Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Performance Honda Bountiful

4.9

719 Lifetime Reviews

2215 500 W, Bountiful, Utah 84010 Directions
Sales: (888) 360-5411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

719 Reviews of Performance Honda Bountiful

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2019

"Shamboozled "

- pancake

I was railroaded into buying this car which seemed like a good buy but certainly was not. 2007 with 56,000 miles on it interior good exterior minor dent rear bumper. But oh this will go fast you need to put a down on it to hold it or someone can just come and buy it. Hmm then they did not even have the keys to test drive, wasted trip. So no keys for another day or more, finally test drove seemed ok. Well now to move forward they need their check. So I had a check and then they had to replace the front hood struts so I leave it for them complete, yet another trip oh and the paperwork was not ready. So we come to pick it up and find that the driver rear window did not work. Well we cannot do anything about that the deal was made. Finally we leave with the car and then drop it at my mechanic. When he called to tell me about the vehicle said it is a mess if you just bought it you should take it back as it has major issues. So I called the salesman and dealership they said they could not and would not help me with this and car at all. So I have now taken to another mechanic that could get the work done in a timely manner. To replace the timing belts and housing was $2000 and then for the power steering line that had burned up at the exhaust and fluids replaced another $230 dollars and now I look under the car and oil is leaking. This has been a total nightmare for me and it is still not over. They sure took advantage of me, very disappointed and now back to hating car salesmen. Cause it seems this is what they do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradley Penrod
October 08, 2019

"Tyler Vance has earned my trust. Overall, I’ve been happy..."

- Ed Hemphill

Tyler Vance has earned my trust. Overall, I’ve been happy with the service department, but Tyler has been outstanding. Dan, the shuttle driver, is also awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Vance
5.0
October 08, 2019

"Very professional, helpful and effective"

- Parley Fullmer

I have always had timely and very professional assistance when I have had my Honda cars/van serviced. I appreciate the helpful suggestions that have been offered for additional service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Perez
5.0
Tyler Vance
5.0
Janel Wallis
5.0
October 07, 2019

"I was treated more like a guest then a customer"

- Suzanmann

Everyone treated me Like a guest making sure my every need was meet. Fast and friendly service with all. I would say you have a great staff at Performance Honda in Bountiful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Penrod
5.0
Other Employees : Brad sneed
October 06, 2019

"Straight up shysters! I won’t even get into the long..."

- Straightshooter

Straight up shysters! I won’t even get into the long story of dealing with the sales guy. When it was time to finally purchase the vehicle it took about 3.5 hours and I already had my own financing. After signing all the bs paper work we finally get to one with the numbers on it. The finance guy says “only a couple more and you can get out of here” he reaches across the table with one hand on the document and with the other hand points to the two places I need to sign without taking his hand off the documents, like I’m going to sign it without looking at it. I pull it out of his hand to look at it. On the first line was the price of the car which he added $200 to what I agreed with the salesmen. The 2nd line said misc. accessory $399. I asked what that was, it’s a one year paint maintenance package he says. I said I don’t want that. He told me I agreed to get it or they would not have given me what they gave me for my trade in. Which was a lie. Anyway they are straight up shysters and I will never do business again at any of those Performance dealerships in Bountiful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton Jensen
1.0
Jordan Summers
1.0
October 06, 2019

"Brooks was helpful to get the car and trade-in we needed...."

- Bob

Brooks was helpful to get the car and trade-in we needed. This is our 4th Honda and we love the product and the non-pushy ease of a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooks
October 01, 2019

"Easy to do Business With!"

- Chano

We really appreciated Performance Honda in Bountiful. Our sales rep (Bobby Cuevas) was very responsive as we worked with him via email, text and phone (and finally in person). He didn't try to sell us what he had on hand - he understood what we wanted and he worked to get that for us - which he did. They were transparent in the transaction with us and we were able to complete our purchase quickly and without any "hard selling". These guys made it easy to buy the car we wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Cuevas
October 01, 2019

"Horrible Up Selling Purchasing Experience"

- sd;ufhi;hgkdg

I would never recommend Performance Honda Bountiful. Their sells/purchasing/financing departments up-sell "Service Contracts" that you pay an extra $2300 for and they give you false information about this warranty. (I've called and there is nothing anyone will do to rectify the situation). Their service department (which we used one time too many) is the slowest oil change service I've ever received. And now 14 months later the vehicle that we purchased with an extra extended warranty is having problems. Stay away from this dealership!! What looks like a good deal is definitely too good to be true at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
We purchased in 8/2019 and I do not see the name of the sales rep listed.
September 29, 2019

"Ongoing service"

- Diana

The service my car had done was excellent. Although the price of the fog light was a bit steep I still bought it and had it installed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Alcantar
September 27, 2019

". Always nice to work ."

- Heb

2nd car purchase from Honda of Bountiful, first a civic now a CRV. Always friendly and hrlpful without sales pressure. Service department always takes good care of the cars after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Burns
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 719 results