About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tom Masano Ford Lincoln Mercury

3.7

182 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Lancaster Ave, Reading, Pennsylvania 19607 Directions
Sales: (877) 866-6272

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

182 Reviews of Tom Masano Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2018

"Great salesman HORRENDOUS service"

- Kgflyers8

Would not go here for ANY work to a vehicle. Had an issue with my 2015 Ford (in 2017) rear AC controls would not work properly, we were basically told user error. Our salesman checked and said this is nothing your doing wrong. Was told in the beginning of August the part was being ordered and happened to be on back order, would take two weeks. August comes and goes and coming back from vacation we needed a tire, we go to the dealership to get it replaced and asked about the part, the lady at the service desk confirms the part was ordered and they had it since the 2ned week in August....yet we NEVER received a call. Guess its good my tire had to be replaced and give them more of my money, otherwise we would have never known the part was in. Now we have a clicking noise in the front end when turning the wheel. Take it in once, they say we couldnt recreate the sound, drive 5 minutes away and theres the sound that they couldnt recreate in 4 hours. Setup and appointment for that following week, to be told there is an issue with a washer in the wheel. Setup an appointment for that Thursday, take it in, drive it to work, not long after, there is the clicking noise AGAIN. Back in the shop for the 3rd time the following week on a Tuesday. Get a call at 445 that the car is done. Get told that its good to go, but if we would hear the noise again to take notice of what is being done when it happens, the temp outside, is the car warm. Pick it up, drive 8 minutes home to hear the clicking noise everytime i turn the wheel. Take it back that same night to have 2 people listen to it, say "we have never heard this before". I say what if we open the hood? No one there was smart enough to open the hood to get a better idea of where the sound was coming from. Told our warranty covers a loaner...but they dont have any...GO FIGURE. Told to drop it off first thing. I ask what time they open, 730am, car is dropped off at 710am. Call them at 1230 (5 hours into the work day) and they have yet to pull the SUV into the garage. THREE times this vehicle has been there for the same problem and yet on the fourth time you dont make it a priority to get it in. We had just as bad of an expirence with having a car fixed from hail damage. Not to mention they dont call you back, no one answers the phones. Our salesman hands down AWESOME, the majority of this place is absolutley worthless! Steve (believe the service manager is his title), very understanding, helpful and got stuff taken care of. Andy (shop foremen) also great and got back to us very quickly. The rest need to take a lesson from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete, John, Jeff, Steve, Andy
March 31, 2017

"Expedition Purchase"

- Mike Semp

Out-of-town buyer - replacing a 2014 Expedition totaled out 2 weeks ago. Knew what I wanted, wasn't limited to any particular area to purchase from. Narrowed it down to 3 vehicles. The dealership responded in about 10min by text message (through cars.com), confirmed that I wanted to actually speak with someone and I was given the name of the associate that would be contacting me to assist me further. Pete Moreotto called about 10min after that and, got my demographics so they could get the proper paperwork lined up for my state. Made a modest deposit on Friday, they held the vehicle until Wednesday when I was able to get there to complete the sale. No pressure, and no attempt at up-sales. He got the vehicle battery replaced without fuss after discovering it was low. First time I ever completed a sale at the associate's desk - something I preferred to sitting in the traditional isolated room where you seem to sit and wait. Vehicle was consistent with description, there were no surprises regarding price, fees or paperwork. Pete provided what he promised in a timely manner and without drama. Will look here again if/when the need arises. Mike Semp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Morotto
March 03, 2017

"Great Experience"

- TonyDusko

I would like to write about my positive experience at Tom Masano Ford. The dealership worked as a great team to help me get the car I wanted, and address any issues before, and even AFTER the sale. That is unique in the car business and I have bought over 50 cars. From the very beginning, Andrea Miller was a great sales person. We exchanged over 80 emails and she was willing to provide all the info and help I needed in a very timely manner. Andrea even got back to me on her days off. She went out of her way to help me get the car, and deal I wanted. Her manager Phil Franco was also great. He even approved some brake work after the sale because my brakes were making noise. I really appreciate that. Thank you again Phil. In addition, I had a great experience with the service department. Terry Shenk is a great mechanic. I highly recommend him. He is a great guy! Mr. Karr, the manager, made sure my car was taken care of ASAP. He is a super nice guy as well. Even Rodney, the service advisor is such a pleasure to deal with. So yes, It was a great experience and they have a nice team over at Masano Ford. Very good people. I will be a returning customer for certain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Miller, Phil Franco, Terry Shenk, Steve Karr
September 28, 2016

"They lied"

- Outsider

Talked to some one about a 2005Ford Escape that was listed in the auto locator I was told that the car vehicle was not on the floor yet and it was in the shop being checked over. They said I will receive a call when I can look at it.l called a couple of days later and she said it wasn't ready and it should be ready in a couple of days and when it is ready I will have the 1st opportunity to buy it. Next day a sales person called and we set up a day to look at it. Next day I received a text saying they sold it. The one thing that I don't get they knew I was looking for a vehicle,but didn't make any other offers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
September 21, 2016

