Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

3.5

1,021 Lifetime Reviews

4175 Auto Park Cir, Chantilly, Virginia 20151 Directions
Call (703) 454-0008

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,021 Reviews of Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2019

"The worst ford dealership in the area"

- carguyhk

The manager Kyle is very rude. The sales employees provide a different quote on the email and it's much higher at the dealership. The vehicles in the inventory have missing parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
January 26, 2019

"Why people hate car salesman"

- Jason from Richmond

Drove two hours from Richmond. Car was as described price was as listed. Asked if I needed financing, I said no. After negotiating, I did agreed to pay full asking price. Then they asked my to complete my "purchase" application on a computer. I looked at what they were having me do and it was a credit application. I refused and said this is not needed. Lila Pezeshkian then spoke to the manager Donnell Denney. Returned and handed me some paper forms that could be used instead. After reviewing, it was the same exact thing. After pushing back again on this paperwork they proceeded to invoke the "patriot act credit scam" (Google it) in order to force me to complete the paperwork to make sure I wasn't a "terrorist." I also left Mr. Garder Britt III a voicemail with my number but assume he knows the type of scams that his sales staff are trying to run on people as the businesses shares his name. Shame on all of you using the blood of our fallen heroes and those lost on 9/11 to try to make a few extra bucks bucks on a credit scam. I hope this review causes you to loose a 100x the money my credit information would have made you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lila Pezeshkian
1.0
Gardner Britt III
Other Employees : Donnell Denney
January 16, 2019

"Great Experience"

- booch

I'm the type of buyer that (for better or worse) knows what I want and just wants to get it done. Gabby and the whole team made my experience great -- not only in the transaction, but in my other visits as well (multiple folks were very helpful).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriela Miller, Donnell Denney, Michael Britt, Kyle Wilkins
January 02, 2019

"Lied entire time"

- M

I’m not sure how to even explain how terrible the buying experience was. From the sales associate who verbally gave me the wrong trade in amount, to the sales manager who wouldn’t honor the deal that the sales associate had presented once it came time to sign the papers. He wouldn’t do a single thing to try and make it better except say that the sales associate would be reprimanded. This dealership is what makes car sales have a dirty name. All they did was lie the entire time I was there. Such terrible management. I absolutely would not recommend working with this dealership if purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Affricano
1.0
Other Employees : Brian’s sales manager
December 29, 2018

"Stay away"

- Tictac14

Awful customer service. Can’t handle simple task of loan reservation and communication. No worries regarding customer inconvenience or satisfaction whatsoever. Have made mistakes on several visits. Sold me a known lemon and refused to take any responsibility or offer any compensation. Said I was ‘stuck with it’ and ‘it’s Ford’s fault, not ours’. They should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Wimbish
1.0
Other Employees : Mike Harper
December 22, 2018

"The Unprofessional Liars Of Car Repair"

- AlexanderMoschonas

I purchased 2017 Ford 350 H D Dually Transit Van from Ted Britt Ford. I paid for the Works Package so they could diagnose and prediagnose issues such as brake wear. My back brakes were metal to metal after only Two thousand miles after one month of having the works performed . The Adviser Micheal Harper did not go over any findings.After complaining they told me they were doing nothing for me and if I wanted to have it towed they could look at it five days or more because they were not doing me any special favors.The service manager basically called me a liar. I email and phoned Gardner Britt III I got no response him. All I can say is thanks for treating me like a piece of crap and not giving a crap!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lila Pezeshkian
5.0
Kristinha Raper
5.0
Christina Wimbish
1.0
Andre Epps
2.0
Derrick Caison
5.0
Other Employees : Service manager Try Sophal/ Last Service Adviser Micheal Harper
September 21, 2018

"Extremely professional team."

