About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thrift Auto Sales Somerville

4.5

92 Lifetime Reviews

1020 Route 22 East, Somerville, New Jersey 08876 Directions
Sales: (908) 947-1850

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Thrift Auto Sales Somerville

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2017

"Generally good."

- omooregr

I found exactly what I was looking for on the amg website. I got a cold and wasn't able to speak by phone, so I emailed them. I was afraid of such online purchase 'cause I prefer talking and discussing everything in person. But I was forced to use email. I can't say that was bad experience. My car was delivered on time but it has a bit more scratches then it was described on the website. Overall it was good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
-
November 10, 2017

"А+ experience"

- okanecll3

I really wasn't sure what to expect when purchasing a car online. But from beginning to end the experience and customer service has been amazing. My consultant (forgot his name, I'm so sorry!) was very helpful. He shared a lot of useful info about the vehicle I was looking for. Finally I got a great deal and my vehicle arrived on time. This beats siting in a car dealership any day I would definitely do it again. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
-
November 07, 2017

"The easiest way to sell a car"

- bnora129

I'm very satisfied with their customer service. The staff of amg was very helpful and answered all my questions in a timely manner. Also a fair price was paid for my vehicle. I do recommend you to my friends. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
-
November 06, 2017

"My buying experience"

- chambersln3

It was very easy to work with Rafael. Car buying process came fast and easy. My car delivery was one day later, but Rafael warned me, so it is not a big problem. Generally I'm happy with my car but it has several issues. I've found a few more paint chips not revealed on the website. The steering wheel was filthy, coffee splatter was up the passenger door and an overall feel of dirtiness. Plus a funky smell in the car. Now I understand why the price was so low.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
-
November 03, 2017

"The best of both worlds! "

- carollester16

I wasn't expecting to get the results I actually got. I was pleased with the help, value, salesman, and the quality of the car I bought. Guan, my sales person was very helpful. He did a huge job to make the simple pain free process. I do recommend amg and Guan because of my experience. My car works well. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guan
November 02, 2017

"Satisfied"

- lr089348

I used amg to trade in my vehicle. I worked with Rafael and Tiffene. They were willing to work with me on the price and were considerate of all of my concerns about the car. The purchasing process was quick and simple. They provide wonderful service and I wasn't uncomfortable or rushed while looking at the car at all. The only thing, I expected to get higher price for my old car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael
October 26, 2017

"Yes!!"

- kingdnld4

Guan was a real pleasure to work with. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to answer any questions I had about my warranties and explained my final paperwork to me. My "new" Lincoln MKS is awesome. It looks like new one and doing really good. I'm absolutely satisfied with my purchase. Thank you Guan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guan
October 25, 2017

"Marvelous!!"

- gladys.bond

I've purchased many vehicles, by far AMG is the most transparent method and hassle free, no sitting in a dealership or dealing with the back and forth of getting the right price. The customer service was top quality. I worked with Lamont (my sales manager) and Mike (service manager). True professionals! If you have any issues with your car or you want just inspect is visit Mike. I'm very satisfied with his services. Delivery service was good too. My car arrived on-time and it was almost the same as it was described. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont
October 24, 2017

"Yay...."

- milesdaisy91

Someone else is gonna use my car soon. Used amg for selling my old vehicle. All process came smoothly. Yesterday we were done with all of the docs. The procedure was a little longer than what I expected, but other than that I’m satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
-
October 24, 2017

"Good car buying experience"

- holmeskrs

I bought BMW from AMG and I enjoyed all car buying process. I worked with Antonio. He was very helpful, gave me really good advises. I highly recommended him every one! My vehicle was delivered on time and had good condition outside. Only small complaint I have. I wish the car interior was detailed better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
-
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results