Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Team Toyota of Glen Mills

Glen Mills, PA

4.1
861 Reviews

1050 Baltimore Pike

Glen Mills, PA

19342

Directions

861 Reviews of Team Toyota of Glen Mills

Sort by
September 07, 2021

"Beware of the Service Department at Team Toyota Glen..."

- roserealtor

Beware of the Service Department at Team Toyota Glen Mills! I'd bought my cars from Carousel Toyota bought by Team Toyota and worked with the same service person, Chris Hihn, for, at least, 12 years. When he was let go by Team Toyota, everything changed from excellent to the absolute worst! I could not add more negatives than those reviewed by others....they are all accurate. I would give Team Toyota ZERO STARS if possible. There are multiple other excellent Toyota Dealerships. Make the effort to find them!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Krupiak
1.0
July 14, 2021

"Jeff from sales got me the Rav4 Hybrid I wanted when 3..."

- momma62359

Jeff from sales got me the Rav4 Hybrid I wanted when 3 other dealers couldn't do it. Mike from sales & Corey from finance were wonderful to deal with. They didn't pressure me & I could not be happier! A great place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Hobbs
5.0
Jeff Kenny
5.0
Other Employees : Mike
June 13, 2021

"I have always loved Team Toyota. (We bought our Avalon..."

- esrinilaw

I have always loved Team Toyota. (We bought our Avalon from them and are thankful for their excellent service department.) After attending a charity event where Team Toyota was a major sponsor, I love them even more. My goal is to spread the word about this wonderful dealership. They really give back to the community. Thank you, Team Toyota, for supporting Thorncroft. Thank you for your philanthropic commitment to Chester County.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Diskin
5.0
Jun 18, 2021 -

Team Toyota of Glen Mills responded

Hi Esrinilaw, Thank you so much for leaving our dealership a review! We're excited to hear that you had a great experience with us. We take great pride in our facilities and employees, but even more pride in creating a satisfied customer like yourself. Our dealership is thrilled to be able to give back to the community, Thorncroft specifically and we're happy to be a part of the Chester County community. Thank you again for your review. Kind Regards, Bill Customer Relations Manager

April 16, 2021

"ZERO STARS. Brought my vehicle in for an alignment. Team..."

- hevdoc

ZERO STARS. Brought my vehicle in for an alignment. Team came back and said it needed much more than an alignment. Was informed replacement of entire front wheel (ball bearing steering wheel column and wheel hub)was necessary to consider the car "safe" I was quoted a total price of $1400. I received a call from service manager the following day who informed me the price they quoted me was just for the parts for some reason "the system" which is supposed to calculate labor cost into invoice didn't include it. I was informed that the additional cost for the labor was north of $600 but they were willing to "work with me" and split the difference with me and charge me their "cost" because the error was on their part. I felt stuck they already had my vehicle and if I take it somewhere else for another estimate then I'm further inconvenienced and without a vehicle for at the very least an additional two days. After subsequent conversations they said the "best" they could offer me was $230 for their labor mistake. Claiming since they covered a rental for me for two days and with labor discount they were already absorbing $500 on the total job. In my opinion their error, their cost. I have purchased four cars from this dealership and recommended several family and friends to purchase vehicles from them. I relayed to them in the long run they are going to lose much more than $236 with the poor service they provided in this instance. I went in for a $100 alignment and came out with an additional $1500 worth of expenses.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Dadich
April 12, 2021

"In my opinion Team Toyota Glen Mills is properly named...."

- gregnolf

In my opinion Team Toyota Glen Mills is properly named. The definition for a team is "a group of people working together". It was obvious to me that everyone at Team Toyota worked at their specific job in a supportive effort. My wife and I only had direct contact with Our Sales Representative Harshaan Athwal and Finance Manager Nic Esposito. Both Harshaan and Nic made us feel comfortable throughout our buying experience. I feel that they followed Team Toyota and corporate Toyota rules and guidelines. One final thought - Harshann was phenomenal! He was quick to make the first contact, had great communications from the start to the final handshake, he listened, encouraged questions, had exceptional product knowledge, etc. I highly recommend Team Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harshaan Athwal
5.0
Nic Esposito
5.0
January 14, 2021

"Great service all around even the valet department.!! No..."

- petreylois

Great service all around even the valet department.!! No complaints here. Valet went out of their way to help!! Look forward to continuing with my service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Wood
5.0
Other Employees : The guys in the valet department were more than helpful!!
September 02, 2020

"My salesman, Martin Fusselman did a great job serving me..."

- MACHOWSKI1261

My salesman, Martin Fusselman did a great job serving me with my car purchase. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He made my car buying experience a joy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Fusselman
August 08, 2020

"PLEASE READ-Critical for current or potential customers...."

- Karen

PLEASE READ-Critical for current or potential customers. If there were zero stars from my LAST EXPERIENCE ONLY that is what I would put. I bought my car from Team Toyota in Glen Mills (called Carousel Toyota then) in 2005 and happily brought my car back there for service for the past 15 years with the team that Chris Hine oversaw (apparently he retired so I was not able to work with him this past visit). I recently took my car to them in July 2020 for inspection. The person who ran the team came to get me in the waiting area and told me "we put your emissions sticker on but for the car to pass the safety inspection it needs at least $6000 in repairs" and that "maybe it's time to think about trading it in." The level of distress that this can cause someone who doesn't understand cars is extraordinary. I told him I didn't understand as some of the things he mentioned were the same as they were the last time I got an inspection there and he stated "well that mechanic is no longer with us so we can't ask him" (makes me wonder if his honesty didn't fit with the new regime). As my car is probably worth 2500 at best of course I left. Fast forward to today. I found a reputable repair shop with kind people who apparently don't make their living ripping people off. I showed the mechanic the list that Team Toyota gave me of what was "wrong" (which I had to ask for when I was there) and he laughed and stated "what did they try to charge you like 2500 for this?" I said no, 6,000 "at least." His jaw DROPPED. Fast forward to this moment- they are fixing several important things on the list (several others do not need fixing at all) and I am being charged 1100 dollars. Team Toyota did themselves a disservice because I had every intention of buying my next Toyota from them. I will be buying a new Toyota at some point, but they will never get my business again. The mechanic I saw at the repair shop where I am currently told me he sees people come in after having been given exorbitant charges from Team Toyota "all the time." Perhaps Team Toyota doesn't care that they have permanently lost a customer, but thank God for online reviews (and Karma). Also, I unsubscribed from all the emails I started getting about buying a new car from them (obviously not a coincidence). Folks-if you have an older car that you are trying to keep going, find another dealer. I'm sure if you have a new car that you bought from them they will treat you just fine. Be well all!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dillon Reeves
July 14, 2020

"Easy to Work With"

- Scott

I came from out of state to buy a new Toyota Avalon and the team was helpful (a lot more helpful than the team at my home dealership). Recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Cross
5.0
November 19, 2019

"Certified Toyota - Unsafe rear seat & Dirty"

- TS

Was supposed to be 'certified'. Made the agreement from out of town. Wired all purchase price to them. Arrived. Car was dirty..chocolate on ceiling. candy stuck in doors. Third row seat was loose and rattled. How it passed a basic safety, let alone 'certified' is beyond me. Paint repairs promised were not done. Cherry on top was dealer wouldn't allow me to test drive on highway. Needless to say, they dont have the same sense of urgency in returning my $ as they did accepting it. Live and Learn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Phillips
1.0
Corey Hobbs
4.0
Lisa Diskin
2.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 861 results