About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

4.2

1,015 Lifetime Reviews

4175 Auto Park Cir, Chantilly, Virginia 20151 Directions
Sales: (703) 454-0008

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,015 Reviews of Ted Britt Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2018

"Extremely professional team."

- Terps

Abdul was great. He is extremely knowledgeable of the vehicles and does a great job explaining how all the features work. Any time I had a question he made sure I got an answer. It was a pleasure dealing with him. Matt was very professional in finance. When I had an issue with a new vehicle Mr. Britt jumped in and made sure I was pleased with my purchase. Overall very pleasant experience dealing with Ted Britt Ford. Great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul Amiri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Zarkesh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gardner Britt III
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Liars"

- Jwallz1988

I had been texting with an Internet sales rep for about a week and decided this is where I wanted to make my purchase for a new mustang. I filled out the application for credit online and was contacted a short time later by someone claiming to be a manager there. Told him I had a trade that was going to have negative equity and I needed my payment under $600/month. He says, “no problem, come on down. I’ve looked at your credit, shldnt be a problem. I need vehicles under $35k for our inventory and we’ll give you the best trade deal.” I was very skeptical but had heard good things about this dealer being able to do things most dealers wouldn’t do because they did so much more volume. So I started cleaning out my car and as it was getting late I called him back to make sure it wld still be ok to come since I lived an hour and a half away. I asked again if my credit had already been pulled and if everything was good to go, he said yes. Shouldn’t take long because we already have your info. I get to the dealer, Car is sitting out ready to go. I’m excited, first NEW car, someone said they’re gonna take care of me, I’m feeling like everything is right with the world. Drive the car, all good. Get inside, this Manager is nowhere around. Sales person starts asking me questions about the deal and I tell him I was told the deal was done already. Tell him what was told to me and he got a stupified look on his face and basically told me there was no way this deal was possible. They give me the “managers” personal phone number and of course he doesn’t pick up. They then tell me this is just the Internet sales manager. My credit had never been pulled, no deal was done, nobody even knew who I was, other than I was coming in for the mustang. They proceeded to tell me how the deal was impossible and there was nothing they could or would do for me. Now I’m not only mad at the person who scammed me into coming down here but irate that nobody even cared. I was told to take it up with the guy that brought me in and to contact the higher ups. Basically, get out of our face so we can screw the other people that are here. I will be contacting everyone I can and getting this fixed. 3 hours round trip just to be completely shot down and disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson Hernandez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charles
June 26, 2018

"BEWARE! Dishonest, sneaky, WON’T honor agreements they made."

- Zypr

I went to the dealership looking for a car. The sales person showed me the car which was just out of my budget comfort zone. After working with the manager finally got the car at the top edge of my financial comfort zone. Asked the manager twice if that was it? Twice the man told me yes to which I replied and he agreed we had a deal. ( An oral agreement and/or handshake does constitute a deal, even if it has not been put in writing.). When it came time to actually purchase the car the price had been increased by $1000. The explanation was that he had made a mistake and this was the new price. (By this time I had spent three hours at the dealership not to mention the hour and a half each way I drove to get there.) I objected stating we had a deal, and twice confirmed it with you. He basically said tough here is the new price. (I walked out and immediately called) objecting to higher management, (Someone who is supposedly the assistant GM since the GM was not available) Ch@rl*s emphatically stated that he would make it right and to give him a few minutes. After being handed off to someone in a lower position at the dealership and explaining my story for a third time, He asked me to give them a few minutes to work it out. As I am writing this (18 hours later) I am still waiting for the phone call that was supposed to come in a few minutes. The sales person who is assisting me even confirmed to upper management that my story is accurate. We had a deal and I now believe they decided they weren’t making enough money on the deal so they changed the terms. In my opinion, stay away from the Ted Britt For Lincoln of Chantilly as they are sneaky and dishonest. When you make a deal, you honor the deal. You shouldn’t change the terms after wasting three hours of someone’s time not to mention the hour and a half each way that they drove to get to the dealership. Beware! This is just the first of many reviews I will be posting on this subject. (As well as standing on the street outside the dealership with a sign warning people about my story.) Also, I am going to find every appropriate venue to get the word out. These big companies think they can take advantage of the every-day consumer, do what they want, treat them however they like and get away with it. I say no more. I urge any and everyone with a similar story to post them. It should not always be about what’s best for the dealership. I will gladly speak to anyone from the Ted Britt automotive group should they like to discuss this with me. As a former manager I understand that upper management cannot fix problems that they do not know exist. This may be localized and an isolated incident, but I have no way of knowing if that is the case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isabella was my sales associate. Darnell was the manager who made the deal then broke it. Charles was “supposedly” the assistant GM who handed me off to Bryan Whitlow is the person I’m still waiting for the phone call from.
June 15, 2018

