Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Glen Burnie, MD

4.4
517 Reviews

7429 Ritchie Highway

Glen Burnie, MD

21061

Directions

517 Reviews of Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by
October 14, 2021

"Don’t try and trade your car here. Offered 29k for our..."

- EdG

Don’t try and trade your car here. Offered 29k for our truck. Took it to another dealer the same day and they offered 41k. This was while we’re were trying to buy a $70k car from them. Absolute thieves

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barnette Lyles
2.0
July 21, 2021

"Jim Neubauer is a class act, he follows up and provides..."

- CAT1355

Jim Neubauer is a class act, he follows up and provides excellent salesmanship. He is a 5 star professional and he will take of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Neubauer
Jul 22, 2021 -

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Jim is exactly as you described. He has a passion for assisting clients and is packed with knowledge. Thank you for your business from your friends at Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep!

Jul 22, 2021 -

CAT1355 responded

The Tate dealership should give Jim an Above and Beyond award, for how he honest and gives his all for his customers. He really is a class act!!

May 16, 2021

"Horrible customer service in the sales department...."

- Nancy K

Horrible customer service in the sales department. Ordered a van on January 2, was told it could take about 3 months to arrive, and the finance manager assured me it would be more like 6 weeks. Still don't have the van over 4 months later. Received a call from the sales rep, Luis, in early April telling me it "should be here in a couple of weeks." After 3 more weeks had passed, I was very upset and stopped at the dealership for an update and the sales manager, Slate, promised to call me every week with an update until it was delivered. That was 2 weeks ago and still no phone call. I'm so disgusted at this point that I'm thinking about canceling my order and taking them to small claims court to get my deposit back.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis, Raul, Slate
May 04, 2021

"I bought a JL Wrangler in October of 2019. It died on..."

- Ray G

I bought a JL Wrangler in October of 2019. It died on the way home. The dealer offered to buy it back from me when they realized that I knew the lemon law. The second jeep that I "bought" was fine. However, Scott Carr lied to me about an extended waranty and never answered any emails. His boss? Hodges also did not respond to my emails. I don't trust them and would not recommend them to anyone. I had moved on but was rimended about them by an auto generated email wishing me a happy birthday.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
scott carr, hodges
May 11, 2021 -

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hi Ray, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. If you would like to discuss any details further, feel free to reach out. Thanks, Shawn Frick - General Manager - 301-682-3000

February 20, 2021

"First time at Tate. Tina was AWESOME to work with!..."

- Laura

First time at Tate. Tina was AWESOME to work with! Knowledgeable, friendly and well informed. Run, don’t walk to see Tina for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina
February 17, 2021

"I bought my truck from them and had to have it repaired..."

- Don't go to tate

I bought my truck from them and had to have it repaired 6 times in 30 days. Had to keep returning to fix same issues multiple times. I got tired of having a certified vehicle (which is a joke because they never even checked the fluids) in the repair shop so many times before I even made the first payment. I went in and tried to have them make it right by taking the truck back. They would not return it even though they acknowledged the truck has been in multiple times for similar issues all within 30 days. I was eventually so fed up that I paid out of pocket $3500 to them just to sell the truck back. I had bought several vehicles from them before and they did absolutely nothing to help me at all. I will never buy another car from them . Also one of the so called repairs they did to the truck was smear silicone all around the rear window because it was leaking water inside the cab. This is a $36,000 car that now had home depot silicone smeared all around. And still leaked inside. DO NOT GO HERE. They will not help you after buying and they don't stand behind their product. If you do get a car be careful because they ruined my car smearing silicone all over it inside and out and cost me $3500

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy but had no issue with him
February 04, 2021

"Tina Smith is an incredible sales person. Extremely..."

- gwnoconnor

Tina Smith is an incredible sales person. Extremely professional. Knowledgeable! Sent my daughter to Tina! She had a wonderful experience! Bought a Jeep too. Awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Smith sales department!!!
January 26, 2021

"Tina Smith is an angel! She was amazing to work with! She..."

- lbosques89

Tina Smith is an angel! She was amazing to work with! She got me the car of my dreams! I'm so happy. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Smith
December 16, 2020

"Scott Biddoo in sales and Ralph Scott in finance listen..."

- gprix18

Scott Biddoo in sales and Ralph Scott in finance listen to my needs. Now I own an awesome RAM! Thanks guys. You’re the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Biddoo
November 03, 2020

"It was a beautiful experience.everyone was so nice and..."

- arthur_9handon

It was a beautiful experience.everyone was so nice and explained everything about the car to me. And I would definitely get my next car from This dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 517 results