About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Texas Nissan of Grapevine

2.9

352 Lifetime Reviews

1401 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 533-4244

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

352 Reviews of Texas Nissan of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2017

"Worst new car buying experience EVER! Falsely quoted MSRP"

- M & M

I do not recommend anyone going to this dealership due to their lack of integrity, lack of respect for my family's and my time and lack of respect of our knowledge. The only reason we went to this dealership was because they are an "authorized dealer" thru the Sam's Auto buying program. We were there for 8+ hours. Were coerced to purchase extended warranties for a lower interest rate. The numbers during the negotiations were not the numbers on the contract. They charged us for dealer add-ons, there are no dealer add-ons! They did not provide a Monroney window sticker - ITS A NEW VEHICLE. We still don't have a second key. We bought the vehicle on 7/29/17. The GM contacted us wanting to resolve our issues and has gone incognito. BUYER BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus Escamilla; Tam Phan; Tarek Salama
September 16, 2017

"Slimy sales tactics"

- Ann S

Made the mistake of purchasing a vehicle for my daughter from this place. Huge mistake. I went back and forth with salesman about the price we agreed on through email. While he kept insisting I purchase a warranty for an additional 1800 dollars. I refused several times and he kept lowering the price of the warranty. After I refused for the last time he said I would have to pay sticker price because the price we negotiated had expired because I did not come in the same day. I told him I would take the car without the warranty and pay the 250 dollar discount he said expired. I also said I would give him a bad review. He came back said he would give it to me at the price we had previously agreed. By this time it's well after closing. I'm angry and tired. The finance manager reassured me that he would take care of me and apologized. Finally I thought a decent person in this place. I made the mistake of not thoroughly reading through the contract because by this time it's well after 10 and I was exhausted. I read through my contract when I get it in the mail and lo and behold, the 1800 dollar warranty was added along with the 250 dollars to the price. I was also told I would get an additional key for the vehicle but when I went back they said they didn't have it. I should have been thorough when reading my contract but I really thought the finance manager was honest and doing the right thing when he said he would take care of the problem. I would steer clear of this place. I have bought several new vehicles and this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
August 21, 2017

"Great Experience"

- MaryB

From start to finish, Isaiah, James Wiley and James Carr made this trade-in/buying process easy. Everyone was friendly, honest and respectful and I definitely recommend this dealership to anyone else searching for a new or used vehicle. Thank you Texas Nissan of Grapevine for our new family car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaiah, James Wiley, James Carr
August 09, 2017

"Typical poor salesmanship tactics"

- texbr

I am giving two stars (notice that 2 stars is "fair") because the salesmen were very courteous and nice, offering something to drink and even popcorn, but now comes the bad part. I had contacted them to see a used Honda vehicle they were selling in the Used Car Dept. After arriving there and after all of the nice treatment and questions, they said "We will bring the car for you!" When the car arrived, it was a basic model Nissan Sentra. First, they said that "unfortunately" the car we wanted had been sold earlier in the day in an auction. Then they tried to impress my wife and I by pointing out that the Sentra was much newer and with less mileage (they probably thought that I did not know much about cars). Then I asked another salesperson why we were told that the car was available before we came into the dealership. He said that someone before me already had an interest in the car. Then after much talk about how nice the Sentra was (which is not), we thanked them and headed out of the dealership. The salesman rushed towards us and said that the manager had a good offer for us that we would love. The offer was this: "there was a miscommunication and the car will be available next morning for us." How can you trust these guys? Anyway, that was my experience. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
at least three (can't remember the names)
August 07, 2017

"Possible buyer of New Nissan at Grapevine "

- Cpowell519419

I have purchased several new cars in my experience. Pontiac, Saturn, Toyota (twice), and Infiniti. Out of all the purchases I've made Toyota is by far the best company. There employees were very nice and the buying experience was smooth. I recently went to possibly trade in my Infiniti QX60 for a new Nissan Armada. The salesperson Jake McDowell was so rude and condescending, I'm assuming because I'm a woman trying to purchase a vehicle. I left feeling like I would never purchase a Nissan, and would return to Toyota. All of their cars continue to hold their value. So if you're just dying to purchase a Nissan go to the Bedford dealership or somewhere else, don't go to this one. However, I recommend Toyota...better car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake McDowell
February 16, 2017

