Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Teddy Nissan

Bronx, NY

3.8
939 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3660 Boston Road

Bronx, NY

10469

Directions

939 Reviews of Teddy Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2021

"I think for all you customers needing service at Teddy..."

- Boss

I think for all you customers needing service at Teddy BEWARE. The staff workers who take your car in overnight. Your car will end up on random streets and not in the best care when it comes to having your car serviced and in Teddy hands. Your car will end up out on a street abandoned like a divorced broke husband or a dirty wet homeless dog.customers who are waiting at home patiently for their car in repairs think their car is taken good care of unless they find a ticket in the mail to know what goes on when a customer leaves the car in Teddy hands. thank God my warranty was only covering 50 percent because I would have come out 5k out of pocket to find my car in a xxxx street. If it weren't for paperwork of picking up the car and paying the 200 dollar diagnostic fee for when the car was released to me and receiving a ticket that dated from the time Teddy had possession of my car .. Thank you Teddy, I would have not known you caused me a parking ticket. I definitely would not waste not one penny. You guys are Horrible and I expect an apology or someone will be contacting you guys and I want my 200 dollars diagnostic fee back. No customer deserves to get a parking ticket when your car is in service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Cohen
1.0
Jamie Risso
1.0
November 23, 2020

"I had an excellent experience at Teddy Nissian! Alex J..."

- Zeke

I had an excellent experience at Teddy Nissian! Alex J Peña went above and beyond in making me feel comfortable in purchasing my first car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex J Peña
Dec 03, 2020 -

Teddy Nissan responded

Zeke, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Reviews such as yours support our efforts to meet our goal of providing an extraordinary customer experience every single time. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out!

November 20, 2020

"I had a great experience at Teddy Nissan. Salesman David..."

- Naima

I had a great experience at Teddy Nissan. Salesman David Grant was referred to me by two people and he made my car buying experience amazingly pleasant. He is very knowledgeable about vehicles and answered every question I asked. I was concerned with not getting a car I wanted due to my credit not being perfect, but I was able to drive off in a car I loved. Thank you so much David for being patient and putting me at ease with your jokes. I highly recommend David Grant. I also would like to thank Pedro J. Pereira for obtaining the best car loan for me and sharing stories and pictures of his rescue animals after I complemented him on his squirrel cuff links. Thank you Teddy Nissan🧸

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Grant
August 30, 2020

"I had an excellent experience at Teddy Nissan today ...."

- Lorraine

I had an excellent experience at Teddy Nissan today . Juan Garcia sales rep. William Fu associate rep.and Pedro Almonte financial rep. provided an Excellent service experience for me. From beginning to end they were very informative and answered any questions I had. While at the dealer they made me feel welcomed . They should be commended for the level of service they provide. I would highly recommend other family or friends to do business with great Team at Nissan Teddy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Almonte
5.0
Juan Garcia
5.0
Other Employees : William Fu
August 28, 2020

"Teddy Nissan went above and beyond Juan Garcia and Pete..."

- Cristina101s

Teddy Nissan went above and beyond Juan Garcia and Pete pereira man I love this place I went to other dealers and was extremely disappointed everyone turned me down when the Lord send me to Teddy Nissan and I met Juan Garcia and Pete Pereira it’s like God spoke to them about what I wanted and just like that I was in a brand New 2020 car and I am Beyond satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Salcedo
5.0
Juan Garcia
5.0
August 22, 2020

"Shady Scamers. Practicing Curbstoning and overpricing on..."

- Matt

Shady Scamers. Practicing Curbstoning and overpricing on junkyard quality car which was unsafe to drive. After pointing out the issues they started telling bs stories that the car is not theirs but in fact the car was later sold by the dealership somewhere else. That they will not sell not their car. Also instead of an apology i was Called not human and not a man enough. Stay away from this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio Rodriguez, Rafael Perez
July 26, 2020

"Expert Salesmanship"

- Shelley

I have leased cars from Teddy Nissan for 12 years. They are courteous and knowledgable. Juan Garcia made sure I was happy with the car I chose. With Juan's customer and car knowledge we found the perfect car for me. Pedro mad the finance portion of the sale easy. he made sure i understood all aspects of the sale and was very patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Almonte
5.0
Juan Garcia
5.0
July 25, 2020

"I had a great experience over at teddy Nissan, I was able..."

- Kevin Latchman

I had a great experience over at teddy Nissan, I was able to lease the new 2020 Nissan Altima platinum AWD. Jaun Garcia and Pedro Almonte took care of me, they were completely transparent with me throughout. The price we reached stated the same to the end, no hidden fees popped up. I would recommend to any of my friends and family to give teddy Nissan a visit if they’re looking to get a new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Almonte
5.0
Juan Garcia
5.0
Jul 28, 2020 -

Teddy Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate you taking the time to share the great experience you had with us, Kevin. Reviews such as yours support our efforts to meet our goal of providing an extraordinary customer experience every single time. Thank you for your business, and for your kind recommendation of us to others.