"excellent "

- stagger1

I would like to thank all involved in my recent purchase of a ford f150. My dealings with Donnell Chris , Matt & co. all paper work people have made my day. My sincere thanks to you folks Regards Tom Higdon jr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Izquierdo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montanez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Donnell Matt& Co. did not see all names
May 31, 2018

"Purchase of 2018 F350 Superduty 14,000 GVWR"

- Gene

I needed this vehicle ASAP and Mike came through. He found what I needed in Cincinnati on a Wednesday and had it ready for pickup in Chantilly the following Monday. We hit the road with my 5th wheel camper 10 days later. Thanks Mike...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Asay
May 01, 2018

"Car buying made easy."

- JKUR Jack

I was out kicking tires when I stopped in at Ted Britt Ford and looked at a few Jeep Wranglers. Mike Vazquez helped me take two out on test drives. He answered all my questions and changed me from a looker to a buyer. Highly recommend visiting this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Velazquez
April 19, 2018

"Wish I could give negative stars!"

- PinkBabyLee

Terrible service department. I brought my 2015 Mustang in for 30K mile service and mentioned it was idling a little rough. It took over 4 hours (I was told 2 hours). I asked them to check the spark plugs, but they refused because there were no codes to indicate it needed that. Never mind what the car is doing because all that matters is what the computer tells them is wrong. They aren’t even sure if the idle is right or not because "it's not throwing any codes." They actually wanted me to leave my car for an indefinite amount of time while they located a car like mine so they could compare the idles to see if they are the same. Ummmm.... WHAT? I wasn't comfortable leaving the car, and was surprised that their techs didn't know if the car's idle was right or not. Apparently they employ computer techs and not mechanics. The service rep became very defensive and we went round and round, until I explained I was under no circumstances leaving my car. End of story! It took them another 90+ minutes to finish, so I was there for over 4 1/2 hours. There were more things that happened (like losing my car), but this is already getting lengthy. I drove the car home (still running rough) paid them over $490 and called it a day. When I got in the car this morning (in the daylight so I could see) I found the rug hanging down on the passenger side and a broken clip on the floor. I also noticed my dashboard all scratched up. Did they use a freaking crowbar? They never mentioned they damaged the car. They just shoved the rug up and hoped I didn't notice the damage. The rug keeps falling down now that they broke the clip right off and my dash is ruined. I thought I was mad before, but now I'm so mad I'm shaking! Disreputable, incompetent and big fat liars!!! I have much more graphic words in my head, but I'm trying to be polite and ladylike. Feel free to fill in what ever nasty words you want. GRRRRRR.... We are working with Ford owner care now, but this is inexcusable. I also spoke with a non-dealership MECHANIC who agrees the car probably just needs new spark plugs. What a freaking novel concept!!! This car is still under manufacturer warranty, but I have to take it somewhere else to get it repaired. This is beyond STUPID. I wouldn't trust this dealership with a kid's tricycle let alone a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristinha Raper
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"Lila is amazing!"

- RogerCarroll

I was referred to Lila by a friend who had worked with her on two vehicle purchases. I spoke to Lila on a Thursday about a 2017 Ford F250 that was on the lot at Ted Britt Ford Lincoln Auto Park in Chantilly if we could arrange a time on that Saturday to see it. We set a time for Saturday morning. When my friend and I arrived we were greeted by other staff that was very friendly and courtesy. While waiting for Lila, two other sales employees stopped at the table to see if we wanted coffee or something else to drive. Lila came to the table and took me straight-out to the Ford F-250; we looked it over and then took it for a drive. While driving she explained everything about the truck and answered all my questions. Lila made me feel relaxed and not pressured during the entire process, I felt think she was there just for me. I bought the truck and everyone from Lila, the sales manager, the finance manager and other sales persons welcomed me to the Ted Britt Ford family, they were awesome. Lila was outstanding, amazing and knowledge about the entire process. I have to say my experience was like dealing with family. I definitely recommend Lila and the Ted Britt Ford family if you are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lila Pezeshkian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2018

"Mike Asay is the guy!"

- JanetRobbins

Mike Asay is an ASSET to Ted Britt! I was leasing my Lincoln MKT at first , he has helped me decide to buy it ! Mike Asay is the guy !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Asay
March 13, 2018

"Great experience with my new Edge"

- Adam Nave

I want to thank Mike Vasquez for a great, no pressure experience buying my new Edge. I highly recommend buying you next Ford from Ted Britt and Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vasquez
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,015 results