Search
Back
Write a review

Team One Charlotte

1.8

21 Lifetime Reviews

1616 Lansing Road, Charlotte, Michigan 48813 Directions
Sales: (888) 934-2211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Team One Charlotte

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2018

"Service is lacking"

- TEAMONE SUCKS

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH TEAM ONE--they are not a reputable dealer or service center. All of the technicians and sales people have lived in that town for years and think that they own the town. Every experience I have had with them has been terrible. They are rude, unethical and disrespectful. I have dealt with Eric Carpenter on more than one occasion and had the same experience. He is not held responsible when he is wrong because he is so buddy buddy with the management that he gets away with anything he wants. That is not a good way to run a business. I will be discussing this with GM Dealer Relationship Manager to see what can be done. This is far from the first time this has happened with this technician and dealership. HE SHOULD BE FIRED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Carpenter
December 10, 2018

"Fail to disclose honest vehicle history. Mis lead!"

- Teamonesucks

Was told our vehicle was clean with no accidents being 3 years old. Come to find out it needs 2,000$ worth of work due to a accident! Many parts have been changed from impact same reason I need to spend 2,000$ as they are impact damaged. We were told they will not be responsible for this repair even though they said it was never wrecked prior to paying them but will admit it has been wrecked and worked on after payment. Basically they will mis lead anyone for a scam sale. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
June 28, 2018

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Chris

I dealt with a service technician - Eric C.- this dealership and Chevrolet should be ashamed to have someone like him representing them. He was condescending, rude and didn't care at all about the customer. He seemed to be severely agitated and not willing to listen to anyone. He was making inappropriate comments about a female customer and laughed about it. Just because its a small town and there aren't many other options, that shouldn't impact the level of service I have spoken with several customers and they had a similar experience with this technician. I will definitely not return and I will make sure that I share my experience as much as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric C.
April 20, 2018

" Absolutely no Customer Service"

- Angryserviceguy

I brought my car here for service after a recommendation from our fleet company. I only needed a tire replaced and after waiting over 4 hours I just took my rim and left. They absolutely don’t care about customer service and they are just crappy people overall. The only question I was asked when I started getting angry about the 3 1/2 hour wait was “Dis you have an appointment?”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
March 19, 2018

"Horrible dealership"

- Calvin

Purchased a 2004 Ford explorer from team one two weeks ago paid cash 4500$, we have had the vehicle for 2 weeks and transmission is acting up, took it to a transmission shop and the transmission needs to be rebuilt, the mechanic told me that if the dealership would have done their normal inspection of the vehicle they would have known there was an issue with the transmission. They decided to not do anything about it and sell a junk vehicle to my wife and two infants. I will let every possible person know about this place and to take there buisness some place else, they are dishonest and money hungry...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
November 27, 2017

"Great experience.. "

- Amyb

I have leased several vehicles from team one. My salesman went above and beyond to get my new truck delivered to me at work. I followed this salesman to Teamone from another dealership. He recently sold a used vehicle to my daughter and leased a truck to my husband. He has earned this families business for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcolm Forbes
November 16, 2017

"Excellent job! Easy to purchase"

- Dave Campbell

The team was great, the car purchase was simple and the used GMC Yukon Denali I got is awesome. I am looking to buy another vehicle this spring and will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett
November 09, 2017

"Terrible Follow Up"

- Purplelynn1

I went to this dealership after being told over the phone that they would "do whatever they could to earn my business". So, I made the trip there, only to have hours of my time wasted. Was supposed to hear from the salesman I worked with regarding a vehicle they had coming in that would work for what I needed to do. As of today, I've still not heard another word from them, even after leaving voicemails. Don't waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
July 27, 2017

"Horrible Experience"

- Federal Surburan

Be cautious if getting your vehicle serviced at Team One. We purchased a used vehicle from a different dealership, but brought it to Team One to have a full safety inspection done. Within a week of getting my vehicle back, my son and I were driving into daycare/work and I started to slide, like driving on ice, on a major freeway. I managed to get off on an exit. When my husband came, he discovered my back tire was hanging on only by 3 lug nuts out of 8. If I would have continued driving, the tire would have came off and me and my son could have been seriously injured, if not killed. My husband notifed Team One management of the situation and at first they seemed to care but later charged us $500 to fix their neglect! We will never take any of our vehicles there ever again. Incompetent employees, no accountability and horrible customer service. Would not recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Schneider - General Manager
April 24, 2017

"Do Not Trust the Service Department"

- MI Car Guy

Have taken my vehicle to Team One to have service completed on it numerous times over the past few years. Do yourself a favor and take your vehicle somewhere else unless it is under warranty. If you do have to deal with their service department - DO NOT work with Eric or Wayne Carpenter. Both are very rude and don't care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Carpenter
1
1 - 10 of 21 results