Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Texas Direct Auto

Stafford, TX

4.3
1,385 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
One of America’s largest independent auto dealers, Texas Direct Auto has served Houston for more than 15 years. Call today to schedule a test drive at our flagship location in Stafford, conveniently located off the Southwest Freeway. Not in the Houston area? Not a problem! We’ll ship any of our 2,000+ low-mileage cars and trucks right to you, anywhere in the nation.
Contact Dealership

12053 SW Freeway Service Rd

Stafford, TX

77477

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,385 reviews

November 24, 2020

"Easy buying experience and you test drive on your own...."

- Carguru

Easy buying experience and you test drive on your own. The entire experience was fun compared to a typical dealership. I will definitely shop here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thad was very helpful!
November 21, 2020

"Need to be organized. You all need to work as a team and..."

- citiboyzz

Need to be organized. You all need to work as a team and communicate better. Sale person is nice. However no discount or good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose
November 20, 2020

"Texas Direct Auto / Vroom had precisely what I was..."

- Judah

Texas Direct Auto / Vroom had precisely what I was looking for, in fact several of them, for much less than what other dealers in the area were asking

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casandra Cisneros
November 14, 2020

"Worst car buying experiance ever !!! no customer service..."

- possumcop4218

Worst car buying experiance ever !!! no customer service at all !!! will not return phone calls, does no even try to resolve the issue or even care if they ever do. They made the sale and then they are done with you!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fiza
November 14, 2020

"Superb car buying experienceQuick financeVery helpful..."

- jose-gomez-vq35

Superb car buying experience Quick finance Very helpful sales people They really try hard to satisfied all your needs and they delivered Recommended totally worth your time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Peña
November 07, 2020

"crooks, charged me the restocking fee of $599 for..."

- varzuman

crooks, charged me the restocking fee of $599 for returned car whilst the car was unsafe to drive. beware of them. if possible I would rate them 0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
does not matter
November 07, 2020

"Still have not picked up my trade in, no info on..."

- Pfunk

Still have not picked up my trade in, no info on registration - or titling. I have called more than 4 times in 2 weeks, each time told something different. Now im paying for 2 cars, one i cant even drive because no insurance, and i signed the title over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
October 28, 2020

"Jose Sorto took care of business from A to Z.Great Job...."

- mm

Jose Sorto took care of business from A to Z. Great Job. I will recommend him to my friends and anyone visiting Texas direct Auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Sorto
October 23, 2020

"I bought a car from this dealership through Vroom. The..."

- LRob

I bought a car from this dealership through Vroom. The customer service was good, but the car wasn't revealed to be a smoker car. Otherwise, the experience was a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
October 07, 2020

"The process is totally painless. You can view the..."

- SLR

The process is totally painless. You can view the vehicles prior to arriving. There’s no salesperson following you around. There is no negotiating as you pay the price listed. The staff is professional and very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose and Johanna
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,385 results