Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tom Hesser BMW

Scranton, PA

not yet
rated
18 Reviews

1001 N Washington Ave

Scranton, PA

18509

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Tom Hesser BMW

Sort by
February 25, 2020

"Today was such a big day for me and my family, We shop at..."

- Chanellbryan5

Today was such a big day for me and my family, We shop at Tom Hesser Chevrolet, BMW My sales consultant was Shawn Bart-low, Jen They made me and my husband angel felt and home no games or pressure after being taken by so many dealers my stress was released thank you for being honest. Nurse For 19 yr. Thank You I Love My BMW.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaw Bart-low, Jen
August 05, 2018

"Best client advisor!"

- White ‘95 Honda, Marie

In searching for the perfect BMW for myself, I decided to try Tom Hesser’s. Upon entering the showroom, I met Fred Langenhop. He was the best! Fred was everything that I was looking for because besides being professional, I felt like he was there to find the best car for me and not to annoy me with numerous phone calls or to be pushy in making a sale. I called him numerous times with questions about the BMW & he was always both helpful and honest. If he was unsure of anything that I asked, he’d research it & promptly get back to me. Fred is one of a kind and he’s the name to ask for if you’re looking for the BMW that is perfect for you! I’m hoping that his employer lets him know how valuable he is. Thanks Fred! Marie with the ‘95 Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Langenhop
April 04, 2018

"Buying our BMW X3 Wow....."

- M & A Berish

I would recommend this dealership to all my friends. We had purchased a BMW X3 from Tom Hesser BMW and the staff was wonderful and friendly to say the least. Our sale lady "Lisa Judson" knew her product and cars very well. she was not pushy and wanted to work for the consumer (us) to get them the best and most comfortable deal possible. She has contacted us after the sale to check and be sure we where happy and asking if there is anything else she could do for us. 2 nights she stood after her shift to assure we were OK and satisfied. The whole staff at Tom Hesser acted very professional and super courteous to say the least. This is the only dealer ship that we ever seen was willing to move 4 high end cars into the lot on a rainy night just so we could test drive the BMW X3 that was on the showroom floor. Thanks so much for making our experience a memorable one. VIVA Tom Hesser's BMW Mike & Ann B Pringle PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Judson Sales BMW
April 04, 2018

"Pleasurable experience!"

- vsc17

Buying a new car can be very stressful. Lisa at Hesser BMW made the whole experience completely stress free with her professionalism, energy and expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Judson
March 19, 2018

"Absolutely Top Drawer Service From Lisa J. and TomHesser BMW"

- Comsat

I saw a 2015 BMW M3 on their website. Living in Birmingham, AL I knew a trip to Scranton would be an involved process especially since I hate flying but after talking with Lisa Judson I found a level of professionalism and courtesy that went beyond typical. My wife and I flew up there and got the royal treatment from the whole gang. We ended up picking up the M3 after working with Lisa and promptly drove it 900 miles back home. We very much enjoyed our time with Lisa Judson, Rick and Jennifer Seeger. We trust we got a good car out of the deal as it was awesome on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Judson, Rick, Jennifer Seeger
March 07, 2018

"Outstanding customer service with attention to every detail!"

- Anthony

Great car buying experience. Sales person (Lisa J.) was excellent...knowledgeable, friendly AND excited about the cars she was selling. Kept me informed from the build process through delivery. Seamless and easy from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Judson
February 28, 2018

"Terrible with customers "

- Dissatisfied customer

We would never recommend buying or trading in a car here! First off it took two and a half hrs to do the paperwork. It’s over a month and we’re still trying to get our traid in paid off. Their check for the new car was cashed within a week and were still waiting on them to pay our trade in. Customer service is horrible! We were sent on a wild goose chase to get our own money. Good luck with them returning your phone calls it’s so bad we had to drive to the dealership because we couldn’t get an answer from their people. First the said our bank had the check, then it was fed ex lost the check and now they don’t know where it is and want us to make the loan payment on a vehicle we haven’t owned in over a month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregg, raberta
November 09, 2017

"Lisa Judson made it happen."

- Robert

I purchased a certified pre-owned BMW from Tom Hesser. Lisa Judson is an awesome salesperson. She committed countless hours to make sure I would be happy with the vehicle I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Judson
August 31, 2017

"Never purchase a certified pre owned vehicle from them"

- Senti, lin 111

Purchased a certified pre owned BMW 5 series, after one week of ownership all types of indications showed on the I drive. Took it in for service which they said there wasn't anything wrong. Took the vehicle to another dealer which said it was never certified properly. Need a new timing chain, computer wasn't updated, brake fluid not flushed & turn signal module was never replaced. They denied any wrong doing. Deceitful and untrustworthy. I would NEVER recommend them for a new/used car or for any type of maintenance or repairs. I've owned 5 BMW's and this is the worst dealership that I've ever purchased from and dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Dauchert & Dave Yaekel
August 22, 2017

"Spent over $3000 on repairs--but car doesn't run?"

- Kalbakri

Took my car to get repairs, original price was $700, then they called back a few weeks later and said they found an additional problem, so I spent over 3000 for repairs which took weeks. N the day I pick up my car I have a drivetrain malfunction and no AC out of the blue?! I swear these people ruined my BMW, and they refuse to take any accountability!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Dave
1
1 - 10 of 18 results