"Used to Be Good"

- Bill Brott

For those of you considering doing business with Texas Nissan of Grapevine--In a word--"DON'T!" I don't now what has transpired at that dealership as of late. I mean they really had a good thing going. This was an excellent dealership that had one thing most car dealerships rarely get from me---"My Trust." Believe me--my last service appointment was no less than a freakin' nightmare. Suffice it to say,--The Service Waiting Room was --"FILTHY"---The Wait Time was --Extended with no explanation----My car came back--"FILTHY" and to top it all off---here's the real kicker---My to do report came back reading----"Checked the automatic transmission fluid, and it needs to be changed immediately."---Funny thing---I drive a Standard Transmission. The technicians are obviously liars--incompetent, or both. Even though that deal looks good------"DON'T DO IT!" You will end up paying for it ion the end. -One star because I had to give them something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A--
January 23, 2017

"NO LIABILITY BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT"

- jwako

I am very dissatisfied with the lack of service and responsibility this dealership has taken with the vehicle I purchased from them. If you buy a vehicle from them and you expect them to take proper responsibility, then you are wrong. DO NOT GO HERE!!! SERVICE SUCKS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALL STAFF
January 17, 2017

"Overpriced on Service "

- Ranelee

We have been doing business with this dealership for many many years. My wife and I have purchased two cars from them and they handle our routine maintenance until a few months ago. I understand that they do a detailed inspection on your vehicle when you bring it in for an oil change, however we did not expect them to say we needed more work on our vehicle than what was indeed needed to be done. The rep called us to state that our battery was testing low and needed to be replaced. I asked about the details of what was needed to be done and he stated that they could install a new battery and Nissan guarantees the battery for the first two years for full warranty, then the other 5 years on a prorated warranty. I asked him since the car was a 2014 model and we had hardly had the car over 3 years with 18k miles on it, shouldn't that battery be under some type of prorated warranty since Nissan batteries have a warranty of 7 years? He said not factory installed batteries, the warranty is only good for 3 years. Knowing that they were overcharging for the battery, I wanted to bring the car to a local Auto Zone to have them replace it because it was $60 cheaper! We had two different places test the battery and it tested just fine! We would have been out $160 if we just said "ok" go ahead and replace the battery! We did have them replace the wiper blades for $40, in which at Auto Zone they will replace them for you for $12 for first blade and $5.99 for second! And they are really good blades. The thing that made me change and have my vehicles worked on by local shops around me was that I needed a tire pressure sensor replaced in my car. I was quoted $198 per sensor to have them replaced. Cowser Tire off i20 replaced them for $60 a tire. Please, if you are watching cost have other places (non dealerships) to give you a quote or things needing to be fixed or even have them check to see if it needed to be fixed in the first place. The customer service from the service guys are the best don't get me wrong, however this place is a money machine!!! Just be careful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will ,Levi
January 02, 2017

"Horrible service and sales"

- Jonah Kahn

Sold me an overexpensive maxima that broke within a couple thousand miles. Service was poor and had almost a week worth of setbacks and my warranty that I purchased with rental service apparently was not applicable to me because I was only 20.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several including the owner of the dealership itself
December 29, 2016

"Not going back"

- Shmen9967

Found a used Murano online for my daughter, so we went to test drive it. Everything looked good at first glance, so we started talking numbers. The listing on website said $14,997, but after we got there the price suddenly went up $1k. Good thing I took a snapshot of the original price with my iPhone. Told the sales person we came in in good faith based on the price originally listed. He came back with an entourage of people from his boss to the sales manager and who knows else. Felt like an ambush. They proceeded to tell us the car was no longer abilable at that pricale and if we wanted it "certified" would cost $2k on top of thof new $15,497 price. I told them same thing I told the first sales guy, that we came in in good faith because we saw the car for $14,997. We had arranged financing at our credit union, so they proceeded to try to hassle us into financing with them. Was so stressful. What should have taken an hour or two took eventually over 5 hours. Since we have bought the car and left the lot, we've been in and out of repair shops fixing issues they didn't divulge from cracks in windshield to scratches, dents and other issues. They made it sound like because we didn't pay for certification would have to just take it like it is. We left at night, so I guess it was convenient for them to not show us the additional issues, since hard to see. We will never go back to this dealership. Will only deal with Autonation Lewisville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results