Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

The Sharpe Collection

Grand Rapids, MI

not yet
rated
240 Reviews

1010 28th St SE

Grand Rapids, MI

49508

Directions

240 Reviews of The Sharpe Collection

Sort by
May 26, 2020

"Horribly unprofessional, sales funnel issues and don't care"

- SharpeMiniSuks

Worst experience ever by far of any dealership. When I paid $65k cash for my High Country, never had an issue (other dealer). This dealer has a full sales funnel that uses covid19 as excuse to limit you to 1-2 cars only to view, then decide. They spout they are not on commission and because of that, they DON'T CARE about a sale. When I had appt at 130, I was there at 1:15, sat until 1:45, no one helped just stood inside. This is a HORRIBLE Horrible dealer, find another Mini Cooper dealer if you must buy a mini (great car - bad dealer). Cash customer moving on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Miller
February 09, 2018

"Dedicated helpful sales staff. "

- Mike

On one of the coldest nastiest days of the winter Mike Miller left the beautiful warm showroom to greet me on the lot. He did so with a smile and sincere dedication to helping me. I returned on a nicer day and bought a car perfectly suited for my needs. It was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Miller.
April 03, 2017

"Great to work with"

- Stacey Ring-Sanders

Larry made this process so easy and was completely straight forward with me. This is my 2nd Range Rover and the first one took so much time. Grand Rapids was so easy to work with and made the deal work within the limits I proposed. Would definitely buy from them again....If I can get my boyfriend to convert from a BMW to Range Rover - I would be ecstatic...:) Thanks Larry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry
January 09, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- 51416400698

I have recently leased a Land Rover Discovery from Sharpe Land Rover, Grand Rapids, MI. This is my first Land Rover. I worked with Larry Brandsen during this process and completely satisfied with his excellent service and experience. Thank you and Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Brandsen
November 27, 2016

"Very Pleased"

- AP

I have completed the purchase of my second Land Rover. Both were purchased from this dealership. I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to do so because of the professional and overall excellent experience I have had with the sales and service team at Sharpe Land Rover. The knowledge, passion, and respect for the customer exhibited by this group of individuals has been consistent and above par for the eight years I have been bringing my business there. I couldn’t be happier and this is why I decided to purchase from them again. Thank you and Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Flood, Larry Brandsen, Dave Wodarski
September 20, 2016

"Excellent car buying experience "

- Catherine1000

I just purchased a new X5 from Sharpe BMW in Grand Rapids, MI. Steve Glenn is an excellent , professional , knowledgable salesperson. I've owned 5 BMW's, I'm very pleased with this dealership. Nick in finance is awesome too, Mandy in service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Glenn
5.0
Other Employees : Nick in finance , Mandy in service
August 14, 2016

"Happy with current Range Rover. "

- Kk

I had previously bought 2 range rovers from Larry and the service is second to none. He showed me the new jaguar SUV and I was sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Branson
August 05, 2016

"Great experience "

- AndiD

This is my first BMW and I love it! Working with Sharpe, and Steve in particular, was a great experience and has continued to be even after the initial purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Glenn, Nick Green, Jeremy Dutcher
July 30, 2016

"Perseverance paid off"

- JF

This was our second BMW purchase from Sharpe. We knew exactly what we wanted and it was not easy to locate. Apparently having the tan carpeting that I like is not common. Our salesman, Steve Glenn, was very willing to search and search to find a vehicle for us. We couldn't be happier with the vehicle he found for for us! He kept us informed during his search and was genuinely interested in making us happy. He is very easy to work with. We are also pleased with Mandy in the service department. She is delightful and very competent. Overall our experience at Sharpe was positive and we would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Glenn, Mandy Merritt
July 25, 2016

"Back for the 2nd time."

- BPE

This is the second X3 we have purchased from Dan Erdei. Both our dealing have met our expectations of BMW. Dan is knowledgeable, helpful, and attentive. We simply sent him an email on what we were looking for and within 2-3 months Dan delivered. We will be back to see Dan for our next BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Dutcher
1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results