- Terps

Abdul was great. He is extremely knowledgeable of the vehicles and does a great job explaining how all the features work. Any time I had a question he made sure I got an answer. It was a pleasure dealing with him. Matt was very professional in finance. When I had an issue with a new vehicle Mr. Britt jumped in and made sure I was pleased with my purchase. Overall very pleasant experience dealing with Ted Britt Ford. Great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul Amiri
5.0
Matt Zarkesh
5.0
Gardner Britt III
5.0
September 11, 2018

"Liars"

- Jwallz1988

I had been texting with an Internet sales rep for about a week and decided this is where I wanted to make my purchase for a new mustang. I filled out the application for credit online and was contacted a short time later by someone claiming to be a manager there. Told him I had a trade that was going to have negative equity and I needed my payment under $600/month. He says, “no problem, come on down. I’ve looked at your credit, shldnt be a problem. I need vehicles under $35k for our inventory and we’ll give you the best trade deal.” I was very skeptical but had heard good things about this dealer being able to do things most dealers wouldn’t do because they did so much more volume. So I started cleaning out my car and as it was getting late I called him back to make sure it wld still be ok to come since I lived an hour and a half away. I asked again if my credit had already been pulled and if everything was good to go, he said yes. Shouldn’t take long because we already have your info. I get to the dealer, Car is sitting out ready to go. I’m excited, first NEW car, someone said they’re gonna take care of me, I’m feeling like everything is right with the world. Drive the car, all good. Get inside, this Manager is nowhere around. Sales person starts asking me questions about the deal and I tell him I was told the deal was done already. Tell him what was told to me and he got a stupified look on his face and basically told me there was no way this deal was possible. They give me the “managers” personal phone number and of course he doesn’t pick up. They then tell me this is just the Internet sales manager. My credit had never been pulled, no deal was done, nobody even knew who I was, other than I was coming in for the mustang. They proceeded to tell me how the deal was impossible and there was nothing they could or would do for me. Now I’m not only mad at the person who scammed me into coming down here but irate that nobody even cared. I was told to take it up with the guy that brought me in and to contact the higher ups. Basically, get out of our face so we can screw the other people that are here. I will be contacting everyone I can and getting this fixed. 3 hours round trip just to be completely shot down and disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson Hernandez
1.0
Other Employees : Charles
June 26, 2018

"BEWARE! Dishonest, sneaky, WON’T honor agreements they made."

- Zypr

I went to the dealership looking for a car. The sales person showed me the car which was just out of my budget comfort zone. After working with the manager finally got the car at the top edge of my financial comfort zone. Asked the manager twice if that was it? Twice the man told me yes to which I replied and he agreed we had a deal. ( An oral agreement and/or handshake does constitute a deal, even if it has not been put in writing.). When it came time to actually purchase the car the price had been increased by $1000. The explanation was that he had made a mistake and this was the new price. (By this time I had spent three hours at the dealership not to mention the hour and a half each way I drove to get there.) I objected stating we had a deal, and twice confirmed it with you. He basically said tough here is the new price. (I walked out and immediately called) objecting to higher management, (Someone who is supposedly the assistant GM since the GM was not available) Ch@rl*s emphatically stated that he would make it right and to give him a few minutes. After being handed off to someone in a lower position at the dealership and explaining my story for a third time, He asked me to give them a few minutes to work it out. As I am writing this (18 hours later) I am still waiting for the phone call that was supposed to come in a few minutes. The sales person who is assisting me even confirmed to upper management that my story is accurate. We had a deal and I now believe they decided they weren’t making enough money on the deal so they changed the terms. In my opinion, stay away from the Ted Britt For Lincoln of Chantilly as they are sneaky and dishonest. When you make a deal, you honor the deal. You shouldn’t change the terms after wasting three hours of someone’s time not to mention the hour and a half each way that they drove to get to the dealership. Beware! This is just the first of many reviews I will be posting on this subject. (As well as standing on the street outside the dealership with a sign warning people about my story.) Also, I am going to find every appropriate venue to get the word out. These big companies think they can take advantage of the every-day consumer, do what they want, treat them however they like and get away with it. I say no more. I urge any and everyone with a similar story to post them. It should not always be about what’s best for the dealership. I will gladly speak to anyone from the Ted Britt automotive group should they like to discuss this with me. As a former manager I understand that upper management cannot fix problems that they do not know exist. This may be localized and an isolated incident, but I have no way of knowing if that is the case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isabella was my sales associate. Darnell was the manager who made the deal then broke it. Charles was “supposedly” the assistant GM who handed me off to Bryan Whitlow is the person I’m still waiting for the phone call from.
June 15, 2018

"excellent "

- stagger1

I would like to thank all involved in my recent purchase of a ford f150. My dealings with Donnell Chris , Matt & co. all paper work people have made my day. My sincere thanks to you folks Regards Tom Higdon jr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Izquierdo
5.0
Chris Montanez
5.0
Other Employees : Donnell Matt& Co. did not see all names
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,021 results