised, no surprises. Best price in the region. Would definitely do business with them again. impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hebert; Jared Caparco, John S. And Miguel Ruiz
October 16, 2018

"Best vehicle purchase experience ever"

- Satisfied Tarbox customer

From the quote, negotiation, purchase and delivery, I’m truly impressed by the quick, efficient no pressure customer service my wife and I received. Thank you for restoring my faith in the dealership and car buying experience. This was my first time dealing with Tarbox and you’ve gained a customer for life. Shout out to Jared and Sarkis for their outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sarkis
October 05, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Norm

Purchased a 2018 Kona! Very happy with the salesman(Joel) and manager(Miguel)! Very respectful and no high pressure sales. Worked a nice deal and drove away! Couldn’t ask for a better transaction !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel
September 20, 2018

"Warm but yet professional "

- Dana

Everyone was welcoming from the moment we entered the building. Sales and the financing staff were beyond great. We will be back for the next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Natale
September 03, 2018

"Cautious Buyer Cheryl M."

- cher123

I haven't bought a car in a long time, so it was a bit scary, but Josh made the overall experience very good & fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Bessette, Jordan Caparco, Anna Cook, John Szymkiewicz IV
September 02, 2018

"Thank you Tarbox"

- AGS1129

Leased a new Hyundai from Tarbox in N.K. today. Got a great deal and the transaction was effortless. Made a deal over the phone and when I arrived at the dealership the deal was honored and everything was as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2018

"Excellent Sales Experience Today!"

- First@123

My experience today with Tarbox Hyundai, North Kingstown, RI was second to none as usual. This is my second purchase this year choosing my 2018 Hyundai Sonata and today, purchasing my brother's 2018 Hyundai Accent. Both times Gary P. Imondi, Sales & Leasing Consultant, not only met but exceeded my expectations. It is important to note Gary has a unique personality that made my purchasing experience such a 'breeze' and pleasurable with absolutely no pressure whatsoever. Gary is a very professional consultant and intimately knowledgeable of the complete 2018/2019 Hyundai vehicle model lineup. Hats off not only to Gary but to the entire sales staff at Tarbox Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gary P. Imondi
August 21, 2018

"easy,fun,exciting."

- hyundai team awesome

Jared and tarbox were fast,informative, and I felt like they were fair in getting the car I asked for. I would recommend tarbox because they offer a good car for a reasonable price and they even helped my friend for his referral.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jared Caparco, Sarkis Tarbinian
August 05, 2018

"By far the best car buying experience I've had in my 30+ yrs"

- JustMyTwoCents

I live in NJ, but I took a chance and drove 3 1/2 hours to purchase a new Hyundai in RI because Tarbox had the exact vehicle my daughter wanted, a competitive price, and said they would let me do the DMV paperwork. My gamble paid off. The people at Tarbox delivered on their promises and I got the vehicle they promised, at the price they promised, on the day they promised, and most importantly they let me do the DMV paperwork as promised. There were no high pressure sales, no bait and switch, and no hidden fees. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, helpful, respectful, knowledgeable, and worked seamlessly as a team to make my purchase a smooth, quick, and pleasant one. A great Big Thanks to... - Anna Cook for answering my questions quickly and completely, and for all the follow-up calls and emails. - Chris Cuoco and Jordan Caparco for verifying the sale could proceed as I requested. - Thyago Veiga for the thorough run down on the car (twice), topping off the tank, and staying late Sunday. - Wilson Calderon for a quick and fair appraisal on my trade, and staying late Sunday. - Chris Foley for getting the paperwork done quickly, not being too pushy with the extended warranty, staying late Sunday, and following-up with John, on Monday, to make sure he had everything he needed. - John Szymkiewicz for picking up where Chris left off and completing the paperwork so quickly. - Frank Keenan. You seem to be the one, everyone needed to get approval from. To anyone considering a drive to Tarbox, Just Do It. There are a bunch of touristy things to do (Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods Resort, Mystic Aquarium, and Factory Outlets), NJ residents will save about $300 on the dealer doc fee, and you'll meet the nicest group of people. I'll definitely be going back to Tarbox to buy my next Hyundai or Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Cook, Chris Cuoco, Jordan Caparco, Thyago Veiga, Wilson Calderon, Chris Foley, John Szymkiewicz, Frank Keenan
July 31, 2018

"Buying my new 2018 Tucson SE"

- alliep80

My husband and I met with Jared Caparco and his fellow employee Josh to begin the buying process. We were given very detailed information about the car and Jared answered all of our questions about the workings of the vehicle - from the motor, to the exterior, trunk, tires, etc. He was very knowledgeable and more than willing to help in any way possible. All in all, he made the buying process somewhat "painless". With the financial matters taken care of, then Jared and Josh helped to transfer all the belongings from our old car to the new car. Jared is a credit to Tarbox Hyundai. Sincerely, Alice Pate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Caparco, Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,338 results