Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo

Bowmansville, NY

1.0
61 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5255 Genesse St

Bowmansville, NY

14026

Directions

61 Reviews of Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2017

"Poor Experience - Would Not Recommend"

- Jdep16

You will notice that most of the positive reviews for this dealer on many websites come from folks who were fortunate enough to not have to any post-sale issues with their cars, and had no reason to return prior to their first oil change. You will also notice how Schmitt's mostly responds only to the positive reviews. The staff at Schmitt's sure are nice - until you sign on the dotted line and take delivery. After that point, the masks come off. If you bring your vehicle back for anything other than scheduled maintenance, or have any concerns about your vehicle be prepared to be treated with a contempt, arrogant, holier-than-thou attitude. Also, be prepared to get blamed for whatever the problem is. Sales and service will both spend more time deflecting and trying to explain why they aren't responsible for problems instead of taking the effort to actually fix them. Service "manager" Tony in particular seems to have some serious anger issues. This likely stems from his frustration at being completely incompetent in his position, as numerous other reviews online I've read have singled him out for inadequate performance as well. The poor attitude at this dealer though extends well beyond the service department; it stems from the pompous management down to all the departments equally. Volkswagen makes a fantastic product and I will continue to support the brand, but I will avoid Schmitt's from now on like the plague. There are several other great VW dealers in the area who will actually stand behind the product whether or not they sold it. They also don't treat their customers with such obvious and utter contempt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
Jan 18, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

We are sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience here at Schmitt's. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. Please call me here at the dealership, so we can chat about this. Thank you, Cheryl Schalk Customer Relations Manager 716-683-3343

December 10, 2016

"Great service experience"

- joe luau

What's there not to like about my recent service of my 2 y.o. Audi? Everyone, even at 8 am in the morning, was courteous, helpful, friendly without being overbearing. The service was prompt, well-explained. The waiting area clean; coffee was decent, even though I spilled it all over the floor and had to ask someone to clean it up. My car was returned, washed and cleaned better than I normally would have when I cleaned it myself. What's there not to like?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
everyone
Jan 20, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please dont hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

December 08, 2016

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- scruloose

easy and efficient handling of my service. Customer waiting area is very nice. Free coffee. Free WIFI while you are waiting for your vehicle to be finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALLISON
Jan 20, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Thanks for the great review! Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook page for exclusive offers. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

November 21, 2016

"Dropped the Ball at Every Step"

- maria coppola

I have my second VW from Schmitts. I knew it was a mistake to get another one from Schmitt's but I did it against my better judgement when I was told there the dealer no longer provided routine maintenance, which I had to pay extra for. My 2016 Tiguan was picked up in May. I worked with Steve, who sold me the car, and Shawn, who financed it. Essentially every aspect of the transaction was screwed up. I arrived to complete the sale, leave my 2013 Tiguan and pick up the 2016. First, I was given the wrong paperwork to sign, so I had to redo everything. I even asked if it was wrong because the price of the car and the payment was wrong on the paperwork, but Steve said it was OK. It wasn't. When I dropped off the car, I asked if they inspected it and if it was OK from a lease perspective. I was about 6 months early on my lease and had received a letter saying the car needed to be inspected, so I made sure I asked. Steve said it's OK, we send it back to VW. What he didn't say is that the dealer doesn't actually inspect it. That doesn't happen until it goes back to VW if you don't have it done prior to taking it back. As a result I received a huge bill 5 MONTHS LATER (seriously, it took that long to look at the car?). I called Shawn asking what was going on, that Steve said the car was OK and essentially he told me the dealer had nothing to do with that. It was out of their hands and I could call VW if I wanted. So, no help or accountability there. The bill from VW included replacing two tires on the right side of the car. The dealer had known there was something wrong on the right side of the car since the first inspection one year into a three year lease. The service dept. decided not to do anything about it and said they'd "watch it." Yeah, they watched it so well they decided to charge me hundreds of dollars for their decision not to fix what would have been a complicated problem. Then 6 months after the transaction I get a call that they screwed up the title and needed it back ASAP. You can imagine I did not rush. The dealer forgot to include the lien on the title so it had to be corrected with NY State. I sent it back more than a month ago and I still do not have the replacement. How long has this company been selling cars? To add insult to injury, the check engine light went on less than 24 hours after I picked up the car and it had to be taken back to the dealer. This was a ridiculous and horrible experience. It was clear that Steve and Shawn's only objective was to get a car off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Shawn
Jan 20, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Thank you for this feedback, Maria. I am extremely sorry for any inconvenience this miscomnunication caused you. I'd like to look into this situation and fix things for you. Please contact me personally at your convenience. I will do whatever possible to reach a resolution that pushes your experience into a positive light. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

November 13, 2016

"Fast and Friendly car purchase"

- Customer999

Everyone involved was both professional and friendly. Certified Pre-owned purchase was very pleasant and many little things were done behind the scenes to make the experience run smooth and progress at a nice pace. Our old Audi died unexpectedly and we really appreciated having a loaner until our purchase was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Michaelidis, Sean Leary
Jan 20, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Thank you for the feedback! Take care until we see you back in again. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

November 07, 2016

"All 4 of my vehicles purchased from Schmitt's"

- GREGBB

Tim and his crew are always extremely thorough in the entire process of purchasing a vehicle there. My family looks forward to going there and know we will be well taken care of in a professional manner. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle - either new or used, and for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Schmitt
Jan 20, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We're glad to hear that Tim and the rest of our team are always able to provide you with thorough service during your visits. We appreciate your recommendation and if you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

October 19, 2016

"Schmidt's Auto experience"

- MichMike

They definitely won ME over as a new customer...service OR sales! Polite service, expert repair done, and they readily explained why I was still covered under warranty. Great place, great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarryd
Jan 20, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Best Regards, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

September 25, 2016

"Professional"

- ggmarie22

Like always, everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. My main experience was in the service department. They put me put me at ease and were extremely flexible about when I dropped off my car and picked it up. The service gentleman even called me before me requested time to update me about my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruth
Jan 20, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Sincerely, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

July 12, 2016

"Great Service"

- marygl59

I am a long time customer and have continually found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable and always willing to put forth the extra effort to satisfy the customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarret Floriano
Jan 20, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Mary, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with their experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Warm Regards, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

July 12, 2016

"Excellent skilled dealer"

- Sonya

I am on my 3rd Audi purchased from Schmitt and have no plans to ever look elsewhere. They are professional and always give 100% to their customer from the buying process through to the trading in and buying again time! Lisa Martin is my service coordinator and she always does a top notch job! She knows her stuff, is professional and assertive while simultaneously being a genuinely warm and friendly person. The owners always greet their customers and recognize them. This is a great place. I sincerely believe that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Martin
Jan 20, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Sonya, it was a pleasure to read about your third car purchase experience at Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen. Congratulations on your 3rd Audi! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Lisa was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Warm Regards, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

11 - 20 of 61 results