About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Carlsbad

4.7

772 Lifetime Reviews

5424 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, California 92008 Directions
Sales: (888) 729-9101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

772 Reviews of Toyota Carlsbad

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2018

"Bought a certified pre-owned Toyota Prius"

- Vanpooler

I had a great car buying experience. I did not have to deal with pushy car salesmen but instead was pleasantly surprised with how the sales people were easy to talk to and work with. When I went to test drive, Jesse went out of his way to make sure he drove me in a cart since I am pregnant/3rd trimester and had a hard time walking. When I negotiated the price of my car Frank was very forthright and offered me the best deal he could. I did not have to take long to make my decision to buy from Toyota Carlsbad and would definitely consider making a purchase there in the future years to come. I did not feel overly pressured like I have had at other dealerships. My friend told me she bought two cars from them in the past decade and highly recommended the company. I can now see why...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Frank Rendon
Oct 19, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Congratulations on your new car and your baby on the way! Happy you found what you were looking for with Toyota Carlsbad. We appreciate your business! -Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

October 17, 2018

"Rich Wood provides superior service "

- Fathead99

I've never had a good experience with a mechanic or dealership, until now. Rich Wood and his team diagnosed my car appropriately, listened to my concerns and recommendations, provided outstanding communication throughout four consecutive days while working diligently to resolve an uncommon car issue, all the while, keeping me up to date on the process. In addition, he provided me with alternative means to get to work, kindness, respect and overall outstanding Superior Service. I cannot thank you all enough at Toyota Carlsbad service department! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cashier personnel
Oct 18, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and rating. Always good to hear that customers were well taken care of when getting a repair done as it could be a stressful time. We appreciate your business! -Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

October 08, 2018

"new prius 2"

- apollo 18

Had a great experience..Lou was very helpful. We would be happy to recommend Toyota of Carlsbad to all our friends. Thank you. Fred and Frances Schumacher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lou winsser and Bob in finance
Oct 08, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Thank you so much for your review and rating! Congrats on your new Prius 2! Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

October 07, 2018

"Hilary’s review"

- Maricella

Hilary was the best she was super nice and not pushy at all she hooked me up and was very friendly I would recommend her to anyone that is buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hilary Adkins
Oct 08, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi Maricella! So glad Hilary was able to provide you with such wonderful service. Thank you for your review and rating-Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

September 30, 2018

"Premier Customer Service"

- Kathy5678

We were interested in buying a 2018 Toyota Highlander. We first made contact with Dara through the internet sales division. He was responsive without being pushy and soon we were talking over the phone to refine our wish list. When we finally decided to purchase the car, we went to the dealership to meet with him. Once again he was incredibly responsive to our needs and treated us like long time customers. He made buying our new car easy and pain free. When we buy another car someday, he will be the first person we call!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dara Barmoradi
Oct 02, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Thank you Kathy5678 for your review and rating! Glad Dara was able to take such good care of you. Congrats on your new car! -Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

September 28, 2018

"Purchase a car"

- Faidh tozy

The is the spot for great deals, excellent service, tremendous experience. Very professional and knowledgeable. They handled the transaction quickly and got me out of the dealership with very little time.i highly recommend this dealership for your next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Elhabbal
Sep 28, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi Faidh! Glad to hear you were able to be taken care of so quickly. Thank you for your rating a review! We appreciate your business! -Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

September 21, 2018

"professional and friendly"

- pchybrid18

Emily was nice to wait for me after 6:30pm because I worked that day till 6pm. She checked every program to make sure I got the best price. She explained the features clearly and make sure the sticker and glue off the window. I had battery problem 3 days later. I am thankful that manager and team worker fixed the problem 9pm that night. I was able to jump the car and back to dealer to check the battery. everything is working great now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Harvey
Sep 25, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi Pchybird18, Thank you for your review and rating. Looks like Emily took good care of you! Congrats on your new car! -Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

September 21, 2018

"Excellent customer service; competitive prices"

- camry5890

Lou Maldonaldo and Michael Boone went to great lengths secure the car that I wanted and they offered it to me at the best price I could find. The process of buying the car and completing the paperwork was also straightforward. Everyone who helped me was professional, honest, and friendly. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Maldonaldo, Michael Boone, David
Sep 25, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Camry5890 Thank you so much for your kind review and great rating. Lou and Michael are some of our best glad they were able to help you out and made the car buying process seamless for you. Congrats on your new car-Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

September 15, 2018

"Rude staff"

- Vespakitten

After being avoided by a few different sales people someone finally unwillingly helped us. After allowing one test drive we asked to test a second vehicle for comparison “Are you going to be making an offer on one of these vehicles today?” Asked our salesman. He wouldn’t get the keys until I answered. I said yes, and asked if people usually come here and drive cars without wanting to buy one. His answer “all the time, guys bring girls here on dates and pretend they are going to buy them a car.” As the visit continued it became very clear that no one in the dealership thought we could afford the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
three different sale people
Sep 17, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there: We are sorry to hear about your experience. This certainly does not sound like our Loving Care Staff. Can you please contact our CR Team at your convenience? We would like to know more about your salesperson. Best, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

September 13, 2018

"Good things take time"

- HenThurm

Worked with Dara Bamoradi to get a new Toyota Tacoma. Dara was very helpful and communicative along the way. Helpful & easy-going environment. Thanks for the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dara Bamoradi
Sep 14, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

You are so welcome! It was Dara's pleasure to work with you and find your needs in a new Tacoma! Enjoy! Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 772 results