Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tooele Motor Company

Tooele, UT

not yet
rated
403 Reviews

1141 North Main St.

Tooele, UT

84074

Directions

403 Reviews of Tooele Motor Company

Sort by
September 27, 2021

"We needed a car for our son quickly and Found one at..."

- ammobeachbabe

We needed a car for our son quickly and Found one at Tooele Motors , Jaren was very helpful, stayed until we could get there after work and helped us get everything arranged and out the door. The team there is friendly and professional but not pushy. I went back and bought a Jeep gladiator because I felt like we mattered

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaren
August 14, 2021

"From 2012 to 2018, this dealer served me well for both my..."

- bdb5853

From 2012 to 2018, this dealer served me well for both my vehicles. I had just purchased a new RAM truck and it was a luxury for me to have dealer service nearby to maintain my extended warranty. After 2018, this dealership went through two reorganizations. After each of those, the service deteriorated significantly. Regular maintenance costs went up significantly and communication with the service office became non-existent. I had to re-plan my regular vehicle maintenance plan without the use of Tooele Motors / Performance Garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know any names of personnel after 2018.
November 30, 2019

"Disrespect for customers"

- Blacky

I thought they would be better to potential customers since they were far from Salt Lake but they sold a car I was interested in right underneath me and never gave me the opportunity to respond. Their response was "first come first serve." that's a xxxx of a way to run a business based on customer satisfaction. Believe me you can find much better in the valley who will take care of you and make you feel like you are someone they care about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the people I worked with are listed.
December 20, 2018

"Amazingly customer respect and courtesy are missing"

- NoLongerACustomer

I have been to this dealer many times for service. I never had a reason to complain. Now, I will never return for neither service nor a purchase. First my daughter took her car in for “The Works” service. But instead of changing the oil, they added new oil, never draining the old. They didn’t top off the vehicle’s fluids. She ended up with several hundred dollars of repairs as a result. The customer “care” she got after being transferred from on “manager” to another was a free oil change offer. Obviously that was never used. Then I had my son drop off my car for “The Works” with a coupon. When he came home and handed me the receipt, they not only didn’t honor the coupon, they also charged me for the individual services the were to be included in the “The Works.” I was treated like I was a liar, even after showing the receipt. Grudgingly, they gave me credit for my next service. Obviously, that credit remains unused. The final straw that broke the camels back was taking a new to us car in for “The Works” again. This time all seemed well, until I was riding home with my son in the car. I asked him to turn the AC on to cool us down. “It already is on,” he told me. The next day we took it back in and asked about this. If I thought I was poorly treated for a simple overcharge, this took customer mistreatment to new levels. Finally, with no resolution or even an attempt to find an equitable solution, I left. Another mechanic found the problem, one of the AC hoses had been cut partway through in two places with a sharp instrument. No road hazard could make such clean cuts. I will never use their shop again. I will never buy a vehicle from them. I will never recommend them again; in fact I will recommend against them when asked. I’m not sure what happened up there. I have been a long time customer, but unfortunately my last experiences with them indicates that they have lost their focus on the customer and are seeking some other goal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Gierloff
1.0
November 18, 2018

"Wonderful service"

- mitchm

Matt was great. He took a lot of time to find just the right car for me. I felt like he was putting me first and not his sales figures. I would recommend him to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Jimenez
November 16, 2018

"Very helpful"

- Brandiclayton

Helped make my really bad situation better. Everyone was kind and understanding. A million times better than Larry Miller. I will definitely do business with them in the future. Brayden was great. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brayden
October 21, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Andigurl

The whole vehicle buying experience was great. I could not have asked for a better experience buying my new vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natalie Merriam
October 14, 2018

"Love this place!"

- JHinkle500

Just purchased my 5th vehicle from this team. I’ll always come back! They have always been honest, fun, and fast. I especially appreciate the fact that it’s always been the same people working there, definitely my go to guys! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Asay
5.0
Austin Rowley
5.0
Nathan Shepard
5.0
John Gierloff
5.0
Mont Nielson
5.0
September 30, 2018

"Better experience since the first visit here thanks to Brent"

- Hernandez1!

Brent and Randy were the most friendliest people ever! Is why I had the best experience ever! I would say it was the best experience a first time buyer can have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret Allen
5.0
Other Employees : Randy
September 27, 2018

"Amazing customer service!!"

- CaitlinBengtzen

I had a great experience at this dealership! They got me in super fast and were quick and kind! I was very impressed!! Tyson was great to work with and they were all very knowledgeable about my car! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyson Bengtzen
1
...
1 - 10 of 403 results