About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompsons Toyota

4.3

146 Lifetime Reviews

140 Forni Road, Placerville, California 95667 Directions
Sales: (530) 903-4570

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

146 Reviews of Thompsons Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2019

"Fair Deal... Excellent Service"

- RW

Jon Riseman was excellent in every way! Professional, patient and helpful. I am a true shopper when it comes to auto purchasing and I am thorough which can be quite frustrating to some. Not John! He seemed to understand my need to be sure and encouraged it. I also will say that JP in finance was worthy of mention. He too was quick, organized and good at his job. Yep, he sold me an extended warranty, which I never buy. That said, he was very professional and good at what he does. Overall, my experience purchasing a new Highlander at Thompsons Toyota was as enjoyable as one could expect considering how much stress is involved in dropping 10's of thousands of dollars on a new car! If their service department measures up to be equal, I will recommend them highly! Ask for Jon if you visit and let him earn your trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Risman, JP in Finance.
January 03, 2019

"Another great purchase"

- bltracer

Went in looking for a used 4x4 pickup at an affordable price. After looking and dreaming, Jon, our awesome salesman asked if we would be interested in a new truck at an even cheaper price. Jon got us a brand new 2019 4x4 truck in the price range we were looking for! If you are looking, I highly recommend talking to Jon about your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Riseman
January 02, 2019

"Toyota taco "

- Jcasey3501

Was very professional and polite answer any questions I had, and helped me choose the right truck for my needs. Couldn’t ask for better customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon riseman
December 26, 2018

"No pressure dealer"

- Pjsaler

I enjoyed buying my truck but not being feeling pressured into it. Friendly staff. Competitive prices. Can't go wrong with a Toyota and the free coffee and snacks is a nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ask for Jon
December 11, 2018

"Outstanding customer service"

- JC/LC

My husband and I went in to test drive a Toyota. Jon Riseman, our salesman, greeted us. He is very courteous, patient and professional. He answered all of our questions and concerns. We purchased our vehicle that day with Jon. He made our whole experience so pleasant, not like other times we had walked into dealerships to buy a vehicle. Jon goes out of his way to make sure you're satisfied and happy. Our vehicle had to be ordered. Jon came in on his day off to explain all of the features of the car and make sure it was in perfect condition before we left the lot! To top it off, we were given a bottle of wine from the Thompson winery. Jon Riseman goes above and beyond with excellent customer service and salesmanship. We would be proud to refer others to Jon in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy-finance manager
September 30, 2018

"Best Buying Experience"

- Jessica

This dealership is the best dealership we have ever dealt with. The entire team is friendly and really takes the time to show you all the features on the 4 runner. I know without a doubt I got the best possible price on my new 4 runner. Roy Valdez was super nice. He walked us through every detail on my new car. He was right there is a lot of features on the car. I wouldn't have known how to use so we were glad he took the time to go through everything. The dealership is very kid friendly as well. They have snacks for children and starbucks coffee for adults. The sitting area is very clean and inviting. The manager gave us a good price on our trade in as well. Financing was a piece of cake with JP. We are coming back and buying the work truck my husband is looking for with Roy. This dealership is top notch....Thanks guys! The Snider Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy, JP, and floor manager
May 30, 2018

"Outstanding service!"

- Cateyeconk

My wife and I were so impressed with the service and professionalism we received at Thompson's Toyota. Jon R was incredibly patient with us as we test drove several vehicles. We never felt pressured or rushed. We were drawn to the dealership because of incredibly competitive prices. We ended up buying a different car than we originally planned due to being encouraged to take our time and ask questions. Our interactions with Jessica, Sean and Shannon were all positive as well. Unfortunately, we had a very negative experience at another Toyota Dealership recently. Thompson's was the complete opposite and has definitely earned our respect and our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon R, Jessica, Sean, Shannon
February 15, 2018

"Personable and Knowledgeable Sales Person"

- Dale

Craig Amolsch was our sales person. When we first contacted him and told him were doing our research, he did not put on the typical sales pressure to get a car sold before we left the lot. He answered our questions thoroughly and encouraged us to return. When we did return he took the time to make certain our concerns were addressed during the process. I would recommend him to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Amolsch, Sean, Shannon
January 09, 2018

"No Pressure Excellent Service"

- HedyLamarr

I found my car through Golden 1 Credit Union's Preferred Partner website. The car I initially wanted was sold, but my backup selection was still available. My salesperson was very laid back and easy going. He made the whole experience enjoyable and easy. The location of Thompson's is really nice and I didn't feel pressured into anything, which I appreciate. The only thing I would caution is the cars you see online may not be what you find on the lot. The car I purchased still shows on the Golden 1 site as does the car I originally wanted. I checked Thompson's site and they removed both cars. I would check their site to be sure it's still there and call to make an appointment to test drive it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone and when I am in the market for a truck, I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Arthur
March 08, 2017

"Oil change"

- Charfro

I went in for a scheduled oil change. After the oil change was done, I was approached by a service tech who stated that my matrix had oil seepage and that I would need to replace the oil pan gasket at a cost of $430.00. I was also told that the gasket could fail at anytime and that I should have this repair done soon. I had my car looked at by another garage and it turns out that my car did not have an oil leak. I will never return to Thompson's toyota for service or another car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results