Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Thys Motor Company

Belle Plaine, IA

5.0
16 Reviews

210 7th Avenue

Belle Plaine, IA

52208

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 16 reviews

August 22, 2021

"My family needed a second family vehicle. Checking on..."

- Luke

My family needed a second family vehicle. Checking on Autotraders website, I found a great deal on a used vehicle priced fair, with great pictures detailing the car. I contacted Thys online, and they got back to me within half an hour. I live in Cedar Rapids, and the dealership location was in Belle Plaine. I made arrangements to test drive and inspect the vehicle the same day. I let Josh, the salesperson, know that I had to discuss the vehicle with my wife before committing. He contacted me the following afternoon to follow up on my family's decision. We decided to purchase the vehicle, and made a small deposit over the phone, and made arrangements to pick the car up on the weekend. All my questions were answered in a timely fashion, there was no upselling of packages or warranties or any other time wasting things. On arrival to pay for and pick up the vehicle, my family was there ten minutes. It was not a rushed 'get out of our store' 10 minutes, it was a respectful pleasant purchase. This is the second used vehicle that I have purchased from Thys, and both times have been amazing. It is well worth the time to drive a little ways out of town for the speed and quality of service, and my total time between the two trips for this vehicle, including travel, was less than the time I've had wasted by bigger dealerships in Cedar Rapids or Iowa City. Thanks again Thys!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
June 29, 2021

"Excellent service all throughout the process. Willing to..."

- ed.lindroth

Excellent service all throughout the process. Willing to work with what I needed for trade and we were able to pull the trigger on the Truck we looked at. Will definately buy from then again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bevins
5.0
August 02, 2020

"Absolutely the best truck buying experience! We drove 6..."

- Moore's from Kansas

Absolutely the best truck buying experience! We drove 6 hours from Kansas to look at a truck and Dave had it ready and greeted us right away. The price was fantastic, and customer service was even better! We were treated like locals and even sent back to Kansas with a full tank of gas!! Well worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
April 30, 2020

"Josh Schumacher at Thys Automotive Belle Plaine, IA"

- mjvint82

My sales associate was Josh Schumacher took good care of my wife and I the minute we ask for help. Josh didn't preasure us and was very informative. All around a world class service. He was very genuine and caring make sure we got the vehicle that best fit our needs. I purchased a Ford F-150 XLT 4X4 Extended Cab. The pricing of the vehicles were very competitive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Schumacher
February 05, 2020

"Awesome place to deal. "

- Bobbyschmitz

First time buying a car from a dealership in about 25 years, sales person Josh Shoemaker Made it a very pleasurable experience, was very helpful through the whole process, Couldn’t have asked for a better Experience buying a car. Will highly recommend Thys Motor Company to all my friends and family that are looking to buy a car. Thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh shoemaker. Ryan Paul.
March 21, 2018

"Will direct my friends to Thys"

- MissTerial

We first went to Thys because they had a Pacifica with the features that we wanted, and were looking for a test drive. We continued working with Thys through our buying process, because of their upfront and honest salesmanship. We worked with Dave Koch throughout the process, and he was up front with us on how the Pacifica compared to the Honda Odyssey, and was straight on the pros and cons of each vehicle. We never felt any pressure from Dave, or anyone else at the dealer, and felt he was always working to get us the model/features that best met our needs, and at a fair price. We ended up ordering our van, and Dave went out of his way to kept us up-to-date with where the vehicle was in the building process. Thys is an hour away from our house, and even though there or other Chrysler dealers closer to us, we chose to continue shopping at Thys. They are a small town dealership, and you can notice that personal treatment that they give their customers. I will be happy to point anyone to Thys for their next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch
December 08, 2017

"Great low pressure buying experience"

- DocBulldog

What a great experience! Thanks Dave Koch for everything you did for us and have in the works for the near future on my truck. We started with one of those big city dealerships and it took quite a while to get them to stop calling and emailing me. Dave is a low pressure salesman, who does a lot of leg work for you. I was there to buy "The last truck I will ever own" and I think we actually found one that will truly foot the bill. I highly recommend Thys Motor Company and specifically Dave Koch for anyone looking for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch
December 06, 2017

"Excellent vehicle buying experience"

- DJ

I worked with Dave Koch when purchasing my truck. He was great to work with & went above and beyond (worked after-hours on a holiday weekend) to make the deal happen. Would definitely recommend him! Great value and great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch, Susie O'Brien-Johnson
October 30, 2017

"Rockstar Dealership!!"

- MABEAN

5 Stars for Dave Koch my salesman and Susie in financing for treating me like I was the only person they had to work with that day. Susie was extremely busy and leaving for a meeting in a day but made sure I was pre approved before she left and locked in a rate for me. Dave answered all my questions and was very easy to work with! Would truly recommend coming to Thys Motor Company in Belle Plaine and see the fabulous team they have!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch, Susie and Mike.
August 13, 2017

"Purchasing a new car"

- Chrysler

Had a great experience at Thys in Belle Plaine, Ia. Our salesman did a great job, his name is Dave Koch. We purchased 2017 Chrysler Pacifica & showed us all the things we need to know about the car. Great driving & riding car. Bob Buresh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch
1
1 - 10 of 16 results