About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Carlsbad

4.8

738 Lifetime Reviews

5424 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, California 92008 Directions
Sales: (760) 585-4440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

738 Reviews of Toyota Carlsbad

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2018

"Awesome"

- AJValentine

Everyone at the dealership was easy to work with, straight forward and a pleasure. Probably the best experience to date and would reccomed them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Ordonez
Apr 13, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased to hear about your experience! Thank you for choosing us! Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

April 09, 2018

"Great car buying experience"

- VERYBLU

Very pleasant shopping and buying experience. Our sales person was caring, friendly, helpful, and low-key, no pressure. Financing was quick and easy. The lot attendant even helped us out with vehicle transport to our home. These folks enjoy their jobs--they take pride in their product and providing great service and it shows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Flagg (sales), Truman (finance), and Edgar? (lot attendant/porter)
Apr 10, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Love hearing about your experience! Toyota Carlsbad is a family dealership. We treat our guests like part of the family. Sounds like you experienced just that with our team! Thank you for choosing us and enjoy your new ride, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

March 31, 2018

"New Toyota hybrid Rav4"

- 1234

Sales person is very helpful and we decided to purchase our nice car that day. We love the color,the model,the size of the car and with the reasonable price. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ Engberg
Apr 02, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Congrats on your new car! Thank you for choosing us to take your new ride home! Enjoy! Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

March 30, 2018

"Knowledgeable and Friendly"

- cal

I test drove five cars and my experience with Patrick Carr at the dealership was ideal. Initially helping me with information and a test drive then walking us through the purchase. First new car I have purchased in nearly 18 years. Am totally satisfied with the proficiency of all those I dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Carr
Mar 30, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Congrats! 18 years is a long time! Very well deserved! Thank you for choosing us to make your purchase. We are happy to hear about your experience with Patrick. Have a Happy Easter, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

March 20, 2018

"Excellent"

- JimK

They have excellent customer service with honest pricing and no gamesmanship. No nickel and dime stuff. They always kept me informed on delivery and got me on and out when the car was delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa McCormick, Omar Curry, Aaron Elore
Mar 20, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our online community! Enjoy your new ride! Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

March 11, 2018

"Great experience "

- chris123

Toyota Carlsbad has great people working there, from Fleet Managers Duff and Alex to Mandi in the finance office. Everybody was very professional. I love my new Tacoma TRD Sport! Thanks for everything. Chris N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duff, Alex, Mandi
Mar 12, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you so much for giving our Fleet Department some online love! Enjoy your new TRD!! Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

March 06, 2018

"CONSUMER ALERT ! NO CONSCIOUS! THEY PUT YOU AT RISK FOR $$$!"

