Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Top Notch Auto Brokers

Palatine, IL

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

2111 Rand Rd

Palatine, IL

60074

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Top Notch Auto Brokers

Sort by
January 13, 2020

"Would not recommend. Will mislead you for the sale. Rude...."

- Wbpyhynq

Would not recommend. Will mislead you for the sale. Rude. Actually got hung up on twice. High priced forsure. Place going downhill quick. Kind of becoming the eye sore of the neighborhood. Would not even honor the warranty.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hugo
April 30, 2019

"I do not recommend this dealership, very dishonest "

- Jonhopkins1988

I reached out to Top Notch on Thursday night to inquire about a vehicle for sale. On Friday, Mike reached back out to me and let me know the car was still available. I let them know that I was happy to pay list price, and we were ready to close the deal. I was buying the car out of state and that I wanted to go ahead and sign the paperwork and send the money prior to pick up to make sure they would not sell it out from underneath me in the meantime. I let them know that I already had approved financing (which I sent them a copy of) to assure them that we were serious buyers and ready to make it happen. I simply needed the final numbers so that I could update the financing with the TTL. He was not able to get this figure to me that night, and let me know that it might take till Monday as they would likely not be able to get this over the weekend. I keep in touch with him over the weekend by letting him know that we were still int rested and happy to wait till Monday for this, and could wrap things up then. I did not hear back until 7pm local (5pm their time) on Monday,when he sent over the bill of sale with the final figures.. I let him know it would be to late at this point to get the loan funded as banks were closed but I would submit it with the lender that night and would have it funded first thing Tuesday morning. Again to reassure them I was a serious buyer I even sent them confirmation of the updated approval, as well as proof of funding Tuesday morning. I let him know that I would have to fly in to pick up the car and just wanted to make sure they could hold it for me. He let me know that they could and that they would hold it in the show room until I could get could get it. His last massage to me was that he would be off Tuesday himself but that I could call Josh tomorrow for the wiring information to send the funds. I thanked him for his time and let him know I would do that and send the bill of sell over with my wife's signature as well. I call Tuesday morning and as for Josh, the person that picked up told me he was out at the moment but asked if they could help. I told them I had been working with Mike but he said he would be off and to speak with Josh. I was buying the (make,model,year and color of the car) and just needed wiring information to send the funds. Rather then giving me the wiring information they assured me Josh would call me right back and help me with this. I didn't hear back all day and followed up around 3pm (4-5 hours later). Again I ask for Josh, and again he is not in. They again ask how they can help. i tell them the same thing (which car I was buying, and that I just needed wiring instructions). The line went quite for a moment then he said the car "had just drove off the lot a minute ago". I asked how? I had been working with Mike since Friday to get this worked out and couldn't at that time cause I was waiting on the paperwork from them. As soon as I got the paperwork, sent for funding and gave them backup of this. I spoke to them this morning again to try to finalize the deal and was again waiting on them, how could this happen? He said he didn't know.... and that was about it. I have reached back out to Mike to let him know of the situation but to this point have not heard back. I understand that at this point they might have not broken the law, but I feel like I got really shamed. It feels really dishonest, like I was getting jerked around the hole time, just to get screwed. I'm not sure if this was some type of "bait and switch" tactic or not but I feel I was the perfect customer. A ready, willing, and able buyer. I work in sales myself and I tried to do everything that I would expect when I am on that side of the table. I was trying to buy the car since last Friday at list price, and was waiting on them multiple times to finalize the deal. I had followed up multiple time let let them know I was still interested and serious. I sent them proof of financing, and updated financing and funding. I had worked with multiple people in the office to try and work this out. Now I have $30000 sitting in my bank out, a loan payment due next month and a one way plain ticket to pick up the car that I can't even use. All for them to sale it at 4pm to someone that walked in. I know car dealerships get a bad rap, but honestly I have only ever had good experiences. But things change and there is always someone out there that will be dishonest and wont treat people right. Screaming, yelling, and threatening to sue is not my style, but I did want to share my interaction with everyone and let you know that I highly recommend you to go somewhere else to buy a car. If they would do this to a guy trying to hand them money in the easiest sell of there life, what they would do, or what they might try and sale to you. This complaint will be filed with the State Attorney General and BBB. I hope you treat your future customers better moving forward and we can all learn from this mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Josh
January 02, 2019

"Best Service :) "

- Naya

I see all these reviews about how horrible it all is but people don't realize you get what you pay for, its USED cars for a reason. It helps til you can get something new. So I have to say my husband and I are very happy with our trade and purchase at Top Notch. They make sure your top priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Joe
November 16, 2016

"Committed fraud"

- Ali khan

Beware of this dealership they have committed a fraud I will report them to BBB and Attorney General's office do not buy the vehicle from them save ur time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam jidd
May 26, 2016

"BUYER BEWARE!!!"

