Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Theodore Robins Ford

Costa Mesa, CA

4.6
52 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Company has been honored by Ford with its distinguished achievement awards in recognition of progressive management, sound merchandising practices and high quality standards of service. In addition, the company was recently awarded the Presidents Award for outstanding sales and service. The key to the success for Theodore Robins Ford in this decade and beyond is continuing with the founding principles and company's philosophy as set forth by Robins Sr. It can best be said in the Mission Statement: "All Dealership personnel will treat every customer as a potential lifetime purchaser, communicating a professional image that embraces honesty and concern for customer wants and needs."

2060 Harbor Blvd

Costa Mesa, CA

92627

Directions

52 Reviews of Theodore Robins Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2020

"One of the Better Dealership Experiences"

- ShadRax

I walked in and was very clear up front of my expectations of the engagement. I had researched the car, the relative costs (KBB, NADA, etc). I had seen many like vehicles at other delearships and wanted to get in-out and done with limited other inputs. I had a trade, had a different dealer offer for my car and said, I expect 'this or close' to drive the deal. The team there was very friendly, and based on my 'intro' was as easy to work with as possible. No upsell, no BS, and very clear on the dollars and sense for the deal. I had questions, they addressed them, I had a 'after the sale' issue come up (bought the car later in the day and missed a 'needed fix'). They addressed it, fixed it and were very communicative about it all. Happy to say, I was very happy with the effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Baldwin (Sales), Franco (Sales Manager)
July 19, 2020

"TR makes car buying simple, straightforward, no haggling..."

- rhisag1

TR makes car buying simple, straightforward, no haggling and always the absolute best deal. I have worked with Chris several times and will not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Alcocer
July 08, 2020

"Excellent Experience"

- kathleen

We bought a Fusion. We like this dealer because they were to the point, without any hassle. Everyone was up-front and honest about hybrid cars. It was an enjoyable experience. The salesperson and the finance manager were pleasant, knowledgeable and not pushy. We have already recommended them to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Alcocer
June 25, 2020

"Great sales experience. Promised and delivered."

- Rey San Clemente

We selected the Edge online. It was delivered as promised. Detail discussion about our financing options. Within 90 minutes we drove the Edge home. Safe and clean dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PHILLIP
May 27, 2020

"great staff at Theodore Robins Ford"

- Deann D

We had a seamless experience returning our Fusion Energi and leasing an Escape Hybrid. Right now we were not sure if we should with all that is going on but when we called their staff reassured us they are taking all the necessary precautions to ensure our safety. It was worth it. We will definitely recommend to others and be back when it's time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Baldwin E and Pablo
May 20, 2020

"Excellent service. Was able to do most of the preliminary..."

- tracyinethiopia

Excellent service. Was able to do most of the preliminary work via phone. When I went to the showroom the process was efficient and fairly quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Lancaster
5.0
May 09, 2020

"Purchased a Ford Transit Connect for my business. Sales..."

- Newport.mesa.oc

Purchased a Ford Transit Connect for my business. Sales and financing went smooth. They took care of all my issues and I will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Lancaster
5.0
February 19, 2020

"I just purchased my third car in 3 years last week. My..."

- TJ

I just purchased my third car in 3 years last week. My sales person, Jimmy Carter did an exceptional job. I told him what I was looking for, provided him with my budget and within a week he found a car for me. There was no haggling or him trying to sell me something I didn’t want. I test drove the car, traded my old car in and purchased my new car all under 2.5 hours. The buying experience was awesome. I highly recommend Theodore Robbins Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Carter
February 08, 2020

"Upset"

- Richard Duran

Dealership was great. 2020 Ford Ranger is ever greater. Only one complaint I ordered the 100A standard option thinking that the salesperson would ask me what alarm system I wanted when my truck was delivered. Living in California almost every driver has one on there car. I was upset wondering why he didn't ask me if I wanted 101A which consist of •Cruise Control •Perimeter Anti-Theft Alarm •Power Glass Sideview Mirrors •Remote Key Fob with Tailgate Lock Now I can't get a Ford approved •Perimeter Anti-Theft Alarm because I order the 100A option. Their recommendation was to buy an after market alarm system. Even though he asked me if I wanted the Bed Utility Package and the Trailer Tow Package which I did purchase I would have gladly purchased the 101A option if he would have brought it to my attention when I ordered my Ford Ranger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
January 18, 2020

"very good"

- mike

very friendly and a good demonstration drive great explanations and demonstrations of accessories good negotiations for models and prices expert sales reprehensive very comfortable environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
christopher alcocer
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results