About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Teddy Nissan

4.3

905 Lifetime Reviews

3660 Boston Road, Bronx, New York 10469 Directions
Sales: (877) 892-2891

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

905 Reviews of Teddy Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Horrible"

- vinnie1955

I went to Teddy’s Nissan looking for a deal on two vehicles (Murano, Rogue) for a lease. The salesman who worked with me was very polite and new at auto sales. He tried his hardest to make a deal. Unfortunately, the first number given to me was on the lower-cost vehicle (Rogue) when, in fact, he said it was for the Murano. He realized his mistake after I asked for a quote for the Rogue. It seemed too good to be true. He left and went to the car magician where they calculate the numbers. He gave me the monthly payment for the Murano this time. Obviously, this payment was out of my budget. After I rejected the deal, he asked if his manager could come over to say hello. I obliged, and we had a direct discussion on the above-mentioned vehicles. I indicated to the finance manager that his salesman made a mistake on the initial vehicle quote. He tried to work another deal for a higher priced Rogue within the same payment as the first quote. However, the down payment was now increased by over $800 more. Would anyone with common sense construct a deal when you first caused an error on the original quote and not offer some kind of customer incentive on behalf of their mistake? Well, they didn’t at Teddy’s Nissan. I won’t be purchasing a vehicle from this dealership anytime soon. Unfortunately, the first error made by the salesman seemed almost like a bait and switch scheme in the end. The moral of the story don’t do business at this dealership I left feeling embarrassed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
Oct 15, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

Vinnie, we are very sorry for the frustrations that resulted from the miscommunications on our end. Customer service and satisfaction are our main priority, and we are very sorry if you feel we fell short in your experience. If there is anything we can do to ensure your satisfaction moving forward, please do not hesitate to reach out to Steve Cohen at 718-515-1378.

September 29, 2018

"An extra ordinary reception from debbie lewis."

- phelow22

She was all over the top explaining perfectly all details needed to be know. She reception was amazing. I'd gladly recommend debbie to anyone who walks in at teddy nissan on boston road, new york.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Almonte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : debbie lewis, brian, and giovanni
Oct 01, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

Thank you for the 5-stars and feedback on your experience with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

September 24, 2018

"Love Teddy Nissan"

- Auhor

I just leased a 2018 Nissan Rogue from Teddy Nissan and it was the easiest, most un-stressful car experience. My salesman, Franklin Medina couldn't have been more wonderful. He was thoughtful, professional, and helped me get the car I wanted. He was extremely experienced and personable, and I will be recommending people to go see him if they need a new car. The entire staff was amazing, friendly and polite. Albert Salcedo walked me throuh the financing and laid out everything in simple terms for me as it was my first time leasing a car. Every single employee who passed asked me if I wanted coffee, or a drink or anything; and a gentleman sales consultant named William James even pulled out my chair for me. All I know is their mamas raised them right! Thank you Teddy Nissan! Sincerely, Donna A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William James
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jamie Risso
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Albert Salcedo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Franklin Medina
Sep 25, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

Donna, thank you very much for taking the time to share such a thoughtful review. It has been our pleasure to work with you, and we are so happy to read how pleased you have been with the expertise and service provided by our staff. We hope all is well with the new car, and invite you to call if you have any more questions.

August 08, 2018

"Issues with car that was not disclosed prior to purchase."

- gt1337

I purchased a used certified Nissan Altima. When I arrived to pick up the car it was in the afternoon. After looking over the car that I had already agreed to buy, I found some problems with the body. They had to replace the rear bumper. So by the time that was completed, it was dark. I live in a different state, so I did not notice that there were other issues with the car that they did not disclose. I would not recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember.
Aug 17, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

We are sorry to be reading this review, as we want all who work with us to feel satisfied with the service we have provided. If there is anything we can do to make things right, please don't hesitate to call. -Gabriel Salcedo, General Sales Manager at (718) 515-1350

July 06, 2018

"Teddy Nissan is FAMILY"

