Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Team Chevrolet of Goldsboro

Goldsboro, NC

4.4
157 Reviews

3300 Highway 70 Bypass East

Goldsboro, NC

27530

Directions

Is this your dealership?

157 Reviews of Team Chevrolet of Goldsboro

Sort by
May 06, 2021

"I wouldn't do any business with any deacon jones. They..."

- jdt5058

I wouldn't do any business with any deacon jones. They done me in twice. They charged me for diagnostic test said i needed a engine. I picked it up and carried to a real shop they put plugs and wires in and it runs great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
February 12, 2021

"Just purchased my 2021 Blazer. Chanel was a dream to work..."

- Beth

Just purchased my 2021 Blazer. Chanel was a dream to work with! The sale went smooth in every aspect and each person we dealt with was courteous and professional. This was our second purchase in a year and we will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chanel
February 07, 2021

"A deer hit my 2013 Crusie. I carried it to the Team..."

- 1 mad granny

A deer hit my 2013 Crusie. I carried it to the Team Chevrolet body shop for repair on 12-27-2020. My check engine soon light came on after the collision. The service department checked my car also. I had ask them to inspect my car as the license plate had to be renewed. I finally got to pick up my car exactly a month later. I drove my car off the lot and in less than 5 miles my check engine soon light came back on and my car was missing would hardly run. They had charged me $371.00 and said they had to replace a seal on the valve cover before I got my car back. That was supposed to be the reason the light came on to start with. I called back and immediately carried my car back to service department were it took them 3 hours to tell me I now had to have a new motor or new vehicle. Keep in mind I had not had any problems with my car prior to this visit. I have been doing business with this dealership for at least 20-25 years. I have been doing business with this dealership since it was. Gene Taylor Chevrolet. I have bought several brand new vehicles from them. I ended up buying a 2021 Traverse but not from Team Chevrolet. Also when I picked up my car Steve stated my car had been inspected. I had sent in the money to renew my license and then got letter from NCDMV stating the 2013 Cruise had not been inspected. This dealership don't care about loyal customers they are just trying to keep up with the big dealers across the road. I am so mad with them I really feel they made a mistake and ruined my car. AVOID THESE PEOPLE AT ALL COST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve and Braxton
October 22, 2020

"DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER GIVING YOUR MONEY TO THIS COMPANY!..."

- J. Cannon

DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER GIVING YOUR MONEY TO THIS COMPANY! RUN AWAY, DONT WALK, RUN! I was at this dealership 10/21/2020 to purchase a used vehicle. The vehicle was advertised at 32K. I informed the salesman that I had financing secured. During our conversation I told him that 32K was a stretch for me hoping that they would be willing to take a little off of the asking price. The salesman went to talk to the manager to "see what I can do for you". He came back in ten minutes or so with a piece of paper in hand. With their automatic add on snake oils and fees the best they could do was almost 36K. So, we went from an asking price of 32K to a grand total of 36K within minutes. YES, a 4k INCREASE in price. I left after explaining to the salesman that I had completely lost all desire to purchase the vehicle. I received multiple calls from them and voicemails explaining that they could offer the vehicle closer to 30K now. The purpose of this review is to warn people to do your research before doing business with Team Chevrolet. If you want a fair price and a stress free buying experience I would suggest finding a vehicle somewhere else, anywhere else! Do not encourage these outdated and almost comical sales gimmicks by doing business with this company. If you want your common sense insulted or you want to just hand over your money to a greedy company for trumped up fees and warranties or you just generally like playing games with salesmen these are your people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Carter
October 16, 2020

"This dealership is AMAZING! If you go ask for Jes, the..."

- zoey0626

This dealership is AMAZING! If you go ask for Jes, the sales manager. She's AWESOME! She will make sure you work with someone who will put you first! She even made sure they recleaned the car before I left the lot. And the salesman, Craig, sat down to go over all the electronics in the car with me. I 100% recommend coming to Team Chevrolet for you next vechicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jes & Craig
October 11, 2020

"Caveat emptor--Let the buyer beware. These people are..."

- Michael0117

Caveat emptor--Let the buyer beware. These people are everything awful you're ever heard about a car dealership and more. The salesman I dealt with was unknowledgeable and almost belligerent. Then they will try to ram their "extended warranty" down your throat, which is a complete waste of money. And service could care less. Stay away! Do not go here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 17, 2020

"My Toyota Avalon was damaged in an accident and the..."

- Heather C.

My Toyota Avalon was damaged in an accident and the repairs provided by their body shop were excellent. Service was exceptional and they worked with the insurance company to provide a seamless process. Highly recommend their body shop!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent B.
March 03, 2020

"Friendly, trusting, courteous"

- jeffkincaid

From initial contact until final papers were signed we were treated with respect and understanding. Any questions we might have were answered directly and no games were played. Very accommodating and our salesman made the most of a crowded office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Carter
February 27, 2020

"They provided friendly courteous service in a timely..."

- aprilgrantham

They provided friendly courteous service in a timely manner. They made me aware of additional problems with my vehicle, thus looking out for my safety. I would recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braxton
February 16, 2020

"Excellent Service Every Time!!!The staff at Team..."

- Ejhenry123

Excellent Service Every Time!!! The staff at Team Chevrolet of Goldsboro is top notch! Belle made my appointment and got me in quickly. Chris thoroughly inspected my vehicle and diagnosed it pretty quickly!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Harvey tech
1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results