Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Team Mazda

Caldwell, ID

3.6
670 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6218 Cleveland Boulevard

Caldwell, ID

83607

Directions

670 Reviews of Team Mazda

Sort by Write a review
February 09, 2021

"I do not recommend this dealership to anyone looking for..."

- Nope

I do not recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle. I'm 20 years old and went with my mother to possibly purchase a vehicle. I told them my budget and they showed me a car that they claimed was in my budget. I asked for a 4/5 year loan, for a car under $20,000 that was a used compact suv. They found one that was alright. They never made an attempt to sell the car to me, they sold it to my mother. She wrote out the check, and they started handing us paperwork. They explained nothing to us and changed the numbers behind our backs. The one time they explained something, it was for an extended warranty that we said we did not want and asked them to remove it. They kept it in our contract. We returned in less than 12 hours to inform them that I literally cannot pay for this vehicle. It was $10,000 more than I could afford. They did take off $4,000 for the warranty but refused to take back the vehicle I cannot afford. It is now sitting on their lot because I cannot insure the car because they lied and priced it way above my budget. I offered to purchase a different vehicle on the lot and plenty of others. I hope to not have to take the legal route but I will if need be. Please take this warning seriously. Our sales rep looked us in the eyes, showed us pictures of his kids that were my age and yet had the audacity to twist the numbers and scam me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Burk
1.0
Joel Grever
1.0
Rob Rapp
1.0
November 27, 2020

"Got ripped off!! talked into a car I didn't like, was..."

- cristy.m.mcneely

Got ripped off!! talked into a car I didn't like, was bs'ed into believing I could trade-in a year. Found out just how much I was ripped off!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Fairchild
1.0
Joel Grever
1.0
Rob Rapp
1.0
November 01, 2020

"horrible havent even had it for 5 days and all my coolant..."

- laxjay72

horrible havent even had it for 5 days and all my coolant is leaking out my temperature gauge isnt working my car over heated and had to be towed i went to see them and they took me there was no leak and there was nothing they could do about it im a single mother and its 550 dollars to fix it they sell used cars and dont inspect them or fix them the manager josh is super rude and basically told me its my problem not his

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Conely
1.0
Dave Fairchild
1.0
August 13, 2020

"I bought my car from Team on July 15, 2020. Everything..."

