About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thys Motor Company

5.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

210 7th Avenue, Belle Plaine, Iowa 52208 Directions
Sales: (319) 444-2163

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Thys Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2018

"Will direct my friends to Thys"

- MissTerial

We first went to Thys because they had a Pacifica with the features that we wanted, and were looking for a test drive. We continued working with Thys through our buying process, because of their upfront and honest salesmanship. We worked with Dave Koch throughout the process, and he was up front with us on how the Pacifica compared to the Honda Odyssey, and was straight on the pros and cons of each vehicle. We never felt any pressure from Dave, or anyone else at the dealer, and felt he was always working to get us the model/features that best met our needs, and at a fair price. We ended up ordering our van, and Dave went out of his way to kept us up-to-date with where the vehicle was in the building process. Thys is an hour away from our house, and even though there or other Chrysler dealers closer to us, we chose to continue shopping at Thys. They are a small town dealership, and you can notice that personal treatment that they give their customers. I will be happy to point anyone to Thys for their next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch
December 08, 2017

"Great low pressure buying experience"

- DocBulldog

What a great experience! Thanks Dave Koch for everything you did for us and have in the works for the near future on my truck. We started with one of those big city dealerships and it took quite a while to get them to stop calling and emailing me. Dave is a low pressure salesman, who does a lot of leg work for you. I was there to buy "The last truck I will ever own" and I think we actually found one that will truly foot the bill. I highly recommend Thys Motor Company and specifically Dave Koch for anyone looking for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch
December 06, 2017

"Excellent vehicle buying experience"

- DJ

I worked with Dave Koch when purchasing my truck. He was great to work with & went above and beyond (worked after-hours on a holiday weekend) to make the deal happen. Would definitely recommend him! Great value and great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch, Susie O'Brien-Johnson
October 30, 2017

"Rockstar Dealership!!"

- MABEAN

5 Stars for Dave Koch my salesman and Susie in financing for treating me like I was the only person they had to work with that day. Susie was extremely busy and leaving for a meeting in a day but made sure I was pre approved before she left and locked in a rate for me. Dave answered all my questions and was very easy to work with! Would truly recommend coming to Thys Motor Company in Belle Plaine and see the fabulous team they have!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch, Susie and Mike.
August 13, 2017

"Purchasing a new car"

- Chrysler

Had a great experience at Thys in Belle Plaine, Ia. Our salesman did a great job, his name is Dave Koch. We purchased 2017 Chrysler Pacifica & showed us all the things we need to know about the car. Great driving & riding car. Bob Buresh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch
March 18, 2017

"Worth the drive!!!"

- Tracy

One of the best car buying experiences we've had, hands down. We were coming in from Des Moines to look at a Jeep we spotted online, and called ahead to have them hold it for us. When we arrived it was waiting by the front door for us. Dave Koch and Susie O'Brien-Johnson in the finance office were wonderful to work with. They genuinely made us feel like they wanted our business. They worked with us on our trade in price, helped us to get a lifetime extended warranty and didn't quit until we got to a price we could live with including all our extras. Dave even took us into town and bought us lunch while we were waiting for the paperwork to get drawn up! If Iowa Nice can be applied to a car dealership, this would be it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch, Susie O'Brien Johnson
December 30, 2016

"Great overall experience "

- Tyler

This dealership really did a great job of getting us exactly what we were looking for. We had called ahead of time and asked about a vehicle and it was at the front door waiting for us to test drive it. Dave Koch was our sales professional. The process followed through extremely well with no hiccups. We told him what we wanted and where the budget allowed us to be and he made it happen. He made sure we were absolutely ready to get into our new vehicle, even by helping us transfer items from our old vehicle into the new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch, Susie O'Brien-Johnson, Mike O"Brien
July 07, 2016

"Very satisfied customer! "

- Rebecca

I had a great experience at the Belle Plaine Thys. They help in every way they good. I am a very proud owner of my enclave😆 They were very friendly and accommodating to what I was looking for thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Koch
October 13, 2015

"used car purchase"

- Lori52208

This is the first time dealing with Thys and I will.recommend them highly. I dealt with Derek and Susie. They both were so kind and informative. Thanks so much, I will deal with them again for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek, Susie
October 12, 2015

"Quality of service - timeliness - pleasant attitudes."

- Von

I have have had top notch service from Suzy Johnson in the Office, Gwen in Parts and Michael in Service Dept. Great bunch of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue-Office/ Gwen-Partrs/Michael Trunkhill service dept.
1
1 - 10 of 11 results