Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota Carlsbad

Carlsbad, CA

3.9
782 Reviews

5424 Paseo Del Norte

Carlsbad, CA

92008

Directions

782 Reviews of Toyota Carlsbad

Sort by
October 21, 2021

"Cody in the service is awesome and breaks the negative..."

- Jhollie

Cody in the service is awesome and breaks the negative stereotypes that service writers have. Cody has been my go to guy for years now. He totally understands the meaning of customer service. If I owned this dealership i would do my best to keep this young man on my staff. I am very particular when it comes to who works on my car and hold them to a higher standards. Being a Marine, your word means everything and your actions speak volumes. Cody delivers each and every time. I can’t speak more highly of Cody than this review and he has earned my trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Fedder
October 11, 2021

"LE HICIERON EN SERVICIO REQUERIDO A MI CARRO, MIENTRAS..."

- Keendram2b

LE HICIERON EN SERVICIO REQUERIDO A MI CARRO, MIENTRAS ESPERABA FUERON MUY AMABLES Y PROFESIONALES. GRACIAS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
WARREN HASENBERG
October 03, 2021

"Horrible sales experience. We made a deal remotely. I was..."

- Galatasaray

Horrible sales experience. We made a deal remotely. I was going to pick it up but I was busy over the weekend. I wanted to pay the deposit and complete the paperwork remotely so I was committing to buy the car. They said they could not hold the car over the weekend and would let me know if the car was still available to be picked up on Monday. Nobody got back to me. They wanted to see if they could get a better deal over the weekend even if we already made a deal. Horrible sales experience. Don't shop there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus
August 22, 2021

"Called in about a truck with a certain trim, after some..."

- Timothy

Called in about a truck with a certain trim, after some hold-on and came back tried to sell me the base trim. I said thank you and need to go, wouldn't let me go and kept telling me how rare these trucks are and made up stories about they would be gone the next day. I said sure, congratulations on the quick sale. Still wouldn't let me go until I said I really needed to go and appreciated the time 3 times. He hung up before I was able to finish my sentence. Good job John, stop reading off the script and listen to the customer's requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daisha Leon
4.0
Aug 23, 2021 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi Timothy! We apologize for your experience! I would like to look further into your call if you can please reach out to me directly when you can Vanessa Rodriguez Customer Relations Manager Direct: (760) 918-3795 Email: vrodriguez@toyotacarlsbad.com.

April 30, 2021

"Came to buy a truck. It was kind of dark. Salesman didn't..."

- Qweb113

Came to buy a truck. It was kind of dark. Salesman didn't disclose many issues not seen because of light issues. Turns out after finding a bad spot the paint he said they would help me fix that. Only the area I found . Purchase toyota Tacoma get home brakes locked up. Tailgate bent dents and paint damage..they should have mentioned. I was charged for an vehicle in good shape .but it was not maybe fair at most. I called Toyota of Carlsbad to talk to Salesman. He would not return my call. Very let down buyer. Got shamed

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daisha Leon
2.0
Other Employees : Johnnie saurez
Apr 30, 2021 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi! I would like to look into your visit further but need more information. Please reach out to me directly when you can Vanessa Rodriguez Customer Relations Manager Direct: (760) 918-3795 Email: vrodriguez@toyotacarlsbad.com. Thank you!

May 03, 2021 -

Qweb113 responded

I reached out to finance to see if brakes were covered under the 6,000 mile warranty I got and they told me no..that I was on my own . I told them when I bought the truck I at least figured. It would have new oil new brakes new tires. It didn't have any of that. In fact, one of the tires had a leak in it also. Big old nail sticking out of it and one of the other cars wasn't even a matching Tire different size. Stuff that should have been disclosed.

January 18, 2021

"Very disappointed in this dealership, they were very rude..."

- Anonymous

Very disappointed in this dealership, they were very rude and dismissive. They were late to our scheduled appointment. When we asked to see used vans they said “oh, we sold most Of them today.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
Jan 18, 2021 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

HI there! So sorry this was your experience. If you can please give me a call so I can look into this further and if you still need any assistance with anything I can put you in touch with a manager and make sure you are taken car of. Customer Relations Manager Direct: (760) 918-3795 Email: vrodriguez@toyotacarlsbad.com 6020 Avenida Encinas I Carlsbad, CA 92011.

