About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

4.6

1,010 Lifetime Reviews

4175 Auto Park Cir, Chantilly, Virginia 20151 Directions
Sales: (703) 454-0008

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,010 Reviews of Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
May 01, 2018

"Car buying made easy."

- JKUR Jack

I was out kicking tires when I stopped in at Ted Britt Ford and looked at a few Jeep Wranglers. Mike Vazquez helped me take two out on test drives. He answered all my questions and changed me from a looker to a buyer. Highly recommend visiting this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Velazquez
April 19, 2018

"Wish I could give negative stars!"

- PinkBabyLee

Terrible service department. I brought my 2015 Mustang in for 30K mile service and mentioned it was idling a little rough. It took over 4 hours (I was told 2 hours). I asked them to check the spark plugs, but they refused because there were no codes to indicate it needed that. Never mind what the car is doing because all that matters is what the computer tells them is wrong. They aren’t even sure if the idle is right or not because "it's not throwing any codes." They actually wanted me to leave my car for an indefinite amount of time while they located a car like mine so they could compare the idles to see if they are the same. Ummmm.... WHAT? I wasn't comfortable leaving the car, and was surprised that their techs didn't know if the car's idle was right or not. Apparently they employ computer techs and not mechanics. The service rep became very defensive and we went round and round, until I explained I was under no circumstances leaving my car. End of story! It took them another 90+ minutes to finish, so I was there for over 4 1/2 hours. There were more things that happened (like losing my car), but this is already getting lengthy. I drove the car home (still running rough) paid them over $490 and called it a day. When I got in the car this morning (in the daylight so I could see) I found the rug hanging down on the passenger side and a broken clip on the floor. I also noticed my dashboard all scratched up. Did they use a freaking crowbar? They never mentioned they damaged the car. They just shoved the rug up and hoped I didn't notice the damage. The rug keeps falling down now that they broke the clip right off and my dash is ruined. I thought I was mad before, but now I'm so mad I'm shaking! Disreputable, incompetent and big fat liars!!! I have much more graphic words in my head, but I'm trying to be polite and ladylike. Feel free to fill in what ever nasty words you want. GRRRRRR.... We are working with Ford owner care now, but this is inexcusable. I also spoke with a non-dealership MECHANIC who agrees the car probably just needs new spark plugs. What a freaking novel concept!!! This car is still under manufacturer warranty, but I have to take it somewhere else to get it repaired. This is beyond STUPID. I wouldn't trust this dealership with a kid's tricycle let alone a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristinha Raper
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"Lila is amazing!"

- RogerCarroll

I was referred to Lila by a friend who had worked with her on two vehicle purchases. I spoke to Lila on a Thursday about a 2017 Ford F250 that was on the lot at Ted Britt Ford Lincoln Auto Park in Chantilly if we could arrange a time on that Saturday to see it. We set a time for Saturday morning. When my friend and I arrived we were greeted by other staff that was very friendly and courtesy. While waiting for Lila, two other sales employees stopped at the table to see if we wanted coffee or something else to drive. Lila came to the table and took me straight-out to the Ford F-250; we looked it over and then took it for a drive. While driving she explained everything about the truck and answered all my questions. Lila made me feel relaxed and not pressured during the entire process, I felt think she was there just for me. I bought the truck and everyone from Lila, the sales manager, the finance manager and other sales persons welcomed me to the Ted Britt Ford family, they were awesome. Lila was outstanding, amazing and knowledge about the entire process. I have to say my experience was like dealing with family. I definitely recommend Lila and the Ted Britt Ford family if you are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lila Pezeshkian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2018

"Mike Asay is the guy!"

- JanetRobbins

Mike Asay is an ASSET to Ted Britt! I was leasing my Lincoln MKT at first , he has helped me decide to buy it ! Mike Asay is the guy !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Asay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 13, 2018

"Great experience with my new Edge"

- Adam Nave

I want to thank Mike Vasquez for a great, no pressure experience buying my new Edge. I highly recommend buying you next Ford from Ted Britt and Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vasquez
March 12, 2018

"Performed as advertised"

- hybrid2

Maybe we were one of Mike's easier sales, as I already knew what I wanted and what we were likely to pay. Even so, Mike answered questions and guided us through the dealer's paperwork in a professional yet friendly manner. When we drove out of the dealership in our new wheels we felt good about our experience at Ted Britt Ford Chantilly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Asay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2018

"Rockstar"

- Ryan

Mike doesn't subscribe to shady sales tactics. He's very upfront, knowledgeable, and personable. I had done my due diligence prior to visiting the dealership and Mike didn't challenge me on it. What really sold me on Mike wasn't what he did before the sell, it's what he did after. I decided to transfer the registration from my trade-in to my newly purchased vehicle because I had specialized license plates and had recently renewed my registration. So after taking the plates off of the trade-in, I noticed how rusty and dirty they were. I didn't want to put dirty plates on a new vehicle. I asked Mike if he had any cleaning materials so I could clean my plates. Without hesitation, Mike took my plates and hand-washed them for me. When he was finished they looked brand new. In the grand scheme of things, it might not seem that important, especially when you are about to make a high-value vehicle purchase, but, to me, it meant everything. This guy made his quota, got the sell, and was still hand-washing my old license plates. A true salesman. Because of that small, but significant act, I'll be recommending anyone shopping for a Ford to work with Mike directly. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Asay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 07, 2018

"Friendly and Professional"

- gisdata

Mike was responsive and very helpful during the whole buying process. He helped us with the test drive and decision-making process to find the right car to fit our needs. Mike was affable and professional. We've purchased several cars through him and Ted Britt, and we'll most likely buy our next one there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Asay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 07, 2018

"Honest, helpful, and great deals"

- DanMan

I knew what I wanted prior to arriving at Ted Britt Ford, so it was only a formality with checking out the Taurus and doing the paperwork. Mike was not only helpful and courteous, but also made sure I got all the available discounts. When I had problems signing up for the military discount, he was a great help in showing me how to access the ID.me and Ford corporate websites. Before driving away with my new Taurus SEL, Mike provided me 101 training on all of the new gadgets that I was not familiar with, and sync'd my cell phone to the car. Even helped me move my personal stuff from my old truck to the new car. Oh, and while some may think it's a small gesture, I want to mention that when I returned to the dealership the following evening to drop off an accessory for the trade-in, Mike gave me a handful of quarters that I had left behind in the truck. I greatly appreciated the gesture, and believe it speaks of Mike's integrity. Thanks, Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Asay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derrick Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 06, 2018

"need to fix light on shot gun side....... who ever certified"

- Deacon Young

who ever certified the car extra 2000 and did not fix light!!!!!! please help can anyone tell me why this was not check before selling the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Asay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William Britt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derrick Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nicolle Flaten
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,010 results