Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN

4.2
45 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4630 E 96th Street

Indianapolis, IN

46240

Directions

45 Reviews of Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2021

"NEVER, EVER. Use Tom O’Brien. HUGE ISSUES. First, I..."

- Angela Turley

NEVER, EVER. Use Tom O’Brien. HUGE ISSUES. First, I didn’t receive my vehicle fir at least a month AFTER I paid for it because wheels and tires weren’t ordered or they said, “they couldn’t get them.” When I picked it up and finally got it home after making my first payment and getting title paperwork (who gets title paperwork before receiving their vehicle, I never had?), we had not 1, not 2, but 8, EIGHT, lug nuts missing, 2 from each wheel, and why would I be expected to check that buying a 60K vehicle?! Apparently I should have?! Driving home the check engine light came on, ABS light on, Traction control light on, texted my sales guy, John Steele, no response. Also, he argued with me that he gave me a key, but I know he never did, guess the customer isn’t always right?! Also informed me that their policy is to “not fill more than 10 gallons of gas” in a new vehicle. I’ve never bought a vehicle without a full tank. I spoke with the sales manager, Mr. John Lish or Lesh, not sure which, who kept calling me Mrs. Turley, assuming I was married, which I am not, told me it would be towed first thing Monday morning. Tow truck showed up at 1 pm. Finally received my vehicle, maybe fixed and complete almost two months later. If you need something, I would HIGHLY NOT RECOMMEND that you go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Steele, John Lish or Lesh
April 02, 2021

"I was working with the service and sales departments to..."

- Btalkington20

I was working with the service and sales departments to get some work done on my Jeep and then trade for a new truck. RV at the service department was excellent to work with and very responsive. The sales team at this location struggled tremendously. I could not get a return phone call, multiple times I was told I would be contacted and was not. When I showed up at the dealership I was told one thing from three different sales people, then later was told the complete opposite. When asked why the dealership changed their mind on transporting a vehicle from the Greenwood Tom O'Brien location to the Carmel dealership (where my Jeep was) I was not given a straight answer. I was only told those trucks are unavailable and “if i wanted one so bad then drive to Greenwood”. The issue with that is he also told me the two service departments would not be able to work together on a fix/trade for my Jeep. After asking a few different ways Jackson from Tom O’Brien Carmel hung up on me and that was the last I heard from anyone at the dealership. I bought a new truck at Ray Skillman a few days after that interaction with Jackson and loved the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackson
Apr 14, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded

Mr. Talkington, I'm happy to hear you were happy working with RV in our Service Department. We have a great team and some of the most qualified technicians working in Central Indiana. However I'm sorry you weren't happy working with our Sales Department. We never want a customer to feel mislead and train our employees to provide straightforward, fast, and profession service in every department. I'll share your review with management and all those involved as we continuously try to improve our processes to deliver excellent customer every time. Please contact Kevin O'Brien, Sr., President, directly at 317-805-4401 to discuss further. Terry O'Brien

February 10, 2021

"Very enjoyable experience. Very satisfied with outcome...."

- merviolins

Very enjoyable experience. Very satisfied with outcome. Charles worked with me to make sure I was comfortable with all of the aspects of the vehicle I selected, and the trade in process when effortlessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Beasley
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded

merviolins, Glad to hear you were happy working with Charles. Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience! Terry O'Brien

November 27, 2020

"For real, from the parts department to sales to the..."

- Driver-Schwartz

For real, from the parts department to sales to the mechanics:techs that completed the job of putting on tires and a wheel; I was treated with respect and was cared for. Customer service is amazing. Great men working here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Steven, and those names I didn’t get
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded

Driver-Schwartz, Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle! We appreciate your kind words and your business. Terry O'Brien

November 27, 2020

"Best service I have ever had! I have bought and owned..."

- Clcoy

Best service I have ever had! I have bought and owned several cars in my life and a few were jeeps and now a RAM 1500 . I always have service done with them although I have never ever been able to buy a car from them! I wish o could because they are ten minutes from my house ! I keep trying but doubtful 🤨

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David lauderback
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded

Clcoy, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoy working with our Service Department, but we're sorry you haven't been able to buy from us. We'll take you up on that challenge the next time you're in the market! We have the largest selection of Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram vehicles in the state, and will save you thousands. Thank you for your business. Terry O'Brien

November 24, 2020

"Oil Change needed. The service personnel very efficient..."

- Geeda79

Oil Change needed. The service personnel very efficient and personable. It was a pleasant and not too time-consuming visit. Will receive a call from the salesperson regarding my leased vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Zack and 2 young people in Svc Dept
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded

Geeda79, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your business! We look forward to helping you in the future. Terry O'Brien

November 16, 2020

"David was awesome. He kept me in touch at all times about..."

- Kyla

David was awesome. He kept me in touch at all times about the services and what was being done! Cars running smoothly now and very happy with the customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Louderback
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded

Kyla, Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle! We appreciate your business. Terry O'Brien

November 06, 2020

"Excellent, prompt service, as always! We have a long and..."

- JerrellMA

Excellent, prompt service, as always! We have a long and pleasant history with the Tom O’Brien dealership which has continued through many years and several vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Jaggers
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded

JerrellMA, Thank you for your repeated business and your continued trust in our dealership! Terry O'Brien

October 28, 2020

"WOW! After our horrible service experience any place..."

- jetiduncan1

WOW! After our horrible service experience any place would have no place to go but up but I was really impressed with Tom O'Brien. We have an exclusionary warranty that Kahlo took over a week to make one small repair for all their overcharging for parts, not calling the warranty company and all kinds of goofy stuff. The warranty repairs we had done at Tom O'Brien were longer labor than the ones at Kahlo and we dropped our Jeep off yesterday although our appt was not technically until this morning. They had the vehicle about an hour and Chad the service writer called me with the items to let me know what needed to be repaired. He was able to fix a Corporate warranty issue with the Kframe w/out any back and forth of what I was going to have to pay for as Jeep covered it in full. Then the other warranty part was a $100 deductible and voila warranty company paid Tom O'Brien and I was on the road again within 24 hours. Tom O'Brien didn't try to charge over retail for the parts like Kahlo did and didn't slow the process, it moved very quickly and we were very happy. When my son gets ready to buy his next Jeep, we will be going where we know we can get it serviced efficiently without a bunch of goofy games andtrying to over charge us. Thanks Tom O'Brien, it's comforting knowing that my son has an older Jeep with a great warranty that we can take it someplace relatively close to home to have it fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chad
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded

jetiduncan1, I'm glad Chad took good care of you and got your Jeep back on the road. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your review! Terry O'Brien

October 10, 2020

"I send an inquiry about a used car but didn’t receive a..."

- m.dreyer

I send an inquiry about a used car but didn’t receive a reply. You must have sold the unit. It was a Honda ridgeline

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None. It was an internet inquiry
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Indianapolis responded

m.dreyer, I'm sorry we didn't get back to you regarding the Ridgeline truck. Even if it was sold, we should have contacted you to let you know and to see if we had anything else in our inventory that would work for you. Let us know the next time you're in the market and we'll take good care of you! Terry O'Brien

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results