About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Carlsbad

4.8

724 Lifetime Reviews

5424 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, California 92008 Directions
Sales: (760) 585-4440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

724 Reviews of Toyota Carlsbad

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2018

"Waste of time "

- Car shopping is the worst :(

What a complete waste of time. We had an awful experience with Lou Maldonado at Toyota of Carlsbad. We are returning Toyota owners. He was completely incompetent. He dragged us along for the whole month of December. We went in several times only to find him and 4 other sales people sitting around a desk on there cell phones. Lou simple did not care and was so unorganized he has no idea what he was doing or what was going on. He would promise us a call back and he would never follow up. We had to chase him around. His number and quotes changed and we missed out on Toyota thon and several other deals that were presented to us from the telephone sales department. The manager did not take time to call us back after we complained about Lou. I am so disappointed in the lack of professionalism going on at this place. I would advise you take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Maldonado
Jan 16, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, Stacey: I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Lou. This doesn't sound like our Babalou but we will address your concerns with him directly. As a returning customer, we want to take care of you and give you the best price possible. Please call me directly at your convenience. I would love the opportunity to work with you. Best, Vanessa Rodriguez Customer Relations Manager vrodriguez@toyotacarlsbad.com 760-918-3795

January 15, 2018

"NO MORAL DEALERSHIP!"

- CHEATED BUYER

Unfortunately I bought used car through them and this was my experience 1-NOT DISCLOSE MAJOR FACT ABOUT CAR 2- DID NOT EVEN BOTHER CHANGE VERY OLD BATTERY IN THE CAR THAT AFTER FEW DAYS , I HAD TO USE TOWE TRUCK AND BUY NEW BATTERY 3- ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AFTER 2 hours PICKING UP THE CAR , WHILE IS 9Pm AT NIGHT! 4- I DISCOVER THEY TOOK SPARE TIRE AND TOOLS FROM THE CAR AND YET NOT DISCLOSE THAT IN TIME OF SALE!!! 5- TOP OF REST HANDLE WAS ON THE FLOOR, AND WHEN I QUESTIONED THAT ! ANSWER WAS NOT A BIG DEAL , NEED TO PUT IT BACK!IT WAS NIGHT TIME WHEN I WAS TEST DRIVING THE CAR 6- THAT HANDLE REPAIR IS $1000 I WAS VERY UPSET AND FELT SOOO CHEATED AND WHEN I ASKED TO TALK TO JUDY THE OWNER or WRITE EMAIL TO HER , THEY START BULLING ME AND NEVER GOT CONTACT EMAIL! AND STILL NO SOLUTION!!! Tire kit is $800, Battrie $200,Handle$1000 JUST ADD THEM UP THEY DO NOT CARE !!! JUST GET RID OF THE CARS!!! SO JUDY MAKES MORE MONEY AND GO AROUND SAY HOW GODLY SHE IS! IF I WERE HER WOULD BE SO EMBARESS OF THE WAY SHE MAKES MONEY!!! THEY DIDNT EVEN BOTHER TO GIVE ME THE LIST OF REPAIRS THEY HAVE DONE ON THE CAR JUST SEE WHO IS NEXT DUM ONE COME TO BUY A CAR!!! ADD ALL THAT PRICE PRETTY CLOSE TO NEW CAR!!! AT ONE POINT , THEY SAID BRING CAR BACK AND TRADE AND MY RESPOND NO WAY AFTER SO MANY HOURS AND SCARED AND BEING UPSET AND LIED TO , I GO DO IT ALL OVER SO THEY MAKE MORE MONEY!! I JUST WANTED THEM TO APOLOGIZE AND OWN IT!!! YET ANSWER FROM MANGER WAS WE DID NOT MAKE ENOUGH MONEY!!! THEY MAKE ME NAUSETED!!! HOW MANY OTHERS THEY DO THIS TO!!! KEEP AWAY THEY ARE DISHONEST AND CROOK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ADEL AND OTHER MGR AND SUPERVISOR
Jan 15, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi there, Ms. Morgan: My name is Vanessa Rodriguez and I am the Customer Relations Manager. I am the one who has been trying reach you on the phone number we have on file for you. I also tried to catch you while you were in our service department about 2 weeks ago. I'm here to help! Please contact me at your convenience. Best, Vanessa Rodriguez Customer Relations Manager vrodriguez@toyotacarlsbad.com 760-918-3795

