About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thomas Auto Sales

4.6

37 Lifetime Reviews

4173 SE Tualatin Valley Hwy, Hillsboro, Oregon 97123 Directions
Sales: (503) 214-2688

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Thomas Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2018

"No communication"

- alex93

My girlfriend and I purchased a car two months ago from this business. We did a differed down payment to make a couple payments on it. Last night we received from a sheriff stating he has legal documents to take us to court with Thomas Auto Sales. We were panicked and immediately called Thomas Auto Sales and spoke with George Travis, a Finance Manager. He informed us that he could not access our file so we would have to wait until the next day. I spoke with him this morning, he states we never paid the last $160 of the down payment. I checked my bank statements and, admittedly, saw that the last $160 did not get paid. I asked about how they give customers notifications that their payment did not go through. He explained that they will call the customer, then send a letter, then if those did not work, file with the court. We only received one phone call from Thomas Auto Sales in the last two months. They left a voicemail and did not give a reason why. I called the salesman we worked with getting the car, Wilbert, and asked him what the phone call was about. He assured me he would find out and call me right back. That was two months ago. Never received a call back so my girlfriend and I figured we were fine. We have never received a letter from them as well. Fast forward to the call with George Travis and now we owe $271.90 with court filing fees. I was more than willing to pay the $160 on the spot and one of the filing fee's, so $200 for the inconvenience. George Travis told me he would see what he could do to reduce it down. He left me on hold for 5 mins, someone else picked up and transferred me back to him where he picked it up and realized he forgot about us, then explained he would only take off $16.90. This is outrageous. I understand it was my fault for the payment not going through the first time, but for us to receive no notification AT ALL, besides a sheriff calling us looking for us, is beyond shady and ridiculous. We will never do business with this company again. I urge everyone else who may want to deal with this company to consider this message. I could also go onto complain about the car we purchased, but we were in a hurry to get a halfway decent running vehicle and strapped for cash. So we got what we paid for. And then some.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WIlbert Yapp
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : George Travis
October 16, 2018

"Friendly and straight up."

- popsie

Jose was very friendly and financing worked hard to make the deal work for both sides. The 3 month/3000 mile powertrain warranty is very reassuring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Salinas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 09, 2018

"First time car buyer!!"

- Amber1995

A month ago i got my first car from you guys, and all i can say was wow!! Jose was the one who helped me out!! He was just the most helpful person, and made my first time car buying experience one for the books. I have recommended Thomas Auto to many friends and family members and i always remember to tell them "ask for Jose." Thank you guys so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Salinas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 05, 2018

"First car "

- Kenziegrace03

Everybody was incredibly helpful when I went into the dealership. It was my first car and they worked with me in order to get me a car payment low enough that I could afford. I would highly recommend coming here for trustworthy and helpful sales people .the whole team is wonderful and we will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Bell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Crumrine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 03, 2018

"Excellent"

- Yeet

Had a very awesome experiance. Staff made it easy and were very helpful and nice! Going to definetly coming back when i can get another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 01, 2018

"Definitely recommend "

- Zaktheloveshack

Thomas auto sales is without a doubt the best dealership I’ve ever encountered. Specifically Richard in sales. Right away I felt extremely welcomed. Richard was extremely patient and professional. It was the first time car shopping I didn’t feel pressured by a salesman. Anybody would be out of their mind to not to car shop here. Again definitely recommend!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Crumrine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
George Chavez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 30, 2018

"Excellent experience!"

- Zachary_Meyer

Normally I’m not a big reviewer but my experience at Thomas today was beyond great! Richard Crumrine was the salesman that took the initiative to help me out and I cannot thank you enough. My situation is extremely credit challenged and I have had some recent bad experiences with other dealerships that have left me apprehensive. These guys have such great relationships with the lenders that they basically were able to increase my family’s quality of life. Richard took a chance on me with my credit and I was able to successfully walk out with the truck of my dreams! Thank you Richard for your patience with my situation and Thanks again for the miracle! Richard had the truck ready to go for me before I even arrived. The deal was done quickly in about an hour and the customer service was perfect! Definitely recommend and will tell my friends Zachary Meyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Crumrine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 06, 2018

"They lied during the test drive, false advertisement"

- White24

We bought a car from them a few months ago, was told that our Dodge Dart Limited came fully loaded. On the test drive Ronnie said "it even has bluetooth" and pressed the bluetooth button. We took it home and could not figure out how to connect our phones to bluetooth. After further research and googling we found that it was probably broken. We called and Ronnie said that of course the would fix that because he told us that it was included. We tried to make appointments on several occasions but were told that they were full or that the mechanic was out. We were FINALLY able to get an appointment four months later and now they are telling us that they wont fix it because they "do not remember telling us that they would." The service manager was VERY unprofessional and very rude. We have text messages of Ronnie asking us if we were able to fix the bluetooth 2 weeks after we bought the car. They knew all along and gave us every excuse in the book on why they couldn't get us in sooner. Now they are telling us we have to pay $1200 if we want bluetooth fixed, a feature we were told was already included. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM HERE. Save yourself the headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Bell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Quick & Easy to Buy!"

- Torres0611

Richard helped us buy a second car in about an hour. It was the fastest deal we’ve ever made, and he made it simple and easy. Often sales folks are pressuring and sleazy, but Richard joked, was kind, and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. We will definitely refer family and friends to him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Crumrine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"Untrustworthy dealership using slimeball tactics"

- B

I have been looking to purchase a van for my business. I found a van that I liked at Thomas Auto Sales in Hillsboro OR. I called and spoke to Ronnie, when I told him when I was coming out, he went to another lot to pick the van up and have it ready for a test drive. After our test drive (BTW Ronnie and I had some good conversation), I was passed to another salesperson by the name of Chino; this is when the slime ball experience started. We chatted for a moment, I printed the Kelley Bluebook retail price for the van and showed Chino, I told him that was my offer. I also told Chino that I had another van to look at that was at another dealership and wanted to see if my offer would be accepted. My offer was accepted and we both agreed to the sale price of the van; according to Chino, the owner of the dealership was the person who accepted my offer. Chino was using all the hardball tactics in order for me to purchase the van at that moment, I declined multiple times and told him that I would call him after looking at the other van with my decision. I look at the other van and it wasn't what I expected, I called Chino and told him that I would purchase the van but because it was late, I would be in the following day. He asked me what time I would be in and I told him around noon. I again asked him if all was good and he assured me it was So the next day (today) I am getting ready to head out to the dealership to purchase the van and I receive a call from Chino, he told me that the Van had been sold to someone else at a higher price! I told him we had an agreement that I would purchase the van, basically his response was the other person paid more!!! I have absolutely nothing more to say other than; if someone wants to know why car salesmen and the auto industry has such a terrible reputation, go to Thomas auto sales and you will find out quickly!!! They are untrustworthy, lying slimeballs! Please look elsewhere. tonnie, you need to find another place to work, you are better than that place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Bell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chino
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results