Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Timmons Subaru

Long Beach, CA

3.7
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3940 Cherry Ave

Long Beach, CA

90807

Directions

30 Reviews of Timmons Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2019

"SELLER BEWARE"

- GT

Timmons provided me with a written quote to purchase my car for $1,975. When I returned 5 days later, they refused to honor their quote. They stated there were mechanical issues but they were not able to provide any details as to what those issues were. In the five days since receiving the quote, the car was not driven except to drive to the dealership. They said that could only offer me $1,500. I had turned down three other offers for $1,500 from dealers much closer to my home because I believed (wrongly) that Timmons would buy my car for $1,975. When I complained, their attitude became very cold and hostile. I was told that they did not need my car and that I could take it or leave it in regard to their revised offer. They then kept me waiting for 2.5 hours before completing the paperwork. I am a senior citizen and it would not surprise me if their standard MO is to take advantage of seniors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
April 29, 2019

"In and out - No hassle"

- Carguyjanet123

Car buying was made super simple! Chrissy was able to find me the car that met all of my requirements, with a great price too! There was no shady trying to make me buy things that I wouldn't be able to afford, and the process was super smooth! I spent maybe 30 mins tops with the whole thing. Whereas other places have taken hours with me leaving with nothing! Chrissy really went above and beyond and made my experience great. I 100% recommend working with her, because she goes out of her way, to make sure you find what you want and need!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chrissy, Dietrich
April 01, 2019

"Chris Price goes above and beyond!!!"

- Michelle

I have absolutely NEVER received the excellent customer service like I do when I deal with Chris Price @ Timmons Subaru! He alone keeps me coming back to the same location to get my car serviced. He is AMAZING!!! Thank you Chris for the open and honest communication about my car service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Price - Service Department
October 18, 2018

"Service Department - excellent customer service "

- Michelle

Chris Price in the Service Department is the most amazing and help person I have ever had the privileged of dealing with. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Price
June 11, 2018

"2018 Forester purchase"

- e634724

I have bought several new cars throughout my life; and I can definitively say, without fear of contradiction, that Timmons Subaru (and Chrissy Concannon specifically) made this the absolute best buying experience of my life. No BS sales tactics, no pushiness, no bait & switch....just genuine care and friendliness. Chrissy is so sweet and truly went out of her way to make sure I got the best deal possible, spent as little time at the dealership as possible, and that I was as happy as possible that I almost feel guilty. She even went so far as to reach out to me on her day off just to ensure that I had everything I needed. If you're gonna buy a new car, buy it from Timmons and definitely buy it from Chrissy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chrissy Concannon
May 21, 2018

"Issue with the Service Center"

- kps1534

I had tire issues since day one of purchasing the car. In all the four services offered by Timmons, they said it is just weather change as there is no issue with car tires. Finally when i was done with the free service, a auto repair mechanic close to my house said the issue was with alignment and putting extra pressure on tires. By this time my tires were all eaten up as well. After spending $400+ dollar and replacing all the tires i do not have to worry about low tire pressure. It was very clear that timmons dealership was not doing their job properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dontremember
February 26, 2018

"Smooth experience"

- Robespierre

I was shopping for a lease for Outback for my SO. Sent out an email to a few dealers. David came back with clear numbers and no pressure. Made an appointment to come with SO to see the car in person. David was very patient about the process, and gave my SO ample time to make the right choice. Once we had the vehicle picked, he confirmed the numbers we got online, ran the credit, and we went off to the F&I. At F&I, we declined the extras (for better or worse), signed the agreement and after David gave the SO a crash course on controls, off we went. A very smooth experience and highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Martin
January 23, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience!"

- Joe S.

I had the best car buying experience in my life! I called multiple dealerships to do some research on getting the best deals for a car and leasing options. By far, Russell Csonka has been the best! Not to go to deep into it but I felt other dealerships were giving me the run-around. He went above and beyond in my opinion to not only get the car that I wanted but for my needs as well. All the interaction was done by phone. Being that I've never done business with them before, I had so much faith in Russell that I drove an hour to make sure you they had my business; I live in Fontana. They will definitely have my business again as well as any referrals! Buying the car from them potentially saved me hundreds if not thousands, and I can't imagine what would happen if I took my business somewhere else. Abay, the finance manager and the rest of the team are all awesome as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell Csonka
October 04, 2017

"Excellent!"

- RedCar

Edwin was very friendly and extremely helpful in selecting the right car for me. I'm sure glad I chose this dealership to buy from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin,
October 02, 2017

"Tramatisted "

- Traumatized

Awful treatment and customer service. Should fire the whole management. Mistreatment by sales manager, used car manager, and finiance person. Difinitely needs a revamping. Do not buy his you enjoy being berated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rocky, miles, sun, ? ?
1
1 - 10 of 30 results