About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tom Peacock Nissan

4.2

141 Lifetime Reviews

15300 I-45 North, Houston, Texas 77090 Directions
Sales: (888) 216-3911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of Tom Peacock Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Best Managers that listen!"

- Happycustomer

I want to Thank Tom Peacock Nissan for having such great employees like Chris Gates who listen to your needs! I shopped for two weeks called several dealers who would not be upfront! I called Tom Peacock Nissan and spoke with Mr. Gates who told me about the purchase and explained everything to me upfront. Since he was honest on the phone I decided to drive 1 hour to come visit! Wow everything dollar for dollar was the same as he said! Thank you Mr. Gates this is how you treat the public I will send you all my friends and family! Great place to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gates
Jan 18, 2019 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! Chris is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. I will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

January 08, 2019

"Warranties "

- Norma Boutista

I have been to this dealer a couple of times and experienced a multitude of personalities. However, Mr. Medina has been the most patient and helpful individual I have come across. He helped me ensure that my warranties carried on to my new car. Mr. Medina would always answer my calls to help me with any procedures I was stuck on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Medina
Jan 10, 2019 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

Norma, we are elated to hear about your positive experience! Our team works very hard to put customers first. We look forward to helping you again in the future! Regards, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

December 28, 2018

"BUYER BEWARE"

- Maria S.

BUYER BEWARE (Please Read): Because of my experience with Tom Peacock Nissan, it would be very wise for you to take photos of everything you sign (to make certain they give you ALL those papers afterwards, as they did NOT with me) AND record ALL communications with them (within Texas law)--Otherwise, they might deceive you, as they did me! The ONLY reason I am writing this is because I do not want to be a coward to what I know and to share it--to try to prevent my experience from happening to other prospective Nissan (or any) vehicle buyers. I am a 60 year old female, with disabilities. I did my research of the vehicle and what fees are negotiable, so I could save as much money possible. On my second visit with them, I spent about 8 hours there, trying to get the best deal. I constantly told them I absolutely would not pay nonsense fees. They had four employees working their game with me--or should I say against me: 1. Chris Gates, General Sales Manager: I found him to be extremely manipulative, sly, condescending, and disrespectful. 2. Alfred Garcia, Sales Manager: I found him to lie a lot. However, he was respectful, for the most part. He usually joined Larkin and me in the negotiating. * The above two men were the ones who were really in charge of this transaction. 3. Jonathan Larkin, Salesperson: I found this very young man to be a mere subordinate. When Garcia was not with him, Larkin kept going to Garcia and Gates for answers/advice. Larkin was kind in the beginning but passive-aggressive at the end. 4. Christopher Gomez, Salesperson: When their tactics didn't work, they brought in this guy, to no avail. For the most part, he was professional and respectful. They all did their best at manipulating the numbers in order to confuse me (I have all the paperwork they gave me). However, I kept my focus and would not budge. My hard work paid off--At the end, they took all nonsense fees off, and the total price was $28,477 plus tax. Within a month, I looked at all the paperwork they gave me and realized there was a $349.50 discrepancy, in their favor. I went to the finance manager, Miguel Campos, and related the discrepancy. I showed him the paperwork he gave me, which had no mention of $349.50. He gave me another document, which he said he thought he had given me--AND THERE IT WAS--it showed exactly the $349.50 that I was missing and not shown in the paperwork they gave me the day that I purchased the vehicle. The document Campos showed me stated a Dealer Service Fee of $349.50. I told him I never received that document and asked him what a Dealer Service Fee was. He literally said that the $349.50 Dealer Service Fee was to make up for the incentives that were given to me. I told him they were supposed to subtract it, not add it. Mr. Campos told me to come back on Saturday--He would talk to management regarding this. When I went back, he said that the Dealer Service Fee was a “Dealer Prep Fee.” I told him that is not what he said the first time and told him that is a nonsense fee, which I adamantly stated I would not pay. Hence, they would not give me the $349.50 (plus tax). I went to a friend of mine who works for Ford, and he told me that was a nonsense fee. I also went to Humble Nissan and they also told me that was a nonsense fee. Mr. Campos was honest enough to tell me the truth that the $349.50 was really to make up for the incentives/discounts I received. If he is a genuinely honest person, he will still admit this truth. I don't know how involved Miguel Campos was in the manipulation, besides not giving me the document that stated $349.50. Nevertheless, I found Mr. Campos to be very kind and respectful. Maybe I shouldn’t have, but I trusted him more than any of the others that I dealt with, at Tom Peacock Nissan. However, I know that Chris Gates was involved in manipulating the numbers--till the very end! Joe Garcia, General Manager of that store (not Alfred Garcia): I spoke with him regarding their discrepancy and deception, and he was extremely belittling, rude, very unprofessional, and sounded so uneducated. He was mocking and screaming at me, trying to intimidate me. By the poor and unprofessional way he was talking to me, I gathered Chris Gates (and maybe others) had already talked to him about their $349.50 deception, in lieu of my incentives I received. One Last Note: Do not take possession of your purchased vehicle when it is dark. I did so--and later found minor body damage on it. They did, however, buff out an area of scratches and haphazardly repaired a nick. One other area was not repaired. By the way, this was a “brand new” vehicle, with only 4 miles. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Peacock
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Garcia, Chris Gates, Alfred Garcia, Johnathan Larkin, Christopher Gomez, Miguel Campos
Jan 07, 2019 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