- Moy S

I bought my car from Team on July 15, 2020. Everything worked as it was suppose to for the first week or two. Then, the temperature gauge began coming on in the morning and staying on for a minute or two. Then the MPG average that displays above the radio began just randomly scrolling through numbers rather than giving a true average. Additionally, the key fob button to open the hatch door never worked. I made an online appointment to take it in on Saturday the 8th at 9:30 to have these issues looked at. When i dropped off my car, the serviceman said that for those issues I'd have to make an appointment with Shelly, and that she wasn't going to be in until Monday, but that "we'll get it in and start looking at it." By Monday afternoon I hadn't heard anything from the dealership. I then had to call no less than five times because; I was disconnected; the transfer didn't go through; nobody in the service department would answer; they couldn't "find" Shelly, etc. She finally called me back (after I'd left my name and number with two individuals) and said that they hadn't looked at my car yet. They would hopefully have it done by Tuesday, but that's if they didn't need to take it to their "sister" store (Treasure Valley Surbaru). Tuesday came and I again had to reach out to the service department in the afternoon because I hadn't been contacted yet. Shelly said "just don't drive until the temperature gauge turns off, " and that her guy drove it around and saw no issues with the mpg display. Additionally, the back door/hatch button wouldn't work until the car was already unlocked. I called Tuesday on my way home (6 pm ish) and the salesman said that the service department closed at 5 and that he didn't have access to the keys. I called the service department Wednesday and explained that it would be after 6:30 pm before I could be there to pick it up, and to please have the keys available. This morning, before ever getting in, I made sure to unlock the car and try the hatch/door with the key fob; it did nothing. Then when I got in, the temperature gauge was on. I waited until it went off and then drove. While driving, the mpg average on the dash began streaming through numbers again. Additionally, when I bought the car, the two salesman stressed over and over to go onto Google and leave a five star review. It took me a couple days, but I eventually left one. Then, when I was finished, I saw that my salesman had gone onto Google that same night purchased my car, and made a review in his name, but using the photo they took of me standing with my car. I updated my Google review to a one-star and reflected all of this experience. Aaron Ulrich commented on it asking that I contact him. I called him this morning and told him everything I had gone through. I explained that I was extremely disappointed with Team and wanted to return my car and dissolve all dealings with them. He explained that he couldn't do that. He said that the temperature gauge will just naturally come on and I should ignore it. When I asked how am I to tell when there's a legit temperature problem, he simply said, "all subarus temperature gauge come on first thing in the morning. And I understand your concern. If there's an issue, the gauge will just stay on." He asked me to bring it back in so that they could resolve the other issues. "That's on us for not getting it right the first time. We're newly split and still going through some growing pains." I explained that it's not right of me to give up my time and vehicle for such minor issues. And if this is what happened with minor issues, what would happen with a big issue? He assured that that wouldn't happen. I said that there's also the issue of the Google post being unethical. I told him that a number of Team's reviews came from their own employees. He said that when they did the split a number of employees bought vehicles and he had them go online and leave reviews to build up Team's page and presence. He later argued that the reviews were authentic, to which I pointed out that he had just said that he had his employees going on and leaving reviews. I was extremely upset. I told him that this conversation wasn't resolving the way I wanted and that I was done talking to him, and hung up. Aaron then called me back and I sent the call to voicemail. I have the voicemail saved along with a screenshot of the post made by his employee. In the voicemail, Aaron states that he's sorry I'm not allowing him to make this right and that I'm allowing myself to be upset by this. He also went on to give me instructions on how to correct the mpg average issue. (WHY was this not taken care of when they had it???) I also did a Carfax value report on the car based on the information from the date of purchase and they price gouged me by over $5k. There's a reason they don't put the prices in the windshield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Baird
1.0
Other Employees : Aaron Ulrich
January 08, 2020

"Thankful to Brian Street for his helpfulness to get me in..."

- Cbxi3419

Thankful to Brian Street for his helpfulness to get me in the car that best fit my budget and needs! All around good and professional service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Street
December 12, 2019

"Our Third Vehicle"

- psychorabbit1

This is our third vehicle that we have bought from Team Mazda in the last 6-8 years. We are happy with our latest purchase a 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan. Our Sales Rep was Stanley Bondilla he is a very knowledgeable person and patient as well. We came in with our own financing and then it fell through. Team worked with us to find the best deal. We are again happy people. Thank you Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla, Stanley, and Josh
December 05, 2019

"After receiving a preordered 2019 Forester 13 lacking..."

- runabout1222

After receiving a preordered 2019 Forester 13 lacking paid for features, Jason worked diligently to resolve - ultimately providing a 2020 14 model trade at no additional cost. We very much appreciated Team Mazda Subaru’s efforts to rectify the situation, communicate with us through the process, and make us feel valued as customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Baird
4.0
November 27, 2019

"Team Mazda was recommended to me and am I happy I..."

- PattiRohweder

Team Mazda was recommended to me and am I happy I listened. We had the pleasure of meeting with Jake Rapp. Jake didn’t pressure me, he took us on a test drive to end all test drives to show me exactly what the Subaru Ascent was capable of. We left that day and two weeks later we went back. I took my brother that day and we had another test drive. Jake was honest, answered all of our questions, and worked hard to get me the best deal. I highly recommend Team Mazda and Jake Rapp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley??, Jake Rapp
November 26, 2019

"I’ve had horrible experiences in the valley buying cars..."

- Desiree

I’ve had horrible experiences in the valley buying cars and through word of mouth from friends I thought I’d give Team Subaru a try. I’m glad I did. Dustin and everyone that helped us were so great and kept apologizing that it was taking so long— they had a sales event down the road in Caldwell so they were on a skeleton crew at the main location. I didn’t mind because it was not an all day affair. They now have a life long customer for sure!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Pibbernow
October 21, 2019

"Outstanding, "

- Diane

Everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable. Dustin explained leasing a vehicle in great detail. I’ve never had anyone explain how to get the best out of all the functions so we could understand it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Pribbernow
1
...
1 - 10 of 670 results