Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tom Masano Ford Lincoln Mercury

Reading, PA

2.4
188 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1600 Lancaster Ave

Reading, PA

19607

Directions

188 Reviews of Tom Masano Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2021

"Great experience. No pressure sales and worked in the..."

- Chris S.

Great experience. No pressure sales and worked in the price point given and worked to get us in our price range. Mariam was a pleasure to work with through the buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mariam Laaboudi
July 21, 2020

"Love my car"

- Michelle

I was looking for a SUV search lots of dealers and couldn't find what I wanted and in the price range. I decided to try Tom Masano dealership and the salesman Tim was very nice and helpful it was an easy process and smooth.. I had my car in 2 days!!! Very happy with my Kia Sorento Thank you Tim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
June 27, 2020

"Bait and switch on price"

- Joe

Go to buy a used car then they tell me it is priced wrong. This is one of the oldest car tricks around. Very dishonest people. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM HERE! Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Ludwig
October 15, 2019

"brakes and leaking sunroof"

- anicoler27

I bought a 2015 chevy equinox used in 2017 and three weeks after I bought it..I heard a squeaking noise so brakes needed resurfaced and when I brought it to the salesman attention he told me what the measurements were on the brakes when I purchased the vehicle-took it back twice within the first month of purchasing for the same problem. Last year I took it back for a leaky sunroof and after their "water guy" fixed the leak it continues to happen with heavy rain..leaks at my feet and where the seatbelt meets the door. Their water guy is only in on Wednesdays so its very inconvenient..thought about trading it in for something else but owe too much on it. About 6 years ago I purchased a 2006 chrysler 300 and after only putting 20k miles on it it needed a power steering rack. The car only had 25k miles on it to begin with so there's no way at 45k miles it should need a power steering rack. After having trouble with my second car from them I will not purchase another vehicle from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim
October 01, 2019

"Ripoff"

- ERIC

Recent service revealed that they continue to overcharge and then lie about everything. Took 2008 Mercury hybrid suv that I purchased from them originally. Replaced my battery for $361 with $129 for battery which they said was dead. Yet the day before tested good at service call. Advised by Mansano this happens and we are ok with that(and my money). They are thieves dressed in mechanics clothes and if YOU want to get ripped off do so!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They will happily take your monies!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept.
September 19, 2019

"THEY CAN'T FIX MY TRUCK I BOUGHT FROM THEM. "

- Nick

TOM MASANO IS BY FAR THE WORST CAR DEALERSHIP. I BOUGHT A 2017 FORD F150 LARIAT FULLY LOADED FOR OVER 40K AND THE TRUCK HAS BEEN BROKEN MORE THAN 5 TIMES AND THEY CANT FIX IT. THIS TIME MY TRUCK HAS BEEN THERE OVER 2 MONTHS. TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT THEY CALLED ME TODAY TO PICK MY TRUCK UP AND THEY CANT FIX IT, PLEASE REMEMBER I BOUGHT IT FROM THEM AND STILL HAVE A FORD WARRANTY AND I BOUGHT THE AFTER MARKET WARRANTY AS WELL. SO I WAS TOLD THEY WILL TRADE IN THE TRUCK AT WHOLESALE AND TO DO THAT I MUST BUY ANOTHER AUTOMOBILE FROM THEM. SO THEY WANT ME TO LOOSE OUT ON THE TRUCK I ALREADY BOUGHT AND THEN I MUST SPEND MORE MONEY ON A NEW AUTOMOBILE FROM THEM. BUYER BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 30, 2018

"Great salesman HORRENDOUS service"

