Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Theodore Robins Ford

Costa Mesa, CA

4.7
64 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2060 Harbor Blvd

Costa Mesa, CA

92627

Directions

64 Reviews of Theodore Robins Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2021

"We could not be more pleased with Theodore Robins Ford...."

- Lisa A.

We could not be more pleased with Theodore Robins Ford. We are in our 60's and have purchased numerous vehicles. This was by far the best experience ever. Our salesman Darren was non pressure and made it the easiest purchase ever. Fair price, great people .... You can't beat that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren
May 03, 2021

"Theodore Robins Ford in Costa Mesa, I did not order a car..."

- jsteach

Theodore Robins Ford in Costa Mesa, I did not order a car from them. I called them and talked with Chris the internet sales manager. I told him what I was looking for and he said a client of his order that same car and was talking about and wanting something different. 45 day later he called me up and offer that car with no ADM. When I got there I asked them to take X plan. No Problem. Sales manger did finance paper work $1500.00 clean air. $2500.00 finance kick back, In and out in 30 minutes. That was 4-24-21. Highly Recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Alcocer
April 18, 2021

"Robins Ford is the BEST Ford dealer EVER!!!! After..."

- norcoluv

Robins Ford is the BEST Ford dealer EVER!!!! After visiting several dealer, I have come to the conclusion that there is no comparisons to the outstanding customer service and their internet salesman Darren Ricci. Darren listens very well and goes above and beyond to work within the budget and best interest of his customers. In the past I was pressured by other dealers that led me to make hasty purchases that proved to be bad and costly decisions. Darren Ricci is transparent and vey easy to work with. I will keep buying from Robins Ford. It is well worth the drive to shop here. I would strongly recommend that anyone looking for a good car shop here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Ricci
March 01, 2021

"All the members of the dealer is so nice to me...."

- tnkingho

All the members of the dealer is so nice to me. Especially RICK RHODES (salesman) He has good knowledge. He explained so clear.when I ask him question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Lancaster
5.0
January 01, 2021

"AVOID at all COSTS! What a horrible experience. They will..."

- Cradcliffe

AVOID at all COSTS! What a horrible experience. They will quote you numbers/prices on the phone, and get you to come in to the dealership. But when you ask for the deal in writing, they will play games for 3+ hours, then call and harass you. First it was the salesman on speakerphone, then the manager will personally get on the phone. He'll harass you about being too young, immature, a millennial, etc.. Then he will tell you how he served his country, and that he'll pray for you (in a sarcastic, rude way). I will find every possible way to review this business. In my 20+ years of car buying experience, this is the absolute worst experience. And I've been involved in at least a dozen transactions with both family members, and buying personal vehicles. This one takes the cake - what an absolute scam. Mike the manager should be fired - he made a bad situation even worse, then hung up the phone (after the name calling, accusations, harassing, etc.). AVOID!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Mamic
December 04, 2020

"Excelente Customer Service, quede gratamente impresionada..."

- nanymirandao

Excelente Customer Service, quede gratamente impresionada de la rapidez con que me atendieron el ultimo sabado que hize Lease de mi Fusion. Gracias a todos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Lancaster
5.0
Other Employees : PABLO ??????
December 01, 2020

"I had a very good experience buying used late model Ford..."

- Steve_from_RSM

I had a very good experience buying used late model Ford Ranger at Theodore Robins. The salesman, Bradley, was informative and patient as we looked at and test drove the Ranger and a Ridgeline. I had been shopping around and found their deal on the Ranger was very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Merda
November 19, 2020

"This is a no-hassle dealership. I worked with Curtis and..."

- Steve H.

This is a no-hassle dealership. I worked with Curtis and his partner and purchased the truck based on how they treated me. Good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis
October 12, 2020

"I got the best deal on a Ford 150 XL at Theodore Robins..."

- carlosisabel

I got the best deal on a Ford 150 XL at Theodore Robins in Costa Mesa. I bought a new 2020 pickup truck for less money than other dealers offered for used trucks! It’s important to me to spend my money carefully to be able to put some money aside for my charities. From the discounts I was given by Theodore Robins I will pass $700.00 to the “Academy of Special Dreams” a non profit foundation that helps poverty in Mexico and disabled people to make their dreams come true. Thank you so much Theodore Robins in Costa Mesa! Isabel Carlos, Alhambra CA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Payne
September 20, 2020

"Had a very pleasant car buying experience, from finding..."

- msetc

Had a very pleasant car buying experience, from finding the right car, financing and everything else. Everyone was friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Lancaster
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results