Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

Chantilly, VA

3.6
1,038 Reviews

4175 Auto Park Cir

Chantilly, VA

20151

Directions

1,038 Reviews of Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

Sort by
May 24, 2021

"I am reducing the review to a 1-star due to how I've been..."

- RichardChacon

I am reducing the review to a 1-star due to how I've been handled after sale. I am not taking away any of the facts as to how the customer service was leading up to the purchase. On April 30th 2020, we purchased a used 2018 Certified Pre Owned Lincoln Navigator with 33k miles, less than 30 days ago. Upon taking ownership of the vehicle we were missing a tow hitch cover and the inside center console is filthy. Passenger side kick plate area isn't completely bolted and hanging. We look past it since we had our 3 young children with us, it was past 10:30PM, and we needed to get home. Hassan mentions he would have a tow hitch cover to us ASAP. On May 6th we attempt to open our sunroof and it doesn't open. We also make an attempt to close the sunroof shade but it only closes halfway. I proceed to reach out to both Hassan and Henry about the issue. I find out that there's no immediate availability in service and would have to wait until at least the 17th. Knowing that we have a trip down to GA on the 14th, Hassan comes to pick the vehicle up and bring it into service to see if the issue can be quickly repaired. He finds out the issue will be a lengthy repair and that the service department had to order some parts. Service is now scheduled for May 24th. I get the vehicle back with the tow hitch cover and the passenger kick plate area buttoned up. Exterior is washed, Center console area still filthy. While on the trip and in the vehicle we start to run into the following issues: -Driver and Passenger side ventilated seats mechanically engage as the fans can be heard, but the seats aren't cooling. -Using the Recirculating air function fails, as every outdoor odor during our trip wafts throughout the inside of the vehicle -Since I can only retract the sunroof shade about halfway, our 7 month old is getting lit up by the sun on our 8 hour trip. This morning (May 24th) I receive a call from our service tech explaining that our vehicle is scheduled to be picked up, but he was confused as the notes mentioned a Lincoln Navigator would be provided as a service loaner. I told him that the notes are correct as I was promised a Navigator would be given as a comparable loaner. He proceeds to tell me that he only has an Explorer or an Aviator. I tell him, to reach out to his managers as, I don't have access to their systems to put that kind of information in the ticket. I get a call from Hassan saying that the only service loaners available are either Explorer's or Aviators and that even if Gardner Britt were to drop off his vehicle, he would get either one of those vehicles. This comment sets me off, as I could care less. I was promised a Navigator, notes were placed onto the ticket, and yet this dealership failed to follow through. I tell Hassan that, in my experience of purchasing used vehicles, this has been one of the worst purchases to date. He down plays the issue and claims that the sunroof is manmade and that the dealership has "bent over backwards" on this issue. Let's review the facts and see where this dealership bent over backwards on the purchase of this $60k plus CPO vehicle: Cons on purchase and ownership - Paid full dealership asking price on vehicle, attempted to negotiate but received not even a dollar off. -Obviously delivery of vehicle was given in subpar conditions -Filthy Interior -Hanging passenger kick plate -Missing Tow hitch cover -Chip in the windshield - Issues we came across in less than 20 days of ownership of this "CPO": -Broken Sunroof and Broken Sunshade -Ventilated seats that mechanically function but don't seem to cool - Inside Air recirculation fails - Promised a comparable Navigator as a loaner during this multi day service. Instead was given an Explorer and was basically told to deal with it. Pro's on purchase and ownership - Hassan babysat our children while we test drove - An attempt was made to bring the vehicle in to see if a quick repair could be performed. - Exterior of the car washed Maybe Hassan was referring to us being bent over backwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Panjshiri
1.0
May 04, 2021

"I have purchased numerous vehicles over the years and I..."

- loubooz

I have purchased numerous vehicles over the years and I have to say I never had such a horrible experience as the nightmare I have gone through with Ted Britt Ford/Lincoln. They never disclosed that the previous owner smoked in the vehicle. There never provided the thumb drive with my purchase agreement and also informed me that they didn't have to the keys to the locks for the truck bed and if they couldn't locate and/or get them from the previous owner I would have to come out of pocket and pay for them I called numerous times and even spoke with one of Ted Britt's relatives. They ensured me all my issues would be addressed, the smell of smoke would be taken care of, I would get a loaner vehicle and lunch for my inconvenience and nothing (Nada). It has been 9-10 days since the purchase and the run around is still going on. I took the vehicle in and was informed it would only take a few hours and we are into the second day with no return call. Believe the individuals who write the bad reviews. Their used car sales are horrible and treat you like dirt period!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Panjshiri
1.0
April 22, 2021

"Professional, Approachable, Educational - All around Top..."

