About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

3.7

347 Lifetime Reviews

7429 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061 Directions
Sales: (410) 766-2560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

347 Reviews of Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2017

"Great purchase of Dodge Durango"

- Crisco

Couldn't have had a better experience getting a new car. Tina Smith and Scott Cho bent over backwards for us. Wonderful! Will use again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Smith. Scott Cho
October 07, 2017

"Absolutely Amazing"

- Steppy2789

I was driving home from Long Island ny to murrells inlet SC. I had my wife my daughter and my dog with me. My ram 1500 went into limp mode and needed to be serviced. Tates service department was extremely nice and professional. They actually cared about my situation and did everything in their power to get us in and back on the road timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff. Andres jessica
September 18, 2017

"Tate - Awesome experience!"

- Linda WVJeepGirl

I purchased my 2017 Jeep Wrangler on 8/29 from Tate. I was VERY pleased with the entire process! I was actually looking at Jeeps at 3 different dealerships at the time. I stopped to check out a model at Tate and was met by Tina Smith. I can only describe Tina as OUTSTANDING! I can't stand pushy salespeople of any type. Tina came out as soon as I pulled in and I thought..... "Oh. No.....PUSHY". I was so wrong! She politely and patiently examined a number of models with me and answered about 1000 questions. Tina has a great personality and is very attentive. While we were talking, Tina was LISTENING to what I was looking for and what I needed... In a Jeep. She showed me a color I hadn't even looked at.....I wanted a flashy purple, hyper green..... or black. She said "I want you to look at this color, it's kinda new.....Rhino". I fell in love. The Jeep was perfect and had everything wanted and needed. Tina Smith and Tate made every effort to ensure my satisfaction.....and they did!!! I am VERY happy with my Jeep, thanks Tina Smith and Tate Jeep!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Smith, Ken (Finance)
September 07, 2017

"Excellent personal service "

- Tiffany

Definitely worth the 5 star rating. Tina Smith was very helpful and nice when we bought our new Cherokee. I like that even though I already purchased the vehicle from her I can still ask her as many questions as I want and not feel like a bother! It's so nice knowing that you are being well taken care of. Thanks again Tina for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina smith
September 07, 2017

"Great Customer Service!"

- TiFFANi

I recently purchased a BRAND NEW 2017 JEEP from TATE! TiNA SMiTH was AMAZING! She was there every step of the way, and the buying process was the easiest ever! To be quite honest everyone I dealt with in the buying transaction was GREAT! I have recommended all of my friends to come here and see Tina! They have already set up appointments with her! Beep Beep Jeep Jeep TiFFANi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Smith
July 19, 2017

"A great experience!"

- Ron

I purchased a used 2016 Kia Soul from Tate Dodge to tow behind my motorhome. I dealt primarily with Judy whose friendly persona and determination to get "the right deal" led me to this fantastic review. Once my wife and I decided on the vehicle, all of the negotiations were conducted by phone, which completely eliminated the wait time. When we came to the dealership to sign for the vehicle, we were there for only an hour and 15 minutes. This was by far the most pleasurable and stress less car purchase I have ever had. We will be going back to Tate from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Judy Longobardo
June 15, 2017

"never buy a car or truck from this dealer ship!!!!!!!!"

- badtruck10

This is one of the worst dealer ships I have ever dealt with!!! I will never buy or send a friend to buy a car or truck from this horrible place. I will never give them a rating above 0. This is one reason why they only have a 3.5% rating!!!!! NEVER AGAIN I will be contacting Chrysler!!! Steven Stone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
smith
June 02, 2017

"Outstanding staff and great experience!"

