Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Teddy Volkswagen

Bronx, NY

4.8
482 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3743 Boston Road

Bronx, NY

10466

Directions

482 Reviews of Teddy Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2020

"Lawrence was excellent very knowledgeable, polite not..."

- omayramota

Lawrence was excellent very knowledgeable, polite not pushy. Great experience overall. I will definitely come back and recommend my friends and family. Good and ask for Lawrence

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
November 23, 2020

"I bought a used certified vehicle from this dealer. Oil..."

- scott20rugg

I bought a used certified vehicle from this dealer. Oil light came on the day after I bought the car. My mechanic near my home informed me there was no oil in the car. I also realized several days after buying the car the outlets did not work. I was promised a hub cap since the car was missing one when I purchased it. I sent a picture of the hub cap on the car to the salesperson as requested. I was told by the salesperson I would get an oil change for free. Due for an oil change and I call and find out the salesperson has left and a manager would call me back shortly. Three days later and still no call. Other than these issues the car I bought is great. But selling a certified car with no oil in it makes their certified inspection/value meaningless. Once they have your money do not expect them to fulfill any promises or obligations. Or answer/return your phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mentor/Pete Kahn
Nov 25, 2020 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

Scott, we are sorry for any lapse of communication that may have caused any frustration. We work hard to provide honest and transparent service, and we would like to speak with you about this matter. Please contact Pete Khan at 718-696-6100 or pkhan@teddyvw.com.

November 11, 2020

"All around great experience and everything was very..."

- Kas077

All around great experience and everything was very straightforward. They all are very accommodating. Highly recommend checking them out for a car. Love my car! 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Other Employees : Erick Santos & Pete the Sales Manager
Nov 18, 2020 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to handling all of your future sales and service needs. Thank you for your business and your kind recommendation.

November 11, 2020

"Lawrence is very professional. He helped me throughout..."

- uygur.kemalettin

Lawrence is very professional. He helped me throughout the process. He even drive me with my new car back to my home address. Great service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Nov 18, 2020 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We were happy to help find you a new vehicle that matched all of your wants and needs. Thank you for your kind feedback and congratulations on your new vehicle!

November 01, 2020

"Everyone was working professionally. Specially Msr...."

- marashiernest

Everyone was working professionally. Specially Msr. Thaddeus Lawrence who helped us in every step of the way. Thank you for your advice and your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Aurora Duclerc
5.0
Fior Jimenez
5.0
Nov 03, 2020 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

We're always happy to share our advice and help you find the best vehicle to fit your wants/needs. Thank you for the kind feedback! If there's anything we can do for you at any time in the future please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

October 15, 2020

"All I can say is great crew and extra special thanks to..."

- stat146

All I can say is great crew and extra special thanks to Mr. Lawrence. I walked in test drove the car and they got it done. 5 star across the board.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Oct 17, 2020 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and kind words. We're so glad to hear that your car buying experience was worthy of 5-stars! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

October 06, 2020

"A BIG thanks to P. Kalra and Lawrence In sales. Excellent..."

- Shantel Wilson

A BIG thanks to P. Kalra and Lawrence In sales. Excellent job 👏. Thank you for your help and understanding. Loving my 2020 Tiguan SE R line.🥰

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Other Employees : P Kalra.
Oct 09, 2020 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

We were happy to help! Thank you for your kind feedback, and congratulations on your new vehicle.

September 19, 2020

"I spent the entire day at the dealership. I met..."

- blades.roger

I spent the entire day at the dealership. I met Mr.lawarence and he was very courteous and professional. He worked with me and made sure I ended up with a new Volkswagen Atlas so I would like to thank Mr. Lawrence and the rest of the Teddy Volkwagon 🧸 staff. Thank you very much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
4.0
Sep 22, 2020 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Reviews such as yours support our efforts to meet our goal of providing an extraordinary customer experience every single time. If you need anything else in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out!

September 11, 2020

"Thaddeus Lawrence of Teddy Volkswagon’s professionalism..."

- Dnevarez

Thaddeus Lawrence of Teddy Volkswagon’s professionalism and courtesy was excellent! He was very patient in walking us through our new Atlas Cross Sport. The finance Manager was also very honest and straightforward with helping us understand our lease agreement. Thank You to everyone at Teddy VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
September 08, 2020

"Lawrence was great from start to finish. My credit wasn’t..."

- Tiny

Lawrence was great from start to finish. My credit wasn’t that great and I wasn't sure I wouldn’t get approved for a car. With Lawrence persistence I not only got approved but for a brand New 2020 Passat that addressed all my needs and concerns that I need in a car for my family! I will defiantly recommend anyone to stop by an see Lawrence!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 482 results