Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thelen Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Bay City, MI

N/A
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4191 Euclid Avenue

Bay City, MI

48706

Directions

Is this your dealership?

19 Reviews of Thelen Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2019

"seamless easy process"

- smontgomery

With the purchase of my new Kia the people at Thelen made it a seamless and very easy process to purchase a new vehicle. Hollie was great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
hollie
January 04, 2019

"Never Again"

- Jee111

Worthless after you buy a brand new car. They won’t help you with a single thing. Don’t bother. Go elsewhere for your own sanity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
November 29, 2018

"Sold a used vehicle that couldn't pass emissions tests."

- Mikeman

My wife and I purchased a used Town and Country about 2 months ago as-is. Under two weeks later, a service engine popped on, was scanned and found a faulty EGR valve. This van had under 100 miles put on it by my wife and I before this happened. We were told that this van had no issues when we bought it. I refuse to contact them directly because of all of the terrible reviews. The solution is to fix the van that they sold me that couldn't pass an emissions test because it's illegal to sell something that got reset to pass an emissions test instead of actually being able to pass it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't Matter
September 06, 2018

"Will not be going back"

- abbye11

I am a first-time car buyer, and I will not be taking my Jeep to this service again. They charged me over $100 for a diagnosis on my car that turned out to be misdiagnosed. I was there four different times in a single day to try to get my money back. They finally agreed to send me a check for the exact amount. I accepted that. However, four weeks later now I still haven't got a check in the mail. I go back in to find out what happened. Nobody knew about the check that was supposedly sent out the day of my service. Finally, someone writes a check for me and I leave with my money. I would have never received my check had I not went in today. This doesn't begin to describe the lack of customer service I received from Cody and Scott in the service department. I asked to speak with Scott, the service manager multiple times and was denied each time. He doesn't even have the decency to come out of his office and apologize for my inconveniences. Scott lets his service advisors take all the heat from customers. Don't be like Scott. I am proud to say I won't be returning to Thelen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Scott
April 17, 2018

"zero customer service"

- Nikki G

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS. It's a shame I can't give them negative stars for the headache, time, and money spent here with NO fixation of the issue. Took my vehicle (which I purchased from here NEW 6 years ago) in January 2018 to fix an issue. Was told what it was and that it was under warranty and was fixed with the $100 charge I was told was a service charge. Also had them fix a faulty door handle whilst it was in for service. Quickly found out that the problem was not fixed at all. Took it back and told them exactly (AGAIN) what the problem was and under what conditions it occurred. Was told later that day that they could not reproduce the issue and was given back the vehicle. Noticed how many miles they put on it (60) and asked them where they drove it, when the route I told them I had taken is ~40 miles. Numerous people have witnessed the issue. Was told since the check engine light wasn't on there was nothing they could do. FUNNY, since the check engine light wasn't on when they originally stated they fixed the issue in January. It is now April 2018, and not only is the vehicle horrible to drive (SAME exact issue), the check engine light is on. Called and asked for a manager to call me back. Scott, service manager, called me back and immediately raised his voice and had a snarky tone with me. I asked at different points in the conversation why he was speaking to me in that manner. He never lowered his voice. I had to again explain what the vehicle was doing (same issue). He stated they could not know what was going on if the check engine light wasn't on. I stated that originally it was not on and they claimed they fixed the issue. I asked if I could bring the vehicle in on 4/16. He stated no, I could bring it the following afternoon ( I work during the day). Informed him that would not work and can't they be flexible given it is 3 months later and the issue is still not fixed and worse than ever. Stated I could bring it in 4/23. Asked if he thought this was good customer service. He acted like he was doing me a favor. Asked if I could just have my $100 back since the issue wasn't fixed and was told "I don't have a check book." My reply: you're not making sense. Zero customer service. Argumentative rather than problem solvers. Also stupid. If you had an ounce of business logic, you'd not lose a prospective future recurrent customer and their family and friends over $100 and your complete lack of caring for the safety or happiness of your customers. Made an appointment at another area dealership and they are fitting me in tomorrow and dropping me off at work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, Service manager
October 08, 2016

"Poor sale service "

- twaybrant

Contacted them about a pick up. Talked to a salesman named Jeremy, told him what I was looking for. After over a week, I called back to see what was going on and Jeremy started he had to talk to a manager (no idea why). I have yet to hear back and is been over a month now. Guaranteed financing or they give you 500 dollars, that's a joke. They won't even follow up on your call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
February 26, 2016

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE"

- mikdeb30

We just purchased a 2016 Jeep Cherokee Latitude and we love it, picked up yesterday. This was a purchase via phone, we never even seen the Jeep until picking it up yesterday but you knew everything we were looking for and were very accommodating, excellent salesmanship, professionalism and extremely loyal to the customer. Also very impressed to have met so many people that will be available to help thru the servicing of our jeep. We will always be back for future purchases. Our sales staff was Jamie (cookie) & Christian Vogel Thank you again for such awesome excellent and fantastic service!!!! you guys are the best :) Debby & Mike Hearn Oscoda MI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Chambers & Christan Vogel
December 11, 2015

"Great Team"

- runner488

I want to say thank you to Thelen and especially to Jamie "Cookie" Chambers for the excellent care she gave to my wife and I. Jamie did such a great job of making us feel like friends, not just another sale. She was relentless in searching for the right vehicle for us and she didn't pressure us or try to sell something we didn't want. I was very impressed with Jamie and promise you that you won't be disappointed when you work with her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie "Cookie" Chambers
December 03, 2015

"Wonderful service and a great deal"

- Earl4567

Jaime Chambers at Thelen is a pleasure to work with. She was so patient in dealing with me and allowed us to make a decision on our time frame. She gave us a great deal on the car, well below blue book price. She found us a car that exactly matched what we were looking for. If you are looking for no pressure sales with a knowledgable person call Jaime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Chambers
December 02, 2015

"Fun and Stress Free Car Buying Experience!"

- kayoumeko

I purchased a vehicle last May from Jamie Chambers "Cookie" at Thelen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. My experience was awesome from start to finish - this was my first time purchasing a vehicle and Jamie worked hard to find exactly what I wanted. She also took me on a few other test drives when I was feeling unsure about my decision and never came off as frustrated or pushy. My payment is exactly what I told her I could afford and I love my red Pacifica! She even helped me when I needed service on my vehicle and when I needed service on other family vehicles. I highly recommend Jamie if you are looking for a fun and stress free vehicle buying experience. Thank you, Jamie! -Kori

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Chambers "Cookie"
1
1 - 10 of 19 results