- Sarzeno

This was my 6th time getting a vehicle from a Teddy Nissan and like the previous times they blew me away. I showed up without an appointment and test drove the 2018 Maxima. Within minutes we started the paperwork and I was out of there with my new baby in a little over two hours (mind you I’ve spent up to 5 hours at other dealerships and I was there on a Saturday). Albert and Gabe always make sure to get me the best price! They processed my trade in quickly and took care of my last payment. I came back today to pick up my registration and Jonathan who is one of the finance managers gave out personally to help put my plates on. The family atmosphere, the great prices, and te exceptional level of personalized service are what keeps me coming back. Teddy Nissan es familia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Salcedo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Albert Salcedo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jonathan Tavarez
Jul 09, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

Thank you for the five stars and thoughtful feedback about your time working with our team. We were happy to help and hope all is well with your new vehicle. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

June 21, 2018

"Happy :-)"

- Frankcassano

Everyone there was very welcoming and friendly. I particularly enjoyed the staff's transparency as we discussed the terms of the deal, especially Albert Salcedo in finance who spent as much time as I needed with me to ask questions and understand my options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert Salcedo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vincent Mazzilli
Jun 25, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

Frank, thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of your experience with us. We're happy to hear that you are a satisfied customer, and we invite you to reach out if there is anything else you may need.

June 03, 2018

"Best dealership in the Bronx"

- Lanier228

The experience I’ve had with my last few purchases with Teddy, was great. The salesman and finance manager made our last transaction great n will be back next year. I’ve been to other dealerships n our experience was not as memorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Wright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gabriel Salcedo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Juan Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 07, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

Thank you for the five star review. We're so happy that you found your experience with both the sales and finance end of the transaction to be so great. We look forward to helping you again next year!

May 22, 2018

"Best experience ever"

- Bennyjgil

I went in to purchase my very first car williams was very friendly made me felt welcome taught me a thing or 2 about the car i picked which was the nissan altima 2015..not only help help the staff made me feel like family i would recommend this dealer to my friends and family keep up the good work..p.s. if you want a great service ask for williams he will hook you up....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William James
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

Thank you for the kind and generous feedback. We're happy to hear how well our staff treated you and that you were able to get a great new car. We hope all is well and invite you to reach out if you ever need anything else.

May 16, 2018

"The worst car service ever!!!!"

- chibabyy

This is literally the worst car service ever like the title said. I bought my car at another Nissan dealer but I figured that all Nissan service are the same. I took my car in for repair at teddy Nissan and they told me that the problem is not covered under the warranty. I took it back to where I bought the car and they said that it covered under the warranty and they don't know why teddy Nissan would say that it is not. I still did not learn from the last experience and now my car had transmission problem and I called to make an appointment with teddy Nissan and told them what exactly is the problem which they wrote on my appointment slip. When the car went in for service, they fixed everything else that was not wrong with the car except the actual problem and charged $1,000 plus.Took the car to the original dealer after the problem persists and they fixed the actual problem but had to replace everything teddy Nissan put it because everything got burned being that they did not fix the major problem before fixing the minor ones. Now I was charged $1,000 again for a job teddy Nissan should have done in the first place. I called the service manager and sent emails but nothing or no one got back to me. I kept going back to them because they are 5 minutes away from me but not any more. I think I am done with Nissan cars period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Walker
May 25, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

We are sorry you are not fully satisfied with the service we provided to you. Please contact us if you would like to discuss your experience any further. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to provide the service and satisfaction that you seek. - Julio Batista, General Manager, Teddy Nissan, (718) 515-1350

May 08, 2018

"Lier dealer. "

- Ppaul

I got a call from teddy nissan and offer me a price for a car at 17k. But when i be there and talk to sale associate he said it cannot happen on that price because we lie to get people come to our showroom. That’s made me disappoint to trust this dealer. So disgusting. Don’t recommend at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Osiris Valdez
May 11, 2018 -

Teddy Nissan responded

We are sorry to read if any miscommunication occurred during your recent experience with us. Since true car pricing is based on having the exact vehicle in stock, when you called us with the price you saw on True Car, we explained that we would have to order the vehicle. We work hard to provide honest and transparent service, and we would like to speak with you about this matter. Please contact Julio Batista, General Manager, at 718-515-1347.

1
...
1 - 10 of 905 results