Back

Tonkin Hillsboro Ford

Hillsboro, OR

4.6
14 Reviews

4151 SE Tualatin Valley Hwy

Hillsboro, OR

97123

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 14 reviews

April 04, 2022

Dealer charging $10k markup. When I told them the other local dealer was at $7k markup, they lied and told me that the dealer didn't even have the car. Purchased car anyway. No f More

by OldGuy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Nolte
Apr 04, 2022 -

Tonkin Hillsboro Ford responded

We are sorry that our finance department was delayed in getting the new documents to you. As we spoke a few weeks ago the bank you originally were going to use would not provide the loan. The new bank we mutually agreed to use stated they needed additional paperwork after we spoke. We try our best to provide great service and obviously dropped the ball. We apologize again and can confirm we sent the payoff as stated in an email sent to you earlier today.

Apr 04, 2022 -

OldGuy responded

Yes, and each item was immediately delivered to you from the banks and you sat on for a week before responding.

Apr 04, 2022 -

Tonkin Hillsboro Ford responded

Again, we apologize. If you’d like to discuss this further I’m happy to schedule a phone call.

March 26, 2022

We have never been more pleased, more appreciative, and extremely blessed to have worked with Jacob and Tonkin Ford once again! This is our third deal and it could not have gone any more smooth and stress More

by Brenda.glaser
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darwin V, Jacob Lacatus
Mar 27, 2022 -

Tonkin Hillsboro Ford responded

Glad we Jacob made it smooth and stress free! Thanks for your third purchase, we appreciate you and the amazing feedback.

March 25, 2022

Jacob was extremely helpful and made our experience of buying a car easy and enjoyable!! More

by Roger.grinnell
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Lacatus
Mar 25, 2022 -

Tonkin Hillsboro Ford responded

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business and glad Jacob provided great service!

January 11, 2022

I am a lifelong vw owner and after purchasing our last car I said it would be the last one we ever buy. Between there terrible service and lack of care for customers it was enough for me. We switched over More

by bcallen93
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darwin Vietzke, Juan Aguilar
Jan 14, 2022 -

Tonkin Hillsboro Ford responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Dan Miller Service Manager xxxxx Mackenzie Ford 4151 SE Tualatin Valley Hwy Hillsboro, OR 97123

2
11 - 14 of 14 results