Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

4.8

474 Lifetime Reviews

7429 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061 Directions
Sales: (410) 766-2560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

474 Reviews of Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2019

"Deceptive"

- jjs

"Deceptive" is a good descriptive word for this dealership. We purchased a brand new pickup and were promised several things by the sales team that they did not deliver. We asked that the tires be turned around so that the white lettering did not show. They were supposed to do it before delivery but could not get it done for whatever reason. We were coming back for a bed liner and tonneau cover and were assured they would "take care of it" then. They didn't mention an $88 charge. To me when someone says they will "take care of it" that means it is part of the deal. We also called back the day we got the truck to ask that we also get running boards installed when we come back. We were quoted a price by the salesperson of $550 "or so." Imagine our surprise when we went to pickup the truck and the charge was over $800! The difference was the installation even though sales told me the $550 was installed. When I went back to the sales manager he basically said I couldn't prove I was promised the $550 price so I was stuck. They held all the cards at that point. Make sure anything that the salesperson or sales manager promises you either record on your phone or get it in writing because they will back off those promises AFTER you already have items installed. The service team was excellent, unfortunately they get the wrath of customers who have been promised things by sales that they then don't back up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Neubauer
October 14, 2019

"Awesome"

- Hailey

Thank you Tate for helping me find my dream Jeep! I love it! All thanks to Judy and Greg!! You guys are awesome, and Greg really knows his stuff!LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Judy Longobardo
5.0
October 05, 2019

"Scammers - a company who will try and bait and switch you. "

- Wkeb2016

My father and myself visited this lot looking to have a car appraised working with sales representative Fred. During that time we were constantly being pushed to a Jeep Cherokee which was conveniently priced and advertised with a large HOLIDAY SALE (see picture). This sticker is deceptive as the sales pricing does not state there is any required 'credit' 'pricing after rebates are applied" or unique 'incentives' in order to purchase the car at the advertised price - the signage states there is a SALE until 10-14 and the car is being advertised at a price of "$21885 PLUS TAX TAG $299 PROCESSING" on the Holiday Sale's tag. When we went in to buy this car we were mislead by the advertised price and was told the car was actually 31k and the pricing of $21885 was only for approved credit through one finance company and after incentives and rebates after over 2 hours of working with the sales department in the financial office. No where on the sales tag does it state these terms and conditions or elude to additional qualifications requirements, which is misleading consumers. My father and myself were told they were only willing to sell it for the advertised pricing if we must obliged to their scheme. When we walked the lot and saw this car and inquired about its cost and the sales person confirmed with us that the price being advertised was the price the car was being sold. Under no circumstances were we educated with the need for specific financing incentives until we got to the financial office were they attempted to trick us into taking the car at sticker price and we could only get it for the $21885 price if we took their financing and played their game! We were even told if we chose another lender we would have to pay $2,000 more! What a scam! We feel as if this is form of a scam that puts people into a unique situation where they're unrealistically able to buy the car for the advertised price if not qualified for all incentives. We also know there is no way we qualified for all of the $8500 suggested incentives we had been quoted and felt they were doing illegal book work in order to achieve these numbers through unknown means. We demand transparency in pricing and if additional requirements are needed it should be posted on the sales sticker and not misleading customer into believing this car is actually this price and finding out differently!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Rush
1.0
September 06, 2019

"Love my Pacifica "

- Corey

I traded in my 2009 caravan for a 2019 Pacifica. The salesman sat with me in the van and went over each feature both before AND after I bought the vehicle from him. I bought it on Labor Day and the dealership was very very busy but that didn’t stop the salesman from taking the time to make sure that I understood everything on the dashboard and computer screens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott kiddoo
August 31, 2019

"Awesome"

- Tlm

I usually hate going to dealerships. But today was the easiest time I've ever had. Lee Patterson was great. Ralph and slate were great also they got me in my car I wanted and went above and beyond to get it financed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee patterson
August 24, 2019

"Quick no nonsense - best experience buying a car"

- Dmullett

Lee new what I was looking for, no hassle, took the time to explain every question thoroughly. Financing was smooth and made sure I got the best deal possible. Great experience overall. I will definitely recommend family and friends to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Patterson and Ralph
August 20, 2019

"It’s a ‘Family’ business! "

- rec1743

Tate goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy and getting a great deal! The staff really treat you like family-and it doesn’t get better than that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Holden
5.0
August 05, 2019

"Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram 👍🏻"

- 2019ram2500

The dealership is fair, but the main reason my wife and I return to Tate DCJR is because of our saleman, Lee Patterson. Lee is a top notch guy who knows the ins and outs of all the vehicles on the lot. I’ve now bought three vehicle directly through Lee and I wouldn’t have it any other way! Lee is a no BS kinda guy that only wants to provide you with a good experience and not try to pressure you into something. If you want a nice but fast process I recommend Lee Patterson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert “Lee” Patterson
August 01, 2019

"Lee was awesome! Two cars in one week."

- Dlusk

This is a fair dealership that does their best to make you happy. Daughter's first car and they treated her like family. They looked for the lowest interest rate and discussed everything with her so she was comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
July 07, 2019

"9th vehicle purchased from same excellent sales person. Judy"

- sharon707

Purchased 2nd veh from Judy within the last 10 months. The 9th veh consecutively from Judy! She always spends a lot of time sorting out all my alternatives and we together to find the best suited vehicle for my needs. Check the 9 previous reviews and she is always my go to person! Yesterday Judy and Greg C. (Finance) and the sales manager Put together a great deal on my 2018 Chevrolet Cruze.. Price reduction along with very terms. Thanks once again to Tate and especially to Judy for working her Magic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Judy Longobardo
5.0
Other Employees : Greg Cacchione
1
...
1 - 10 of 474 results