Our team has received this review and it’s been acknowledged.

December 27, 2018

"60K mile maintenance for my 2010 Nissan Maxima"

- Maxima#3

Your service associate Victor N. was very attentive to my 60K mile servicing needs and made helpful suggestions on keeping my 2010 Maxima operating at peak performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Nikitenko
Dec 31, 2018 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Regards, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

December 18, 2018

"Mi mejor Experiencia"

- Cat

Mi familia ha comprado en Tom Peacock Nissan siempre, y hoy me toco hacerlo a mi, estoy feliz por el servicio personalizado y atento de su gente, y por sobre todo JOHNNY GAVELA que nos a ayudado desde nuestro primer vehiculo, gracias por mi nueva Nissan Rogue...lo recomiendo 100% Katherine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Peacock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Johnny Gavela
Dec 19, 2018 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

Muchas gracias, que tenga un día exelente! Sinceramente, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

December 08, 2018

"Mi mejor Experiencia"

- Peter

Sin duda mi mejor experiancia, Johnny Gavela un gran profesional y en dealer me dio lo que yo queria, me gusto mucho y estoy feliz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Peacock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Johnny gavela
Dec 09, 2018 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

Gracias por sus comentarios. Sinceramente, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

December 04, 2018

"Enough is Enough!!"

- CoveredByGod

What more can I say besides this was the straw that broke the camel’s back!! Sonya Gordon very rude, nasty and disrespectful!! Lack customer service skills. The entire dealership need to be revamped, staff changed completely and everyone need to attend classes on how to manage, operate, run a business. Learn how to handle, respect, and interact with customers. They change staff constantly. EACH new candidate promising to be better than the previous incumbents. All has failed. You do not openly argue and become belligerent to customers in the presence of those in higher authority and coworkers. She did! That state a lot as to how the business is ran if employees over step their supervisor, not attend meetings, and show no respect at all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Peacock
Other Employees : Sonya Gordon
Dec 10, 2018 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. We are currently looking into this matter.

November 16, 2018

"Recommended "

- Paula

I had a wonderful experience an I got what I least expected. Recommend this place to any body looking for nice friendly people they will get you taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Peacock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 18, 2018 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation, Paula! We're so happy to hear that our team made your visit so pleasant. Regards, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

November 14, 2018

"NISSAN DREAM TEAM"

- Gmainem

Things have definitely changed for the better in the service department. Service advisors are attentive when you drive up and keep you apprised of your vehicle, the waiting area is now kept clean, I worry less about being mowed down while walking to get my vehicle and sales personnel have stopped harassing customers who are waiting for their vehicles. Seems to be true leadership in charge, which is shown through better organization, top notch service and professionalism from employees. I no longer dread bring my vehicle to the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea
Nov 15, 2018 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

This review was a pleasure to read! The Tom Peacock Nissan service center works hard to provide every guest with attentive, professional, and efficient service. Hearing that we are reaching this goal is a huge compliment! We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance! Best, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

November 06, 2018

"GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!"

- Rose

I purchased a car from Adrian Branch. It was such a great experience. He made purchasing a car very easy and hassle free. He was very respectful and very patient with me. He really know his job as a salesman. If I’m ever in the need of a vehicle or know of anyone that needs a vehicle I will really recommend Tom Peacock and be sure to tell them to ask for Adrian Branch. Thanks. C’ne Carroll

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Peacock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Adrian Branch
Nov 07, 2018 -

Tom Peacock Nissan responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Adrian was able to meet your needs. At Tom Peacock Nissan, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and hassle-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results