- Kgflyers8

Would not go here for ANY work to a vehicle. Had an issue with my 2015 Ford (in 2017) rear AC controls would not work properly, we were basically told user error. Our salesman checked and said this is nothing your doing wrong. Was told in the beginning of August the part was being ordered and happened to be on back order, would take two weeks. August comes and goes and coming back from vacation we needed a tire, we go to the dealership to get it replaced and asked about the part, the lady at the service desk confirms the part was ordered and they had it since the 2ned week in August....yet we NEVER received a call. Guess its good my tire had to be replaced and give them more of my money, otherwise we would have never known the part was in. Now we have a clicking noise in the front end when turning the wheel. Take it in once, they say we couldnt recreate the sound, drive 5 minutes away and theres the sound that they couldnt recreate in 4 hours. Setup and appointment for that following week, to be told there is an issue with a washer in the wheel. Setup an appointment for that Thursday, take it in, drive it to work, not long after, there is the clicking noise AGAIN. Back in the shop for the 3rd time the following week on a Tuesday. Get a call at 445 that the car is done. Get told that its good to go, but if we would hear the noise again to take notice of what is being done when it happens, the temp outside, is the car warm. Pick it up, drive 8 minutes home to hear the clicking noise everytime i turn the wheel. Take it back that same night to have 2 people listen to it, say "we have never heard this before". I say what if we open the hood? No one there was smart enough to open the hood to get a better idea of where the sound was coming from. Told our warranty covers a loaner...but they dont have any...GO FIGURE. Told to drop it off first thing. I ask what time they open, 730am, car is dropped off at 710am. Call them at 1230 (5 hours into the work day) and they have yet to pull the SUV into the garage. THREE times this vehicle has been there for the same problem and yet on the fourth time you dont make it a priority to get it in. We had just as bad of an expirence with having a car fixed from hail damage. Not to mention they dont call you back, no one answers the phones. Our salesman hands down AWESOME, the majority of this place is absolutley worthless! Steve (believe the service manager is his title), very understanding, helpful and got stuff taken care of. Andy (shop foremen) also great and got back to us very quickly. The rest need to take a lesson from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete, John, Jeff, Steve, Andy
March 31, 2017

"Expedition Purchase"

- Mike Semp

Out-of-town buyer - replacing a 2014 Expedition totaled out 2 weeks ago. Knew what I wanted, wasn't limited to any particular area to purchase from. Narrowed it down to 3 vehicles. The dealership responded in about 10min by text message (through cars.com), confirmed that I wanted to actually speak with someone and I was given the name of the associate that would be contacting me to assist me further. Pete Moreotto called about 10min after that and, got my demographics so they could get the proper paperwork lined up for my state. Made a modest deposit on Friday, they held the vehicle until Wednesday when I was able to get there to complete the sale. No pressure, and no attempt at up-sales. He got the vehicle battery replaced without fuss after discovering it was low. First time I ever completed a sale at the associate's desk - something I preferred to sitting in the traditional isolated room where you seem to sit and wait. Vehicle was consistent with description, there were no surprises regarding price, fees or paperwork. Pete provided what he promised in a timely manner and without drama. Will look here again if/when the need arises. Mike Semp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Morotto
March 03, 2017

"Great Experience"

- TonyDusko

I would like to write about my positive experience at Tom Masano Ford. The dealership worked as a great team to help me get the car I wanted, and address any issues before, and even AFTER the sale. That is unique in the car business and I have bought over 50 cars. From the very beginning, Andrea Miller was a great sales person. We exchanged over 80 emails and she was willing to provide all the info and help I needed in a very timely manner. Andrea even got back to me on her days off. She went out of her way to help me get the car, and deal I wanted. Her manager Phil Franco was also great. He even approved some brake work after the sale because my brakes were making noise. I really appreciate that. Thank you again Phil. In addition, I had a great experience with the service department. Terry Shenk is a great mechanic. I highly recommend him. He is a great guy! Mr. Karr, the manager, made sure my car was taken care of ASAP. He is a super nice guy as well. Even Rodney, the service advisor is such a pleasure to deal with. So yes, It was a great experience and they have a nice team over at Masano Ford. Very good people. I will be a returning customer for certain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Miller, Phil Franco, Terry Shenk, Steve Karr
September 28, 2016

"They lied"

- Outsider

Talked to some one about a 2005Ford Escape that was listed in the auto locator I was told that the car vehicle was not on the floor yet and it was in the shop being checked over. They said I will receive a call when I can look at it.l called a couple of days later and she said it wasn't ready and it should be ready in a couple of days and when it is ready I will have the 1st opportunity to buy it. Next day a sales person called and we set up a day to look at it. Next day I received a text saying they sold it. The one thing that I don't get they knew I was looking for a vehicle,but didn't make any other offers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results