Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Texan Buick GMC

Humble, TX

4.4
112 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18225 Eastex Freeway

Humble, TX

77338

Directions

112 Reviews of Texan Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2021

"My experience purchasing a new car with Texan Buick was..."

- shawhum29

My experience purchasing a new car with Texan Buick was very stress free and seem less from the beginning to the end! I Highly recommend! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddrick Latson( sales), Mamun Hussein ( finance)
September 23, 2020

"I bought my car at this dealership in 2015. The service..."

- disgusted

I bought my car at this dealership in 2015. The service dept. sucks. I made an appointment for last Saturday for 7:45 am for a brake job. Needless to say today I am still in need of a brake job because I was there for 3.5 hours because the technician could not find a problem until he lucked up on a module problem. No brakes were done because ANTONIO did not come to tell me about the brakes until 10:45 am. He also never called UBER for me to go to the MALL. The TECH also marked a bunch of inaccurate info on my car on the multipoint inspection without an explanation. I am requesting my money back because I did not make an appointment for a diagnostic test. I will still need my brakes serviced. I have had bad experience for 5 years with this service dept. Greg Wilham had to help me one time before. Someone really needs to manage this service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ANTONIO VELASQUEZ& GOMER RIVERA
July 09, 2020

"Excellent experience! Please visit ask for Ed! I had 3..."

- Missy

Excellent experience! Please visit ask for Ed! I had 3 team members diligently working with me and 100% focused on meeting my needs no hesitation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Daniel, Izzy and I missed name of tall finance guy!
June 02, 2020

"Excellent customer service by Salesman Royston Hall and..."

- ladyzee57

Excellent customer service by Salesman Royston Hall and finance manager was top of the line as well. Truly recommend this dealership. Very clean environment during pandemic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royston Hall
April 17, 2020

"I recently purchased a vehicle from Texan GMC . I traded..."

- scott_woodard

I recently purchased a vehicle from Texan GMC . I traded in my truck to and agreed to price. I was "TOLD" the sale price of the new vehicle was 68,999 (Denali Ultimate 2500 Duramax) OTD. Shook hands and took the deal. Well i get my first statement in and low and behold it was 68,999 plus ttl and Added another 2900 on top of the agreed to price. I bought all my documentation showing this. the sales manager Lonnie Gibson(Crooked Car Salesman) lied through his teeth and will not honor it. So here I am telling my story so that this Scam / Terrible Business practice doesn't happen to anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lonnie Gibson
April 12, 2020

"Great Experience!"

- Sidndeb

Buying our 2020 Sierra 1500 Crew Cab at Texan GMC was a great experience. Our salesman Daniel was very helpful and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions and took care of all our wants and needs. Finance went smoothly thanks to Robert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Williams, Robert Barrett
March 21, 2020

"Will Bryant did more than most salespeople would ever..."

- Satisfied - Family of Five

Will Bryant did more than most salespeople would ever consider... the dealership can improve in expediting the purchase process. Ask for Will, no one else. He will treat your family and you well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Bryant
February 27, 2020

"My experience with this dealership was very good. My..."

- Whitey

My experience with this dealership was very good. My salesperson was Jeffery Turner. He was quick and patient. He was able to get me everything I wanted in my new automobile. I wanted a 2020 white with beige interior Envision Buick. He was able to get it the next day and we finalized everything that same day. Thank you!! Ofelia Garza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Turner
January 21, 2020

"Bad experience with sale department. Numbers of phone..."

- lvlnguyen66

Bad experience with sale department. Numbers of phone call and texted about a new truck with Mr saleman D. He said come down and his manager will never let me leave without a new truck. I’m clearly asked Mr Saleman “have your manager agree with my price, ” he said “yes”It takes hours of traffic to the Texan GM dealership and it take 10 seconds from Mr E manager “ sorry we don't have a deal ”.........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deigo
Jan 22, 2020 -

Texan Buick GMC responded

Mr. Nguyen, we are very sorry you did not have a positive experience with us. Please feel free to reach out to me to see if there is something I can do to help make your experience a great one. You can email me direct at lgipson@texangm.com or call me direct at 281-348-9702. Thank you for your time, I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thanks, Lonnie Gipson - General Sales Manager

January 01, 2020

"Salesman was very patient, answered all my questions...."

- edeglenn

Salesman was very patient, answered all my questions. Once I had picked out a truck things went extremely fast and smooth. I haven’t put many miles on the truck yet but I am extremely satisfied with the service and vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Cantrell
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results