Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tom Masano Ford Lincoln

3.4

10 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Lancaster Ave, Reading, Pennsylvania 19607 Directions
Sales: (877) 777-1371

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Tom Masano Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2019

"Great"

- Kyleylynn43

I bought three cars from Curtis Sites and it’s always been a pleasure working with him, I will continue to buy all my cars from Curtis!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CURTIS SITES
5.0
January 01, 2019

"Too busy to respond"

- Timmerk57

Hard to give Masano any positive review as they refuse to get back to me. I have chatted twice with online chat, only to be told they have to consult with "Their team" which fail to get back to me. Talked twice to customer online director. First I was told salesperson would call me to answer my questions, never happened. Second time was told salesman couldn't find keys but would call me that night, never happened. It's a good thing there are plenty of dealerships that take their potential customers seriously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Reyes
September 09, 2018

"A wonderful experience!"

- Rory Quinter

I recently bought a used Jeep Grand Cherokee from Curtis Sites. He took excellent care of me and made sure I received the best deal possible. He went the extra yard and I greatly appreciate it. I will be back for my next car when needed. Thank you Curtis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CURTIS SITES
5.0
September 09, 2018

"Excellent customer service and repair"

- Rory Quinter

I have an RV on a ford chassis and my brake lines failed. I called Tom Masano truck service and Phil Williams took care of all my needs. I had a great experience. Phil was so polite and courteous, he made me feel important. I had my RV towed there on a Thursday morning and Friday I was driving it out. They did a wonderful job and I feel save once again driving my RV. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Williams
August 08, 2018

"Frogs love the car I bought"

- beauknerr

Tom Masano will leave you out to dry as soon as you leave the lot. My car leaks and they say there is no problem. They must be frogs. I desperately tried to fix the issue but they don't know what it is. Never met an organization that avoids responsibility as much as Tom Masano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RICHARD NOLT
1.0
Other Employees : Service Department
November 09, 2017

"TWO THUMBS UP!!!"

- subaruguy555

I bought a used Subaru from Nick. The management and finance teams were both great, everyone was so easy to work with. I have since taken my car back for service and I am in and out quickly and painlessly. I will definitely be back for another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NICK CHANDLER
5.0
July 27, 2017

"Buyer Beware of Open Recalls and Lending information"

- SR

I just purchased a new 2017 vehicle from Tom Masano and they contacted me to come back to them to repair an open recall and they are 2 hrs away from where I live. I just had a new baby and this is a huge logistical issue with working too now. Plus driving the new vehicle down there would be additional wear and tear on the truck. I did some further research as it did not make sense to me as to why I was being told I had to bring in the vehicle to their dealership ONLY and I discovered that Tom Masano Ford is in violation of the Motor Vehicle Safety Act enforced by the National Highway and Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) by selling a vehicle and releasing it with open recalls. This is very dangerous to the consumer. The dealership can be subject to fines by the NHTSA for selling vehicles without properly fixing recalls, like this one that was released on April 1st prior to when we bought the vehicle (purchased in July). Our family has been at risk for weeks. It also sounds like they are trying to cover it up by not "marking the vehicle as sold in Ford's inventory" until this problem has been corrected- which they stated will prevent me from getting it serviced locally. I am assuming they haven't marked it out of inventory yet because they don't get in trouble legally or with Ford- as I am sure this is not one of their best practices and they would be alarmed to know this is occurring. I finally called a local dealer myself to properly have the issue taken care of, but they delayed my ability to fix the situation with bad information for over a week. Further, the loan that was offered by Tom Masano was given/disclosed to be at the wrong interest rate, which was close to being a violation of the Truth in Lending Act (TILA) if Ford did not catch the error and notify me last week (prior to within 2 months of the loan origination). Ironically we bought this truck so it would be safer for our 2 month old daughter to travel around in and now it is not safer with this recall looming. Just be very careful of what you are buying from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Ambrosi
June 20, 2017

"Well worth the 2 1/2 hr. drive!"

- gcmarcus

After locating the vehicle in which I was interested I was referred to Curtis Sites. Mr. Sites was very patient and accommodating. This was the first time I attempted to purchased a vehicle sight unseen and long distant. Mr. Sites took a video of the vehicle and sent it to me. Upon my arrival he afforded me the time to just explore the vehicle. The entire Masano team were very pleasant. After getting my vehicle home I had questions and concerns. Curtis Sites, as usual, always addressed my concerns immediately and assured me that I would learn to love my new vehicle as much as my previous. I could go on and on about this wonderful, soft spoken, intelligent salesperson.. Let me just say it was a pleasure dealing with Tom Masano Ford Lincoln. Thank you Curtis Sites for a wonderful vehicle purchase experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey (?)
February 09, 2017

"EXCELLENT! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, RESPECTFUL AND EFFICIENT"

- JANNIE

Had a 2014 Ford Escape and purchased a new 2017 Ford Escape. Sales representative went over and above to assist me with my purchase. Great price for great quality

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Morotto
January 14, 2017

"Tom Masano Ford / Curtis Sites"

- dpthomas

I had been in the market to purchase a Ford Expedition for several months. I was looking for the Limited trim level and found a couple of trucks at Tom Masano that fit the bill. I'm in the Philly Suburbs and just didn't find the more local dealers to have much in the inventory in colors other than black. Despite a 45 mile trip to Reading, I thought I'd check it out. I had some communications with dealership via email to confirm availability of the vehicle that best met my needs. I received email and phone response in a timely manner and set up an appointment for a visit. The dealership experience was professional and definitely not the typical high pressure approach that some dealerships rely on. Sales rep Curtis Sites, who has been with the dealership for 5 years and also is a "Lincoln Ambassador" for the dealership, was knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with. Trade offer was fair as was the pricing we ended up at on the new vehicle. Once the numbers were agreed upon, we scheduled delivery for the following Saturday. There were no last minute surprises and the anticipated "we owe" items had been addressed before vehicle delivery. There were zero "we owe" items - a rarity in my years of car buying experience. We were in and out of the dealership on delivery date in about two hours. The car was prepped nicely, the paperwork was in order and the vehicle orientation effective. In summary, I give both the dealership and the sales rep Curtis Sites 5 stars for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Sites
1
1 - 10 of 10 results