Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Team Toyota

Baton Rouge, LA

4.6
42 Reviews

1788 Oneal Lane

Baton Rouge, LA

70816

Directions

Is this your dealership?

42 Reviews of Team Toyota

Sort by
September 01, 2021

"I was completely disrespected and talked down to by Chad,..."

- rayray091782

I was completely disrespected and talked down to by Chad, which is a “finance manager.” I had spent the evening before looking and test driving trucks. By the time I made my final decision, they was closing. No big deal. I had been dealing with Grant a salesman and Kevin in finance the first day! Both of which are great guys and completely professional. But the next day me and my fiancé had to repeatedly call them every few hours after being told they would call me or her back shortly. Never did they call us. Finally my fiancé got them on the phone a couple hours before closing. They tell us to come on in every thing is good. But when we got there, there was a totally different salesman named Henry and Chad a finance manager! Both of which were complete jerks and treated us like garbage! Also started calling me a liar about my income. And blatantly saying I lied. But all I had done was emailed my check stub to Grant the day before and he filled it out. Yes he made a mistake in the process he used, but it was still accurate amounts. He had just used my overtime to get monthly average! But Chad, a total jerk, continuously tells me I did it. Finally, I got Grant on the phone and he told Chad he did all the calculations. And he apologized several times. I was not upset about the mistake. I was upset at how Chad and Henry handled me in front of my fiancé and children. And after they told us to come on back everything was good, they start calling me a liar and tell me we have to come back tomorrow and start over. They lost the $44,000 deal! I went straight to Royal Nissan on Airline in Baton Rouge. From the time I got out the vehicle, to the time I was signing paperwork on a Nissan Titan 4x4 was 55 minutes! Unbelievable service and dedication at Royal Nissan! Chris Anderson “salesman,” Andrew “Manager,” and Chris Conrad “Finance”. Team Toyota I hope you investigate the situation and at least reach out to make a report about how your employees treated an already “APPROVED” buyer. I will not recommend any one to go to Team Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad “Finance Manager” and Henry “Salesman”
May 31, 2021

"I had to wait for almost 2 hours to get my 2020 Toyota..."

- hm_from_br

I had to wait for almost 2 hours to get my 2020 Toyota Highlander's 10k mile service. I had made an appointment. All they had to do was change the oil and rotate the tires. I will not get my service done at this dealership again! At my previous dealership, I rarely waited for more than 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shirley
April 17, 2021

"Ask for Mr Steve Lobue He’s absolutely one of the most..."

- Nicolewilliams75

Ask for Mr Steve Lobue He’s absolutely one of the most pleasant and Helpful sales person I’ve encountered. Very hands on an knowledgeable. I’m definitely recommending him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lobue
March 30, 2021

"Mr Al . he is a good man and work hard. yeah I got my car..."

- Chinghai

Mr Al . he is a good man and work hard. yeah I got my car done. team work and the rate also good to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Opusunju
February 11, 2021

"Al were a blessing to me when l enter Toyota. He was..."

- dawnwalker2000

Al were a blessing to me when l enter Toyota. He was patient and his team work with me throughout process. I love the Red 2021 Camry l picked out & it suits me well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr.Al
January 18, 2021

"If I could give them 0 stars, I would. My son went to buy..."

- gracesandblessings5

If I could give them 0 stars, I would. My son went to buy a used car. They told him that he was approved let him leave with the car and then 10 days later called for the car back. Apparently this what car dealers call “dehorsing”! They give clients a false sense that everything is done. They will lie to get you into a car. The car was supposed to be gas up. It wasn’t. They had 2 low tires that we had to air up which we found out that the rim was bent. They were supposed to fix the crack in the windshield, they did not! As for as the detailing job... my youngest child could have done a better job. Don’t trust this dealership. It’s all good until you drive off the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad in financing
January 17, 2021

"I drove from Natchez, Ms to purchase a car for my..."

- latonya

I drove from Natchez, Ms to purchase a car for my daughter. I passed several car lots to get there including the ones in MS. I’m glad I made that decision. Nick, team manager, and Joe, car salesman, were great. I would recommend them, and I’ll purchase another car from them if needed. God is good. He worked in my favor through them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick and Joe
January 04, 2021

"Al was awesome a great guy this the second truck he sold..."

- Slimmdog30

Al was awesome a great guy this the second truck he sold me ,,,,, ill definitely be back,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,he told me ill be in a new truck when I come back that he did thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
November 15, 2020

"Grant made the experience easy and quick!! Very helpful!..."

- Acapello06

Grant made the experience easy and quick!! Very helpful! Will go back to Team Toyota for every vehicle purchase!!!! Very nice people and great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant
November 09, 2020

"Henry made our vehicle-buying experience the best ever!!..."

- sjbecnel0

Henry made our vehicle-buying experience the best ever!! Thank you, Henry, for your expertise and your no-pressure assistance!! Best car-buying experience ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry M
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results