Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

The Auto Source Inc

3.8

37 Lifetime Reviews

4601 North John Young Parkway, Orlando, Florida 32804 Directions
Call (407) 629-1994

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of The Auto Source Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2019

"Outstanding."

- Airborne_Austin

Let me start my saying that when it comes to customer service, I've worked with the best. I've worked in a Ford Lincoln store for 7 years that has won the president's award every year it was offered. We were in the top 2% of our nation for service scores, and dealership integrity. These guys at Auto source are part of that 2%. I'm up in Iowa, and found a very interesting car to purchase, a highly modified Lancer Evolution X SE. the internet price was very fair, with low miles and very clean. I was able to put a deposit down but wanted to hold it for 2 weeks instead of their normal 4 days. I got the usual "let me talk to the owner" type of "I'm sticking your neck out for you" kind of act but what surprised me is that the owner (Rob) called my cellphone directly to work it out with me. My Salesman Ron has been fantastic. He has sent me many photos, and even took a video of the car for me since I can't easily see it in person. They have offered me a fair trade for my vehicle, as well as have been transparent in their dealings with numbers and logistics. I had a small problem with the car being tuned on E85 fuel. There is plenty of that here in Iowa, but typically cars on E85 make more power than they really have any business making. The drive back would have been nail biting too as some stations were only 20 miles less apart than the range of a full tank of fuel. To my surprise, they agreed to take the car to a performance shop at no additional cost, on my behalf, to have the car tuned before I even arrive to buy it! that's world class service. Unfortunately, I was informed at the shop that the DCT was slipping (dual clutch transmission). This is not to the fault of Auto Source however... To get this clutch to slip required a wide open, sustained throttle pull... It would be about $5000 in parts and labor to beef the clutches up for the power. Generally, any technician caught driving a car they don't own that is highly modified to make power, full throttle ripping it on the streets can kiss their job goodbye and wheel their toolbox onto a flatbed. So here is where Auto source really stood out to me. I called up Rob and gave the bad news. His first reaction was to offer my deposit back even though it was previously non refundable. He would take the car back, fix it, put it back on the market with it's original cost + repairs. However I really wanted this car despite the work it needed to make it's full power. He then offered to help cover the cost of a rental car while it as being worked on. I appreciated that, but the timing really did not require it. So we agreed to talk later as he had an idea. (Keep in mind, they are not making any additional money from me even though they are spending hours of time calling shops, moving the car around, doing research on previous owners) Ron (The owner) then calls me back with an excellent idea. He hooks me up with a performance guy he knows very well, that can pull the transmission out at a fraction of market cost, so I can have the clutches rebuilt by a performance shop in Texas. The clutches will be stronger than what it previously had, handling up to 450 torque at the wheels. (roughly a capacity of about 750 hp) Long story short, I would recommend these guys to ANYONE no matter WHERE you are on this planet. They will work FOR you above and beyond. they did not need to take it to a shop for me, they did not need to source a place for me to have the work done, they never needed to agree to hold the car for weeks even though they had many other leads locally they could have sold to the same day-but they did. The Auto Source is worth your time, and as a Lincoln brand champion of one of the highest rated dealers in the United States. They have impressed me with their unique attention to my scenario, and willingness to help with tasks other stores would typically deny. I could be out doing something fun right now, but instead I just hit the character limit on google reviews for a dealership 1,550 miles away. That is how much they deserve my advocacy. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Sottovia
5.0
Darrell Seach
5.0
Robert Ferdinand
5.0
September 21, 2019

"BEWARE! "

- Dissatisfied

I agreed to a price contingent on a few SAFETY items being taken care of. I was assured that they would be done. The air conditioner was one item that they did not fix and it needed a new compressor SECOND is mirrors on both sides do not work and move while driving THIRD was a break/driving issue I noticed in front end which turned out to be sway bar on front end was completely rotted out and gone.All of which I had to have done. When I called them about the issues they came back to me saying car was sold as is. Which was true except for the safety items that I was assured would be fixed. They then, after the fact, wanted me to buy an EXPENSIVE extended warranty then they would fix AC. I did not choose that $3500+ route!! Then tires were dry-rotted and I needed to have them all replaced. They said everything else checked out but that was not true! Honesty and integrity go a long way which Unfortunately they did not have!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Sottovia
1.0
Darrell Seach
4.0
Sep 26, 2019 -