- CHEATED BUYER

I purchased a preowned car end of Dec 2017 from TOYOTA CARLSBAD with a trust that is toyota dealership and has warranty and according to them,They checked the car before selling! I purchased in the night time ! 1-ENGINE LIGHT came on after 2 hours that I purchased the car and it was about 10Pm and every where closed!Can you emagine how I felt!Next morning early I called the sale person and I told him about the car and his answer was you already drove the car and you signed! I was so upset and sooo cheated ! So I drove to dealership and I asked to talk to the owner of dealership and yet got no where except got talk down at and they wouldn't let me to write her an email! I assumed she must care that how people get cheated and they get treated in her dealership! Over 30 times between going in person and calls ,Yet no result! 2- Time of the purchase,I saw SEAT HANDLE on the floor and asked why seat handle is there and the answer was not big deal ,easy to put it toghther and I find out after the purchase $900 later yes,it can be put toghter by dealership! 3-Few days later had to call towe truck ,Car wouldn't start ! 4 hours into it and so worried ! I find out that they left 5 YEAR OLD BATTERY! Had to buy a new battery right from towe truck $200 later! Running so late to work and worried what is next??? 4-Come to change the oil ( Since was 3 oil change was given in purchase contract in their own dealership) They told me ,That is NO SPARE TIRE! AND NO TOOLS in case of flat tire!NEVER WAS DISCLOSED IN THE TIME OF PURCHASE!ANOTHER CHOCK! $800 Spare, $200 Tools they don't care what happens to the customers ,As long as get rid of the car !WHAT A RISK CONSUMER HAS TO TAKE! I decide to write in internet,So other consumer know and suddenly after failing to get any respond immdiately hear from dealership and they write and disclose my name in internet! How do you like that ,Their consumer gives their private info to them and they expose you ! You are private and they are public!So upset! in one point ,We start talking and consumer connection suggest that I take my car to them and They take it where they can save money to get estimate!!!Instead of what is right to do ! Still let's see where they can save more buck!!! Their goal is not to do right by you as consumer always is $$$$$ NO CONSCIOUS! They called me several times to come and to get paid for battery and take care of things their way! They have no value for consumer 's safety or time that is one 's salary! I told them ,I take it to dealership that I trust and get an estimate and bring it over . I find out ,When I was in that dealership for estimate that I could buy my model car $3000 less than I paid for with none of these problems! I PAID 30% MORE! I called yesterday to book for my 2 oil change and they told me ,I can't get one ,Since I used all 3 of them!!! IS LIKE A JOKE! I left a message for will yesterday and no respond ,is now next day 7:30 PM after I went in person this morning to find out they are repeating the same nonesense by all different people! So I left message for Venessa and will ,I asked to speak to them ,they said they are in meeting ! 7 hours gone by still no respond! I only did 1 oil change !RIGHT HAND DOESN'T KNOW FROM LEFT HAND! and mistakes always in favor of delearship! again from yestetrday 4 calls ,went in person and 2 messages from yesterday and telling me I have no oil change left! IS LIKE TWILIGHT ZONE! They want to cheat me on even 2 oil change even though is in writting!another $150!!! and I just purchaded the car !!! Again waisting 3 hours of my work and they don't respond to2 voice mail after 24 hours for oil change ! THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING !!!but to worry,upset ,insult and have me at risk and cheated me of money and my time !!! Their owners claims ,She is with God and goes lecture about what a great person she is ,That even upsets me more ! This is not sign of greatness or person with GOD! You make your money by putting people ON PURPOPSE AT RISK! You do wrong by people they come to trust your business! You cheeted me and I came to trust you!!! you are cheeting even today from giving $150 next 2 oil change that was signed on the contract ,by denying it!Who knows how many more times that has to be followed! I left a message and is 7:30PM and never called me back!I thought to save time in oil change time ,They take care of all the bills ,Yet They are hiding! They are CROOK ! Please have mercy on yourself and do not buy car from them! You are safer buying a car from street side,At least your guard is up and you do the checking! Wait ,they are going to respond right away to the comment on internet !by more LIES!to make them look good! If you in person they don't care! I still don't want to believe the owner is this cruel and crook and without any concscious! we are at risk as a consumer since all NEGATIVES DO NOT GET DISCLOSED and they do minimum work on used cars so more profit,they didn't even bother to change battery that is so cheep and they didn't disclose no tool for flat tire !!! They put people AT RISK! SHAME ON YOU!HOW DO YOU LIVE WITH YOURSELF! THE REASON THEY DON'T DISCLOSE ,BECAUSE CONSUMER WOULD NOT PAY THE SAME PRICE! ALL COMES TO MONEY! YUCK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Venessa,Will,magement of used car
Mar 07, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi there! When we met a month ago and spoke about your concerns we thought you were clear on what was going to be addressed. You were satisfied with our conversation at that time and stated: “you appreciated I wanted to make things right”. I am unsure where the misunderstanding is. To be clear- we are waiting for you to provide us with the battery receipt so we can reimburse you. We also had reached out twice to see when you are able to bring your vehicle in so we could have FIAT look at the armrest and check into the spare tire concern. Since we were unable to have your vehicle here, we called FIAT regarding the spare tire. FIAT has informed us that your vehicle does NOT come with a spare tire. That is how it comes from the factory. I am glad to look into your most recent concerns with the oil changes as well. I hope to hear back from you and I look forward to a resolution. Vanessa Rodriguez Customer Relations Manager vrodriguez@toyotacarlsbad.com 760-919-3795

March 01, 2018

"Octavio and the finance people were fantastic "

- lsfaki

Octavio and the finance people were fantastic, everyone was great and actually got me the monthly payment I was looking for. I wil most very recommend Toyota Carlsbad and I will be back in the future. Thanks a bunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Octavio
Mar 02, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your experience with Octavio and our Finance team! It was our pleasure to assist you with your purchase! Enjoy, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

February 27, 2018

"Unexpected C-HR"

- Amyfromlv

I went in for an oil change on my 2004 Toyota solara. Knowing she was “older”, I’d have to think about a new car. I really liked the C-HR when it debuted last year. I hadn’t driven one nor seen one in person. But after Saturday, that all changed! My service advisor, Chien, should be rewarded for taking the time to tell me the things that needed to be looked at on my solara and telling me he would type “slow” so I could test drive the C-HR. He even came back and checked on me as the process was moving forward with the new car. If he wouldn’t of been so nice and understanding, this whole thing probably wouldn’t of happened! Thank you Chien 😁. After a little round about getting me the car I wanted, I was finally on my way. Between John starting with me and then frank taking over, we were rolling. Once I got to finance, Tim couldn’t of been any better if he wanted too. After what had been a very long day, Tim was a breath of fresh air! Explained everything, made sure I knew what was happening and tried to get me moving as fast as possible. I couldn’t of asked for a better finance experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chien, John, frank, Tim
Feb 28, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience! What a refreshing read! :) Your "older" lady introduced you to a new younger one! How fun! The CH-R is a great car. I know you will be so happy! We appreciate you giving Chien, John, Frank, and Tim a shout-out! You had our dream team helping you during your visit! Awesome! Don't hesitate to give anyone of your team members a call! Enjoy your new gal, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

February 20, 2018

"Superb Service!"

- MiguelUSMC

Dara was AWESOME! Gus promised us a great deal at Toyota Carlsbad, he did not disappoint! We’ve been buying Toyota vehicles since 1998, and now we will be buying them strictly from Toyota Carlsbad! Thank you Toyota Carlsbad for making my wife and I feel like family and getting us an amazing deal on our 2018 Tundra Super Crew Limited! We love it! Oh, what a feeling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dara & Gus
Feb 20, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there: I'm so happy you got that feeling!! ;) Thank you so much for sharing this awesome review! It truly makes us happy when our customers are as happy as you! And thank you for being loyal to us since 1996! You are certainly part of our Loving Care Family now! Enjoy your new Tundra! Best, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 738 results