December 30, 2017

"My 2015 Camry Return Lease and 2018 Camry New Lease"

- duy

Duff Joy, I just wanted to send you this short note to express my appreciation for the excellent service that you, David and Bob provided to me yesterday when I returned my 2015 Camry Lease and got my new 2018 Camry Lease. The entire process went very smoothly and I did not feel stressed out, which is especially appreciated given that I was a little bit under the weather yesterday. All of you were very professional in how you treated me. I continue to have good impressions about Carlsbad Toyota and its staff (most of you I learned have been with the dealership for many years) and that is why at every given opportunity, I do not hesitate one bit to recommend Carlsbad Toyota to my family and friends. Happy New Year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duff Joy, David, Bob
Jan 03, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, Duy! Thank you so much for the kind note to Duff! We are the relaxed and friendly place, it's great to hear you experienced just that when you visited us! Enjoy your new Camry! Happy New Year, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

December 29, 2017

"The positive out of an unfortunate situation "

- Familyof5

My husband and I were in the market for a new car after we were involved in an accident that totalled our vehicle. Hesitant to start the process all over again we decided to give Toyota Carlsbad a chance. Patrick and Gary Thuma were very helpful. I will definitely recommend family and friends in the future .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Gary Thuma
Jan 03, 2018 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear about your accident. It's never fun to start over but I am happy to hear Gary and Patrick took great care of you. Enjoy your new ride! Happy New Year, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

December 23, 2017

"Nice and Friendly Personnel.👍"

- Toyotas girls 2

Great, Helpful and Treat you as a family. They don't rush you at this dealership, all of them are professional Ladies and Gentlemen of Toyota Carlsbad were very nice with my purchase and paper work. They explained me step by step about my new car and all the service took time to have nicely ? . It was excellent!!! .... Very, very good; I definitely will recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Guerrero, Karina De la Cruz, Martin Suarez, Elmma
Dec 26, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! You came to the right place for a stress-free car buying experience! It was our pleasure working with you! Enjoy your new ride, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

December 21, 2017

"Professional and courteous experience"

- Fonz15

Both James and Patrick were welcoming at the dealership and gladly discussed all of my questions product/feature and purchasing questions. We briefly reached a purchasing impass, but both professionally worked through other options to find the right car and product for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Visant; Patrick Carr
Dec 21, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your experience with James and Patrick! They are a great team. Both have a number of years of experience and knowledge of our brand. Enjoy your new ride! Happy Holidays, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

December 16, 2017

"Quick and painless"

- Shadig

I’m so happy i came up to Toyota location in Carlsbad. Duff Joy was very knowledgeable and personable. I found exactly what i was looking for with a great price! I will definitely be back for my next car 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duff Joy
Dec 19, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the drive up to see Duff and take home your new car! Have a happy holiday season! Best, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

December 14, 2017

"Great experience"

- Ponce77

Julio at Toyota Carlsbad was great to work with. The whole process was smooth and I love my new truck. I'd have no problem recommending the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Aquino
Dec 15, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you for giving Julio a shout-out! We love hearing from our guests! It's great to hear you love your new truck! We appreciate your recommendation! Julio and our team will be more than happy to assist your friends and family! Best, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

December 13, 2017

"Straightforward and reasonable"

- Car123

No trip to the dealership is quick, but I went in with an internet quote and they gave me that price without any problems. The salesman was good and got us out in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe
Dec 15, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

That is awesome to hear! Glad you were in and out in a new car!! Thank you so much for choosing us! Have a great weekend, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

December 09, 2017

"Knowledge of the sales process"

- The Cargill’s

We got great buying experience with Mo. He is very knowledgeable of the sales process. He made sure to explain everything we needed to know. Also, he helped us find ways so we get a great deal on our trade in. Thanks Mo! Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo
Dec 11, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! Moe appreciates your kind words! Thanks for choosing Toyota Carlsbad! Enjoy your new ride! Best, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 724 results