The Auto Source Inc responded

Dear Ms. Mendez: Thank you for reaching out to us about your experience with The Auto Source, Inc. I personally met with our sales team, listened to all recorded phone calls, and reviewed our Customer Retention Management Software to understand exactly what has happened. You contacted our salesperson Ron on September 11, 2019 in reference to our 2007 Hummer H2 with only 26,508 original miles on it. The vehicle was advertised for $32,500 plus all taxes and fees and we had literally had the vehicle less than a week. This vehicle when you called was still going through our reconditioning process and was not quite complete yet. After your phone conversation with Ron, you decided to come down and see the Hummer in person. While we were inspecting the Hummer, we noticed the mirrors were not working properly and that the light (inside) and headliner needed to be repaired. We did repair the headliner and light. At this point, you offered us $30,000 out the door (Including all taxes and fees). We are a One-Price No Hassle dealership and kindly refused your offer. The next day you reached out to us again about the Hummer (being that it is a very rare vehicle with the mileage). Ron spoke to our owner and our owner agreed to sell you the Hummer for $30,500 plus all taxes and fees, but the vehicle would be sold AS-IS and no additional repairs would be completed. That is a $2000 discount on the Hummer and would more than suffice for any repairs that you would need to make to the vehicle going forward. The vehicle at $30,500 was sold to you at a wholesale price. You came and picked up the Hummer, signed all paperwork and left happy with the vehicle. We had not heard from you until we called you regarding USAA not funding us for your vehicle (almost a week later). At that point, you then advised our Sales Manager that you had a list of items that needed to be repaired. He kindly advised you of the discount and discussion that no additional repairs would be completed with the $2,000 discount from the beginning. The safety items you are talking about were never discussed with us. The vehicle was traded into us by a previous customer and he did not have any problems that you discussed. He had it as a 3rd car in his garage. There was no remaining factory warranty left on the vehicle and we did give the chance to add an extended warranty plan. Both our General Manager and Salesperson reviewed the options and costs of an extended service plan with you. Unfortunately, you decided to decline the extended warranty plan. You test drove the vehicle and signed all documentation to facilitate the sale and take delivery. At that time, there were NO known issues with the vehicle. We actually did not hear from you until we called you about the non-payment from USAA. This seems to be a complaint because we discounted the vehicle for you from the beginning knowing that we were not going to make any repairs to the vehicle at the price we were selling it to you at. You agreed to this. When the vehicle was in our possession, we had no air conditioning problems, brake problems, sway bar problems or tire issues with the vehicle. The only” known” repair that we did not repair were the mirrors and this was advised up front. Any customer with an air conditioning problem in this Florida heat would have notified us the same day or the next for sure if they had a problem. The only time we truly have a bad review, is when someone forgoes a service plan and then ultimately has a problem. This is why we adamantly advise customers to consider purchasing an extended service plan. Bottom line, we /The Auto Source, Inc were not aware of any of the problems with the vehicle prior to sale. It passed multiple inspections prior to ever being offered for sale. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call me directly at 407-629-1994 Ext.221. Sincerely, Heidi S. Ferdinand Dealer Principal The Auto Source, Inc.

June 27, 2019

"My Ford Focus"

- My Focus

Thank you Autosource for my Ford Focus. Garvin was great explaining everything to me and making sure that I was comfortable with my buying experience. I will buy from Gavin again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garvin Matthews
5.0
June 19, 2019

"WARNING TO ANY BUYER"

- lizziejane131

WARNING!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP FOR STARTERS!!! Bought this car for my daughter. I’m an out of town buyer. They listed that everything worked...LIES!!! I hadent driven a few blocks and realized the radio didn’t work. Salesman met us and swore he didn’t know...hmmm how when they “checked” the car and list a radio as a feature. Guess how much it is going to cost to fix. $800. I called over and over again and they WOULDNT RETURN MY CALLS!!! They helped ZERO to fix it. I also asked if it had a second key. “Oh yeah it does.” LIES. Doesnt even work AT ALL!!!!!!! Also, they never sent the title to my bank and I AGAIN had to call them!! Took the car in to get looked at after all their shadiness and needed over $1000 worth of work and to make things better THERE WERE ACTIVE RECALLS!!!! There was an airbag recall that I feel like should have been fixed for sure before selling!!!! What a SHADY dealership!!!!! I WOULD WARN ANYONE TO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!! I bought my car for my daughter and she could have been driving and had an accident and there could have been airbag issues. What an IRRESPONSIBLE dealership that doesn’t take its job seriously and just does bare minimum for sure! Would HIGHLY recommend to look ELSEWHERE for your used vehicle!! THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garvin Matthews
1.0
April 28, 2019

"first car score!"

- keannalesser

I’m ecstatic I was able to purchase my very first car from the auto source! Garvin was so helpful and upfront with absolutely everything, and spelled everything out so clearly. They walked me through every step of the way from payments to sitting with me to find insurance. Honestly one of the greatest experiences of my life, highly recommend this group for any and all car buying needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garvin Matthews
5.0
Darrell Seach
5.0
April 24, 2019

"Very good services"

- Jose

Garvin sales agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. After four months looking around to buy a car in and out from car dealership Autosource inc got ny business even I m very indecisive person. The car looks good inside and outside . Let s see the outcome of the purchase with the time. Wrapping up. the experience at Autosource with Garvin and the car itself was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garvin Matthews
5.0
April 22, 2019

"Simply honest. "

- Carlo’sMini

No haggle price. Straight to the point. Full vehicle description. No pressure sale whatsoever. Garvin had paperwork ready as promised and in a few minutes I was on my way to enjoy this vehicle. Highly recommended. Thanks to everyone at Auto Source. Carlos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garvin Matthews
5.0
Darrell Seach
5.0
Other Employees : Vehicle detail crew
April 17, 2019

