Back

Tom Wood Volkswagen - Service Center

Indianapolis, IN

3.8
93 Reviews

93 Reviews of Tom Wood Volkswagen - Service Center

Sort by
November 15, 2022

They are friendly, well informed efficient. They have specials which they make sure you receive. More

by bunny1907
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xander
Nov 16, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

We are delighted to receive your 5-star review! Thank you for working with us here at Tom Wood Volkswagen.

September 29, 2022

Love this place. Maintenance is finished on time or early! Buying new was a breeze. Ask for Ryan. More

by sshrock44
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vu Tran
Sep 29, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-stars and shoutout to Ryan! All of us at Tom Wood Volkswagen hope to see you again in the future!

June 14, 2022

I have been using Tom Wood VW since 2004 and will not let any other mechanic work on my VW vehicles. Always get Great Service. More

by 1jmfjr
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN
Jun 15, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty for many many years! Our team here at Tom Wood Volkswagen thanks you for this great review and rating, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

May 19, 2022

This place is a mess. They have very few employees. I called many times, left several messages while working on my car and no one ever returned calls or answered my questi More

by Mark
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xander
May 22, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Mark - I want to apologize for our lack of communication. This is not the seamless service experience we strive to offer, and I am very sorry that we've let you down. Our team works hard to accommodate our guests, but it's clear we've missed the mark and will use this feedback to improve moving forward. I understand you feel discouraged from returning, but I would like the opportunity to make this right. Please consider giving me a call, and we can discuss your concerns. Thank you, Nathan Gregg - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

May 18, 2022

I brought my car in for service and the whole process was seamless. I was very pleased. More

by Mikinna King
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xander
May 18, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Mikinna, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your five stars. We're happy that you're happy and we look forward to seeing you at Tom Wood Volkswagen again next time!

May 18, 2022

I would give them a - 100. There is a warranty on my used 2016 Honda Civic A/C condenser. But the Honda dealership wanted to charge $1,750 on the A/C compressor that they said More

by Celia W
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Carlisle
May 22, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Celia, I'm sorry you were unhappy with our diagnostic fee and service recommendations. We run our business in our clients' best interest and it's disappointing that you feel differently. I will make a note of your concerns, but please be in touch if you'd like to discuss them directly. Thank you, Nathan Gregg - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

May 22, 2022 -

Celia W responded

Won't do any good to respond, I feel that you knew there was a problem with the car. And just passed it on to be someone else's problem. I have traded cars to dealerships and they checked the car out to see if there are any problems before giving a trade in value. 😡, and I thought your dealership was respectable, we have bought cars from Tom Wood before. But then that was 15 years ago, and still have the car.

April 09, 2022

Excellent service, professional people and honest conversations. My wife and I would definitely buy here again. More

by Andy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Golden
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Jack Harrell
Apr 11, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Hi Andy - We are proud to have earned you and your wife's continued business and positive review! Thank you from all of us at Tom Wood Volkswagen and safe travels until we see you again.

March 16, 2022

I had a recall that they got me in for quickly. Unfortunately the repair was not done correctly and I had to bring it back in a second time to get it looked at and fixed. They got me in quickly to More

by morgie418
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan
Mar 21, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Morgie, we strive to deliver seamless and straightforward service, and I am sorry that this was not better reflected in your initial experience working with us. I assure you that we will use this feedback to improve our practices moving forward. With regard to the rest of your review, we appreciate you for giving us the chance to make things right. If there is anything more we can do to assist you or better your visit, please feel free to reach out. Best, Jennifer Poore - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

January 28, 2022

Disappointed my Atlas wasn't washed or vacuumed after oil change.. maybe i read the sign wrong. Love my Atlas R line. More

by j.kleyn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
Jan 31, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for providing us with some input on your recent experience. It's disappointing that you didn't receive the service you were expecting, and I will discuss this input with my team. We always encourage our guests to make their expectations clear upfront so we can take the opportunity to meet them and exceed them. If there is anything more I can do for you at this juncture, I'm more than willing to take your call. Thank you, Jennifer Poore - Service Manager - 317-705-7862

December 31, 2021

Great dealership. They provide excellent service and are very nice to work with. They are my dealer of choice. They can’t be beat. More

by Mark
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Gregg
Dec 31, 2021 -

Mark responded

Thank you for your service

Dec 31, 2021 -

Mark responded

Thank you Nathan

Jan 03, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share, Mark! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful service experience working with Nathan and the Tom Wood Volkswagen team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

1
...