Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

Chantilly, VA

2.8
1,030 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4175 Auto Park Cir

Chantilly, VA

20151

Directions

1,030 Reviews of Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2020

"Tried to reach out to them for a deal. Worked with 2..."

- indysjd

Tried to reach out to them for a deal. Worked with 2 different people. The first person (Evelyn Gil) never even responded at all. The 2nd person (Randy Swan) didn't do anything other than "go to his manager" and then stopped responding too. Overall, neither of them did much of anything at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evelyn Gil
1.0
Randy Swan
1.0
November 11, 2020

"This was by far the best car buying experience I've had...."

- Russell

This was by far the best car buying experience I've had. Alia was great! Before running across Alia, I spent a few weeks researching, price shopping and contacting dealers to find the right deal. I knew exactly what I was looking for and what it would take to make it happen, but could not make the right deal work elsewhere. Then I ran across Alia, she did something I value, she worked with me to make the deal work rather than negotiate against me. She took the time to understand exactly what I was looking for, found it out of state at a different location, and continued working with me to make the deal work. All without using pressure sales tactics.. instead she focused on exceptional customer service, knowledge and making it work for both of us. She absolutely went above and beyond each step of the way. Ultimately, she had the car brought in from out of state, and delivered to me in Maryland, wow. I can't say enough about this buying experience. I ended up with the best deal AND best buying experience! I highly recommend this dealership and Alia. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alia Gray
5.0
November 05, 2020

"G.Britt III & Alia Gray were absolutely amazing to..."

- bvpowers

G.Britt III & Alia Gray were absolutely amazing to interface with during a COVID buying experience! Each took extraordinary effort to handle the online buying experience with aplomb! You cannot ask for a more professional buying experience! Looking forward to being a TB4L member! ~skip

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alia Gray
5.0
Gardner Britt III
5.0
September 23, 2020

"I have received great service from Ted Britt and..."

- jacquifoxx

I have received great service from Ted Britt and associates with the buying of my 2017 Lincoln Continental. The car service for repairs has been exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Carter
5.0
Brian Kearney
4.0
September 08, 2020

"I recently brought my truck in for a pretty major..."

- S. Steele

I recently brought my truck in for a pretty major warranty repair for which there is a known problem. Michael worked on getting it done within a week, but failed to address a second problem of a drive line vibration, I was told it's "just how the tires are." Not true since the vibration just started but I drove away anyway and the vibration is now a real problem. Unfortunately, the original major issue returned. As all of the emails I get from Ted Britt ask, I made an appointment online and outlined the issues. Upon arriving, I get Michael again. Right out of the gate he just has a miserable disposition. After I described the issues, and watching his irritation grow, he said they wouldn't "even look at it" for two weeks to which I asked why would I make an appointment if you can't get to it for two weeks. This is where the lecture about how I should have called him to find out his workload before coming in began, how he his "engine guy" has a backlog, and everything delivered in a condescending tone. No apologies for a delay, no "I understand that's frustrating", just a smug miserable lecture from a service advisor. The way he spoke to me was ridiculous, completely lacks interpersonal skills. Regardless, when I asked what I would do without a car for two weeks, he shrugs and says "I dunno." Email to the service manager went unanswered. The reviews for this dealership say it all 2/5 stars? That's being generous. My money will be going to other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sophal Try
1.0
August 11, 2020

"Excellent experience!! Samantha Carter was knowledgeable,..."

- Ed

Excellent experience!! Samantha Carter was knowledgeable, always available, and answered all my questions. She was easy to talk with, and went above and beyond my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Carter
5.0
July 21, 2020

"I just wanted to say well done Austin! Although..."

- mike22030

I just wanted to say well done Austin! Although ultimately I purchased elsewhere, his professionalism, attitude, and just overall kindness/knowledge is incredible. I had a great experience here, and this was one of the friendliest dealerships I’ve been to. Well done and keep doing what you’re doing Austin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Price
5.0
June 07, 2020

"Fraud, false diagnosis of Car to fend off warranty work. "

- TSINGH

Ted Britt Ford Chantilly push off warranty work on vehicles and scam customers with unnecessary estimates for repair. Brought in Certified Pre Owned vehicle which is only 7 months old and I was told even before handing keys over to the advisor that my vehicle could have had frontal impact which is why adaptive cruise control is malfunctioning and sure did after 2 hours they called me back with same false claim and gave me $2500 estimate. When I refused to go with repairs, charged me $143 for diagnosis and $3 for data storage fee. I paid and took my vehicle to another Ford Dealership in the area couple days later and they rightfully diagnosed the adaptive cruise control issue and found no damage to vehicle (documented). Everything in the car is in mint condition, no frontal impact ever. Second FORD dealership (non- Ted Britt chain) fixed the problem under warranty with no charge to me. Then took the vehicle to third dealership and they also concluded that my car has no frontal impact ever. Ted Britt Chantilly is scamming American people during COVID Crisis to fend off warranty work and charge them unnecessary fees. Very disappointed with Ted Britt Chantilly, shame on you as in these difficult times when our country needs to be coming together, you are scamming and looting poor American people. I have always been FORD fan and have 3 other cars with them. But now I am beginning to reconsider my choice due to poor dealership service. Not sure Henry Ford or Jim Hackett ever envisioned this for their Ford Motor Company Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
Jun 09, 2020 -

Ted Britt Ford Lincoln responded

Tsingh, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal and we have let your down. We apologize for the inconvenience and service you've experienced; we have brought this issue to the managers for their review and corrective measures. We hope you provide us with another opportunity in the future.

May 29, 2020

"Tried getting a quote from Lexi online for an extended..."

- Jami20886

Tried getting a quote from Lexi online for an extended warranty but was not provided with any assistance. Having worked in the car business I understand that I would likely not get a response so I asked her when I could expect to hear back. She could not provide me that answer. I asked if she could reach out personally to the finance department but she told me she didn't have those capabilities. I expressed my frustrations on my end because I am trying to spend money with their dealer but I felt that the customer service was lacking. Online presence is strongly lacking. I'm totally irritated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lexi/online me representative
Jun 09, 2020 -

Ted Britt Ford Lincoln responded

Jami20886, customer satisfaction is our #1 goal and we have let your down. We apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced; we have brought this issue to the managers for their review and corrective measures. Can we please connect through customercarechantilly@tedbritt.com with your information so we may better assist you? Thank you.

February 10, 2020

"Great Salesman"

- Tom C.

Even though I didn't end up buying a car there, I had a tremendous experience dealing with Juan Mavrellis. He was incredibly responsive and helpful, worked with me over several months to try and get my perfect ride. When it was clear that he wasn't going to be able to get it from the other dealership, he was honest and let me walk without trying to stick me into something I didn't want. Ted Britt had among the lowest prices around, and I will definitely go back when I need to buy another car. I will definitely recommend Juan to friends who want a knowledgeable, accommodating, non-pushy salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Maurellis
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,030 results