"Garvin"

- Lojazive

Garvin made this experience painless and a pleasure. Due to the fact I live 3 hours away I had a lot of requests and things to ask prior to even seeing the car in person and he fulfilled every request. When the decision was made, I said the word and he really made sure that everything was ready upon arrival, super efficient, quick & painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garvin Matthews
5.0
March 28, 2019

"Dishonest sales practices "

- Genifer

Brought an infinity QX56 on 3/21/2019, everything went good, the sales man Garvin answered all of our questions. Assured us the car is checked for issues, they would not put a car on the lot with problems. They would just send car with issue back to the auction. The car needed two of the seat cover replace, so I returned on Monday 3/25/19, I told Garvin at this time that car had a fan noise the day before. He told me he would hook it up and have it checked. He come back and said there was no codes, everything was ok. Today 3/27/19 I was taking the kids to school and the check engine light came on. My heart sank, I stopped at nearest shop to have the car checked. They came back with codes, approximately 11 codes. The shop told me that they will need to do further inspection to diagnose the problems correctly. They also proceeded to tell me that these code can be cleared and it would take up to 2 weeks for it it pop up again. That often time dealers will clear them long enough to sell the car. I took the care 2 different locations. Not once throughout our time there when we asked did they disclose any issues. Even though we asked more than once. I called the sales guy Garvin on 3/27/19 3:30 pm to let him know the issues I was having with the car, he told me he was at home and would call me. Today 3/28/19 I spoke with sales Garvin, proceed to tell me the code where not there when they had the car. That I should have brought the warranty. I dreamed of getting this car, I shop for a year to purchase this car. I purchased from this dealer base on all the good reviews. Unfortunately for me, they are not honest. BUYER BEWARE! I will post reviews on other sites and file complaints, I would not want this to happen to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garvin
Apr 01, 2019 -

The Auto Source Inc responded

Ms. Dasilva purchased a 2011 Infiniti QX56 on March 21, 2019 with 91,439 miles on it. There was no remaining factory warranty left on the vehicle and she was given the chance to add an extended warranty plan. Both our General Manager and Salesperson reviewed the options and costs of an extended service plan, Ms. Dasilva was very interested in the warranty. We even printed out an additional Buyer’s Order out for her bank and spoke to her loan officer from GTE Federal Credit Union about adding it to her loan. The Credit Union agreed to add it to her existing loan if she wanted to proceed. After we reviewed all costs with her (price of warranty was approximately $2795 for a 5 year 80K mile warranty), Ms. Dasilva spoke with her husband and he immediately responded “ Nope we don’t need one and that they can purchase it from their credit union”. That is the choice Ms. Dasilva made. At that time, there were NO known issues with the vehicle. Approximately 4 days later, Ms. Dasilva drove to the dealership (2 ½ hours from St. Petersburg) on or about March 25, 2019 to have some leather work repaired on her vehicle that was disclosed prior to her purchasing the vehicle. This seems to be a complaint because Ms. Dasilva did not purchase an extended service plan. When the vehicle was in our possession, we had no service lights on at any time. Prior to her purchasing the vehicle, we had repaired the vehicles air shock system and if our Contracted Mechanic would of noticed any other problems, he would of contacted us immediately. The comment about the “clearing of codes” is not accurate. We do NOT clear codes and actually don’t even have a mechanic at our facility. All of our repairs, are sub-contracted out. Again, we do not know when repairs will be needed and that is why we ALWAYS offer an extended service plan. The cost of the plan was very reasonable based on the year, make and most importantly mileage of the vehicle. As Ms. Dasilva noted, this is a luxury vehicle and repairs on luxury vehicles have higher repair costs. They traded in a 2002 Toyota Sequoia with 197K miles on it and now we are having some motor problems with that vehicle. That wasn’t disclosed to us when they traded it in. Are they going to cover those repairs? Our reviews are accurate from our customers. The only time we truly have bad reviews is when someone (like the Dasilva’s) forgoes a service plan and then ultimately has a problem. This is why we adamantly advise customers to consider purchasing an extended service plan. Car are mechanical objects and we have no idea when a situation may occur. The Auto Source, Inc were not aware of any mechanical problems with the vehicle prior to sale. It passed multiple inspections prior to ever being offered for sale. Sincerely, Heidi S. Ferdinand Dealer Principal The Auto Source, Inc.

March 07, 2019

"Saturn sky "

- Carol789

I have never had a more pleasant experience purchasing a vehicle. Garvin was extremely helpful with the process. I love the car and I drove 4 hours to purchase the car and I love Garvin's no pressure sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garvin Matthews
Apr 01, 2019 -

The Auto Source Inc responded

Thanks Carol for your purchase of your Saturn Sky. We hope that you have been enjoying it with this great Florida weather. Thanks again for your purchase and please stop by when you are in the area. Kindest regards - Heidi S. Ferdinand, Dealer Principal

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results