- Carlionna

HORRIBLE SERVICE BUYER BEWARE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY DONT LET ANY CAR FOOL YOU NO MATTER HOW "GOOD" IT LOOKS OR DRIVES. ALL THEIR CARS ARE BROKEN AND HAVE PROBLEMS!!! MY TRANSMISSION IS ABOUT TO FALL OUT AND I STILL OWE 8 GRAND AND ONLY HAD IT FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS! THEY WONT EVEN FIX IT! THIS PLACE IS A xxxx HOLE AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE! DONT LET THESE xxxxxxxx FOOL YOU TAKE YOUR BUISNESS ELSEWHERE WHY PAY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS ON A CAR THAT DOESNT EVEN WORK!?!? I'M VERY UPSET WITH THESE PEOPLE AND THE BUISNESS THEY RUN ITS FRAUD Stay AWAY FROM TOP NOTCH AUTO THEY ARE RIPOFFS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner and every employee
January 02, 2016

"Chase is the bomb"

- Staylor905

This dealership worked with me very well. They were nice to my kids, my wife, and myself. They also gave me a great deal on my truck. I could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase
June 03, 2015

"great experience"

- cooper1993

my wife and I were looking for a gas efficient 4dr. our research lead us to top notch ( a 25 year old company) in round lake. we are well aware of all the tactics used car store engage in so we were prepared. but we had an open mind since they did have the car we were looking for and the price was listed on the car. their credibility went up when we saw they had a certified mechanic on duty. we looked at the car, drove the car, and much to our surprise, there weren't any surprises. the finance girl Dora went through our options and we did the deal. crazy. we were ready to argue and found we didn't have to. Lauren, the young lady assisted us professionally and got to the point quick. we were in and out which was a blessing since we came a long way. We say give these folks a try. Our next car will probably be purchased there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren / Dora and Glen the manager
August 14, 2013

"***Avoid this place! *** $599 down? Nope, slick marketing..."

- MPThomas

***Avoid this place! *** $599 down? Nope, slick marketing as it only applies to the older model, lower priced vehicles. The manager, "Robert" is unprofessional, dishonest, & needs anger management. Our post buying experience has been a nightmare! There are plenty of used dealers along Rand that are more honest, & professional. We had a decent experience initially the day of the sale, Robert, the "Manager" is a typical used car salesman, full of smiles & handshakes, (ok, whatever 'buddy"), & we bought what appears to be a nice used vehicle for a decent price. We had asked for a 2nd key that day, ($75-$100 from Nissan dealer), & was told "no problem" by both a salesaman, Hugo, along with, yes, slick Robert the "Manager". The honeymoon ended that day...... Now 2 months later, it appears that it really is a problem.. Today we stopped in to make a payment, & inquire as to why my wife, & I have sent emails/left vmails, & yet received no communication in 2 months regarding the 2nd key. Messages regarding finance info, but no key. Along with the mysterious $599 "Supplemental insurance" fee, that when I asked the day of the sale, Robert gave some goofy store about how our full coverage might not cover everything? Cmon man, it's full coverage from a good insurance company. Again....Really? I had the "pleasure" of dealing with Robert today, only this time around his attitude was condescending, rude, & unprofessional. Dipping into his bag of tricks, I was told the "key guy" had been sick (really? 2 months??), & that he did not know the schedule of that person. So I asked, how do I get a duplicate as you promised? Unbelievably, "I don't have an answer" I was told, by Robert. What??? Seriously man?? That's not what we were told when we purchased the vehicle. As I inquired about no communication the past 2 months,the failed promise of the key, & basically lying about not receiving emails/vmails, he started to raise his voice and told me leave, and to go to the Nissan dealership. A couple of other things that they were not upfront about during the sale, but you get my point. As professional, college educated, small business owners, we have a complete grasp of the importance of solid customer service. I would never treat a client the way we have been treated, Ever. It's about respect, & the ability to not only promise, but more importantly, follow through, & deliver. It comes down to character, & who you are. What an unprofessional, shady, experience that this has become, they obviously had numerous opportunities to follow through as promised, & yet,it turned it into a complete fiasco. In retrospect, it was our fault for walking through the door. Next time............someone reputable, & honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert the "Manager"
1
1 - 8 of 8 results