Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ted Britt Ford

Fairfax, VA

3.9
1,048 Reviews

11165 Fairfax Blvd

Fairfax, VA

22030

Directions

1,048 Reviews of Ted Britt Ford

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"We bought a used Ford Transit in 2018 from Ted Britt..."

- clauss8181

We bought a used Ford Transit in 2018 from Ted Britt Fairfax. I am writing to warn anyone considering using this dealership about their dishonesty with certification and disgraceful customer service. At the time of purchase, the van we were interested in was not certified. We said we were only interested in a certified car. We were told it was because there was an aftermarket windshield and they would replace that with a Ford windshield and do the certification process for us. We asked what had happened to the car for their to be an aftermarket item on it (there were less than 12,000 miles on the car) and was anything else altered/repaired. We were told the windshield was the only thing and the salesman said he didn't know why...but assured us that they would fix it and do the certification process. That seemed fine and they certified the car. Two and a half years later we had a weird rust line running along the top of the car. We took it to a service station that used a paint thickness gauge to show us that their had been extensive (and poorly done) work on the roof and side of the car. (Not by us!) Where a normal panel was reading roughly 4-7 layers, the rust area was showing a whooping 21 layers! We were told there was no way a car would certify without this raising a flag and should have been mentioned by Ted Britt when we asked if there was anything besides the windshield that was altered from the original state. We went in after to Ted Britt after learning this and their service dept saw the rust and noted that it did look like a poor repair job, but that it would be up to the GSM if they would repair it. The service dept understood why we were upset about the shoddy (and possibly fraudulent) certification when there were such easy to document issues. We went inside to speak to Tim Morgan, the GSM. He greeted us with slimy compliments. Saying I was "much prettier" then my husband deserved and looking me up and down uncomfortably and commenting on my body that I didn't look like I had had 5 children. This upset my husband and made me very uncomfortable, but because we were told he was THE person that would decide about our car repair, we had to keep talking to him. He smiled throughout the entire conversation and tried to sell us a different car instead of listening to our concerns about a repair. He continued to make inappropriate comments - specifically one about my husband's weight - and continue call everyone 'honey' or 'handsome' in a very unprofessional and creepy manner. It was extremely patronizing and slimy. He walked us out to the car to see the damage and then said he would check the VIN and get back to us. We never heard back. We have called MANY times and left multiple messages. We tried both the phone and email. We have called other people at the dealership and no one will put us through to Tim and everyone else says Tim is the person we want to talk to. Beyond the frustration about the $2200 repair we had to get at another service center for their possibly fraudulent certification (or at least - poorly done), I would avoid this dealership at all costs based on their slimy practices. Their GSM, Tim Morgan uses chauvinistic and patronizing talk to try to butter people up and avoid actual issues. It is beyond inappropriate. It is tasteless and there is no place for it in the modern workplace. Uninvited comments about a man or woman's body have no place in a car dealership by someone trying to avoid responsibility for their company's shoddy practices. A certification that is rushed or ignored just to close a sale is dishonest and deceitful. Not to mention - unsafe! To not return a customer's call to avoid taking responsibility for one's company's shortcomings is just bad business. We also spoke to Andy Britt, one of the owner's sons, who SHOULD care more about client relationships, on the floor and have messaged him without a single return call as well. We will never return to Ted Britt and I hope anyone reading this knows there are PLENTY of other dealerships in the Washington DC area that will treat customers with dignity instead of Tim Morgan's disgusting out-dated sexist and patronizing ways.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Morgan
1.0
Andy Britt
1.0
March 31, 2021

"wow. look at what the sales people said. "we don't..."

- alexnguyen703

wow. look at what the sales people said. "we don't really need that sale" then guys, lets not do business at this dealership. They don't need sales. my offer was very reasonable and they said no just cause they are greedy in profits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Morgan
1.0
Other Employees : Alejandro
March 08, 2021

"Bought a new F-150 Platinum. Had some challenges with the..."

- RWate

Bought a new F-150 Platinum. Had some challenges with the prep and delivery, but the General Sales Manager stepped up and made it right. Very pleased with their responsiveness. The price I paid was fair, so no complaints at all. I appreciate when a dealer is sincerely interested in my satisfaction.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Morgan
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon Woessner
March 07, 2021

"Awful experience. They agreed to take a deposit from me..."

- MarissaStrang

Awful experience. They agreed to take a deposit from me to hold the vehicle for me yesterday afternoon. I gave them the required Credit Authorization Form and the salesman, Chris Vanmeter, confirmed with me. When I arrived today, the van was gone. They told me they sold it regardless of having agreed to hold it for me until this morning. The manager, Jon Halim, was absolutely no help. The salesman who sold it to me wasn’t even here to tell me himself. Nobody called to notify me the van was sold so I drove all the way here to the dealership only to find out this morning they sold it out from under me. Absolutely dishonest staff members, and I advise everyone to RUN in the other direction!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Van Meter, Jon Halim
January 05, 2021

"Unfortunately, my experience at Ted Britt was awful; the..."