- annie

Professional, Approachable, Educational - All around Top Notch.. Randy Swan was great! Bought a new Corsair Reserve. Love the car & loved every step of the process. Randy Swan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Swan
5.0
February 23, 2021

"They do deliver good price for new vehicles, but it stops..."

- fulfordproperties@hotmail.com

They do deliver good price for new vehicles, but it stops there. There service department damages more than they fix. Bad dealership, try Koons. bad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson Hernandez
4.0
Brian Kearney
1.0
February 17, 2021

"Have to leave my 2020 car for extended repairs and no..."

- ajc061962

Have to leave my 2020 car for extended repairs and no loaner available until 1 Mar. This happens so very often. Really disappointed as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Hoffman
February 12, 2021

"Purchased a 2021 Aviator and I can't say enough for how..."

- gbrianerica

Purchased a 2021 Aviator and I can't say enough for how the entire process was conducted. We completed the majority of the process from home, traveled to Chantilly to drive the awesome Lincoln, and drove home in our beautiful new car. Great selection of vehicles and excellent communication. We are extremely satisfied with the entire buying process. Alia was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alia Gray
5.0
February 05, 2021

"I dropped off my 2014 Ford Edge on November 10, 2020 for..."

- joc

I dropped off my 2014 Ford Edge on November 10, 2020 for service. What I did not count on when I dropped my car that morning was to be berated and stripped of my dignity. When I called to schedule my appointment, I could not recall the name of the package that I had bought that protects the exterior paint and the interior leather seats. The scheduler said she will look it up and include as part of the service request. Apparently, what she entered was not the actual name of the package and I was berated by the Service Manager as a result. He further berated me because I forgot my credit card, which was needed to use the loaner car. The only saving grace was that the Customer Service Rep was willing to work with me and used my credit card that was on file. Around 4:00 PM I still had not received a call on the status of my car. When I called, I was told that my car was ready, and the protective finish (ResistAll) had been applied to both the interior and exterior of my car. When I picked up my car, I realized that this was not the case – the protective finish was not applied and only my regularly schedule service was performed. They told me they could work on it while I wait. This was not an option because I had to pick up my daughter from daycare. I was not happy about having to make multiple trips. I have been servicing my car here since I purchased my car with not issue. And I have never had an issue. But I should note that this was the first time I had any dealing with this Service Manager (I do not know his name). This incident has bothered me. That is why I decided to write a review so that there is corrective action on your part, so no one else has the same unpleasant experience. Additionally, also make sure that the schedulers inform your customers what they will need to bring with them when reserving the loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't have a name
December 30, 2020

"What should have been a 1.5 experience was instead a 5..."

- Ajay

What should have been a 1.5 experience was instead a 5 hour process for no good reason. Nice enough sales guy & sales mgr, but the finance guy (Derrick Evans) went from nice to flat out cold and rude once we turned down optional warranties! I am also in sales and my customers don't always purchase every option I offer, but I don't change my tune or appreciation for their business as a result. Also not a fan of these magical fees that pop up after you have negotiated a price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Clampitt
4.0
Other Employees : Derrick Evans
December 24, 2020

"Really thought that it was great. They were willing to..."

- divernash

Really thought that it was great. They were willing to work with us. We were going to sell our 2017 lincoln out right but they gave us a great deal we could not refuse. Randy was great. Enjoyed working with him. The only negative I have is the car was supposed to be detailed before we left and it was less then expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Swan
5.0
Abdul Amiri
5.0
November 23, 2020

"Tried to reach out to them for a deal. Worked with 2..."

- indysjd

Tried to reach out to them for a deal. Worked with 2 different people. The first person (Evelyn Gil) never even responded at all. The 2nd person (Randy Swan) didn't do anything other than "go to his manager" and then stopped responding too. Overall, neither of them did much of anything at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evelyn Gil
1.0
Randy Swan
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,038 results