July 22, 2020

"Lack of Accommodations and bad service "

- sdani2641

I have had my Nissan Altima for 6 yrs now and had done all of my service needs with this dealership. I will no longer after my last 3 experiences. On 7/3/20, I brought my car in with a complaint in regards to the air conditioner blowing hot air. I was told that it just needed a reuptake which was done and paid for. The next day the same issue happened. I returned yesterday evening 7/21/20 and was told I would have to wait 4 hours, the facility closes at 7pm, the person who initially gets all of the car stats and takes pictures of the vehicle was very sarcastic. I brushed it off because I felt maybe he had a long day and it was hot out. I spoke with one of the service sales gentleman who was very nice and professional. He informed me that I would have to leave the car with them. He also stated I should have been told to return the car to make sure that needing freon and a reuptake was the issue and not a leak. I wasn't going to leave my car there due to the fact that my car was rummaged through and change (quarters) as well as 2 small bottles of sanitizer was taken from my car on 7/3/20. My car was also left very messy with pennies thrown all over the floor; what was taken was small but it's the fact that items were missing from my car period and the condition it was left in was upsetting. So I took my car home and returned today 7/22/20. I was told I would have to leave the car and wait and that was fine. I was ok with leaving my vehicle but when I asked how long no one was able to give me an estimated timeframe. I only have one day off and I do not expect to spend my entire day waiting for a car plus I have other errands that I need to run as well and to do so I needed my car. When I spoke with the manager I was not very happy with his demeanor and attitude towards me. I feel it could have been stated in a different way. One, body language plays a roll; sitting back in a chair gives off a I don't care attitude. Second explaining to me a process that is used in the facility does't make sense today. That process should have been explained to me when I first addressed this AC issue on July 3rd; I could have then figured out if I wanted to have the retake done there and wait or take my business elsewhere. When I explain that I need my car and can't wait all day a manager's response should be "well then rent a car". So now not only am I not going to have a car, but now you want me to waste money and get a rental through the dealership and still pay for whatever issues are wrong with my car. That statement infuriated me and in 6 yrs since I've been coming to this dealership I have never been so disrespected. Tone and body language speak for itself. Everything could have been said in a different manner. An apology should have been the start to the whole conversation with management because I came for a service 2 weeks ago and that service wasn't completed. What I paid for wasn't what is wrong with my AC. I will address this matter further beyond this dealership because I know this message will not reach the proper people nor will it actually change anything. I know I'm just a number and my business with this dealership doesn't mean anything. But I hope in the future your staff treats people different and learns how to actually deliver proper customer service. I should not have to return multiple times for the same issue and if so better accommodations should be given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
Jul 29, 2020 -

Teddy Nissan responded

We are disheartened to read this review, as we strive to provide the best service every time. We do not want to you think that your voice does not matter, we hear you and will be looking into this matter immediately. Loyal customers like you are a top priority here at Teddy Nissan. We work hard to provide honest and transparent service, and we would like to speak with you about this matter. Please contact Steve Cohen at 718-515-1378.

July 17, 2020

"I will say I have dealt with teddy nissan in 2013 and I..."

- RetiredMarine

I will say I have dealt with teddy nissan in 2013 and I always say I would never go back. Pandemic times comes and I thought maybe times have changed and things with Teddy are better. One word "No". Let me start i purchased a extended warranty from Pedro and i was told i wouldn't have to worry about coming out of pocket and that everything is covered but a reprogram of a module not covered. Replacement of a Tcm is covered by warranty but the reprogram isnt and i habe had the car for less than 4 months. Then when i picked up my vehicle, first I was asked if i saw it in the service area in which I said no. Then the attendant looked in the computer and told me that my car was on the side of the building. He gives me my keys and I walked the entire block and no car. I go back and inform him my car isn't there in which he tells me he will look on the other side. He comes back and asks me to come to front of building and points to my car across the street up the block and says do you see your car at corner and gives me my keys. I go check to see if my issues were handled. I asked them if they could take care of corrosion on my battery being thaf I have only had my car for less than 4 months and nope it wasn't done. I had a tire health report telling me my tires are good laid on my dashboard. Little to be known the report goes to a 2018 Rogue. I went against my word when I said before that I would never deal with this dealership and I paid for it. I bring my car to building but i basically have to go get my own vehicle.. i guess that is the new customer service that is being given for the money you spend on one of their vehicles. Terrible just terrible. Once things get better for me and I can get rid of this car I will never buy Nissan and I will never deal with Teddy. Wifh Acura and two dealers Paragon and Curry i never had any of these issues. Please note that I put Pedro's name because I do not know the name of the lot attendant and I do not want to murder the name of my service rep though she was very nice and polite. Pedro was very good though i do kot recommend saying all will be covered if all is not covered. Just one last thing, I took a week off of work because of the issues with my car and that it was 5 days until I could see the service department. Granted two days was the weekend. When I called that Monday before appt to see if i can get a car rental, I was told that I would get an email so I can rent a car until my car was done. Today is Friday and still no email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro Almonte
4.0
Jul 20, 2020 -

Teddy Nissan responded

We're sorry to read of any miscommunication that might've occurred throughout your experience. We work hard to provide honest and transparent service, and we would like to speak with you about this matter further. Please contact Steve Cohen at 718-515-1378 at your earliest convenience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 939 results