- kcstar24

Unfortunately, my experience at Ted Britt was awful; the customer service and communication was beyond pitiful. I dropped my car off on December 23rd, received the service report from Richard, left him a voicemail to go ahead and start the work on my car .. four hours later after not hearing back, I called his direct line once more, left an additional voicemail, and called the general service number and asked if they could relay the message to Richard to go ahead and start my car. The woman told me that she could not do that. I called the next day to follow up and try to get the message to Richard to do the work on my car, (mind you; $3,000 worth of work), and found out they were closed for the holiday (I support this fully, but as a previous employee of Pohanka Lexus who never closed, I was unaware that the dealership would be closed) and when I called the day after Christmas, I was told that Richard was off for the weekend. In what world do you work in customer service, know you will be leaving the office for FOUR days, and not check your voicemails / return calls before you leave? During this time I once again called the general service number and asked that my message be relayed, I continued to be told no, and one kind woman even pretended to write down a message for me and told me a service manager would be in touch that day. I never heard from them. On Tuesday December 28th, FIVE days after dropping my car off, I received a phone call from Richard who proceeded to tell me he hasn't heard back from me, I did not leave him a voicemail, and he's wondering if we should do the work on the car. I kindly told Richard I have REPEATEDLY left him messages in a number of ways, to which he responded with an apology and told me he would do better in the communication. Richard followed up the next day to give me an update on the car (Tuesday the 29th) and said he would talk to us soon. This is the last time we ever heard from Richard. On Saturday January 2, we called the dealership ONCE AGAIN, to get an update on the vehicle, and were told that Richard was out today and there was no one else we could talk to. After putting our foot down for lack of a better term, we were told someone else would call us back. The mechanic did finally call that afternoon to report the car was finished. Richard NEVER followed up on this or closed out with us as his customer. On his business card, it lists Richard as an assistant service manager; I would have expected way better from someone with this title. I am FLOORED at the fact that we paid this dealership $3,000 (WAY overcharged), and will NEVER give them the opportunity to work with me, or my family, ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Wagner
January 04, 2021

"Awesome Experience. Worked with us... got a great deal..."

- jenniferelainesnyder

Awesome Experience. Worked with us... got a great deal and a wonderful truck. Courteous, knowledgeable and we will buy from them again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anim
5.0
December 22, 2020

"Smooth operators.I had my plan and decisions pre thought..."

- 1jazzylady

Smooth operators. I had my plan and decisions pre thought out. Once I got there and the car with the price I wanted was not there, I was leaving. I was stopped just before leaving with another car. My fault, I should have kept going. I ended up buying a great car but I paid more than I have at another dealership. My fault. I am a nurse and have been rejected 3 times from receiving the$500 medical professional rebate. I work full time as a nurse caring for our veterans and covid patients but I don’t qualify. I would not recommend this business to my colleagues at my hospital. But anyone else they certainly have a very smooth operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Britt
4.0
Andy Britt
3.0
Other Employees : Josh Roberts
December 09, 2020

"Matt in service and Alison in sales are amazing. I am a..."

- BBUSH

Matt in service and Alison in sales are amazing. I am a very discerning person when it comes to customer service. This dealership is the best. I am never disappointed. They really go above and beyond. BBush

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Dieterle
November 13, 2020

"Great price on a new Ford Escape hybrid and great..."

- Rosseisenbrey

Great price on a new Ford Escape hybrid and great follow-up customer service. We had second thoughts about the extended warranty we bought and they canceled it, free of charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armin Alavari
October 05, 2020

"Purchased a PreOwned Lincoln Navigator from Eric Sutter..."

- Russe197

Purchased a PreOwned Lincoln Navigator from Eric Sutter over at Ted Britt last month. In the middle of a pandemic, what's the one thing I didn't want to do? Go into a dealership and have a headache of an experience getting a new vehicle... but we had another baby... so that's what we needed to do. Ted Britt Ford provided us a FANTASTIC no-contact experience. I did all of the business aspects via text/email. I found the Navigator online, got a bunch of additional questions asked, then they brought it to me at my home for a test drive (and I live in Sterling!). I took delivery of the vehicle 2-3 days later. They took my trade right there on the spot. Just a seamless experience. Eric was fantastic throughout the whole process. I'd highly recommend Ted Britt for buying the next car you are wanting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Morgan
5.0
Eric Suter
5.0
Other Employees : Alison Lucas
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,048 results