Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Teddy Volkswagen

4.9

457 Lifetime Reviews

3743 Boston Road, Bronx, New York 10466 Directions
Call (718) 920-1400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

457 Reviews of Teddy Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"Spontaneous new car, thank you Kevin!"

- Chantal H

After running errands on a Saturday morning, I decided to stop by Teddy VW to inquire about new car lease options. I only wanted to know the options/the numbers, I had the groceries in my old car (a 2017 Passat). By evening, I’m leaving with a 2020 Tiguan SE. I just wanted to thank Kevin for being a dynamite salesman - answering my questions, presenting the options/the numbers I was looking for, the color and trim. Thank you for helping me transfer the groceries from the old car to the new. I believe this was the fastest spontaneous purchase I have ever made as a loyal VW customer (this is my 6th VW).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stanton
Nov 27, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review on our sales team! We're so happy you had a spontaneous urge to stop in, we know you're going to love your brand new 2020 Tiguan SE! We wish you the best and look forward to helping you our in the future.

November 11, 2019

"Very professional, answered all possible concerns i had..."

- Gonzalezf62

Very professional, answered all possible concerns i had when it came to purchasing my brand new GTI. I definitely recommend!! He was just amazing overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Vega
Nov 13, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business, and hope for the opportunity to work with you again!

October 10, 2019

"Amazing Car Experience "

- chanelldyett

Mr. Thaddeus Lawrence was passionate, informative & above all, helpful . He paid close attention to my needs . He was committed in following through with his word . Overall he’s a very trustworthy salesman . My experience purchasing my car with Mr. Lawrence was beyond amazing .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Oct 15, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

Chanell, thank you for the kind words on your experience with Thaddeus and and the rest of our sales team! We hope to help out the next time you are in need.

August 29, 2019

"Don't come here "

- Waydgra

This place is the worst. Took them 2 months to fix my horn after they told me they fixed it initially after 1 week but still didn't work when I picked it up. I would call for updates periodically, calls wouldn't get returned. Manager Ray Maldonado stepped in after a poor Yelp review (they had 1 star and lived up to it). Promised my car would be ready by a certain date, that didn't happen and when I followed up with him via email and call, never heard from him again. Finally a second manager stepped in as to why I wasn't getting answers and why repair was taking so long. If I didn't have a warranty we'd be in court right now cause there was no way I was paying $3k for a job I paid for already and they told me was done after a week. Poor communication by staff. They finger point when stuff does not get done and will find an excuse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Aug 30, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Reviews such as yours support our efforts to meet our goal of providing an extraordinary customer experience every single time. Please contact Steve Cohen at 718-515-1378 to speak about this matter further.

August 23, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- williamstonya1632

I had the pleasure of working with Lawrence. During my time in working with him, he was very informative regarding which buying option was best for me and my budget. He followed-up with me via phone and by email to ensure that he was addressing any concerns that I may have had. Lawrence also reassured me that I would be happy with my monthly payments. He also treated me to DUNKIN DONUTS while I waited for my car/ paper work. Overall, my experience was a pleasant experience and her provided excellent customer service. Lawrence was awesome and I will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Aug 26, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

The pleasure was ours! Thank you for taking the time to share these details from your experience, and for trusting our team throughout this process. We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff.

June 27, 2019

"Amazing Experience "

- rosiediaz

If you want a transparent deal go to this dealership and ask for Lawrence! Honest sales guy with years of experience! No hidden fees! I had the best car dealer experience at Teddy’s ever! Hands down ! Sincere the manager is super amazing as well! Name says it all! Truly an amazing experience! Walked out of dealership with best deal ever and with a big smile! Got my jetta SE at a very good deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Other Employees : Sincere
Jul 01, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

Rosie, thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to handling all of your future sales and service needs!

June 24, 2019

"Great place to purchase a car"

- ndzoh_dong

Mr. Lawrence has a great customer skills. He assisted me in a very professional way in getting my new car. This is a great place to buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Jun 25, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the generous review! We're so glad you received excellent service from our staff, and we hope you will give us a call with anything else you might need.

June 08, 2019

"My sales rep is the best!"

- dee72099

Great service. Attentive to detail. Happy with my purchase. Mr Lawrence is exceptional, friendly and efficient. Trade in of my older vehicle was easy. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Jun 13, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Reviews such as yours support our efforts to meet our goal of providing an extraordinary customer experience every single time.

May 30, 2019

"Our journey to the Tiguan..."

- dru2722

It was a long journey that took 3 separate visits and some possible deal ending moments before closing but Thaddeus and the team at Teddy VW went above and beyond and made it happen. We highly recommend this dealer and also the manager Sincere was a pleasure to deal with als well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Reviews such as yours support our efforts to meet our goal of providing an extraordinary customer experience every single time.

May 28, 2019

"As always, a good experience."

- jeep.post

A little bit of a wait, but that's what you do getting a car. I think Lawrence is a great salesman, so good, that he takes on a lot of customers, and is spread to thin. trying to do too much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thaddeus Lawrence
5.0
May 30, 2019 -

Teddy Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the positive review and feedback! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to Lawrence ,and hope all is well with your new vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 457 results