January 20, 2020

"Price increase AFTER deal offered"

- vichoff

Not a very organized place to say the least in regards to the sales team...but I don't even have the energy to go into that. I ended up buying from Austin Nguyen at Mossy Toyota instead. Let's just say Austin N at Mossy Toyota is a stand up guy who sticks to his word. Toyota Carlsbad is the biggest dealer in the area....they act like it too. I went there first and they could have had my business by simply sticking to the deal they offered via their "Toyota Express." Instead they gave me a bunch of stereotypical car salesman lines about "computer didn't calculate this...", "we don't lease that because...", "wait, we will lease that but not at the price we offered, it's gonna cost more because...", "let me get my managers...". By the time they came around to offering me the same price as Austin at Mossy (on a different truck) they had lost my respect and I wouldn't have bought from them if they had beat Austin's price. Trust me, go with Mossy and Austin Nguyen. The negotiation feels more like a discussion about your new vehicle price, Realizing my mistake and calling Mossy, saved me $100/month off of the "Toyota Express" price from Carlsbad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vanessa McCormick, Jeff Curtis, Patrick
Jan 20, 2020 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi Victor, In investigating a bit further it looks like there was a glitch on our online express purchase pricing. It unfortunately was not calculating the aftermarket upgrades therefore showing a lower price. We are working with the company to get this resolved asap. We apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please call me direct if I can further assist in any way. Vanessa Rodriguez Customer Relations Manager Direct: (760) 918-3795 Email: vrodriguez@toyotacarlsbad.com

September 06, 2019

"2020 Corolla Hybrid"

- Giga

Martin Suarez was truly exceptional! Assisted me with selecting a great car, a 2020 Corolla Hybrid. Terrific dealership! Also, I want to thank the finance manager Mandi Grudek. I would definitely recommend buying or leasing from Toyota of Carlsbad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Suarez
Sep 06, 2019 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Thank you so much for your review and kind words about Martin! We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new Corolla Hybrid!

August 30, 2019

"My new Tacoma!"

- thatsmattsmith

Always a pleasure working with Jeff, Steve and Mandi! The team here always makes it easy, start to finish. I appreciate the fact that they will go above and beyond to get the right car and deal. This is my 3rd purchase from this store since 2014, and won’t go anywhere else. Can’t thank you enough and can’t wait to send more people your way:

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Curtis, Steven Robles, Mandi Grudek
Aug 30, 2019 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Congrats on your new Tacoma! We appreciate your loyalty so much. Have a great weekend!

March 15, 2019

"Take your business elsewhere. Horrible Establishment"

- Greg B.

2015 Scion FR-S 55,685 miles If I had the option to give less than 0 stars I would. I visited this dealership on December 12th to fix an oil leak. They diagnosed it as the common Timing seal leak. Had to go on my lunch break and bring my car to the dealership. Had to take 4 Ubers to pick my 1yr old up from daycare, get home, get back to work and then to the dealership the next day. Told me my car was ready and still had to wait an hour being late to pick my kid up from daycare and payed for additional time at the daycare. I had to bring my car back for another oil leak 30 days later on Jan 11th Guess what...The Timing cover was leaking again due to faulty workmanship and/or crappy sealant. They had my car for another day which caused me to have to take 4 more Uber rides. I was not offered a rental for either visit and when i asked about it they said I would be charged even though I was getting warranty work done. They instructed me that they fixed the Timing Leak but they now found a leak coming from the driver side Cam cap and it looks like someone previously resealed it using a black sealant and not Toyota's grey sealant so now its not covered under warranty and I would have to pay 3551.00 dollars to fix it. As you can expect I was furious and extremely disappointed. A month later I brought it back for what looked to be another Timing Seal Leak but after checking it out they said its the Cam cap leak and it has gotten worse and it'll be 3551.00 dollars to repair and it will not be covered over some sealant. The defective first gen throw out bearing also gave out and my car stopped on the highway yesterday 3/14/2019 and is inoperable so there's that problem now but that's another story. I created a case with Toyota and a case manager reached out to me to say it wont be covered under warranty because the sealant is different. The Case manager Hivi also told me the dealership said it looks like someone else worked on the exhaust before as well because a few exhaust bolts were different and any parts that aren't Toyota ie. the 1-2 bolts voids the warranty on those parts; FOR EXHAUST BOLTS! They cannot help me because a different sealant was used even though their Toyota sealant still leaks so the sealant isn't gods gift to sealant. Basically I'm being denied coverage on a part that would be covered but because of some insignificant detail it wont be. It's just a sealant not an aftermarket part that caused an issue, not because the car is modified, not because of a part was installed incorrectly but because a different sealant was used that leaked overtime like the Toyota sealant did on me twice in 30 days causing me to spend more money trying to get around California with a 1 yr old and no vehicle. Now I'm stuck without a running vehicle with no help from the dealership other than 5000 dollars in repairs for sealant, a KNOWN crappy throw out bearing and no help from Toyota and being told I'm SOL. The fact that they treat warranty so Black & White is extremely disappointing. There is no Grey area so don't ever change any bolts, screws, washers etc on your car because it will void your warranty on those parts apparently because they're not Toyota parts. If you find your radiator leaking DO NOT put a clamp on it to get it to the dealer before your engine overheats and causes damage because it will void your warranty just let it blow your motor so its covered. Regretting the day I bought this car and should have stuck with Nissan. Everybody from my company brings their car here but that will change. They didn't even offer ANY type of assistance, not 50.00 dollars off, not a car wash and barely any empathy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Earhart, David Marchand
1
...
1 - 10 of 782 results