"Fantastic Experience"

- wtbnef

I came from over 200 miles to purchase my truck and would do it again just to work with Pete. The dealership and particularly Pete were very helpful, patient and informative. If you don't see Pete Morrotto when buying a vehicle, you are doing yourself a disservice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Morrotto
September 06, 2016

"Love my new Ford"

- Cschaeffer72

Pete Morrotto was very helpful at helping me find the perfect car. He was very patient with me and kept me son entertained and laughing through out the whole process. If you are looking for a new or used car... GO SEE PETE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PeteMorrotto
September 06, 2016

"Pete Morrotto - F150 - Great Experience"

- DAA2016

Pete was very knowledgeable and easy going. No pressure to complete the deal. Worked on several different vehicles. Ultimately got the deal I was happy with. I would recommend Pete to anyone interested in a Ford or Lincoln product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Morrotto
September 05, 2016

"2 cars, both bad"

- HT8

I bought a used Ford F-150 that had all the appropriate paperwork back in March 2016. Come to find out not even two weeks later, all the sensors go back and it has engine problems. I take it back, and they refuse to give me a loaner car. Then once I get the truck back about a week later, it goes out not even 2 days later after that. I took the truck back a total of 4 times, with every time telling me "we took care of everything this time." They lied to me on several occasions. No other dealership would let me trade it in with them and understand my frustration, so I traded it back to Tom Masano for a used Jeep Liberty in September 2016, again with all the appropriate paperwork. I took the car off the lot and the ABS and 3 other sensors went off within 20 minutes of taking it off the lot the day I bought it. I test drove it, along with truck before, and the test drives went perfectly fine. They finally gave me a loaner for this car, and gave me back the Liberty three days later saying "everything was fixed." Now a week later, I hear crunching sound coming from the tires and anytime I take it over 20mph, it makes a screeching noise. I highly urge anyone and everyone to never go to this dealership. I have been lied to on multiple occasions and they refuse to ever correct the entire problem and love to make life inconvenient. Randy Kerschner was my salesman on both vehicles and I dealt with John (I believe his last name is Lippincott) in the service shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Kerschner
September 01, 2016

"Pete Morrotto should be, "Car Saleman of the Year!""

- Bev Pohlit

After feeling extremely pressured by sales people at several Dealerships; shopping different makes & models of cars, we scheduled an appointment with Pete Morrotto at Tom Masano Ford-Lincoln, Shillington, PA, to check out the New 2017 Ford Fusion. My husband & I were blown away by the relaxed & professional atmosphere that Pete provided us. Not only did he ask, but listened to what we wanted; and then he delivered the exact car we asked for. Pete Morrotto cares about his customers, and you really feel it when working with him. We are now extremely happy to be 1st time Ford owners, and Pete Morrotto made that possible. We just love our New 2017 Ford Fusion!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Morrotto
June 08, 2016

"3 visits to the service center and 3 huge mistakes"

- DUFFY1489

The service department here is awful. My fiancé and I bought an Edge here last year. We chose to buy from a local dealership for the "peace of mind" that they would take care of us with future servicing of the vehicle. Unfortunately this will not be the case. This past weekend was the last strike and we will not be bringing any more vehicles back to this dealership. Here are summaries of our last three trips to Tom Masano Ford's Service Center. Strike 1 - We took our explorer in for inspection and I was told the rear brakes had passed inspection. I get a call the next day for pick up and they stated they had made a "mistake" and accidentally put on new rear brakes and rotors and I ended up having to pay the bill for brakes that were not needed. After leaving the dealership I had noticed the ebrake was stuck on the whole time back to my house (no the ebrake pedal was not engaged). I had to drive the explorer all the way back (25 minutes one way) and the service department had to re-adjust the whole assembly to disengage the p-brake. Strike 2 - took the Edge in for its first oil change and it was overfilled a half of a quart. I had to get it redone so no damage was done to the engine. Last mistake - took the Edge into the service department this past weekend for an oil change and asked them to look at the rear brakes as they had been rubbing. I was told via phone the brakes were taken off and put back on. They stated they test drove the vehicle and didn't hear anything. When my fiancé got in the car to drive it home she got ten feet from the parking spot and the brake pedal went down to the floor, she could not stop and brake fluid was spraying everywhere. Apparently the mechanic jammed the caliper against the rotor without pushing the piston all the way back and the seal had cracked causing catastrophic damage to the rear brake. This could have led to a serious injury and we were very lucky to catch it before entering the main highway. I have no trust with this service department any longer so I am forced to look elsewhere for our vehicle servicing. Very upsetting and downright scary that a service department can perform so many mistakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results