- Amy K

Our experience was one of the best ever. We have purchased many vehicles over the years but this was by far one of the most personable experiences we have ever had. I had been shopping around and upon arrival I was greeted by a salesman who respected my request to speak directly with the sales manager, Ron Rush. Ron was immediately attentive and very personable. We explained our goal and expectations, making them aware we didn't want to waste our time or theirs if it was unrealistic. Ron treated us like truly valued customers. He had many sales personnel standing at the desk in need of his attention to close deals yet he did not prioritize them over us. We were connected with a salesman, Scott Kiddoo who was also wonderful to deal with. Scott made certain we weren't being pressured into a deal we weren't satisfied with. We were undecided between 2 models and Scott took the time to familiarize us with both. He wanted to be certain we would be happy with our selection. At no time did Scott push us or rush us into moving forward with the deal. Our trade-in came back at a higher value than the online Tate KBB value we were prepared for. We were comfortable with our decision on a new 2017 Jeep Patriot Anniversary edition. Our trade had been a Grand Cherokee which we also loved. Upon moving on to finance, Ron (finance manager), whom we've dealt with before, was fantastic. Everything was explained along the way and he worked his magic to get us the best possible rate with the payment we were shooting for. He also managed to enable us to take the extended warranty within that price range which was not initially planned on our part. We figured we wouldn't be able to afford it and meet our goal. We literally closed the dealership down and it was far beyond hours when we finished but only due to the fact that they took their time in meeting our needs and ensuring our happiness. I can't say enough positive things about this dealership and every employee we interacted with. They truly care about their customers. Scott Kiddoo even sent us an email the following day to thank us for our business and provide us with some additional information. We've been back to Tate a few times since our purchase to finalize some pieces of the deal. (I needed to drop off some documents and they owed us a document upon its arrival). My point is, during each visit we were greeted sincerely and personably by Ron Rush, Scott Kiddo, and Ron (finance). I have referred others in the market for a new vehicle and I would definitely give them our business again! I would ask for the same team. Highly recommended to others!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Ruah, Scott Kiddoo, Ron (finance)
May 03, 2017

"Your credit is too good"

- AkumaMiko

I went there to purchase a jeep renegade in full and they quoted me that after rebates and everything the car would cost me 20 grand. offered 19 and was told that I did not apply for any discounts because my "credit was to good." and they recommended that I should get a co signer with bad credit to be eligible for the addition thousand dollar discount. Didn't even purchase the car I was so frustrated. They made me feel like another number, saying things like "We sold 24 cars this week", like they didn't even need my sale. They made my first experience with a dealership horrible. Then they had the nerve to call me the next day and ask if I was interested in the car. This place was horrible, I would never recommend them to anyone. Super pushy about financing. if you have good credit beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee
April 30, 2017

"Just plain horrible"

- Genesistinoco

If I could give this dealer 0 stars I would. I made an appointment early Monday morning 4/24/17 and was handed off to our assigned saleswoman, Rhonda Obrien. We told her we're interested in a Hypergreen Jeep Renegade 4x4. First bad sign, It took a while for her to figure out the location of the vehicle. It ended up being in another lot a couple blocks down from the actual dealership and then Rhonda took a long time to find the car keys at the separate lot but eventually we were able to drive it and finally sit down and "talk business" afterwards. We had told her from the start that we were pre-approved for a USAA auto loan. She went to finance, they messed with numbers and came back with a figure that did not match the listed price on their website. She went on the explain that internet pricing was not guaranteed pricing... and that the quote I received would be the lowest I could get that car to go. She mentioned that credit scores might come into play with incentives and rebates that were applicable discounts but that scores were not spoken about on the floor yet turned around and asked me what my score was (which is an almost excellent 746). She refused to work any numbers for me and told me that what I was asking for was ridiculous and that I would NEVER find a Jeep Renegade for what I was asking for (payment under $300, no money down, no trade-ins). She suggested I try for something cheaper for my "first car" which she assumed I was shopping for my first car which I wasn't. This jeep would have been my second car. Rhonda didn't even offer me to run my credit through the dealership's bank to see if I would get approved for a greater credit line amount. Her attitude became more and more cynical so we politely decided to leave. Later that day we ended up in Ourisman Jeep in Bowie, Md and they made my dream which Rhonda tried to crush earlier that morning a reality. I walked away with a 2016 certified pre-owned Solar Yellow Jeep Renegade with $0 down, no trade in, with a payment under $300 and a lower APR%! It has all the goodies as the model I drove with Rhonda and it even has an extended warranty since it's a year older with some mileage put on it (; rule of thumb: STAY AWAY FROM TATE DODGE JEEP and DONT LET ANYONE CRUSH YOUR DREAM OR TELL YOU WHAT YOU'RE ASKING FOR IS RIDICULOUS. Ridiculous is not wanting to even try to make a sale happen bright and early during the end of the month. If they don't want you as a customer there's always someone else that will value you. I would know since I worked with Dealerships for 4 years. Go to OURISMAN JEEP and ask for Roc! Their customer service is excellent and their finance department is amazing, doesn't shut you down and are willing to work with you. Avoid TATE at all cost, especially Rhonda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rhonda Obrien
1
...
1 - 10 of 347 results